UUM, Who's in uum and who is going

hirano
post Jul 19 2011, 11:32 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(yui91 @ Jul 19 2011, 11:29 PM)
oo...btw is MISC hostel far from sime darby hostel??? my friend is going to stay there...
I think not too far, since they're both using the same bus route (along with petronas, eon, perwaja, and TM).

Not sure if it's within short walking distance though.

This post has been edited by hirano: Jul 19 2011, 11:35 PM
hirano
post Jul 20 2011, 05:15 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Jul 20 2011, 01:56 PM)
I heard previous malaysian student who pursue their tertiary study in local uni will get RM1.5k cek from goverment , is it real??My sis told me last time they posted the cek along with the buku panduan and surat tawaran but 2day i just receive my package from UTeM but no cek inside
The cheque 1.5k is actually a "pendahuluan" from PTPTN . You have the option to cash-in the cheque or leave it be. Because if you cash-in the 1.5k cheque, you actually have to pay back later. Something like PTPTN will deduct 1.5k amount after you get your loan later.

It is actually for family with not much income. I received the cheque too (around one week after I entered uni), but I didn't cash-in the money.

This post has been edited by hirano: Jul 20 2011, 05:17 PM
hirano
post Jul 20 2011, 09:53 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(yui91 @ Jul 20 2011, 09:25 PM)
just heard from the news we need to open an sspn account starting from january for ptptn. Does that mean we need to open too?? or just those who apply ptptn starting january??
From the briefing made by PTPTN's representative on May this year, you guys are required to open an SSPN account, deposit is just RM20 only.
hirano
post Jul 27 2011, 12:53 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(kahchunzzz @ Jul 26 2011, 02:45 PM)
need some help with filling that kokurikulum letter to be sent back. I can only chooe from the list in the blue postcard and nothing else?
yea,fill up and post that. what else do u want to choose then?
hirano
post Jul 28 2011, 01:26 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

My mistake last time was not sending the blue ko-k card, in the end, got very very very boring Saturdays. Wanna cry liao.
hirano
post Aug 3 2011, 12:32 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

lol better don't use normal mail post. Pos Express/Laju is ok enough.

How are you guys mia preparation? All bought already?
hirano
post Aug 3 2011, 01:08 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Aug 3 2011, 12:56 AM)
havent yet...lol.

pos laju details write whose name? biggrin.gif
My name!

hirano
post Aug 3 2011, 05:42 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Aug 3 2011, 02:00 AM)
looollll....i will check it out later...

do u have any idea that what koko that doesnt have examination? smile.gif
I think a lot of them, but confirm Hiasan Dalaman (interior design) has no exam. My roomate so lepak with her ko-k, unlike mine (got exams, practical). I'm suffering. cry.gif
hirano
post Aug 4 2011, 05:43 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Aug 4 2011, 02:38 AM)
misc ?

apa tu ? lol.
i heard we can purchase the sticker for RM100 thou our DPP`s leader.. or we can buy it thru seniors.
MISC is one of the dpp, lololol.

A lot of rumours you hear eh? icon_idea.gif

hirano
post Aug 6 2011, 03:33 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

anybody who has to be ajks (orientation week committee) here? sad.gif

I feel so alone, no frens. sad.gif

This post has been edited by hirano: Aug 6 2011, 03:37 AM
hirano
post Aug 6 2011, 11:09 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(yui91 @ Aug 6 2011, 10:36 PM)
any electrical appliances that we are not allow to bring???..
what about the place to dry our clothes??
and er..how's the wifi there? does uum block any websites like fb and youtube??
Electrical you're only allowed to bring are
- 1 iron per room
- laptop/pc
- 1 extension socket per room
- 1 electric kettle per room
- Radio (i think so)

Other stuff like electric stove or whatever aren't allowed.

Dry your clothes, they ready the places to hang already, just bring your clothes hangar.

Wifi is ok-ok lah, not so fast oso, but they block youtube.

QUOTE(kahjye @ Aug 6 2011, 03:48 AM)
hahaha we will meet on 7th sept then..laugh.gif
Erm... but I'll be placed in one of the DPPs only, not sure which yet. Been asked to report at Tradewinds dpp on 5th Sept. No frens cry.gif

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Aug 6 2011, 06:19 AM)
Nope. But my mom is Pengarah there for one particular Jabatan.

