10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Z / ZL Official V~10 Thread, JB 4.3 & KitKat 4.4 It`s Comming Yo

ChuanHong
post Jan 18 2014, 02:32 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

Not sure u all know or not.. Asphalt 8 free ady and can play with dualshock controller.. Sh1t i bought before.. And it's become free.. Just noticed now.. Dunno can refund or not..

Last few days i bought gta San Andreas on ipad and android.. I registered the rockerstar account to saved data.. Seems like cannot sync the data between my ipad and xperia.. Ipad saved data, android go load and force closed. Maybe need retry again.. Anyone got play it?

ChuanHong
post Jan 18 2014, 04:01 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jan 18 2014, 03:37 PM)
LOL THE LAST PIC.. IS THAT UNDERWEAR? laugh.gif
Nope. Baby pant. Haha my house got many little kids.
ChuanHong
post Jan 18 2014, 05:52 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

Time shift burst available for rooted users. But for me it's not so useful. Better you use long press for burst. Get class micro sd and use high speed. Each size 9mp and clear. Better than time shift only 1mp or 2mp.
ChuanHong
post Jan 18 2014, 07:08 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

i think non root user cant install it as normal apk.. timeshift very complicated and need to push into /system instead of /data..
ChuanHong
post Jan 18 2014, 07:19 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jan 18 2014, 07:15 PM)
Hmmm really. Maybe can use Adb push? Without root.

But im not sure how to change permissions to rw-r-r
to change permission u must be rooted and use root browser manual push the apk into /system/app. Then click+hold it, go to change permission into rw-r-r. (R=read, W=Write). after that reboot then should be fine..
ChuanHong
post Jan 18 2014, 07:53 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Jan 18 2014, 07:49 PM)
To be honest, Sony make a great move of the defocus background apps. hopefully it can improve it to taking more than 2 shots (which current support), and we can adjust it later at our preferences.

Nokia refocus does better job of taking 2-8 photos and can choose our own focus point. ><
not to say Sony did bad, but hopefully can improve to better one. ;D
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FlBqC_GJORY
For Nokia refocus must be steady and non big movement in photo.. Sony defocus hardly to capture for those objects is moving or background got any big changes.. But really not bad for magnify or deliver the thing is the one u really want to focus..
ChuanHong
post Jan 18 2014, 08:33 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Jan 18 2014, 08:24 PM)
i think both same, cannot big movement. but if u go see gsmarena about photos, you can see slightly diff when u choose focus point between the flower and background ( slightly movement) which show it capture up to many photos but put into an app that can show diff pics(diff focus point) in a glance of view.
http://blog.gsmarena.com/first-nokia-refoc...ive-impressive/

Sony's seem merge both into one pic and adjust the blur radius.

just saying Nokia did a better job, somemore photos uploaded by the refocus app can be refocus by touch of your friends who viewing it, kinda cool. XD

Still time for Sony, just waiting for it. ;D rclxms.gif

*just own preference that I much prefer Nokia refocus, too bad is WP phone.  tongue.gif
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 18 2014, 08:27 PM)
What Nokia and Sony did is different.

Sony only did for blur out background and stunk out the main focus object.

Nokia did is one step above, it is focusing every single object and let you pick which one you desire later, this is really cool, before this only Lytro camera is capable. https://www.lytro.com/
Agreed to the Nokia is better on it.. But I think its need better hardware to process it.. But I hope sony can provide more manual control on camera settings like aperture and shutter speed in future.. Sometime with longer exposure, we can create/get very nice photo.. I believe sony can make it.. Just they got their own strategy to make it step by step.. Xenon flash+ manual shutter speed then very nice ady..
ChuanHong
post Jan 18 2014, 09:55 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Jan 18 2014, 09:27 PM)
hell yeah. waiting for these all shit to come true. XD
after bought my semi pro, realize Sony phone pic really... well... u know. ><
compare to their semi pro and Camera products.
Phone camera I think have to get some standard good quality as well. Coz we mostly can take some photo instantly without camera along with us.
ChuanHong
post Jan 18 2014, 11:01 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Jan 18 2014, 10:51 PM)
i know about standard of phone camera can take, but our Xperia always has compression issue compare to other phone using same sesonr (S4) and also image algorithem issue. >< same hardware but S4 take better image.
just wondering why S4 take better image than Z while both have same sensor?
which comes to software lo. last time survey gao gao but still can't find the reason. Haha.
S4 photo is much sharper than my ZL.. But colour production xperia much contrast.. Should be software processing. But for social sharing, I prefer sony xperia one.. Colour much better.. Unless u like to zoom and watch 100%.
ChuanHong
post Jan 18 2014, 11:20 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jan 18 2014, 11:05 PM)
Why do u say it's much sharper?? U compare both before?
yes. compared before by my friends and mine in laptop.. compared side by side with 2 phones nt accurated.. in lowlight both are also same.. just xperia will get higher ISO.. manual mode then can set manually then better output..
ChuanHong
post Jan 19 2014, 10:27 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jan 19 2014, 08:37 AM)
The problem that the screen will wake up after few seconds I pressed on the power button still persists... Anyone using 4.3 face the problem oso? I am now running on 4.3..... But it become slower nowadays... I think I will do factory reset for my phone..
Dont have this problem..
ChuanHong
post Jan 19 2014, 04:53 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 19 2014, 04:07 PM)
Ya, hoping they is much improve version in future, the blur out sometimes a bit "cacat".

