UUM, Who's in uum and who is going

nazq
post Jan 5 2012, 06:02 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jan 5 2012, 03:32 AM)
Oh hmm... hard like this, I don't have the book lol. Quite expensive rm100++, that's why didn't buy.  hmm.gif

Blame uni for being so big, how to explore?  laugh.gif
Yeah, the book is expensive but for me, the price is the standard for uni book though. Our lect ask us to get it though - even he encourage us to photocopy that lol. Still he said that IRL only 10% of the book's contents will used though.

The bigger the better la, exploring become more fun icon_idea.gif

hirano
post Jan 5 2012, 11:44 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Jan 5 2012, 06:02 AM)
Yeah, the book is expensive but for me, the price is the standard for uni book though. Our lect ask us to get it though - even he encourage us to photocopy that lol. Still he said that IRL only 10% of the book's contents will used though.

The bigger the better la, exploring become more fun icon_idea.gif
Do tell me though if you suspect some "spot" questions. My lect didnt tell us anything sweat.gif

Any news about the RM200 book voucher? Seems like some other uni has start to get it already.

Kachi oso I never explored, lol. Never been to SME, even though it's just 5-10 minutes away.
nazq
post Jan 5 2012, 09:35 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jan 5 2012, 11:44 AM)
Do tell me though if you suspect some "spot" questions. My lect didnt tell us anything  sweat.gif

Any news about the RM200 book voucher? Seems like some other uni has start to get it already.

Kachi oso I never explored, lol. Never been to SME, even though it's just 5-10 minutes away.
Looking at the book questions, it is tough.

The voucher....MPP yet to inform anything? If they want to distribute, better do it now. Later during early semester will become too busy.

Kachi looks interesting despite the surroundings laugh.gif Behind Canselori got titi gantung there, our faci club often held jungle-trekking there b4. Want to go alone but sked sesat lol
hirano
post Jan 5 2012, 09:49 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Jan 5 2012, 09:35 PM)
Looking at the book questions, it is tough.

The voucher....MPP yet to inform anything? If they want to distribute, better do it now. Later during early semester will become too busy.

Kachi looks interesting despite the surroundings laugh.gif Behind Canselori got titi gantung there, our faci club often held jungle-trekking there b4. Want to go alone but sked sesat lol
Very tough? cry.gif

I think I went to jungle trek at the titi gantung there, last semester for orientation week ajk camp. Got leeches around lol.
megadisc
post Jan 6 2012, 05:16 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jan 5 2012, 10:49 PM)
Very tough?  cry.gif

I think I went to jungle trek at the titi gantung there, last semester for orientation week ajk camp. Got leeches around lol.
leeches ?
now that's a true super jungle to hang out leh
wasnt able to trekking
just stayed within the school compounds and played it safe
best to hang out and use all the sports facilities lah
make sure to study and apply what u have learned at your ko-k activites
i didnt do that
so kind of regret a bit

have fun guys
i'm from batch 2005
hahaha...
hirano
post Jan 6 2012, 10:04 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jan 6 2012, 05:16 PM)
leeches ?
now that's a true super jungle to hang out leh
wasnt able to trekking
just stayed within the school compounds and played it safe
best to hang out and use all the sports facilities lah
make sure to study and apply what u have learned at your ko-k activites
i didnt do that
so kind of regret a bit

have fun guys
i'm from batch 2005
hahaha...
Other trekkers found leeches on their legs after the trekking ended, but I didn't kena lol. Most probably won't be going there again.
I ajak my friends for go-kart since i've never tried, but friends are always busy with stuff. cry.gif
nazq
post Jan 6 2012, 11:14 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jan 6 2012, 10:04 PM)
Other trekkers found leeches on their legs after the trekking ended, but I didn't kena lol. Most probably won't be going there again.
I ajak my friends for go-kart since i've never tried, but friends are always busy with stuff.  cry.gif
Few weeks back SWAT club organize go-kart event, somewhat regret kenot go there.

