UUM, Who's in uum and who is going
crashoverride
Jun 21 2008, 05:16 PM
I'm an UUM student. Just finished 1st year.
There's no ragging in UUM and you'll get to sleep around 12am, though sometimes delays might push it to 1am.
As I was told, the orientation this sem would only be one day. -___-. To cut cost, my friend say.
Bring your pillow if can. Bed sheet. Blanket. Bolster if you want. 1 or 2 White Collared T-shirt. Black Track suit. Formal wear.(Long sleeved shirts, Black slacks, Tie, Black Leather shoes for guys. Girls I dont know.) White shoes(for sport) Casual wear can be worn in your college. But remember get at least one or two shorts that are longer then knees. Locks, Brooms, Mops, Pillows, Pails can be bought even during your 1st day there. Got people sell.
Any questions you can pm me. =] Enjoy your stay at UUM.
BTW I'm in TM. TM 2 ppl to a room(guys). Girls got some is 3 ppl to a room. Some only la.
This post has been edited by crashoverride: Jun 21 2008, 05:24 PM
crashoverride
Jun 21 2008, 11:38 PM
yeala.. need wear formal. it's nothing one la.. wear a few days u'll get used to it.
crashoverride
Jun 22 2008, 12:43 AM
I'm currently taking business admin. Just finished my 1st year.
Yeala, my fren who become facilitator told me orientation one day only. I dunno true or not though.
crashoverride
Jun 22 2008, 10:22 AM
If gals then white long sleeve collared t-shirt guys then white short sleeve collared t-shirt. Both have to be without any prints on it. The track bottom better if u get black one. =] Civic: I dont know, my fren told me this la. Coz he say he'll go back 3 days before uni starts. The 1st 2 days is their training, then the last day orientation. lol. Maybe he got it wrongly and the orientation is 3 days? and QUOTE Internet Wi-fi is available throughout campus except TM college as i know. There is also labs for every faculties and every hostel(Don't worry for those who don't own a lappy:I'll even introduce u to a senior who studies IT and don't have a com or lappy,lolz) TM college got wifi la. But last sem it's kinda slow and problematic, so we go other college online. =] This post has been edited by crashoverride: Jun 22 2008, 10:26 AM
crashoverride
Jun 23 2008, 02:08 AM
Lol. If u're used to city food.
The Food there sucks! Especially in TM.
So TM ppl usually walk to Perwaja or Petronas to have their dinner. =]
crashoverride
Jun 23 2008, 01:03 PM
hahah... perwaja isnt that far from TM. and petronas a bit further la, but still not that far.
Sometimes is like this geh the postman. Will come geh la.. dont worry
crashoverride
Jun 23 2008, 03:02 PM
hahaha.. it's something like a ten question test or something.. they'll give you the paper while they brief you.. just copy the answers from the book la..
crashoverride
Jun 23 2008, 03:54 PM
dont have fren den dont have fren la.. go there make new friends... i though uum the ptptn is bank islam?
crashoverride
Jun 23 2008, 06:14 PM
you dont need to apply for accounts la.. while applying for ptptn they will open for you.. need buy the pin only i think... check the ptptn thread for more details.. i also not that sure..
bukit kachi is a few km away from the main campus. It's bascially a mini uum in there with its own facilities(football field, tennis court, gym, surau, cafeterias, etc.) Dont worry coz uum bus got go there la.
This post has been edited by crashoverride: Jun 23 2008, 06:15 PM
crashoverride
Jun 24 2008, 03:04 PM
Dont do the medical checkup. You can go there to UUM's Medical centre to do it, they'll be a schedule for you.
Don't worry about ptptn. Go in uni then apply also can because they will be a second batch registration. Remember to check the website for updates. You just have to buy the pin for the online registration only. Other stuff like opening accounts would be done by the uni, not you. And they've already opened for you. You go ptptn website check your account number. And the money u'll get this coming sem also, in the 1st or 2nd month after u apply, so dont worry.
This post has been edited by crashoverride: Jun 24 2008, 03:15 PM
crashoverride
Jun 25 2008, 12:15 PM
Yea.. sains sukan is like sports theory... they teach u about heart rate, training methods and stuff.
Your hair 1st week need confine to the rules. After that no one really cares la... but before exam remember cut it also... after 1st week if dye a bit those dark colors nvm one, like dark brown, brown red, etc, just dont too light your hair color.
crashoverride
Jul 3 2008, 02:34 PM
LOL.. Most of the wifi signals u get in ur room is ad hoc connections, meaning just connections between u and other computers. Try finding the real internet wifi signal.
crashoverride
Jul 6 2008, 10:06 AM
err... it would be fine if you din get caught... but once u get caught, just pay the fine... u can *ehem* get a "sticker" *ehem* if you know the right people...
crashoverride
Jul 27 2008, 10:18 AM
Go Eon online!.. the best...
oh.. and nowadays remember login using 1.1.1.1/login.html using ur portal username and password, den only u can use ur wireless
crashoverride
Jun 20 2009, 05:17 PM
^ or they could buy tickets from changlun and take the bus from there. =) QUOTE got internet connection inside room ? heard wind that DPP TM will have it... but at last, it's still a rumour
crashoverride
Jun 21 2009, 09:36 AM
why click so many times leh... retry again later and see what happens...
crashoverride
Jul 10 2010, 11:51 PM
lol. Oh ya, new intake for uni students! I'm doing my internship d. hahaha.
crashoverride
Jul 14 2010, 11:26 AM
haha. So how are the freshies holding up in uum?
crashoverride
Jul 20 2010, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(norman05051984 @ Jul 20 2010, 01:01 PM) 1st class, 2nd class, no class - it is just the number la. my fren got 1st class still got no job, me on the other hand got my job 2weeks after practical. Company wants your soft skills & attitude only. 1st or 2nd class just a bonus (ticket) to get higher salary grade.Dat all Lol. A company would rather choose the one with the higher grades AND soft skills. You'll still lose out in some way if you don't have better grades, even if you have good soft skills, one with similar soft skills but with better grades will definitely get chosen over you. Only good grades can't bring you far, but only soft skills also can't bring you far, you'll need a combination of both. and Maraliner is cheaper than HBR la. This post has been edited by crashoverride: Jul 20 2010, 05:25 PM
crashoverride
Jul 22 2010, 12:00 AM
@nazq Hmm.. Maybe only UUM-AS? Coz I usually go UUM-CL or UUM-JIT. These two Maraliner cheaper than HBR.