Just PM me if you need any help about UUM, seldom visit this thread.. sweat.gif
Is it the COB? Want to know why the fucuk lah is it so hard to transfer subjects from diploma. UUM is bias towards poly students only. Not fair mang.

This post has been edited by hirano: Aug 6 2011, 11:14 PM
hirano
post Aug 16 2011, 04:02 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(kahchunzzz @ Aug 15 2011, 07:25 PM)
question. about dress code. other than official times. slippers and shorts no prob right? when going around or just going to get dinner? and are light coloured pants ok for formal? like beige or grey. other than authentic black slacks..

Added on August 15, 2011, 7:28 pm

wanna take photog. its not in. >.<
Shorts are not really advisable though, if it's around knee-length ok I guess if you're a guy. Light-colored pants is ok.

My sem intake didn't have photog/multimedia as ko-k as well, I was saddened by it, and ended up with very boring ko-k.
If you still insisting on photography, you can opt to take your ko-k when you're in semester 2. But you'll finish 1 semester late than your batch-mates of course.
hirano
post Aug 18 2011, 02:22 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(kahchunzzz @ Aug 18 2011, 01:49 AM)
well, dont mind finishing late.its photog. something to enjoy. why let it end.? lol. so, are khakis ok for class? cuz i dont want black slacks only.

Added on August 18, 2011, 1:50 amanyone know about TNB DPP?
Khakis for class? Don't. It's suppose to be formal, man.

Imagine you wear khaki + formal shirt + tie = looks real weird there.

This post has been edited by hirano: Aug 18 2011, 02:23 PM
hirano
post Aug 23 2011, 10:09 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(kahchunzzz @ Aug 23 2011, 09:34 PM)

Lol? Hmmm. K la. Skipped khakis. Now grey and black. So. Everytime class Must be formal?
Yes, working hours, wear formal. Even when you're entering library.

If girls, seniors mostly, they skip rules a bit by wearing t-shirt and black cardigan on top. But must pandai pandai not to get caught. icon_idea.gif
hirano
post Aug 23 2011, 10:27 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(yui91 @ Aug 23 2011, 10:17 PM)
actually for girls, what kind of shoes can we wear during class?
- formal shoe
- sandal
- sneakers (actually not allowed i think, but a lot of students wear anyway)

Hmm... on last sem's spot-check, I heard they only allow sandals with tali at the back. Like this:

Not:

Hope seniors can correct me if i'm mistaken.
hirano
post Aug 24 2011, 07:02 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(speedsiao @ Aug 24 2011, 04:46 PM)
ask some question,
for koku must have white colour sport shoes??
entirely white??
Overall white (not entirely), can have colored stripes of whatever.
hirano
post Aug 24 2011, 07:43 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(balat @ Aug 24 2011, 07:08 PM)
just wondering anyone here still studying in UUM?

and if u have any question, fire away i''ll be glad to help  biggrin.gif
I'll be on my 2nd year.

Just wondering why they haven't fire our VC yet tongue.gif tongue.gif
hirano
post Aug 24 2011, 08:35 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(balat @ Aug 24 2011, 08:28 PM)
so ur really a female then?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  if not dry.gif
I am, yes. No reason to be a tarp.
hirano
post Aug 24 2011, 10:57 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(yui91 @ Aug 24 2011, 10:52 PM)
..2 more weeks to uum life..lol. anyway did anyone of u got lost during your 1st few days in uum?
Yes, for a week, I don't really know my way there.

On the 1st day, walking around alone for 1 hour just to find my english class. Don't be afraid to ask around when you're lost. smile.gif

This post has been edited by hirano: Aug 24 2011, 11:01 PM
hirano
post Aug 24 2011, 11:24 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(yui91 @ Aug 24 2011, 11:04 PM)
rclxub.gif is there a uni map to give us during orientation?
My dpp got map provided, delivered to room, lol.

But students from other dpp dont seem to get the map... so I'm not sure.

If you want a tour around classes area, I don't mind helping.

37 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0385sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:30 AM