Btw got Export Mgt. tips from a friend in Mr. Shafiai's class:-

-4theory (product cycle theory xmasuk)
-international culture,economic,politic,competition (hny ad 2 yg masuk)
-export market selection (market strategy)
-export entry modes (direct/indirect)
-price decision
-handling export order
-why market entry decision is important
6 question..2 long essay..4 short essay..

hirano
post Jan 7 2012, 08:32 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

ok, thanks nazq. But even that tips are still too general lol.

Regarding book vouchers:
vaucer tersebut akan diedarkan pada 19-25 Februari 2012 (minggu pertama buka semester) di foyer perpustakaan (UUM) semasa Pesta Buku Utara diadakan.

tarikh luput baucer adalah pada 31 march

maklumat berkenaan dengan baucar buku RM 200
kepada sahabat-sahabat yang masih kurang jelas berkenaan penggunaan baucer yang akan diedarkan pada 19-25 feb 2012, disini ada sedikit maklumat.

a) Baucer akan dicetak oleh Percetakan Nasional Malaysia Berhad (PNMB) dan seterusnya mengedarkan kepada semua agensi/institusi;

b) Baucer ini adalah untuk pembelian buku - buku akademik, jurnal, majalah ilmiah dan peralatan pembelajaran berdasarkan keperluan IPT masing-masing;

c) Pelajar boleh menggunakan baucar ini di mana-mana kedai buku yang menyertai pelaksanaan inisiatif ini. Pelajar perlulah mengisi nama dan kad pengenalan di baucar tersebut. Pelajar perlu menunjukkan kad pengenalan ketika menggunakan baucar ini;

d) Sekiranya amaun pembelian adalah kurang daripada RM200, pelajar dibenarkan membeli peralatan pembelajaran seperti buku catatan dan alat tulis. Baki baucar yang tidak habis digunakan dianggap luput dan tidak boleh dituntut;

e) Jika amaun yang dibeli melebihi RM200, pelajar perlu membayar sendiri dan tidak boleh membuat tuntutan tambahan kepada Kerajaan;

f) Baucar buku yang diterima tidak boleh ditukarkan dalam bentuk wang tunai;

g) Tempoh sah laku baucar adalah selama 3 bulan sahaja;

Conclusion:
- They're giving the voucher late by 1 month.
- UUM wants to take all the profit, wanting the students to spend the voucher at uum pesta buku and the single bookstore inside varsity mall.
- We have only 1 month left to use the voucher instead of the allocated 3 months.
- UUM management is effingly inefficient.

This post has been edited by hirano: Jan 7 2012, 08:44 PM
nazq
post Jan 7 2012, 11:10 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

For the tips, well at least it narrows down what topic we have to study lol.

The voucher, we can expect long queues and sesak at foyer library, and the books needed could be out of stock.

IMO we shouldn't blame uni fully for this, even if they distribute early we still doesn't know what books are needed later. I mean, for students most of the voucher will be used for the books anyway. The tarikh luput is too short lar, is it the same with other uni as well?
hirano
post Jan 7 2012, 11:16 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Jan 7 2012, 11:10 PM)
For the tips, well at least it narrows down what topic we have to study lol.

The voucher, we can expect long queues and sesak at foyer library, and the books needed could be out of stock.

IMO we shouldn't blame uni fully for this, even if they distribute early we still doesn't know what books are needed later. I mean, for students most of the voucher will be used for the books anyway. The tarikh luput is too short lar, is it the same with other uni as well?
Other unis have received theirs, or at least will receive it before Feb. It's not just for books, you can buy stationaries with it as well. It'd be good if we receive it before our semester ended, because we have easier access to other bookstores and POPULAR shop. But what do we have in uum vicinity? Just a small bookshop that has very limited stock. For those who have transport, nvm la can go to Alor Setar, but for students we no transport.... what do u think?

