Sony Xperia Z / ZL Official V~10 Thread, JB 4.3 & KitKat 4.4 It`s Comming Yo
((Xa))0102
Dec 26 2013, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(dahool00 @ Dec 26 2013, 05:27 PM) Nowadays, SONY does not carry or sell ZL anymore...need to go to those normal phone shops to purchase. OK lah...will wait for Galaxy S5. I feel SONY has lots of gimmicks....claim ERMOR camera 13 Mega pix but cannot compete with 8 Mega pixel out there. Even the Bravia Engine is a let down from diff. viewing angles. IMHO the viewing angle issue is pretty much on the hardware rather than the software.
((Xa))0102
Dec 26 2013, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(Pacmangoku @ Dec 26 2013, 10:37 PM) Viewing angle the smaller the better for me. Don't want others to see my messages. The viewing angles of a screen is a dual edged sword. Good at privacy. But when you're taking photos at an angle, then you'll regret. Somemore it looks cheap
((Xa))0102
Dec 27 2013, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(willsonsin @ Dec 27 2013, 06:05 PM) Can I know what are the contents included in the box for ORI xperia ZL?
((Xa))0102
Dec 31 2013, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(fussylogic @ Dec 31 2013, 04:19 PM) 4.3 makes me fall in love with my Z again :3 Are you one of the lucky ones who didn't got a degradation in battery life?
((Xa))0102
Jan 4 2014, 02:21 AM
QUOTE(kasey1314 @ Jan 2 2014, 02:46 PM) does XZ support galaxy gear? wanted to buy sony smart watch, but now thinking of gear have the camera effect. But there's still the Sony Smartwatch 2 but there's no camera
((Xa))0102
Jan 17 2014, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jan 17 2014, 07:21 PM) Fun with xperia latest smart camera. I like the Line Dolls
((Xa))0102
Jan 17 2014, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jan 17 2014, 08:36 PM) LINE doll very cute d.. can move and dance.. i love CONY and BROWN!! CONY very cute.. i got follow to the taiwan and china some forum.. u get the apk at eprice tw website there.. they got sharing.. developed by taiwan ppl.. Ah, thanks
((Xa))0102
Jan 23 2014, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jan 23 2014, 10:21 PM) Taken some close-up photo with my ZL.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Manual Mode with Touch Focus.  Very nice. The Aspire2006 to be.
((Xa))0102
Jan 24 2014, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(d1rTyd6n @ Jan 24 2014, 05:17 PM) Guys, has anyone tried using your XZ or android device as a wireless bluetooth presenter for MS PowerPoint of Keynote? what are the apps / softwares that you guys use? I'm using a Mac OSX btw. Thanks! I personally use this: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...m.wifimousefreeWhen there's WiFi, ill use the wifi. When there's no WiFi, I tether it myself. It can be mouse or keyboard. If you're doing presentation, there's even a dedicated presentation screen (paid version), or else the keyboard will do the job
((Xa))0102
Jan 25 2014, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(Bodon @ Jan 25 2014, 06:47 PM) this is so disappointing lol i wasted my money to buy the phone and more than a month later i can't sell it for good price by the way, how low is low? i bought it for rm1300 and how much do you think that they would offer? if trade in for moto g, how much money i can get? pls help me SGD280 to SGD320 here in SG, therefore about RM800
((Xa))0102
Jan 25 2014, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(Bodon @ Jan 25 2014, 07:36 PM) ikr i don't know what else should i do.. Trade in 1 to 1 is all you can do. If I were you, i'll keep the Z and buy the Moto G. If you can't afford it yet, keep on saving  JM2¢
((Xa))0102
Jan 25 2014, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(Bodon @ Jan 25 2014, 07:58 PM) thanks guysss, if there was a love button, i would've give it to each one of you. right now, i'm thinking of going to the shop and ask them by myself or save some money to buy a new phone.. otherwise, i just need to develop some love with my beautiful xperia z  she is still beautiful and still powerful.. even the z1 looks uglier than her. Awwww Shop will take in a very low prices, you can't try but don't expect much. This is why people sell at forum/craigslist instead.
((Xa))0102
Feb 5 2014, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(delsoo @ Feb 5 2014, 06:32 PM) Anyone here know to disable some apps such as ttpod and photo analyzer service running in background... I stop these services manually by clicking stop at APPS at SETTINGS there... But these apps.will continue running in background after few seconds..... Are those apps impacting your battery life aka causing wakelocks?
((Xa))0102
Feb 16 2014, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(kacerism @ Feb 14 2014, 11:38 PM) guys, my xperia z keeps showing advertisement from time to time, even at the home screen got advertisement. is this normal:? also how to take screen shot using xperia z? If it appears in your Notification Center, press and hold the Ad Notification and press app info, you'll easily find the source.
((Xa))0102
Feb 21 2014, 01:58 AM
QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Feb 20 2014, 10:43 PM) Guys, does this Sony Xperia Z crack easily? Let's say if I put it into my tight jeans, will the back glass crack easily? There's some cases of Xperia Z/ZU being bent without the glass being cracked.
((Xa))0102
Feb 21 2014, 02:05 AM
QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Feb 21 2014, 02:01 AM) No . I apply 1 more layer screen protector and it don even crack when fell down . Only a tiny scratch on sp . That's because the force is evenly distributed across the glass. It'll be a different ending when there's a rock or a bump.
((Xa))0102
Feb 21 2014, 03:21 AM
QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Feb 21 2014, 03:18 AM) You mean there is no rock on the road ? =/ Or the rock on the road are not considered as ur "rock" As in a concentration of force on a point of the glass rather than being distributed. My point is to say if the surface is uneven it might crack your screen. Those rock fragments might or might not be even, therefore I don't know.
((Xa))0102
Feb 23 2014, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Feb 23 2014, 04:44 PM) Guys why does xeria zl have the black line gap between screen and bezel?compared to s4 and ace 3 it seems huge on sony [attachmentid=3865231] All of my phones have such things, just that the ZL has a thicker gap. Try comparing other ZLs and see if theirs are different.
((Xa))0102
Feb 25 2014, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(kairule89 @ Feb 25 2014, 07:19 PM) just sharing.. last month i sent my xperia z for repair. first i notice that sometime i cannot hear what the other person on the phone is saying. i thought line problem but , after asking people around me and calling my service provider, seems like i am the only one having the problem. it become more frequent after some time. confirm the internal speaker is faulty when i can hear using loudspeaker during call. still work sometime after restart and light knock on the phone back. but i didn't send my phone for repair asap as i got no time and i know it will take long time . then another problem arise, my phone reception become poor. keep losing signal, and become worst the next day. can only receive signal when i move close enough to communication tower. of course my phone become hot and battery drain become super fast because its trying hard to get connection. then only i send my phone for repair and it took me 6 weeks to receive it back. i hope no more problem after this, my warranty only left 2 weeks.  Seems like Sony is not as efficient as I thought too
((Xa))0102
Feb 28 2014, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(Revealing Edge @ Feb 28 2014, 10:21 PM) Hi guys, Any idea how much can I get for trading in my Xperia Z LTE? One month left for warranty. Sorry if im asking on the wrong thread. Have a good day. Around SGD400