But I really like this feature, so hopping my Note 3 have it.  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
It's good for steady object. Sometimes will get wrong blur spot if the objects very complicated shape.
ChuanHong
post Jan 19 2014, 09:19 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

Anyone got good browser to recommend? Most important can support Maybank full website login.. I found only chrome support it.. Firefox, dolphin and boat cannot support Maybank full website login..
ChuanHong
post Jan 19 2014, 10:38 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(unixcorp @ Jan 19 2014, 10:01 PM)
hi.. Is your phone screen flickered while browsing trough Chrome ?  hmm.gif
only occur when trying to change tab or in tab bar.. yes it got but not frequent.. chrome problem..
ChuanHong
post Jan 19 2014, 10:41 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Lucidus @ Jan 19 2014, 09:52 PM)
Hi guys.

I'm running on the latest 4.3 non-rooted.

I'm having problems with;

1) I don't know how to turn off camera startup sound

2) My WhatsApp doesn't receive notifications instantly sometimes when am on Wifi

3) I can't type on the touchscreen when my XPZ is connected with my laptop via USB. E.g when I try to type "awesome" it will be "akjhgwjkhesjlhojklhmkjhe".

Anyone knows why or share the same problem?
Answer:

1. Turn off the sound of phone (startup camera by shutter button) or Select camera apps by homescreen/appdraw..

2. Do u open stamina mode? Do u whitelist whatsapp?? If open stamina mode, might delay and only received after screen on unless u whitelist the apps. Mine no problem..

3. Are u using original usb cable? If not pls use it..
ChuanHong
post Jan 19 2014, 11:09 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Lucidus @ Jan 19 2014, 10:56 PM)
1. My XPZ don't have shutter button. I always select from homescreen. I think I just solved it by turning off quick launch feature. I THINK. Will update again if it persists.

2. My phone is always on Stamina mode. No problem about the WhatsApp when am on data. It only occurs when am on Wi-fi. WhatsApp has always been whitelisted on my phone. I just remove it and whitelist it again, see if that solves it.

3. My original cable was stolen. I've been using generic cable since. The thing is, the touchscreen doesn't give any problem when am charging my phone (via plug or powerbank). It only gives me that problem when it's connected to my phone via USB. Is it still the cable's fault?
for usb cable, it does affect.. but for ur case, im not sure.. better try borrow a cable from fren to test out see whether problem still occur
ChuanHong
post Jan 20 2014, 09:57 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

I'm sending my phone, ZL into service centre by today again.. To inspect my proximity sensor problem.. They promised to inspect my set on tmr and see whether got dust inside, software or hardware failure.. But I'm confirmed not software ady.. But anyway, just wait their inspection.. After inspection, I will get back my handset in 3 days.. If just simply problem dust stuck inside, then should can direct fix and take away.. If hardware failure, then I will get back my phone first while waiting for spare part..
ChuanHong
post Jan 20 2014, 10:37 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Lucidus @ Jan 20 2014, 10:21 PM)
I'm planning on getting one. I wonder what's the diff between Sony set and AP set though.
Oh I see! That makes sense. Thanks for clarifying.
different between warranty provider.. sony orig set u can claim to sony authorized service warranty, IXSUN or SEMS.. if ap set, u have to back to the seller or ap company to claim.. ap warranty mostly 2 years, but limited to 2 years software repair,hardware got its own period warranty as well.. u need to ask for clarify in this... while ori, 1 year confirm warranty..
ChuanHong
post Jan 21 2014, 11:18 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 21 2014, 10:05 AM)
New Back Case for my sister Xperia ZL finally arrived. biggrin.gif

nice case.. but for ur sister then ok la.. now im not stick with any casing for my ZL.. prefer naked right now even is white set.. using nake ZL feel very thin and small.. nice..
ChuanHong
post Jan 21 2014, 12:46 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Jan 21 2014, 11:46 AM)
+1 thumbup.gif
same as mine white+naked. wub.gif
with casing on, i think most of case can trap the heat.. im surfing and gaming sometimes.. so better take it off..

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0554sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:19 AM