129 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Z / ZL Official V~10 Thread, JB 4.3 & KitKat 4.4 It`s Comming Yo

mafioso
post Dec 8 2013, 12:37 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Dec 8 2013, 12:34 AM)
still alive but i decided to change. the development is dying and im bored using samsung liao. want to try something new laugh.gif
well...

1 thing i will tell you is xperia z is under developed in terms of custom rom..
very little only.. laugh.gif (so s2 is better actually.. in terms of custom roms lah brows.gif )

some roms, they built halfway.. maybe 2-3 months then stopped development liao

other stock roms (since its locked bootloader, only difference we can see is Z1 ports)

to flash CM/AOSP based roms we need to unlock BL in order to flash a different kernel.

but stock + root + xposed is good enough.. can have alot of custom features without even needing a custom rom nod.gif
game4life
post Dec 8 2013, 12:57 AM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Dec 8 2013, 12:37 AM)
well...

1 thing i will tell you is xperia z is under developed in terms of custom rom..
very little only.. laugh.gif (so s2 is better actually.. in terms of custom roms lah brows.gif )

some roms, they built halfway.. maybe 2-3 months then stopped development liao

other stock roms (since its locked bootloader, only difference we can see is Z1 ports)

to flash CM/AOSP based roms we need to unlock BL in order to flash a different kernel.

but stock + root + xposed is good enough.. can have alot of custom features without even needing a custom rom nod.gif
but that's for non g. i was using g version. only got few roms and the choice is limited. plus codeworkx is inactive so the development is slowing down. as for xperia z, stock rom + root + xposed is enough for me. tired of flashing liao laugh.gif

btw what rom are you using?

This post has been edited by game4life: Dec 8 2013, 12:58 AM
mafioso
post Dec 8 2013, 01:00 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Dec 8 2013, 12:57 AM)
but that's for non g. i was using g version. only got few roms and the choice is limited. plus codeworkx is inactive so the development is slowing down. as for xperia z, stock rom + root + xposed is enough for me. tired of flashing liao laugh.gif
yeap.. surprisingly after i jumped to Z

i used AOSP awhile.. but end up going back to stock.. there's something about sony roms that makes me duwan to change laugh.gif

tho now quite eager to try 4.4, but i checked all the threads.. most of them are still buggy sweat.gif
each rom got their own problems and they are quite major

- 1 cannot sync with google backup
- 1 got battery drain
- cannot videoplayback
so on..

so no point. sweat.gif

game4life ohyea, if 1 day you decided to unlock ur BL..

make sure you BACKUP your TA Partition, its only ONCE and if you didnt backup, its gone forever.

if you flash someone else's TA Partition = maximum damage, phone totally gone.

This post has been edited by mafioso: Dec 8 2013, 01:08 AM
game4life
post Dec 8 2013, 01:08 AM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Dec 8 2013, 01:00 AM)
yeap.. surprisingly after i jumped to Z

i used AOSP awhile.. but end up going back to stock.. there's something about sony roms that makes me duwan to change laugh.gif

tho now quite eager to try 4.4, but i checked all the threads.. most of them are still buggy sweat.gif
each rom got their own problems and they are quite major

- 1 cannot sync with google backup
- 1 got battery drain
- cannot videoplayback
so on..

so no point. sweat.gif
second that. no point using it if the bug is major. ive been using aosp since i bought my s2. so now i want to try other ui laugh.gif
are you using stock?
mafioso
post Dec 8 2013, 01:09 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Dec 8 2013, 01:08 AM)
second that. no point using it if the bug is major. ive been using aosp since i bought my s2. so now i want to try other ui laugh.gif
are you using stock?
yes im on stock, btw i just quoted you on my previous post..

go see nod.gif
merican93
post Dec 8 2013, 01:15 AM

179 posts

Guys, igot this problem long time ago till now still stuck.. Its showing the update but i cant press anything to update this walkman, else the album, movies and other can be update as usual only walkman got the problem.

wind3524
post Dec 8 2013, 02:00 AM

487 posts

ZL 4.3 screenshot leaked. Might coming this month for Z & ZL.
http://www.xperiablog.net/2013/12/07/xperi...reenshots-leak/
mafioso
post Dec 8 2013, 04:06 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(merican93 @ Dec 8 2013, 01:15 AM)
Guys, igot this problem long time ago till now still stuck.. Its showing the update but i cant press anything to update this walkman, else the album, movies and other can be update as usual only walkman got the problem.
got try to clear cache/data of the update center?

