21,256 posts

arcade machine?
sihumchai
post Jun 21 2006, 07:20 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Well, multi-platform, but I play on CPU.

Arcade would totally not sell, because people would lose before they can even reach half the track wink.gif

But I would SOOO love to try it.
DjiNn
post Jun 22 2006, 11:42 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

last two days I just try out that game.. freaking hard comparing to battle gear 3..

or maybe the machine is still new (at one utama). sweat.gif

nice 5.1 surround sound and graphics...

but whats with the roll cage for anyway... laugh.gif

racing specs can have now to use "Turbo On" and "NoS"

but after all the try outs and see people playing.

Battle Gear 4 seems have inplement Penalty Stop.

Example : you hit a corner hard. you have to wait like 1 - 2 second then only regain your speed... a similiarity of Grand Turismo Style.

And Another bad example that if someone or "two player" one of the car "knock you" you also kena the penalty..
TSshinchan^^
post Jun 22 2006, 07:29 PM

K66
21,256 posts

dun langgar ppl can edy

just now i went sg wang
got one fella challenge me
with intergra
hahaha
i dapao him kao kao at akina
gnome
post Jun 22 2006, 07:31 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Still havent try BG 3&4 on the arcade since its not available in ipoh sad.gif. So currently only played BG2 tongue.gif
redbull_y2k
post Jun 22 2006, 10:01 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

w00t! new Battle Gear? This i must try.... tongue.gif
TSshinchan^^
post Jun 24 2006, 01:05 AM

K66
21,256 posts

just dapao an integra, nsx and WRX

with my fair lady z
hahahahaha

woah the WRX almost got me in aa bumpy course
the course got some corner got lubang one
when my fairlady speed , omg lost control
Doomsday
post Jun 24 2006, 01:22 AM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

ehehe, just played for few times (noob).. kinda hard to adjust to the setting unlike Initial-D Arcade ver.3
TSshinchan^^
post Jun 24 2006, 02:21 PM

K66
21,256 posts

initial d not real enough ma
Hattori
post Jun 24 2006, 08:44 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻â”â”»
1,186 posts

So shinchan^^, brows.gif how fast is your Haruna (course 6/7) time now?

My current record is 3'20"xxx using both R-34 and NSX in MidValley.

Last course (7/7) record is 4'38"xxx with NSX. drool.gif

All records are done without using NOS and in bumper camera view.
Hattori
post Jun 24 2006, 09:14 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻â”â”»
1,186 posts

This is an except of my postings in my Battle Gear gaming circle in another forum during February when BG4 appeared in Berjaya Time Square.

It contains a lot of my observation and thoughts that may be helpful to fellow BG4 players.

I've badly beaten 5 different players in BG4's battle mode, but I can see that most of them are IDAS players because they tried to use machinegun shifting while cornering. -_-'
NO. Machinegun shifting do not work with the Battle Gear series as those noobs discovered very soon.

Also, there is BOOST like Initial D in Battle Mode and it is ON by default.
The new music for the 5 tracks are great but there is a mixture of old BG2 and BG3 music selection to choose from.
There is 2 speakers behind the seats and another 2 speakers in front of the player mounted on the rollcage.

LOL! Yeah, remember not to knock your head on the rollcage when you get in or out of the seats.
I just grab the rollcage with my both hands and jump out from the seats for the coolness factor.

The graphic looks better and you can see there is a driver in the car like IDAS. The NSX orange colour now looks like golden brown colour and it looks real cool. The graphics are high resolution at 800*600 and the racing tracks looks really good.

There are 5 tracks available and now there are European cars joining the lineup.
I can remember Ford, Mini, Renault, Citroen, Peugeot and Volkswagen but I think you can get most of the info from the BG4's website anyway.

There are 9 levels of COMP difficulty and the default level is at level 3.
I think veteran BG3 players should have no problems battling with the COMP until level 5 or 6.
COMP level 6 onwards will use their NOS and I think they have unlimited NOS stocks.

Gameplay is very different just like bunta666 reported.
After you choose your car, transmission and track, the is an option to select your tune.
There is Normal, Street, Sports, and Racing tune.
The normal tune will not change your car's class and appearance but the Street, Sports and Racing tune will have different bodykits and will immediately convert your car to Class-S.

Generally, the "Racing" tune is about 10 seconds faster than "Sports" tune and "Sports" tune is about 10 seconds faster than "Street" tune.
However, Class-C or Class-B converted to Class-S is not as powerful as Class-A converted to Class-S of the same tune.

"Racing" tune have 3 shots of NOS!!!
Now that's lame, who would want to use NOS in touge race??

Now, the game will punish the player severely, if you tap the walls for 2 secs and above or bump into other cars.
The RPM will drop to 3k-4k and will slowly go up for the next 3 seconds.
However, I think the Graze Wall Technique is still usable, but it is risky to do so.
Similiar to BG3, if you bump the COMP rival cars right on the back bumper, they will go faster and their driving line will not be affected much at all eventhough they are going through the S-curve. T_T Damn.

Also, there is weight transfer on the car models.
If you hit a hump, or being bumped by other cars, or going uphill too fast until you "hill jump" when there is a sudden downhill slope, the car will bounce up and down, or left and right ; causing 1 or more of your wheels to go off the ground.
When this happens, if you are flooring the accelerator, you might lose control and skid because the floating tyres have no traction and you will hit the engine redline IMMEDIATELY.

Due to the existance of weight transfer in BG4, a more precise PEDAL FOOTWORK is required from the player to control the car properly.
Controlling how much pressure you must apply to the pedals must be mastered even on the track (3/7) in BG4 itself compared to BG3's Dreadnaught and Super Dreadnaught tracks.

In the old Malaysian BG3 forum, I've posted a topic about how I notice there is TYRE WEAR in BG3 due to the difference in lap time in the circular course like Beginner; where your Lap 2 time is always faster than Lap 3, and also the noticable lost of grip in Lap 3 that causes understeer but it was not acknowledged by Hang at that time and he replied that there is no difference and there is no tyre wear.
Now, in BG4 I've noticed the tyre wear feature is still there but it is up to you to believe me or not.

This post has been edited by Hattori: Jun 24 2006, 09:17 PM
TSshinchan^^
post Jun 25 2006, 01:25 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Hattori @ Jun 24 2006, 08:44 PM)
So shinchan^^, brows.gif  how fast is your Haruna (course 6/7) time now?

My current record is 3'20"xxx using both R-34 and NSX in MidValley.

Last course (7/7) record is 4'38"xxx with NSX.  drool.gif

All records are done without using NOS and in bumper camera view.
i hardly play timeattack
normally would beat the com level 5 and others players in haruna

still need u sifu teach me.

Rysuke
post Jun 26 2006, 08:00 PM

190 posts

haha i am playing my rx-7 my time in akina is also the 3:20 mark. I can play akina but the last map i can play but not so good yet.
gnome
post Jun 26 2006, 08:03 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Umm...for BG4, what's the fastest time for Haruna course? For BG2 the fastest i've seen is 3'06 something iirc and my personal best was 3'11 something sweat.gif

ps - yea i know BG4 is different from BG2, shinchan told me many times ady laugh.gif
Rysuke
post Jun 26 2006, 08:51 PM

190 posts

wahh 3:11 good edy lo.. Not like me still quite lousy
Doomsday
post Jun 26 2006, 11:10 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 24 2006, 02:21 PM)
initial d not real enough ma
Yup, it is not real enough...
Battle Gear too realialistic... have to play more to get used to it... sweat.gif
TSshinchan^^
post Jun 28 2006, 07:23 PM

K66
21,256 posts

beated 5 stars com haruna
and 3 stars com last map

will try harder stars
Hattori
post Jun 28 2006, 10:57 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻â”â”»
1,186 posts

I noticed something about the COMP's A.I.
They do not complete the course run at a fixed time.

