TSvictorywp
post Nov 25 2013, 02:12 PM, updated 11y ago

V.I.P
11,740 posts

original guides post:

remarks:

1) please note that the minimum cost has slightly increased after maxis recent changes.

2) the guides above were flawed after maxis puts in further restrictions. sweat.gif

2) AND NOW IT'S TOTALLY NOT APPLICABLE ANYMORE AFTER MAXIS RECENTLY ADDED IN NEW RULES. doh.gif

This post has been edited by victorywp: Feb 2 2014, 12:45 AM
TSvictorywp
post Nov 28 2013, 10:02 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(redjol @ Nov 28 2013, 12:56 AM)
how fast was the supercharge internet rm30 per month?
how to tell? i suppose each individual has different of standard for fast?
TSvictorywp
post Nov 28 2013, 10:11 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(password8431 @ Nov 28 2013, 10:53 AM)
I have also thought about that, and damn sure Maxis has also saw the loophole.

Thus

your plan won't work (at least not fully)

because

NOW at present, Hotlink Share-A-Topup or Ask-A-Topup can only performs max RM20 transactions per day, and max RM100 per month.

So if you want to transfer RM100 from one hotlink to another, you have to do 5 times over 5 days, and with costs of (RM0.50 x 5 times)
if that's the case, just change step (6) from rm100 to rm20. so instead of a fee of rm0.50 to transfer rm100 back from #hotlink plan to hotlink plan, it would be an additional of rm2 of fee to become rm2.50 in total.

still not bad in the end right? hmm.gif
TSvictorywp
post Nov 28 2013, 10:12 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(kahsoon0020 @ Nov 28 2013, 04:53 PM)
This is probably the cheapest option if you want to have unlimited internet for Whatsapp / Email eh?
for browsing too, maybe? tongue.gif
TSvictorywp
post Nov 28 2013, 10:18 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 28 2013, 05:09 PM)
OMG they changed the max share/day to RM20 sweat.gif
yeah, not sure when they changed it... sweat.gif

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 28 2013, 05:12 PM)
RM10 for 7 days so roughly RM2/month
Still works what
yeah, still works but with additional fee of rm2 now. doh.gif
TSvictorywp
post Nov 30 2013, 02:52 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(password8431 @ Nov 29 2013, 12:12 AM)
Indeed, it is still cheap...
all in
70 days of Free internet  would costs RM7.50 (i.e. RM3.21 per month)
but with certain drawbacks
a) have to maintain 2 sim
b) suppose SIM 1 - old Hotlink plan with Hotlink 365/Activ10 numbers for calling
c) SIM 2 - #Hotlink plan for free internet every 10 days
d) hassle to do the transfer every 10 days

I think with the credit in SIM 2 - the money is safe there, cause once the line is inactive - you can't use the internet and thus not charged per kb <----- NOT SURE, have to confirm. Don't want a situation where I forget to do the transfer to keep SIM 2 active, and have it eat all the credit inside.

==================
As for me, saw the opportunity to have free internet albeit at 64kbps  for a full one year 365 days + 100 days with my old Hotlink plans(in deactive period).
- top up RM100 get 100 days active + extra RM5
- subscribe to Hotlink365 (RM33) so that adds 365 days to 100 days
- upgrade to #Hotlink plan (RM5) and have 365 days+100 days of free internet.
- transfer out any leftover credit to other old Hotlink numbers which doesn't want to migrate to this #hotlink plan.

Not bothered with losing out on Activ10 - as phone seldom make calls , further more it is an Old Extra Plan, where the call rate are very expensive. So this #Hotlink call rate better for my case. But the call rate is definitely not good for those who utilizes the Activ10 numbers often.

Also not bothered with losing out on the Hotlink365 at the end of the (365 + 100 days)... can MNP out, or maybe things will change after one year whereby all telcos will give free basic internet... 465 days is a long time.

Although RM3.21 per month is good, I have heard of other MVNO that can provide affordable deals <RM8 per month unlimited with 600MB @ 364kbps with One year validity as well.  But it seems only ppl with access to Genting Casino can apply.  Dunno if the deals are still valid today.
nice plan there... +1
TSvictorywp
post Nov 30 2013, 02:55 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(canon18 @ Nov 29 2013, 11:21 AM)
After top up RM100 then subscribe to hotlink 365, validity is still 365 right? It doesn't stack.

And can we buy the hotlink plan that can subscribe to hotlink 365? All new hotlink is #hotlink right?
it does stack up or extended on top of the 365 validity days.

not sure if certain places still selling (or still able to sell) the old hotlink sim packs. but by right all new hotlink is now #hotlink.

