UUM, Who's in uum and who is going

xiong_mau
post Oct 19 2010, 12:01 AM

Hye Everyone!!!!

I'm a diploma holder.
I don't really know why, but I really want to go to UUM.
planning to take degree in finance.

I'm looking forward in diversity in races... looking forward to meet new people.
any interesting I should know? biggrin.gif
xiong_mau
post Oct 19 2010, 05:48 PM

I already read the whole thread. hahahaa~
excited. hehehee~
really really looking forward to study there!
xiong_mau
post Oct 20 2010, 12:14 AM

seeee....!!!!
I dunno myself!! I dunno why I'm so eager want to go there..
I'm searching for public uni with mixture culture.
I'm currently study at uitm.
=D
before at Johor, and I want to explore malaysia! hehehee~
xiong_mau
post Oct 20 2010, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(hirano @ Oct 20 2010, 12:26 AM)
Oh wait, where are you from? Sabahan? Because UiTM = bumi.

Has the UPU opened? Make 1st choice to 8th as UUM, lol. Sure will get in.  thumbup.gif
nope. i'm malay currently stays at kajang, cheras. =D
maybe u get confused with my ID.. hehehe~

I'm applying changing university. coz currently I'm still studying in uitm shah alam taking BBA finance.
hoping to get in!

QUOTE(saturn85 @ Oct 20 2010, 04:22 AM)
haha, from south to north. biggrin.gif
what do you mean by mixture culture? unsure.gif
rite? sounds exciting for me.
means, in uitm the environment is fully bumi.. or malay.
I want chinese and indian friends. =D
the culture and the thinking would be whole new experience for me. =D
wanted to mix around.

Added on October 20, 2010, 9:27 pm
QUOTE(cherieaplepie @ Oct 20 2010, 09:21 PM)
Hye xiong_mau! so good to know that u are interested to come here!
but If I get in, I'm searching for a tour guide showing me around campus. happy.gif

This post has been edited by xiong_mau: Oct 20 2010, 09:27 PM
xiong_mau
post Oct 21 2010, 02:12 AM

QUOTE(saturn85 @ Oct 20 2010, 10:25 PM)
haha, i see, you like travelling. biggrin.gif
I guess.. the more places you go the more new thing you can learn. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(hirano @ Oct 21 2010, 12:21 AM)
Oh, I see. Your situation is direct opposite of mine. I wanted to get into UiTM Shah Alam but wasn't accepted (cos Kedah is too far for me). In the end, got UUM loh.. So, when will you know the application result?

I can be your tour guide biggrin.gif
If you get accepted, gimme your number, then we can contact2. haha.  icon_rolleyes.gif
hahahaa~ then you can exchange with me. XD
sure! =D

QUOTE(cherieaplepie @ Oct 21 2010, 01:12 AM)
yeah, include me also in the tour ok? wanna join! haha  tongue.gif
The more the merrier! hehehee~
xiong_mau
post Oct 22 2010, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(kimmi @ Oct 22 2010, 02:54 PM)
changing IPTA is allowed meh?
I heard we cannot change IPTA....once u get in,u hv to complete your study there...
owh? seriously?
This is being recommended by one of the lecturer in UUM,
My mom's friend's friend.
but I have to give a shot anyway.
In case I get in... Or else I'll regret it.
xiong_mau
post Jan 1 2011, 12:52 AM

Hey!! HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! biggrin.gif

If you remember me b4, I've applied to change university to UUM,
and I get in!! I get finance. but haven't get the offer letter yet.

*excited*
xiong_mau
post Jan 15 2011, 10:53 PM

hey! I'm done with the orientation programme..
overall! I really love UUM! I love the "Hutan" and all those animals involved. biggrin.gif \
I got DPP Sime Darby.

now I'm having problem how to be active in the activities bcoz I never been active or held any kind of position.
any tips? I'm willing to learn! if there any openings inform me? smile.gif
I'm giving you all my best biggrin.gif
xiong_mau
post Jan 16 2011, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(hirano @ Jan 15 2011, 11:00 PM)
Why so far? Come to Kachi.  brows.gif

Have you managed to be familiar with the way to go to places around campus yet?
I wanted to see kachi. my friends said got a lot of monkey.. XD
but when the time comes. I'll go and visit kachi..

I've walk from the tasik to mall and DKG 2 for my Ko-K.. biggrin.gif
i walk referring to the map behind of my door.... heheheheee~

xiong_mau
post Jan 24 2011, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(nazq @ Jan 24 2011, 05:08 PM)
OK, I'm in cafeteria right now. Let's see in the future if students really do this. But really, is the UK have the time to do this - watching students everytime, everywhere?  That 'wear-matric-card-with-lanyard' thingy is nonsense. As long as students bring the matric card it is OK liao. Is it official yet?

Reminds me of the story from a blogger who used to study at UiTM - he kena saman while drying his clothes at the hostel because not wearing proper attire. Is it just me or every uni in Malaysia kinda having their own stupid rule?
WHAT? cafe also need to wear matric card?

hehee, I'm ex-uitm. in the small branches they do have these extra strict rules! seriously, wearing matrix card, the clothes u wear. but in UiTM shah alam, all of those are nothing. I never wear my matrix card and no one saman me. smile.gif BUT!! staying at one of the hostel, if they saw anything hanging at the window, kene tatatertib ooo!! crazy! expel from hostel. haih~

0.0370sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:13 AM