For example, a newbie playing with COMP level 3 could get 1st place in Haruna but his time could be 4'20"xxx.
The 2nd place COMP car distance would be less than 3 seconds behind him; and it would complete the course with 4"23"xxx.

However, if I drove with COMP level 3 and I would usually get 3'25"xxx.
But the 2nd car would not complete in at 4'23"xxx but it will complete with 3'28"xxx.

That means the COMP will slow down for weaker drivers, and will speed up accordingly too with faster drivers.
TSshinchan^^
post Jul 1 2006, 08:04 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Hattori @ Jun 28 2006, 10:57 PM)
I noticed something about the COMP's A.I.
They do not complete the course run at a fixed time.

For example, a newbie playing with COMP level 3 could get 1st place in Haruna but his time could be 4'20"xxx.
The 2nd place COMP car distance would be less than 3 seconds behind him; and it would complete the course with 4"23"xxx.

However, if I drove with COMP level 3 and I would usually get 3'25"xxx.
But the 2nd car would not complete in at 4'23"xxx but it will complete with 3'28"xxx.

That means the COMP will slow down for weaker drivers, and will speed up accordingly too with faster drivers.
maybe that is y the COMP can chase us up once we 'hit' the wall (aka slowdown)
TSshinchan^^
post Jul 3 2006, 07:26 AM

K66
21,256 posts

woah BG4 sg wang reduced to rm1

ho yeah

went last friday still rm2 doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
the next day is rm1 doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
gnome
post Jul 3 2006, 07:30 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Lol havent play battle gear long time ady so yesterday play 2 round laugh.gif . Damn lousy ady sweat.gif , use B class at Akina got 3'24 only sad.gif. Usually can get below 3'20 cry.gif
TSshinchan^^
post Jul 3 2006, 07:06 PM

K66
21,256 posts

haha tongue.gif hehe

Hattori
post Jul 3 2006, 09:36 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻â”â”»
1,186 posts

A little update.

I played BG4 last Sunday after missing in action from the arcades for 3 weeks and manage to improve my record to 4'33"xxx for Super Dreadnaught (course 7/7) using the Class S NSX.

GSC the Malaysian Battle Gear's master of 4WDs and BG2/BG3T snow courses has left me far behind in Dreadnaught (6/7) with his record of 3'13"xxx using the Class S R-34 while I'm still stuck with the 3'20"xxx in both my NSX and R-34. T_T
TSshinchan^^
post Jul 4 2006, 12:32 AM

K66
21,256 posts

GSC
no wonder
;p he smoke me from the begining and gone in sight
-vip3rleon9-
post Jul 8 2006, 01:31 AM

.:νιÏÑÑıÑои9:.
7,516 posts

oh man.. i love battle gear man.. xD it rawks.. i always go to crossfire to play.. hehe..

but i only play BG3 cuz BG4's expensive and i dun like the steering.. it's too light for me.. laugh.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Jul 8 2006, 11:38 PM

7,516 posts

can anyone teach me how to drift perfectly? tongue.gif
Hattori
post Jul 9 2006, 10:25 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻â”â”»
1,186 posts

There are more than 1 method to drift.
The easy way is to pull the handbrake.

I usually use 3 types of drift, powerslide when using NSX or any RWD cars, 4WD drift for the Skyline and also braking drift for both type of cars depending on the corners.

As for how to drift perfectly, there is the saying "Practise makes perfect".
TSshinchan^^
post Jul 12 2006, 07:40 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Hattori @ Jul 9 2006, 10:25 PM)

I usually use 3 types of drift, powerslide when using NSX or any RWD cars, 4WD drift for the Skyline and also braking drift for both type of cars depending on the corners.

Drift is sliding along the road with a tofu.

hattori got ur job yet?
-vip3rleon9-
post Jul 13 2006, 12:17 AM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(Hattori @ Jul 9 2006, 10:25 PM)

hmm.. my fav car is S202.. hehe.. tongue.gif you go to OU's Crossfire.. you nearby? mayb you could point out my mistakes.. wink.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Jul 13 2006, 02:50 PM

7,516 posts

or wait.. shin chan.. can tunjuk ajar? tongue.gif
Hattori
post Jul 14 2006, 11:18 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻â”â”»
1,186 posts

I'm staying near Cheras Leisure Mall while shinchan is staying nearby Berjaya Times Square....so 1 Utama is a bit far.

Can you tell us what day and time you are at Crossfire?
Maybe I could drop by sometimes to see what is happening there?

I'm very sure GSC would still be around to play BG3:Tuned in Crossfire.
Watch out for him and be amazed by his leet 4WD skill, he's quite tall and wears glasses.

Pictures credited to the MRGC_HANG and our Battle Gear forum in Circles99 :

(Sorry, no frontal shots of his face)

GSC And CAT
"GSC seleting a car lo, while CAT is running for his life."

Impreza Spec C Tuned On Ice
"performed by GSC the great "Ice Man" of Malaysia."

GDB Spec C Tuned On Ice
"same with previous course, Expert B"
-vip3rleon9-
post Jul 15 2006, 01:32 PM

7,516 posts

haha.. i study veryyyyyyyyyy near there.. haha.. so usually after school, i'll be there.. we can meet up lah.. tongue.gif i wan someone to teach me how to drift properly..

i went there yesterday and my best time for the 3rd last lap (i think it's akagi) was a 2.59.xx or 3.00.xx.. xD
namzycad3
post Aug 2 2006, 03:56 PM

230 posts

http://download.battlegear.net/orc01_cockpit.mpg

battlegear 4 competition @ japan, scary fast
tiffneedle
post Sep 16 2006, 12:40 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Jul 13 2006, 12:17 AM)
hmm.. my fav car is S202.. hehe.. tongue.gif you go to OU's Crossfire.. you nearby? mayb you could point out my mistakes..  wink.gif
hi, where is the other Crossfire beside Leisure Mall?
-vip3rleon9-
post Oct 26 2006, 11:26 AM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(tiffneedle @ Sep 16 2006, 12:40 AM)
hi, where is the other Crossfire beside Leisure Mall?
is there one there too? i only know one.. which is in One Utama.. and that's the tuned version.. laugh.gif

i went to Berjaya, they have 8 machines there.. blink.gif but it's normal, not tuned.. which is no fun.. sad.gif tongue.gif

eh shinchan^^,

wan to go OU and play with me the new BG4? tongue.gif i'm on hols now and i feel very sienz.. tongue.gif
tiffneedle
post Nov 1 2006, 02:11 PM

327 posts

times square that one is half version, because it is without car performance selection.
mid valley and sungai wang got the full version as well.
other state would be p.pinang pacific mall.

the real BG4 Tuned should be looks like this:
it is with 6 speed H pattern gear box, wide screen LCD (1,360 x 768 resolution), and clutch peddle.
got another 5 special car: http://battlegear.net/bg4tuned/detail_special.html
5 new courses: http://battlegear.net/bg4tuned/detail_course.html
and beside "normal race" and "time attack", it also got "drift" mode

