At first when i got there last year, my impression was like.. UUM? So far away. and soo ulu!!! hahahaha
But then got used to it and now i feel that the campus is nice.
I'm going in my third sem already next month.
UUM, Who's in uum and who is going
Jun 23 2008, 12:20 AM
465 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Wow. UUM thread.
At first when i got there last year, my impression was like.. UUM? So far away. and soo ulu!!! hahahaha But then got used to it and now i feel that the campus is nice. I'm going in my third sem already next month. |
Jun 25 2008, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(ahchak @ Jun 25 2008, 09:49 PM) btw.. is it true that only in the 2nd week can go back home? From what i've been through last year, after the orientation week (which ended on friday), we had no time to go back as class started on sunday. So just relax there and explore the place lah. Only after the 2nd week i went back home. how bout next week?(after orientation week) |
Jun 28 2008, 09:12 PM
Guys n seniors, students who are in sem 2 & above need to go in when? I heard before the 5th izit? Coz i heard the ko-k starts on the 5th.
Jul 1 2008, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(rayz1031 @ Jul 1 2008, 07:49 PM) yeap yeap...civic noob aint noob at all when he talk about school politcal scene..he know alot of in depth story about lecturer in UUM...gotcha Celcom broadband covers until uum ar? can get good signal? waa. must consider getting 1 coz so lazy wanna go down to surf. Well..since i posted here edit my nickname at the 1st page la..branding leh.. new trend in uum..student are getting richer coz alot of them afford to get a celcom broadband there..advice to newbies..take care of ur spending,those few K wont enough for u to spend... For kolej YAB, i realised that to get the best wifi connection, go down to the cafe really2 early in the morning or late2 at night, pass 12am. Then downloads will be a breeze... |
Jul 11 2008, 05:36 PM
One thing about those 'pak guards'. They will only saman ppl when their superior's around. So to tunjuk ppl that they're doing work lah. Yesterday, my friend who forgot to bring his matric card kena saman. And the best part is they insisted that my fren has to show his matric card, so i kena drive all the way to the guard post just to bring it.
For this sem, i heard that we have to apply 2 stickers - one for universiti and another for DPP. Then i also heard bout the faculty sticker, (eg- colgis sticker). Haiyo. 3 stickers arr??? |
Jul 14 2008, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(Satria-Craze @ Jul 13 2008, 01:12 PM) Whoaa.. 3 stickers. My request for stickers still haven't gone through to Pengetua College. There are certain timing u can get out and in without getting caught. Like this better don't have sticker at all.. so far.. I haven't had even a single problem at all inside UUM (as long as I park my car at the right place (kawasan pelajar).. the only problem is when I want to go out or get into UUM. So strict.. so much trouble.. My mistake. checked out with my kolej (YAB) and only need to register for 2 (1 for uni pass n another for dpp). kachi only need to apply for 1. easy. these ppl only want to make money. ask to pay this and that and for everything. |
Aug 31 2008, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(Phantom Renegade @ Aug 25 2008, 10:18 PM) holla guys. They clamp and saman people for stupid reasons. I parked my car infront of dkg4 for a seminar pun kena saman. Today saw one Orange Satria with front right tires clamped in front of the gate of UUM. What happen to that Satria arr?? Anyone knows?? Why did they do that to the car?? I scared la to tanya to pak guard.. YAB is even better. If you do not have the UUM and YAB stickers, the pengetua will tarik your car and saman RM200. Everybody wants to make money.. |
| Change to: | 0.0176sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:23 PM |