The tarikh luput is the same everywhere, as it is set by the ministry.
nazq
post Jan 7 2012, 11:28 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jan 7 2012, 11:16 PM)
Other unis have received theirs, or at least will receive it before Feb. It's not just for books, you can buy stationaries with it as well. It'd be good if we receive it before our semester ended, because we have easier access to other bookstores and POPULAR shop. But what do we have in uum vicinity? Just a small bookshop that has very limited stock. For those who have transport, nvm la can go to Alor Setar, but for students we no transport.... what do u think?

The tarikh luput is the same everywhere, as it is set by the ministry.
That's what I said, most students (from my observation) will mostly use it for the books. The vouchers is RM50x4 rite? Which means, every buys less than RM50 per voucher will become luput rite?

For me it depends on the students themselves. Coz I think, stationeries won't become a problem for them. Journal, majalah ilmiah? That I don't know. The prob for them mainly the books and assignment costs. The prob here is the voucher's tarikh luput. Too short IMO.

Talking about bookstore, there is one at Changlun selling uni books. Well equipped for me compared to our own bookstore. Still as you said, the transport. It all depends on the students, again.

Rumors said we can ambil the voucher this 9/1 at our DPP office. Still only rumors though.

This post has been edited by nazq: Jan 7 2012, 11:32 PM
hirano
post Jan 7 2012, 11:36 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Jan 7 2012, 11:28 PM)
That's what I said, most students (from my observation) will mostly use it for the books. The vouchers is RM50x4 rite? Which means, every buys less than RM50 per voucher will become luput rite?

For me it depends on the students themselves. Coz I think, stationeries won't become a problem for them. Journal, majalah ilmiah? That I don't know. The prob for them mainly the books and assignment costs. The prob here is the voucher's tarikh luput. Too short IMO.

Talking about bookstore, there is one at Changlun selling uni books. Well equipped for me compared to our own bookstore. Still as you said, the transport. It all depends on the students, again.

Rumors said we can ambil the voucher this 9/1 at our DPP office. Still only rumors though.
I'd want to get some stationaries or novels myself if I can buy it in Popular. But there's no nearby popular here.

We should get 3 months allocated time for the voucher, so blame uni's management for making it to 1 month only now. Too damn short.

Where in Changlun is selling the uni book? Is it within walking distance from C-mart?
nazq
post Jan 7 2012, 11:42 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jan 7 2012, 11:36 PM)
I'd want to get some stationaries or novels myself if I can buy it in Popular. But there's no nearby popular here.

We should get 3 months allocated time for the voucher, so blame uni's management for making it to 1 month only now. Too damn short.

Where in Changlun is selling the uni book? Is it within walking distance from C-mart?
The voucher can use to buy novel ah?

Well for me uni management shouldn't fully blamed tho. For the tarikh luput, for me it's better they put until the end of semester.

Haha you only go C-Mart eh at Changlun? It's within walking distance...around the shoplots that have several restaurants there. Not the one in Arked Changlun (bus stand).

hirano
post Jan 7 2012, 11:48 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Jan 7 2012, 11:42 PM)
The voucher can use to buy novel ah?

Well for me uni management shouldn't fully blamed tho. For the tarikh luput, for me it's better they put until the end of semester.

Haha you only go C-Mart eh at Changlun? It's within walking distance...around the shoplots that have several restaurants there. Not the one in Arked Changlun (bus stand).
I think so, it's still book lulz. If they ask, say I'm studying literature, need novel to research laugh.gif

Yeah, since I get lost easily, I don't go too far outside. The area I know is just between c-mart to the cimb bank near there. Even pasar malam cant go alone, must follow friends, else I sesat.
nazq
post Jan 7 2012, 11:51 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

It's confirmed. This 9/1 we can get the voucher. You happy now? laugh.gif

Salam Perpaduan. (MAKLUMAN TERBARU BERKENAAN BAUCAR BUKU RM200)
Sukacita dimaklumkan, setelah rundingan dibuat antara mpp dengan pihak pentadbiran, pihak pentadbiran bersetuju untuk mengeluarkan baucar tersebut dengan lebih awal iaitu pada 9 Januari 2012
Butirannya adalah seperti berikut:

1) kepada pelajar undergraduate yang berdaftar di DPP, baucar boleh diambil di DPP masing-masing bermula jam 8.30 pagi hingga 5 petang dan pada sebelah malam pula, jam 9.00 malam hingga 12 malam. Manakala bagi pelajar undergraduate yang tidak berdaftar di DPP boleh mengambil baucar tersebut di pejaba SAC pada waktu pejabat.