This post has been edited by tiffneedle: Nov 1 2006, 02:17 PM
TSshinchan^^
post Nov 1 2006, 02:14 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Oct 26 2006, 11:26 AM)
is there one there too? i only know one.. which is in One Utama.. and that's the tuned version.. laugh.gif

i went to Berjaya, they have 8 machines there.. blink.gif but it's normal, not tuned.. which is no fun.. sad.gif tongue.gif

eh shinchan^^,

wan to go OU and play with me the new BG4? tongue.gif i'm on hols now and i feel very sienz.. tongue.gif
u come BTS
i accept challenge
jeffwyk
post Nov 2 2006, 02:12 AM

86 posts

wow...i also like BG..i started with BG3 and i think BG3 is better than BG4. Now once a week i go sg. wang to have some run..haha
jeisern
post Nov 2 2006, 04:48 PM

589 posts

any one got battle gear 3 for PS2? mind borrowing me a copy? or sell it to me?
jeffwyk
post Nov 4 2006, 03:48 AM

86 posts

try find around sg wang's ps2 shops, i bought mine there...the dvd is a 4 game compilation...bg2,bg3,ridge racer and initial d...
i bought tat dvd juz for bg3..
-vip3rleon9-
post Nov 5 2006, 04:33 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(tiffneedle @ Nov 1 2006, 02:11 PM)
times square that one is half version, because it is without car performance selection.
mid valley and sungai wang got the full version as well.
other state would be p.pinang pacific mall.

the real BG4 Tuned should be looks like this:
it is with 6 speed H pattern gear box, wide screen LCD (1,360 x 768 resolution), and clutch peddle.
got another 5 special car: http://battlegear.net/bg4tuned/detail_special.html
5 new courses: http://battlegear.net/bg4tuned/detail_course.html
and beside "normal race" and "time attack", it also got "drift" mode
BTS that one not the Tuned version.. laugh.gif if Tuned version has everything you mentioned then OU's one is only "half" Tuned.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Nov 1 2006, 02:14 PM)
u come BTS
i accept challenge
ok. wink.gif but not tuned.. sad.gif

QUOTE(jeffwyk @ Nov 2 2006, 02:12 AM)
wow...i also like BG..i started with BG3 and i think BG3 is better  than BG4. Now once a week i go sg. wang to have some run..haha
eh come OU lah.. i wan to find someone to play with..

QUOTE(jeisern @ Nov 2 2006, 04:48 PM)
any one got battle gear 3 for PS2? mind borrowing me a copy? or sell it to me?
i also wan. whoever has, just borrow me or buy one for me.. i'll pay you pack. 1000%.

QUOTE(jeffwyk @ Nov 4 2006, 03:48 AM)
try find around sg wang's ps2 shops, i bought mine there...the dvd is a 4 game compilation...bg2,bg3,ridge racer and initial d...
i bought tat dvd juz for bg3..
thanx bro. wink.gif

jeffwyk
post Nov 7 2006, 09:40 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Nov 5 2006, 04:33 PM)
thanx bro. wink.gif
no prob bro wink.gif ...juz sharing good thing around especially to bg fans.
-vip3rleon9-
post Nov 9 2006, 10:13 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(jeffwyk @ Nov 7 2006, 09:40 PM)
no prob bro wink.gif ...juz sharing good thing around especially to bg fans.
eh bro.. cannot wait till i go to Sg Wang lah.. haha.. damm eager to play.. where you stay? i pinkam and burn one myself lah.. tongue.gif
jeffwyk
post Nov 9 2006, 11:06 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Nov 9 2006, 10:13 PM)
eh bro.. cannot wait till i go to Sg Wang lah.. haha.. damm eager to play.. where you stay? i pinkam and burn one myself lah.. tongue.gif
haha...you sound very addicted to BG laugh.gif

-vip3rleon9-
post Nov 10 2006, 12:30 AM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(jeffwyk @ Nov 9 2006, 11:06 PM)
haha...you sound very addicted to BG laugh.gif
eh i am lah ok.. everytime go to One Utama sure go play BG4 wan.. EVERYTIME.. tongue.gif so far spent about RM100 playing BG alone in arcade.. doh.gif

last time i prefer BG3.. no one can beat me.. flex.gif lolx.. eh perasan.. jkjk lah.. haha.. there's this dude, i met him there, BG3, his Trueno Mecha vs my Imreza STi.. very very close.. all corner damm kao fast.. no need to brake one.. handbrake and turn.. lol..

if it were not for my head start (my car accellerates faster than his), he'd have made me eat his dust.. tongue.gif

so where is your location dude? xD
jeffwyk
post Nov 10 2006, 12:56 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Nov 10 2006, 12:30 AM)
eh i am lah ok.. everytime go to One Utama sure go play BG4 wan.. EVERYTIME.. tongue.gif so far spent about RM100 playing BG alone in arcade.. doh.gif

last time i prefer BG3.. no one can beat me.. flex.gif lolx.. eh perasan.. jkjk lah.. haha.. there's this dude, i met him there, BG3, his Trueno Mecha vs my Imreza STi.. very very close.. all corner damm kao fast.. no need to brake one.. handbrake and turn.. lol..

if it were not for my head start (my car accellerates faster than his), he'd have made me eat his dust.. tongue.gif

so where is your location dude? xD
i'm staying at kajang. biggrin.gif

rm100.. rclxub.gif ...i'm not that hardcore le. maybe half of yours laugh.gif

so you're a subaru driver smile.gif ...i'm not good at 4wd.

yea,i tried using AE86 when i got tat ps2 dvd...really no need to brake (using a joystick a lot easier),but when i try at arcade..i dunno how to race already blush.gif ....arcade need more skills and i'm not to stage tat yet.. laugh.gif

haha..honestly,i still miss BG3...trying to suit myself to BG4 though.
-vip3rleon9-
post Nov 10 2006, 11:04 AM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(jeffwyk @ Nov 10 2006, 12:56 AM)
i'm staying at kajang.  biggrin.gif

rm100.. rclxub.gif ...i'm not that hardcore le. maybe half of yours laugh.gif

so you're a subaru driver smile.gif ...i'm not good at 4wd.

yea,i tried using AE86 when i got tat ps2 dvd...really no need to brake (using a joystick a lot easier),but when i try at arcade..i dunno how to race already blush.gif ....arcade need more skills and i'm not to stage tat yet.. laugh.gif

haha..honestly,i still miss BG3...trying to suit myself to BG4 though.
omg.. nuUuUuu!! do you pass by the Kelana Jaya LRT station? unsure.gif

lolx.. RM100 is a total of what i spent on both BG3 and BG4.. tongue.gif

yup.. i prefer the WRX STi Spec C.. and i always use yellow.. xD tried the RX-7 twin turbo once.. wtf man. that one can drift like nobody's business.. laugh.gif

joystick as in those for flight simulators or steering wheel? laugh.gif hahaha.. you must train and you will oneday surely get the feel of it.. wink.gif

yup.. i seriously miss BG3.. it has more of a arcade feeling to it.. unlike BG4, which is so real, which means you actually have to brake alot to do a hairpin turn.. xD but since i have no choice, i have to play BG4.. sad.gif laugh.gif

