UUM, Who's in uum and who is going

nazq
post Feb 28 2011, 05:37 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

The benefits? Getting free uniform, free kursus kepimpinan? tongue.gif

Donno about it, but yeah, the students who is part of the JPMD usually will have their benefits as well. More involvement in college activity (thus more SIRA), getting sticker I think. Here RA and ketua blok is a separate job, unlike before.

Btw this morning got accident at EDC junction. All 3 passengers died - my room-mate lalu at that scene as he returns back to campus, and when looking at the pictures, wow ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by nazq: Feb 28 2011, 06:00 PM
hirano
post Feb 28 2011, 06:14 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Feb 28 2011, 05:37 PM)
The benefits? Getting free uniform, free kursus kepimpinan? tongue.gif

Donno about it, but yeah, the students who is part of the JPMD usually will have their benefits as well. More involvement in college activity (thus more SIRA), getting sticker I think. Here RA and ketua blok is a separate job, unlike before.

Btw this morning got accident at EDC junction. All 3 passengers died - my room-mate lalu at that scene as he returns back to campus, and when looking at the pictures, wow ohmy.gif
Uniform + leadership courses? Lol, sucks much.
But RA/ketua blok aren't part of JPM, are they?

Accident? Pic now! Post it.
nazq
post Feb 28 2011, 06:26 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Feb 28 2011, 06:14 PM)
Uniform + leadership courses? Lol, sucks much.
But RA/ketua blok aren't part of JPM, are they?

Accident? Pic now! Post it.
RA is part of JPM, but I think lesser commitment only. Only focus on their own block.

And here it is
jaejaejung
post Feb 28 2011, 09:32 PM

help needed...i still haven't decide which uni to apply
how is life at UUM? can you list down the pros and cons of the uni?
EtechZONE $
post Mar 1 2011, 01:05 AM

QUOTE(jaejaejung @ Feb 28 2011, 09:32 PM)
uum is okay la.... in studying wise, lecturer will guide u always.... u get in campus hostel till u finish studying... got nasi kandar..
eventhg its in a jungle..hehe bt its fun...u can go langkawi,kuala perlis,padang besar, thailand... all is near
zomgser
post Mar 1 2011, 06:18 AM

hmmm maybe a perfect place for me to study
nazq
post Mar 1 2011, 02:29 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(jaejaejung @ Feb 28 2011, 09:32 PM)
what info do you need?

QUOTE(zomgser @ Mar 1 2011, 06:18 AM)
hmmm maybe a perfect place for me to study
for study, yes.
-Max91-
post Mar 1 2011, 08:08 PM

526 posts

Hi guys, wanna ask are all those courses conducted in UUM is in english?

Added on March 1, 2011, 8:08 pmHi guys, wanna ask are all those courses conducted in UUM is in english?

This post has been edited by -Max91-: Mar 1 2011, 08:08 PM
nazq
post Mar 1 2011, 08:53 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(-Max91- @ Mar 1 2011, 08:08 PM)
Hi guys, wanna ask are all those courses conducted in UUM is in english?

Added on March 1, 2011, 8:08 pmHi guys, wanna ask are all those courses conducted in UUM is in english?
Not all, but during later semester it's usually conducted in English, especially subject related to the course. Still some subject may have class conducted either in BM or English, you can choose during add-drop week.

Kaamic
post Mar 1 2011, 09:06 PM

How about Finance course? will the course be conducted in english?
nazq
post Mar 1 2011, 09:30 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Kaamic @ Mar 1 2011, 09:06 PM)
How about Finance course? will the course be conducted in english?
Most of the subject related to the course conducted in English also, IIDM.

Added on March 3, 2011, 3:09 pmYesterday UK enter my class, spot-check. Students who didn't wear their lanyard + several attire prob got their matric card taken. Somehow I escaped user posted image

This post has been edited by nazq: Mar 3 2011, 03:09 PM
jaejaejung
post Mar 8 2011, 02:35 AM

QUOTE(nazq @ Mar 1 2011, 02:29 PM)
what info do you need?
for study, yes.
like the bad stuff about the uni?
lately i heard many bad news about uum
they said the manegement come out with riduculous rules
if you are not comfortable to talk on forum
you can pm me
hirano
post Mar 8 2011, 04:03 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Mar 1 2011, 09:30 PM)

Added on March 3, 2011, 3:09 pmYesterday UK enter my class, spot-check. Students who didn't wear their lanyard + several attire prob got their matric card taken. Somehow I escaped user posted image
oh lol. I never wear my lanyard at all to classes and lucky not kena spot-check.

Kachi hasn't been raided by HEP yet too.

Added on March 8, 2011, 4:06 am
QUOTE(jaejaejung @ Mar 8 2011, 02:35 AM)
like the bad stuff about the uni?
lately i heard many bad news about uum
they said the manegement come out with riduculous rules
if you are not comfortable to talk on forum
you can pm me
Bad stuff?

1. Far from civilization, so no entertainment nearby.
2. Formal attire
3. Bus problems, every single time you have to get in the bus like sardines.

This post has been edited by hirano: Mar 8 2011, 04:07 AM
nazq
post Mar 13 2011, 10:22 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

UK raid rumors have been very strong b4, altho TM had been raided already IINM.
cherieaplepie
post Mar 22 2011, 01:41 PM

55 posts

Hi everyone,

I would like to ask, as a student here, how are u coping up?

Do u have any dissatisfaction?

hirano
post Mar 23 2011, 12:17 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(cherieaplepie @ Mar 22 2011, 01:41 PM)
Hi everyone,

I would like to ask, as a student here, how are u coping up?

Do u have any dissatisfaction?
1. Stressed with the bus problem, esp. for Kachi.

2. My transfer credit wasn't allowed. Staff simply said because I'm not from polytechnic. mad.gif

This post has been edited by hirano: Mar 23 2011, 12:18 PM
cherieaplepie
post Mar 24 2011, 12:47 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Mar 23 2011, 12:17 PM)
1. Stressed with the bus problem, esp. for Kachi.

2. My transfer credit wasn't allowed. Staff simply said because I'm not from polytechnic.  mad.gif
o my, after all this years, still have bus problem? what is the problem exactly by the way?

then where are u from?
hirano
post Mar 24 2011, 03:07 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(cherieaplepie @ Mar 24 2011, 12:47 AM)
o my, after all this years, still have bus problem? what is the problem exactly by the way?

then where are u from?
Bus being very late, and even if 1 comes, it'll be very full. The rest of the students cant enter. There's only 1 bus for every 30 mins for Kachi.
And just from my observation, more bus will park in SME Bank (since it's the last stop), leaving Bank Rakyat students have to wait longer.
nazq
post Mar 24 2011, 04:41 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

A friend ponteng his class 6-7 times due to the bus situation in Kachi.
cherieaplepie
post Mar 24 2011, 11:11 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Mar 24 2011, 04:41 AM)
A friend ponteng his class 6-7 times due to the bus situation in Kachi.
aiyo doh.gif pity la like dat...

maybe he/she wake up late?

Added on March 24, 2011, 11:14 pm
QUOTE(hirano @ Mar 24 2011, 03:07 AM)
Bus being very late, and even if 1 comes, it'll be very full. The rest of the students cant enter. There's only 1 bus for every 30 mins for Kachi.
And just from my observation, more bus will park in SME Bank (since it's the last stop), leaving Bank Rakyat students have to wait longer.
Last time always like that. Now also the same? Haish...

UUM management is getting worse year by year.. Why can't we students do something about it?

This post has been edited by cherieaplepie: Mar 24 2011, 11:14 PM

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:44 AM