2) kepada pelajar postgraduate baucar boleh diambil di pusat pengajian siswazah masing-masing pada waktu pejabat
3) gunakanlah baucar yang digunakan sebaik mungkin dan selamat maju jaya.
harap maklum dan terima kasih
ILMU, BUDI , BAKTI.

Even Changlun you got lost? doh.gif C-Mart few days ago go there, just play the arcade lol. I rarely went out this semester.
hirano
post Jan 7 2012, 11:53 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Jan 7 2012, 11:51 PM)
It's confirmed. This 9/1 we can get the voucher. You happy now? laugh.gif
Even Changlun you got lost? doh.gif C-Mart few days ago go there, just play the arcade lol. I rarely went out this semester.
yes, now all students satisfied! rclxms.gif
First time mpp doing the job well.

Even in my hometown i get lost, not just changlun. You problem? icon_idea.gif
nazq
post Jan 8 2012, 12:00 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jan 7 2012, 11:53 PM)
yes, now all students satisfied!  rclxms.gif
First time mpp doing the job well.

Even in my hometown i get lost, not just changlun. You problem?  icon_idea.gif
So what you will do for the voucher? Novel? tongue.gif Mine will spent for the books next sem, RM200 is enough I think.

Kluang is quite understandable since it's quite big...but Changlun? sweat.gif Anyway PMC yet to go there. lol.
hirano
post Jan 8 2012, 12:03 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Jan 8 2012, 12:00 AM)
So what you will do for the voucher? Novel? tongue.gif Mine will spent for the books next sem, RM200 is enough I think.

Kluang is quite understandable since it's quite big...but Changlun? sweat.gif Anyway PMC yet to go there. lol.
RM50-100 for novel and some stationaries. The rest will use it here for uni books next sem.

All roads look the same to me, that's why easily get lost. Unless there's a well known landmarks around.

What PMC are u talking about?
nazq
post Jan 8 2012, 12:15 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jan 8 2012, 12:03 AM)
RM50-100 for novel and some stationaries. The rest will use it here for uni books next sem.

All roads look the same to me, that's why easily get lost. Unless there's a well known landmarks around.

What PMC are u talking about?
This sem book for Management Science I didn't buy, as it costs around RM100. Now I worried about exam, don't know much about the subject. Only Export Mgt, I bought. Sometimes I feel whether it is OK to buy those books coz I'm afraid I won't use it as much as I could.

PMC = Pasar Malam Changlun.

For small town like Changlun I don't have much problem...only when reach new places then I blur a bit coz I'm not the one to pay attention to roads lol. But I love exploring, only depends on my mood still.
hirano
post Jan 8 2012, 12:43 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Jan 8 2012, 12:15 AM)
This sem book for Management Science I didn't buy, as it costs around RM100. Now I worried about exam, don't know much about the subject. Only Export Mgt, I bought. Sometimes I feel whether it is OK to buy those books coz I'm afraid I won't use it as much as I could.

PMC = Pasar Malam Changlun.

For small town like Changlun I don't have much problem...only when reach new places then I blur a bit coz I'm not the one to pay attention to roads lol. But I love exploring, only depends on my mood still.
Yeah, even the International Logistic ori book I bought, only opened it once, a few pages for mid-sem. 99% of time, the book sit on my shelf, collecting dust.

Not much place i can explore in changloon with just my feet liao.

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:42 AM