I LOVE BATTLE GEARRRRR.. rclxm9.gif
jeffwyk
post Nov 11 2006, 02:31 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Nov 10 2006, 11:04 AM)
omg.. nuUuUuu!! do you pass by the Kelana Jaya LRT station? unsure.gif

lolx.. RM100 is a total of what i spent on both BG3 and BG4.. tongue.gif

yup.. i prefer the WRX STi Spec C.. and i always use yellow.. xD tried the RX-7 twin turbo once.. wtf man. that one can drift like nobody's business.. laugh.gif

joystick as in those for flight simulators or steering wheel? laugh.gif hahaha.. you must train and you will oneday surely get the feel of it.. wink.gif

yup.. i seriously miss BG3.. it has more of a arcade feeling to it.. unlike BG4, which is so real, which means you actually have to brake alot to do a hairpin turn.. xD but since i have no choice, i have to play BG4.. sad.gif laugh.gif

I LOVE BATTLE GEARRRRR.. rclxm9.gif
kelana jaya lrt station ar? nyah...i seldom go that part of area.

haha...i only go sg wang if i wanna go out,coz i usually go out is juz hang out wif fren,buy some ps2 games and of course BG.!!!.hahaha rclxm9.gif

i've tried rx7,too hard to handle....i usually use NSX tongue.gif

the joystick i mean is the ps2 controller blush.gif
tiffneedle
post Nov 11 2006, 10:54 PM

327 posts

Akina 3'09"905 with RX7 Racing Tuned, the ghost is at Sungai Wang's BG4 left side machine.
http://rapidshare.com/files/2885597/BG4_Akina09.3gp.html
-vip3rleon9-
post Nov 12 2006, 08:06 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(jeffwyk @ Nov 11 2006, 02:31 PM)
kelana jaya lrt station ar? nyah...i seldom go that part of area.

haha...i only go sg wang if i wanna go out,coz i usually go out is juz hang out wif fren,buy some ps2 games and of course BG.!!!.hahaha rclxm9.gif

i've tried rx7,too hard to handle....i usually use NSX tongue.gif

the joystick i mean is the ps2 controller blush.gif
nUuUuUU!! if you so happen to pass by, lemme know ok? tongue.gif

omg.. you also.. i only use the NSX in BG4.. BG3 i still use my fav STi Spec C.. tongue.gif hmm.. Skyline GT-R and Supra also not bad.. tongue.gif

but seriously the RX-7 is damm hard to control.. try the twin-turbo wan.. damm hard to control.. pull handbrake only whole car spin adi.. xD

call me lah when you Sg Wang or something.. we go play.. xD
jeffwyk
post Nov 13 2006, 08:30 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(tiffneedle @ Nov 11 2006, 10:54 PM)
Akina 3'09"905 with RX7 Racing Tuned, the ghost is at Sungai Wang's BG4 left side machine.
http://rapidshare.com/files/2885597/BG4_Akina09.3gp.html
wow..tat was freaking fast.!!

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Nov 12 2006, 08:06 PM)
nUuUuUU!! if you so happen to pass by, lemme know ok? tongue.gif

omg.. you also.. i only use the NSX in BG4.. BG3 i still use my fav STi Spec C.. tongue.gif hmm.. Skyline GT-R and Supra also not bad.. tongue.gif

but seriously the RX-7 is damm hard to control.. try the twin-turbo wan.. damm hard to control.. pull handbrake only whole car spin adi.. xD

call me lah when you Sg Wang or something.. we go play.. xD

great,looking forward to it biggrin.gif ...but i'll tell you first, i'm not as good as you thought blush.gif ...so if sumhow we challege each other 1 day dun blame me for not up to challenge. sweat.gif laugh.gif

-vip3rleon9-
post Nov 16 2006, 03:00 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(jeffwyk @ Nov 13 2006, 08:30 PM)
wow..tat was freaking fast.!!
great,looking forward to it biggrin.gif ...but i'll tell you first, i'm not as good as you thought blush.gif ...so if sumhow we challege each other 1 day dun blame me for not up to challenge.  sweat.gif laugh.gif
hahaha ok no prob.. icon_rolleyes.gif i got my copy of Battle Gear 3 adi..

sadly the DVD is spoiled.. before i can even play if.. there seems to be some kinda protective layer below which is preventing the DVD from being "read" by my PS2.. sweat.gif
jeffwyk
post Nov 16 2006, 06:52 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Nov 16 2006, 03:00 PM)
hahaha ok no prob.. icon_rolleyes.gif i got my copy of Battle Gear 3 adi..

sadly the DVD is spoiled.. before i can even play if.. there seems to be some kinda protective layer below which is preventing the DVD from being "read" by my PS2.. sweat.gif
u mean you bought the dvd and can't play it...? go back to the shop to replace lo
-vip3rleon9-
post Nov 16 2006, 11:23 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(jeffwyk @ Nov 16 2006, 06:52 PM)
u mean you bought the dvd and can't play it...? go back to the shop to replace lo
i can't man.. i've going overseas on Sun.. there's no time for me to go back to Sg Wang.. >,< looks like i will have to wait till i come back.. icon_idea.gif
jeisern
post Dec 4 2006, 08:32 AM

589 posts

hey....Jeff...thanks for the dvd....

can play perfect....one question.....online option and tuned cars r not available rites??

sorry i went off dam fast....coz got wedding dinner to attend and wife was waiting at ground floor.... smile.gif

cheers for ure help man...

This post has been edited by jeisern: Dec 4 2006, 08:32 AM
jeffwyk
post Dec 7 2006, 02:46 AM

86 posts

no prob mann..!

yea, too bad tho functions not available...i tried to use the tuned cars but not succeed, hope you able to figure it out sweat.gif laugh.gif

jeisern
post Dec 8 2006, 09:44 AM

589 posts

Dude in Battle Gear 3 you know you can access the area to battle cars ala Initial D?

If you do then nevermind....u need to register password

ID and Password

DAE24APC

U can go challenge mode and then tune your car to tukar rupa, change spoiler and all

This post has been edited by jeisern: Dec 8 2006, 09:45 AM
-vip3rleon9-
post Dec 13 2006, 12:58 PM

7,516 posts

you guyz talking about the PS2 version?

sorry was away on holiday. haha.. just came back..

rclxm9.gif
jeisern
post Dec 13 2006, 02:14 PM

589 posts

ya the ps2 version
-vip3rleon9-
post Dec 13 2006, 05:14 PM

7,516 posts

eh 1P only right for PS2? unsure.gif i got it but have not experimented it yet.. hmmm..
-vip3rleon9-
post Jan 1 2007, 09:50 PM

7,516 posts

got 2p for PS2 BG3! rclxm9.gif
namzycad3
post Jan 22 2007, 09:54 AM

230 posts

been to 1U, IOI mall, midvalley, guest what, which place is the fastest?

IOI mall does the fastest lap time.
sencond is midvalley,
and third is 1U

Hattori
post Jan 22 2007, 11:46 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻â”â”»
1,186 posts

You have not been to Sg. Wang yet.

What is the IOI mall's fastest time on what track?
namzycad3
post Jan 23 2007, 09:55 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(Hattori @ Jan 22 2007, 11:46 AM)
You have not been to Sg. Wang yet.