QUOTE(wind3524 @ Dec 8 2013, 02:00 AM)
official white menu for both Z and ZL? drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by mafioso: Dec 8 2013, 04:07 AM
merican93
post Dec 8 2013, 06:35 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Dec 8 2013, 04:06 AM)
got try to clear cache/data of the update center?
Oh okay2, thanks. Problem solve lol.. biggrin.gif I've contact online customer service before but they dont know what to do.. sleep.gif
mafioso
post Dec 8 2013, 12:31 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(merican93 @ Dec 8 2013, 06:35 AM)
Oh okay2, thanks. Problem solve lol.. biggrin.gif I've contact online customer service before but they dont know what to do.. sleep.gif
Solved by clearing cache? Lol that's nice.

Haha, they're just hired to serve ppl with a manual,

But here and xda = we look deeper, although clearing cache is the most basic one, kinda surprised they don't even know how to solve. sweat.gif
monocle
post Dec 8 2013, 01:50 PM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(wind3524 @ Dec 8 2013, 02:00 AM)
Nice...
Good that i can keep this phone longer as we will be getting 4.4 too..
delsoo
post Dec 8 2013, 02:42 PM

3,187 posts

i've just got back my phone after repairing... i'm using xz... the phone had been reset... so i'm not sure whether this is the latest walkman player for my phone.... can anyone tell me??

delsoo
post Dec 8 2013, 02:44 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(amirsnake @ Dec 8 2013, 12:31 AM)
I got battery probs, even though I am already active power mode, but battery is not long lasting, any idea?

btw, I'm using Sony z
it's a common issue on xperia z and zl actuallly.... i have just gt my phone and charger back ...the phone 's ok but the charger isn't ok hmm.gif
wind3524
post Dec 8 2013, 04:38 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Dec 8 2013, 04:06 AM)
official white menu for both Z and ZL? drool.gif drool.gif
I think so. Maybe Z1 Ui

mafioso
post Dec 8 2013, 04:43 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(wind3524 @ Dec 8 2013, 04:38 PM)
I think so. Maybe Z1 Ui
cant wait for it..

finally at least some facelift (if its true!! )
kakikubesi
post Dec 8 2013, 04:45 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Dec 8 2013, 02:42 PM)
i've just got back my phone after repairing... i'm using xz... the phone had been reset... so i'm not sure whether this is the latest walkman player for my phone.... can anyone tell me??
Latest 7.15.A.0.0
wind3524
post Dec 8 2013, 05:11 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(kakikubesi @ Dec 8 2013, 04:45 PM)
Latest 7.15.A.0.0
Nope. I'm using 8.0.A.0.3
Source: http://www.xperiablog.net/2013/12/03/new-w...ture-8-0-a-0-3/

This post has been edited by wind3524: Dec 8 2013, 05:12 PM
jubz
post Dec 8 2013, 05:33 PM

375 posts

Anyone here rooted their ZL? Which is betterL- Doomlord V18 method or Bin4ry method?

I'm on fw 2.67. Is reflashing to .423 necessary?
delsoo
post Dec 8 2013, 06:02 PM

3,187 posts

How to upgrade to 8.0??? There's no notification to update to latest version on my phone??? Wat can I do to got the update?

Ronald_loulan
post Dec 8 2013, 06:06 PM

1,132 posts

Wait till the release it in Malaysia or download the apk...

129 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:34 PM