UUM, Who's in uum and who is going

ArisaAida
post Mar 24 2011, 11:50 PM

among top management school in malaysia = YES
top universiti management = NO NO NO

i did my 1st degree and MBA at UUM, based on my experience, the academics staff (lecturers) OK, but the non-cademics staff SO BAD...seriously, kerani cabuk jer tu...degree time (3 years) not much problem that faced..but during a year I doing MBA, many of the problems that we cross.

- we got notice 24hours to move from tradewind to sme. hello, we not PENDATANG ok..we paid more than undergrad paid!
- for postgraduate, 1year = 3semester (1semester=4months), but fees ( 1 credit hours = rm300, 4 subject=12credit hours) still same as 1 semester = 6months, SO UNFAIR ok...
- my last semester, i apply to stay at SME, but they gv me B.Rakyat, although D SME block still more room vacancy, and they give room same blok with undergrad. undergrad start their semester break end of march, but my semester break start on JUNE...hello, u nak i duduk sorg2 dekat blok tu ker??? fyi, i have no rumate..

WHAT A 'GOOD' MANAGEMENT la..
so for those who are planning to doing ur master at UUM, plz think 10 times ya..

This post has been edited by ArisaAida: Mar 24 2011, 11:52 PM
ArisaAida
post Mar 25 2011, 11:29 PM

where our MPP UUM?? Are they know our problem?? are they doing their job? or just received the elaun with shake their punggung only..
ArisaAida
post Mar 28 2011, 04:20 PM

[quote=cherieaplepie,Mar 28 2011, 12:56 PM]
Hye Arisa, when u did ur MBA?

Well, u did ur 1st degree here rite, so for sure u r well-versed with the MPP. What we need now is a REVOLUTION whistling.gif

Mac 2011 im just finish my MBA..degree tym not so much hirau about MPP...ha3, some jokes among postgraduate, that we have to bakar the uum..
ru MBA UUM student?
ArisaAida
post Mar 30 2011, 09:22 AM

cherieaplepie

Im full time student, our fees 1 credit hours =rm300, 1subject=3credit hours=m900, hu3...So..mahal..
do u get My master? msc IB the credit hours 46 rite? that a lot..

im planning to doing my 2nd master what do u thing?? mayb msc ker..
ArisaAida
post Mar 31 2011, 03:58 PM

[quote=cherieaplepie,Mar 30 2011, 11:58 PM]
o my, so expensive.. shakehead.gif

yea, its 45 credit hrs, 13 subjects, the most subjects under COB is our course lah..but my 1st dgree was in IB also, dats y i take the
same course..

nah, i din aply for my master.. did u?

oh, u din want to cntinue phd?

Added on March 31, 2011, 12:04 am

No, do not apply myMaster...phd? soooon, after next 2-3 years. need mental and physical preparation b4 apply for phd/dba..planning to doing 2nd master..in m.sc...
ArisaAida
post Mar 31 2011, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(cherieaplepie @ Mar 31 2011, 08:03 PM)
oh... so i guess u r working now, right? wow, so rajin wanna do 2nd master.. em but i guess msc or what, depends on what u hope to achieve after that.. like me, i take IB course cos its quite demanding out there - as a lecturer.. its the only reason i come back to UUM, cos there's no other U that offer pure IB..

im not working yet..i mean real working...working more stress than studying laa...NO more UUM la..enough 3 years degree + 1years master. as i know, msc good for lecturer and mba good for career development. what i want to achieve after that, i also dunno..ha2..if im doing msc mngmt/IB, just a few paper left, hope 1-2 semester can finish. but if im doing 2nd master at other uni, can i transfer credit? i heard that next intake for all uni will be on Sept, am i rite (wah! so lambat)? and uum still will be 3months=1semester or 6months?

u will be a lecturer after this? which semester u now?

0.0415sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:14 PM