What is the IOI mall's fastest time on what track?
yeah hahah forgoten that, sg wang many high hand aka experts
IOI is 3min.09sec on akina.
current world record is 3min.02sec
-vip3rleon9-
post Jan 23 2007, 05:55 PM

7,516 posts

laugh.gif been a few weeks since i last played BG4 in 1U. but kinda bored, not many ppl plays it, anyone here wants to play with me? have to admit, i'm not "pro", but i can play. smile.gif
namzycad3
post Jan 24 2007, 09:58 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Jan 23 2007, 05:55 PM)
laugh.gif been a few weeks since i last played BG4 in 1U. but kinda bored, not many ppl plays it, anyone here wants to play with me? have to admit, i'm not "pro", but i can play. smile.gif
yeah i also went there for BG4 only, but only on saturday and sunday la, if can come out share share skillz la haha.

bored also play alone, but good also sometime see those guys bang every wall of the conners tongue.gif
tiffneedle
post Jan 26 2007, 04:13 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(namzycad3 @ Jan 23 2007, 09:55 AM)
yeah hahah forgoten that, sg wang many high hand aka experts
IOI is 3min.09sec on akina.
current world record is 3min.02sec
hi, may i know what is the initial? using what car wth what color? RX7 with blue color?
namzycad3
post Jan 26 2007, 05:58 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(tiffneedle @ Jan 26 2007, 04:13 PM)
hi, may i know what is the initial? using what car wth what color? RX7 with blue color?
the name ya ya its isky with blue RX-7 @ IOI Mall. fast, very fast.

This post has been edited by namzycad3: Jan 26 2007, 05:59 PM
tiffneedle
post Jan 28 2007, 08:33 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(namzycad3 @ Jan 26 2007, 05:58 PM)
the name ya ya its isky with blue RX-7 @ IOI Mall. fast, very fast.
oh...i suppose you mean ISK3 right?
that ghost just about 19sec instead of 09sec

FYI that machine is BG4 English Asia Edition, current fastest for that version in Malaysia is 17sec.
you may chase 09sec ghost at Sungai Wang which is BG4 English Europe Edition that has Racing Tuned car in car performance selection.

now days seldom people play BG4, not to say Time Attack.
welcome to join da club thumbup.gif
what is your initial?

This post has been edited by tiffneedle: Jan 28 2007, 08:48 AM
-vip3rleon9-
post Jan 29 2007, 04:50 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(namzycad3 @ Jan 24 2007, 09:58 AM)
yeah i also went there for BG4 only, but only on saturday and sunday la, if can come out share share skillz la haha.

bored also play alone, but good also sometime see those guys bang every wall of the conners tongue.gif
laugh.gif when you free? we should gather and play some time.. tongue.gif
tiffneedle
post Jan 30 2007, 04:02 PM

327 posts

someone challenge me via friendster to battle at bg3 akina
this saturday 2pm at mid valley
lets see how terrible i am ;p
-vip3rleon9-
post Feb 2 2007, 02:09 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(tiffneedle @ Jan 30 2007, 04:02 PM)
laugh.gif can challenge via friendster somemore. doh.gif hahahaaa.. would really want to play with someone that's actually capable of taking a corner without hitting the wall.. tongue.gif
Hattori
post Feb 3 2007, 12:44 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻â”â”»
1,186 posts

ISK?

Sounds like our current head of MRGC (Malaysian Racing Game Community) Itsuki Hang.

He is the founder/organizer of K.L. Battle Gear community and one of the best Battle Gear drivers alongside GSC, Tatmo, and other members of the now defunct BG3 SDM (Speed Demons Malaysia) team.

Visit our Battle Gear circle at www.circles99.com/bg_malx

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Feb 2 2007, 02:09 PM)
laugh.gif can challenge via friendster somemore. doh.gif hahahaaa.. would really want to play with someone that's actually capable of taking a corner without hitting the wall.. tongue.gif
When we play BG, I'm sure we discovered about 95% of players bang the walls badly and pathetically.

However, the veterans of the BG racing have learned to hit the walls with style & class by using the GWT (Graze Wall Technique) to improve the Time Attack records.

However, I myself do not prefer to use techniques of hitting walls because this is not feasable in real life racing or ramming/blocking rivals because this only shows poor sportmanship and poor driving skills.
namzycad3
post Feb 3 2007, 09:48 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(tiffneedle @ Jan 28 2007, 08:33 AM)
oh...i suppose you mean ISK3 right?
that ghost just about 19sec instead of 09sec

FYI that machine is BG4 English Asia Edition, current fastest for that version in Malaysia is 17sec.
you may chase 09sec ghost at Sungai Wang which is BG4 English Europe Edition that has Racing Tuned car in car performance selection.

now days seldom people play BG4, not to say Time Attack.
welcome to join da club  thumbup.gif
what is your initial?
yeah yeah hehe its ISK3 tongue.gif

and time also 19, just went back there and check it up.

yeah not much ppl play it, most of it will just say nah sucks games cause everytime hit wall will slow down alot.

but this is what i like, close to real stuff ^^

my initial?

Added on February 3, 2007, 9:50 am
QUOTE(tiffneedle @ Jan 30 2007, 04:02 PM)
third of february? today?

damn if its night time i will go there see tongue.gif

This post has been edited by namzycad3: Feb 3 2007, 09:50 AM
tiffneedle
post Feb 3 2007, 10:22 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(Hattori @ Feb 3 2007, 12:44 AM)
ISK?

Sounds like our current head of MRGC (Malaysian Racing Game Community) Itsuki Hang.

He is the founder/organizer of K.L. Battle Gear community and one of the best Battle Gear drivers alongside GSC, Tatmo, and other members of the now defunct BG3 SDM (Speed Demons Malaysia) team.

When we play BG, I'm sure we discovered about 95% of players bang the walls badly and pathetically.

However, the veterans of the BG racing have learned to hit the walls with style & class by using the GWT (Graze Wall Technique) to improve the Time Attack records.

However, I myself do not prefer to use techniques of hitting walls because this is not feasable in real life racing or ramming/blocking rivals because this only shows poor sportmanship and poor driving skills.
players no longer can apply hit/graze wall technique in BG4, this technique will just make you bounce back badly

your initial means your name that you registered in time attack
yep, the show is on by 2pm today...
Hattori
post Feb 3 2007, 11:52 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻â”â”»
1,186 posts

Quoting my own post #13 in this thread :

Now, the game will punish the player severely, if you tap the walls for 2 secs and above or bump into other cars.
The RPM will drop to 3k-4k and will slowly go up for the next 3 seconds.
However, I think the Graze Wall Technique is still usable, but it is risky to do so.
Similiar to BG3, if you bump the COMP rival cars right on the back bumper, they will go faster and their driving line will not be affected much at all eventhough they are going through the S-curve. T_T Damn.