This post has been edited by victorywp: Nov 30 2013, 03:08 PM
TSvictorywp
post Nov 30 2013, 02:56 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Nov 29 2013, 11:35 AM)
#hotlink is the only plan right now for new activations and port-in. I am trying to persuade Maxis to add an alternative prepaid plan that's optimized for call and SMS, and has lifetime validity.
hopefully you were able to persuade maxis then! all the best! do update us! rclxms.gif
TSvictorywp
post Nov 30 2013, 03:04 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 29 2013, 11:39 AM)
Btw victorywp in your theory, it requires 2 card to share topup with means the actual costs are RM2.50 x 2 right?
1) for hotlink to transfer rm10/time to #hotlink cost you rm0.50 x 10 times (transfer every 7 days) to get 70 days validity = rm5.00 cost.
2) for #hotlink to transfer rm20/time back to hotlink cost you rm0.50 x 5 times (transfer every day) = rm2.50 cost.

total cost is rm7.50 for 70 days validity on your #hotlink.

however, if you don't mind to keep the money in #hotlink (maybe you seldom use activ10 and prefer to call your friends at other network operators using #hotlink), then you don't have to incur the cost for (2), meaning that your total cost is only rm5 for 70 days. nod.gif
TSvictorywp
post Nov 30 2013, 03:18 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(lovesystem777 @ Nov 29 2013, 01:51 PM)
if buy topup frm u sure will save more  thumbup.gif
just another 4% saving on the top up value. smile.gif

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 30 2013, 12:32 AM)
Not really save.
U buy RM10 from him for 7 days for RM9.60 meaning u need RM9.60 x 4 for 1 month.
Compared to if u buy RM30 reload card u can get 30 days.

But unless u dont use the credits you bought, instead u "sell" back to him at lower price then probably its cheaper compared to buying RM30 reload card.
then buy the rm30 at rm28.80 instead of rm10 at rm9.60. brows.gif

anyway, the reason i started this thread is to discuss the possibility of optimising #hotlink with minimal cost (not to promote my hotlink reload). laugh.gif if anyone interested for hotlink top up may go to my thread there, not here. nod.gif
TSvictorywp
post Dec 9 2013, 10:13 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 9 2013, 09:43 AM)
Found out that new simcards required to have atleast 3 months tenure with Maxis only eligible to receive shared credit.
victorywp

My new simcard expired yesterday now need to buy reload card liao lol
yup, i noticed that too when my sister bought one recently. need to have at least 3 months with maxis. sweat.gif
TSvictorywp
post Dec 10 2013, 10:17 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(canon18 @ Dec 9 2013, 09:23 PM)
All sort of restrictions, maxis is not really sincere.. smile.gif
QUOTE(Bheestie Malaysia @ Dec 9 2013, 09:51 PM)
Why suddenly come out with this restrictions?
yeah, not sure when all these restrictions came about. shakehead.gif
TSvictorywp
post Dec 10 2013, 10:20 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(password8431 @ Dec 9 2013, 09:53 PM)
So with the restrictions to the Share-A-Top-UP for New Hotlink numbers, (2 or 3 months tenure before be able to share or receive top-up); that adds more complexity to these method described above.

Would have to top-up at least  RM90 for 90 days on the new #Hotlink number, or keep the number active/deactive periods for 90 days.
you are right. maybe will just leave it deactive and only top up before service termination within the first 90 days.

QUOTE(password8431 @ Dec 9 2013, 09:57 PM)
I have always thought you need 3 months usage before be able to Share "OUT", definitely didn't know a new Hotlink number would also need 3 months to Share "IN" credit.
yes, and i wonder whether it's a new rule? rolleyes.gif
TSvictorywp
post Dec 10 2013, 12:30 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(password8431 @ Dec 10 2013, 11:34 AM)
dunno about the switching to #Hotlink plan as you have described. Most probably there is a 6 months tenure to a year, before these newly purchased plans can migrate to #Hotlink OR other hidden requirements unknown to us.