2 PM battle in MidValley on BG3 only?
Any plans to battle on BG4?
-vip3rleon9-
post Feb 3 2007, 03:28 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(Hattori @ Feb 3 2007, 12:44 AM)
ISK?

works only on BG3 iianm.. tongue.gif and yes, i sometimes see ppl using this technique when playing BG3 (which is already unavailable in OU).. doh.gif

QUOTE(Hattori @ Feb 3 2007, 11:52 AM)
nUUuuUU.. justice is required! it should be held in OU.. tongue.gif
tiffneedle
post Feb 3 2007, 08:19 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(Hattori @ Feb 3 2007, 11:52 AM)
Quoting my own post #13 in this thread :
ah? you mean graze wall technique still can use in BG4?

ok, next week battle on BG4, since most of you guys prefer 1Utama, then i will pay a visit lo
saturday or sunday? time?
you guys choose the track
car select freely
-vip3rleon9-
post Feb 4 2007, 03:40 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(tiffneedle @ Feb 3 2007, 08:19 PM)
ah? you mean graze wall technique still can use in BG4?

ok, next week battle on BG4, since most of you guys prefer 1Utama, then i will pay a visit lo
saturday or sunday? time?
you guys choose the track
car select freely
nope, grazing is not supported on BG4.. pls correct me if i'm wrong.. laugh.gif

wahh.. dun bully.. tongue.gif hmm.. when are you free? saturday afternoon lah..
tiffneedle
post Feb 4 2007, 09:30 PM

327 posts

so 10th Feb 2pm @ 1 Utama ok? smile.gif

yesterday played a few rounds on BG4, the volume was so low i hardly can heard anything, plus time crisis 4 is at the side, bang bang bang to cover bg4 already.

and, can you duplicate a bg3 ps2 cd for me?
i exchange it with one of my bg3 key, if you want lah (already useless as NESYS no longer support bg3)

This post has been edited by tiffneedle: Feb 4 2007, 09:35 PM
Hattori
post Feb 5 2007, 11:29 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻â”â”»
1,186 posts

Hu hu tiffneedle, you are one of the BG3 NESYS key owners like us, then you must a very good driver.

I have an AE86 Mecha Tune key and a Tuned R-34 key, but I'm better with the NSX and S2000.

Too bad I'm working on Saturdays, and busy on Sunday mornings too so I can't watch you in action unless I escape early from work.

This post has been edited by Hattori: Feb 5 2007, 11:31 AM
-vip3rleon9-
post Feb 5 2007, 04:33 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(tiffneedle @ Feb 4 2007, 09:30 PM)
so 10th Feb 2pm @ 1 Utama ok? smile.gif

yesterday played a few rounds on BG4, the volume was so low i hardly can heard anything, plus time crisis 4 is at the side, bang bang bang to cover bg4 already.

and, can you duplicate a bg3 ps2 cd for me?
i exchange it with one of my bg3 key, if you want lah (already useless as NESYS no longer support bg3)
i'll confirm with you tonight.. laugh.gif exchanging with me? unsure.gif when BG4 came out in OU i wanted to get the key too, but i thought it over and decided not to get it as there is not much point. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Hattori @ Feb 5 2007, 11:29 AM)
Hu hu tiffneedle, you are one of the BG3 NESYS key owners like us,  then you must a very good driver.

I have an AE86 Mecha Tune key and a Tuned R-34 key, but I'm better with the NSX and S2000.

Too bad I'm working on Saturdays, and busy on Sunday mornings too so I can't watch you in action unless I escape early from work.
whoa. then you must be a good player. please do join us if possible. smile.gif

This post has been edited by -vip3rleon9-: Feb 5 2007, 04:33 PM
tiffneedle
post Feb 6 2007, 12:10 AM

327 posts

sorry next sunday is not available, have to stick it on Saturday, maybe see you next time Hattori...

who want accompany me go to singapore?
BG4 Pro is available at Woodlands now
WOOT!!!!!!
Hattori
post Feb 6 2007, 10:11 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻â”â”»
1,186 posts

ZOMG!!! I want to play clutch and gearbox too!!!!

Itsuki Hang will belanja lunch for anyone who can convince any KL Holiday Planet boss to get the BG4T. biggrin.gif

Anyway, I try to escape from work this Saturday and go to 1U if possible, maybe will arrive at 3 PM.
namzycad3
post Feb 6 2007, 04:32 PM

230 posts

opsss
wrong post
-deleted-

This post has been edited by namzycad3: Feb 6 2007, 04:35 PM
TSshinchan^^
post Feb 6 2007, 04:48 PM

K66
21,256 posts

wah lao eh
still alive my thread
how to get the keys? sad.gif

currently battling Level 7 akina CPU
still 50% chance of getting winning
sad.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Feb 6 2007, 06:56 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(tiffneedle @ Feb 6 2007, 12:10 AM)
sorry next sunday is not available, have to stick it on Saturday, maybe see you next time Hattori...

who want accompany me go to singapore?
BG4 Pro is available at Woodlands now
WOOT!!!!!!
so confirm this sat? tongue.gif

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 6 2007, 04:48 PM)
wah lao eh
still alive my thread

sad.gif
of course. smile.gif eh sorry wei i can't make it to BTS to play with you.. too far.. sweat.gif laugh.gif
tiffneedle
post Feb 6 2007, 07:33 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 6 2007, 04:48 PM)
wah lao eh
still alive my thread

sad.gif
nearest place - Singapore Zone-X that at top of Dhoby Ghaut MRT station, S$8 per key

how to make it level 7? I thought highest is lever 5? what is your fastest timing?

confirm this sat.
archfuzz
post Feb 7 2007, 04:26 PM

15 posts

long live for battle gear 3 tuned...
(^ ^)...

Added on February 7, 2007, 4:28 pmwhere can i find the best time attack on each course for battle gear 3 tuned...???
(^ ^) archfuzz

This post has been edited by archfuzz: Feb 7 2007, 04:28 PM
tiffneedle
post Feb 7 2007, 05:15 PM

327 posts

japanese - http://ranking.battlegear.net/bg3/freeranking/ranking.php
outside of japan - http://www.battlegear3.com.hk/ranking/ranking.php

you always hang around at summit usj?
archfuzz
post Feb 9 2007, 10:44 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(tiffneedle @ Feb 7 2007, 05:15 PM)
nope...i live in sabah...almost every saturday i came to Centre Point shopping complex to play BG 3 tuned... (^ ^)
thx 4 that website ..... thumbup.gif
tiffneedle
post Feb 10 2007, 03:58 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Feb 6 2007, 06:56 PM)
so confirm this sat? tongue.gif
of course. smile.gif eh sorry wei i can't make it to BTS to play with you.. too far.. sweat.gif laugh.gif
just went there and the arcade center is close
asked an auntie over there, she told me even tomorrow also not open
what is going on?

i though can learn one or two from Viperleon
very dissapointed
hey Viperleon, no offence ya
since you seek for challenge
then you should go to other place to kick other ass(es) instead of waiting people go to your site ma...
how about IOI Mall by tomorrow?
2pm?
Hattori
post Feb 10 2007, 06:15 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻â”â”»
1,186 posts

Woh, I almost going to 1U but I have additional work that kept me in office until 5 PM just now.

IOI Mall, 2PM on Sunday?
I think I can come and take a look.

So -vip3rleon9-, can come or not?
Let's learn from one another.. I'm extremely poor with the Impreza and generally all the rally type 4WD vehicles.
-vip3rleon9-
post Feb 10 2007, 07:07 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(tiffneedle @ Feb 10 2007, 03:58 PM)
just went there and the arcade center is close
asked an auntie over there, she told me even tomorrow also not open
what is going on?

i though can learn one or two from Viperleon
very dissapointed
hey Viperleon, no offence ya
since you seek for challenge
then you should go to other place to kick other ass(es) instead of waiting people go to your site ma...
how about IOI Mall by tomorrow?
2pm?
yea i was there too.. U-Bowl and the pool tables were still operational though.. instead, i went there playing pool.. doh.gif

i dunno.. i can't drive.. whistling.gif

QUOTE(Hattori @ Feb 10 2007, 06:15 PM)
Woh, I almost going to 1U but I have additional work that kept me in office until 5 PM just now.

IOI Mall, 2PM on Sunday?
I think I can come and take a look.

So -vip3rleon9-, can come or not?
Let's learn from one another.. I'm extremely poor with the Impreza and generally all the rally type 4WD vehicles.
hmm.. we're playing BG4 right?

i love the Impreza on BG3, but somehow, the Impreza on BG4 doesn't feel so nice.. tongue.gif

oh, FYI, i'm turning 16 this year.. whistling.gif
tiffneedle
post Feb 10 2007, 07:44 PM

327 posts

like that ah?
then wait until 1U arcade center open back...
let us know ya~
-vip3rleon9-
post Feb 10 2007, 11:34 PM

7,516 posts

alrighty then.. laugh.gif

hope it opens back asap..
Hattori
post Feb 11 2007, 04:21 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻â”â”»
1,186 posts

Hu hu..just came back from Puchong's IOI Mall.

There is only one challenger playing againt me using a white S2000 on Akina downhill.

Anyway, I got 3rd ranking behind ISK3 with 3'25"xxx on Akina downhill Time Attack using the nick "HTRI".
-vip3rleon9-
post Feb 11 2007, 11:34 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(Hattori @ Feb 11 2007, 04:21 PM)

There is only one challenger playing againt me using a white S2000 on Akina downhill.

Anyway, I got 3rd ranking behind ISK3 with 3'25"xxx on Akina downhill Time Attack using the nick "HTRI".
wahlao. i can't to drive. i need to play BG. laugh.gif

anyway, i'll let you guys know when OU's Crossfire is up and running.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by -vip3rleon9-: Feb 11 2007, 11:34 PM
tiffneedle
post Feb 12 2007, 08:02 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(Hattori @ Feb 11 2007, 04:21 PM)

wa...regret didnt go there
want learn graze wall technique from you ler...
Hattori
post Feb 12 2007, 10:39 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻â”â”»
1,186 posts

I'm not a graze wall technique user ler.
If I graze wall, it is accidental, not intentional.

In fact, I'm :

i) not a top view camera user; just using bumper camera all the time.
ii) not a handbrake user.
iii) not a NOS user, but will use it if the rival is far in front of me and uses NOS at that time like ISK3 time attack.
iv) not a turbo engined car user.
v) not a rival car blocker / banger.

With all these disadvantages, I try to bring out the best driving ability in me to provide a good match & challenge against top tier cars & drivers that depend too much on car power, NOS, or usage of unrealistic video game loopholes like helicopter (top view) camera; in order to prove that good driving skills do not need too much dependency on these things.
tiffneedle
post Feb 13 2007, 04:33 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(Hattori @ Feb 12 2007, 10:39 PM)
or usage of unrealistic video game loopholes like helicopter (top view) camera; in order to prove that good driving skills do not need too much dependency on these things.
wah...then you must be a real hero
i only can use helicopter view leh...i really is a loser, i think i have no more value to keep playing this game, really feel shame to against you loh...
salute you Hattori!
wish you can beat singapore and beat the world
full soul support on you!
you are malaysian bg4 driver's future!

This post has been edited by tiffneedle: Feb 13 2007, 04:36 PM
archfuzz
post Feb 14 2007, 01:59 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(tiffneedle @ Feb 7 2007, 05:15 PM)
about those website...i already look at the best time done at SUPER DREADNAUGHT B Standard which is 3'41''893(HK) and 3'41"379 (JAPAN)....
my best time only 3'57"xxx(evo7 RS), 3'59"xxx(evo8 RS)... can some 1 help me or give some tips how to go faster in this course... icon_question.gif
namzycad3
post Feb 14 2007, 06:15 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(archfuzz @ Feb 14 2007, 01:59 PM)
about those website...i already look at the best time done at SUPER DREADNAUGHT B Standard which is 3'41''893(HK) and  3'41"379 (JAPAN)....
my best time only 3'57"xxx(evo7 RS), 3'59"xxx(evo8 RS)... can some 1 help me or give some tips how to go faster in this course... icon_question.gif
watch those experts play then will be better.
TSshinchan^^
post Feb 14 2007, 06:19 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Hattori @ Feb 12 2007, 10:39 PM)
In fact, I'm :

i) not a top view camera user; just using bumper camera all the time.
ii) not a handbrake user.
iii) not a NOS user, but will use it if the rival is far in front of me and uses NOS at that time like ISK3 time attack.
iv) not a turbo engined car user.
v) not a rival car blocker / banger.
hattori is my sifu..

he is the one who taught me how to drive lol
Hattori
post Feb 14 2007, 10:06 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻â”â”»
1,186 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 14 2007, 06:19 PM)
hattori is my sifu..

Ho ho.. now you very ganas already, can battle level 7 CPU.

I have 50/50 chance of beating level 8 CPU on Akina.
Level 9 CPUs always bang me around, causing my NSX to lose a lot of speed; so currently I can only get 2nd.
-vip3rleon9-
post Feb 14 2007, 10:17 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 14 2007, 06:19 PM)
hattori is my sifu..

whoa. he's your sifu? blink.gif

QUOTE(Hattori @ Feb 14 2007, 10:06 PM)

Level 9 CPUs always bang me around, causing my NSX to lose a lot of speed; so currently I can only get 2nd.
omg. now i damm takut. laugh.gif

i dun think i'm anywhere near as talented as you guys. tongue.gif

anyway, OU's Crossfire is still closed. sad.gif

This post has been edited by -vip3rleon9-: Feb 14 2007, 10:17 PM
TSshinchan^^
post Feb 15 2007, 04:55 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Hattori @ Feb 14 2007, 10:06 PM)

lao eh sifu fighting level 8 joh

me still having hard time chasing the 7 com

they use NOS in corners!!!!!!! shocking.gif

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Feb 14 2007, 10:17 PM)
whoa. he's your sifu? blink.gif
omg. now i damm takut. laugh.gif

i dun think i'm anywhere near as talented as you guys. tongue.gif

anyway, OU's Crossfire is still closed. sad.gif
mari sg wang !

-vip3rleon9-
post Feb 16 2007, 12:21 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 15 2007, 04:55 PM)
lao eh sifu fighting level 8 joh

me still having hard time chasing the 7 com

they use NOS in corners!!!!!!! shocking.gif
mari sg wang !
sungai wang or BTS? tongue.gif
TSshinchan^^
post Feb 17 2007, 10:19 PM

K66
21,256 posts

sg wang la
jeffwyk
post Feb 28 2007, 06:56 PM

86 posts

Waa..long time din visit this thread ady, coz long time din play BG ady.... laugh.gif
archfuzz
post Mar 2 2007, 11:55 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(namzycad3 @ Feb 14 2007, 06:15 PM)
watch those experts play then will be better.
em...its hard to find a player that play in this course in sabah....most of em will play at akina/dnaught + akagi/dnaughtB....can u please send some video to me o just upload to youtube o somthin else.... sweat.gif whats ur time in that course?...
-vip3rleon9-
post Mar 3 2007, 05:51 PM

7,516 posts

crossfire in OU still closed. cry.gif

anyone knows why?

i'm dying to play BG4.. tongue.gif
TSshinchan^^
post Mar 12 2007, 11:03 AM

K66
21,256 posts

just dapao level 7 Com akina
wanna dapao com 8

Hattori u managed to win in com 8 last map?
Hattori
post Mar 13 2007, 05:53 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻â”â”»
1,186 posts

Hmm.. Haven't try COM Level 8 on last map yet.