When I changed mine to #Hotlink plan with 465 days - I guess a lot of things will change in that time. Surprise the changes came so early.
so when did you successfully switched using your idea to 465 days? seems like maxis is afraid more and more people doing the switching following the tricks mentioned here... rolleyes.gif

p/s: i like to add spice to my food but not spies to my thread! whistling.gif
TSvictorywp
post Dec 10 2013, 12:53 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(password8431 @ Dec 10 2013, 12:42 PM)
I have done it already..... in fact did it two times,

First time, in my family there is a Hotlink number in deactive period. We were thinking of letting it terminate after 90 days, until this #Hotlink plan came about.  I top-up RM30+RM10 from M2U, and realised the 30 days adds to the 365 days.
(I top up RM40 total because it costs RM33 for HL365 and another RM5 to migrate to #Hotlink Plan)

Second time, after confirmation from maxis forum, and realising that Maximum validity per any amout of top up is 100 days for RM100, I proceeded to top-up RM100 with M2U on a second Old hotlink plan (which so happens to have just expired its HL365). So I got RM100 +RM5 bonus, and then used RM38 total to get 365 +migrate to #Hotlink. So total 100 days + 365 days VALIDITY. Then over 3 days, moved the rest of the RM60 credit out to a third Hotlink number which only expires its HL365 next year and have no intention of migrating for this third number.

All this is confirmed in the MAxis forum..... you don't have to believe me if you are suspicious of me.

I only meant to inform the masses with the experience and info that I have, don't want others jumping in after just reading your first post. So I thought it would be best to update your guide.
i believe you, of course. what i mean is there is/are maxis spy or spies in this thread (which i dislike). shakehead.gif
TSvictorywp
post Dec 12 2013, 02:32 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(password8431 @ Dec 10 2013, 01:02 PM)
No need to have spies here... there is so much information and Q&A in the maxis forum - I am very sure Maxis personnel are aware of the loophole.

In fact there already taken into account of that loophole.

HOW?

Because it costs me RM38 to have 13 months of Free basic internet.
If you work it out... it costs.. RM2.90 a month

or if I have topup RM100... then
RM38 + RM 1.50 transfer fee for 465 days.
Then it works out to be RM2.54 per month.

So... I suspect... Maxis can live with that if customer can commit those amounts monthly.

Further more, all these can only be done one time, after that... cannot do again after 13 months, or 465 days. As I mentioned, I saw the opportunity, calculated the costs, analysed the situation and took it up.  Hotlink prepaid has all these cheap promo which might come in handy as well i.e. RM1=1GB(2am-7am)... etc.
==============

So your guide in its present description in the first post is flawed after Maxis put in all these restrictions.
sorry for my late reply. already put a remark at the top of the thread. thanks for the heads up. smile.gif
TSvictorywp
post Dec 12 2013, 02:34 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Dec 10 2013, 11:10 PM)
Is there anyway to get the old plan with active 10?
earlier last week, i saw some places still selling the old simpacks with activ10.
but i saw that those outlets now have kept the old simpacks and now only selling new simpacks.

This post has been edited by victorywp: Dec 12 2013, 02:34 PM
TSvictorywp
post Dec 13 2013, 11:42 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(donizback @ Dec 13 2013, 11:32 AM)
Guys is that free unlimited internet with an okay speed? I am planning to switch from Umobile so what do you say, is hotlink worth buying?
I just wanna use the whatsapp and viber with that free internet!
this free unlimited internet is only basic internet which allows you to surf with speeds of up to 64kbps only.
fb/twitter/whatsapp/google search is not a problem. viber may be slow.
TSvictorywp
post Dec 20 2013, 12:35 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(password8431 @ Dec 18 2013, 08:41 PM)
victorywp WaCKy-Angel

Just postulating here, dunno if this method will work or not. But lets think about it.

A question before I continue :- Is the tenure of a new #Hotlink pack required 3 months or 6 months before it is able to use the Share-A-topup or Ask-A-Topup??

Anyway,

My thoughts are such,

Get another friend or family, to purchase #Hotlink plan - after the tenure required, then just transfer RM10 every week to each other.

Eg:- Every Monday morning, both person transfer RM10 to each other. Each will incur a costs of RM0.50. Thus a monthly costs of having free basic internet will be RM0.50 x 4 = RM2.00 per person. And both person would have the free basic internet @ 64kbps.

Pro - Rm2.00 per month
Cons - Have to find another family/friend who wants the same setup.
previously my sister told me need 3 months tenure with maxis was on 29/11 and WaCKy-Angel reported the same on 9/12.
however, myself379 reported on 14/12 that it's now 6 months tenure with maxis, instead of 3 months.

that's yet another great plan from you! +1 rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

but as per inform by many users (including my sister), now #hotlink still allow users to use the unlimited internet even though their validity has expired. drool.gif
so basically users now not even need rm2 per month yet (as per your idea). laugh.gif

This post has been edited by victorywp: Dec 20 2013, 05:17 PM
TSvictorywp
post Dec 20 2013, 05:18 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 20 2013, 01:02 PM)
6 months already now?
this was what he posted the other day...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:41 AM