I might not be playing much on BG4 because I just bought the Logitech G25 Racing Wheel last week.

Now I need to get a table to mount the steering & find some time to play with it.
TSshinchan^^
post Mar 14 2007, 02:46 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Hattori @ Mar 13 2007, 05:53 PM)
Hmm.. Haven't try COM Level 8 on last map yet.

I might not be playing much on BG4 because I just bought the Logitech G25 Racing Wheel last week.

Now I need to get a table to mount the steering & find some time to play with it.
lol what the
play what game with that?

i always see a fella racing com 8 last map
kepet
post Mar 23 2007, 03:24 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(archfuzz @ Feb 7 2007, 04:26 PM)
long live for battle gear 3 tuned...
(^ ^)...

Added on February 7, 2007, 4:28 pmwhere can i find the best time attack on each course for battle gear 3 tuned...???
(^ ^) archfuzz
mid valley

dreadnaught-3.02

madman20
post Mar 23 2007, 03:38 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Anyone using NSX-R?What's the fastest time you guys manage to achieve?
Hattori
post Mar 25 2007, 12:59 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻â”â”»
1,186 posts

I didn't attempt the Time Attack on BG3 series, so for BG3 regular (non-BG3 Tuned), I think I got 3'13" for Dreadnaught Standard while battling with 4 star COMP & 2'45" for Super Dreadnaught Standard also by battling 4 star COMP using the NSX-R.

I always about 15 secs away from 1st world ranking, how slow of me T_T.

I only manage to play BG3T only once 2 years ago at 1U Crossfire and didn't have anymore chance to play it.

The Imprezzas ruled for BG2 and BG3 series, while RX-7 and R-34 ruled for BG4.
archfuzz
post Mar 28 2007, 01:26 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(kepet @ Mar 23 2007, 03:24 PM)
mid valley

dreadnaught-3.02
thumbup.gif great...with what car?
PipuPipu
post May 4 2007, 02:15 PM

88 posts

hey ya~ nice to meet you guys~

i'm a battle gear player also xD a fans too drool.gif drool.gif

but i'm still playing bg3 as i feel that bg4 too hard for me sweat.gif

well.. i am a girl anyway icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

but i like racing game especially Battle Gear!!! wub.gif wub.gif

archfuzz
post May 5 2007, 06:51 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(PipuPipu @ May 4 2007, 02:15 PM)
hey ya~ nice to meet you guys~

i'm a battle gear player also xD a fans too  drool.gif  drool.gif

but i'm still playing bg3 as i feel that bg4 too hard for me  sweat.gif

well.. i am a girl anyway  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

but i like racing game especially Battle Gear!!!  wub.gif  wub.gif

hehe... thumbup.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Jul 30 2007, 04:10 PM

7,516 posts

ZOMG this thread's dead? shocking.gif
archfuzz
post Aug 1 2007, 02:24 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Jul 30 2007, 04:10 PM)
ZOMG this thread's dead? shocking.gif
i hope it still alive... nod.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Aug 23 2007, 02:46 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(archfuzz @ Aug 1 2007, 02:24 PM)
i hope it still alive...  nod.gif

well the arcade in OU's closed. so there goes my hopes of playing BG4.. sad.gif
tiffneedle
post Sep 2 2007, 09:52 PM

327 posts

nearest you get is at Sunway Pyramid beside cinema
PipuPipu
post Sep 12 2007, 05:13 PM

88 posts

BG4 @ Midvalley only RM1/play ler ^__^ xoxo~
but im still playing bg3 =_=""" hahaha... coz bg4 too hard for me @_@

for bg3, now i can get around 3.07.xx in akina downhill~ but still considered slow T__T

This post has been edited by PipuPipu: Sep 12 2007, 05:15 PM
cylisis
post Jul 18 2008, 02:50 PM

hey hey!

i'm new around here.. was just wondering.. where can i find the full version arcade machines (the ones with the clutch and 6 MT gear box) in KL?
i've been to the arcades at OU (above GSC) and Sunway Pyramid (next to the cinema) but i could only find the incomplete machines. can anyone help me out? also, how much is it to buy a key here in m'sia?
mitevo7
post Jul 22 2008, 08:26 PM

QUOTE(cylisis @ Jul 18 2008, 02:50 PM)
hey hey!

i'm new around here.. was just wondering.. where can i find the full version arcade machines (the ones with the clutch and 6 MT gear box) in KL?
i've been to the arcades at OU (above GSC) and Sunway Pyramid (next to the cinema) but i could only find the incomplete machines. can anyone help me out? also, how much is it to buy a key here in m'sia?
Is this thread still alive ? I am frequent BG driver ... Main cars are Intergra DC2 and Evo 7 ... I have this strange feel that tune car somehow too easy to drive compared to bone stock ... Well in Dreadnaught (Akina) , i did 3 15 the fastest with Evo 7 stock , 3 06 With Evo 7 RS ... I never input name somehow hehe ...
knightdemon
post Aug 9 2008, 09:18 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(mitevo7 @ Jul 22 2008, 08:26 PM)
Is this thread still alive ? I am frequent BG driver ... Main cars are Intergra DC2 and Evo 7 ... I have this strange feel that tune car somehow too easy to drive compared to bone stock ... Well in Dreadnaught (Akina) , i did 3 15 the fastest with Evo 7 stock , 3 06 With Evo 7 RS ... I never input name somehow hehe ...
wah lan eh...u guys are so fast...my only manage 3.14 wif nsx type r..on akina downhill... and the last track wif nsx goin up hill...4.14.290..
but its battle gear 3 tuned ler..
post Aug 10 2008, 03:59 PM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

Battle gear is my favourite arcade game.Of all the Battlegear series,Battlegear 2 is the easiest.I don't know why but it is damn hard to drift and control the car in Battlegear 4.Always langgar the wall.Haiz

Ipoh only has Battlegear 3 and no Battlegear 4.My first time trying out Battlegear 4 is in Sunway pyramid Arcade centre next to the cinema.

Best map is the one which requries you to go downhill and lots of horse shoe bends.

Anyone know where I can find Battle Gear series for PC?

This post has been edited by 779364: Aug 10 2008, 04:01 PM
uchan
post Aug 10 2008, 08:32 PM

427 posts

i have just played the latest battle gear 4, which has clutch and you will need to change your gear like real car according to shift pattern, dxxn nice!

more info, youtube it tongue.gif
knightdemon
post Aug 14 2008, 02:09 PM

267 posts

singapore suntec city has dat...i dunno bout here i malaysia...
kepet
post Oct 26 2009, 05:14 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(knightdemon @ Aug 9 2008, 09:18 PM)
wah lan eh...u guys are so fast...my only manage 3.14 wif nsx type r..on akina downhill... and the last track wif nsx goin up hill...4.14.290..
but its battle gear 3 tuned ler..
im driving AE86 mecha-tuned - Akina Downhill 3.08 - 3.10 about there..

faveret place to go Mid Valley / JUSCO Maluri / Alamanda / Summit USJ

0.0490sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:00 PM