The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V17

Mr. Alby
post Nov 23 2013, 09:55 PM

128 posts

The display sets at BV2 easy to grab la...
They should barricade that area further.
I saw plenty of kids move it front & back...
I dont think the organiser put much thought on the layout of that area...
Mr. Alby
post Nov 25 2013, 10:54 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Nov 25 2013, 10:35 AM)
9396 i saw many on first day. ytd when i was there tiada.... but a lot of the smaller technics.
ytd i saw orc forge only in LOTR series. the rest also tiada.

I think the hottest sets that has appeared to far is the helicarrier and batcave. hear many ppl asking the sales guys how come dont have these 2 sets.

I am hoping for the less low profile train station. apparently havent made appearance yet. have to go there again to try luck.  sad.gif tongue.gif
You plan to go everyday ka? tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Nov 25 2013, 11:10 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Nov 25 2013, 11:00 AM)
on the first day got many la friends. these are the small sets, sure ppl will sapu licin...
you pun mau train station ka? hahhahah... I think most ppl mau batcave and the capt america set. during first day i saw the polis station sitting there, everyone just walk pass it like it doesnt exist. all go grab the superheroes only (minus superman).
erm... not today la... hahhahaa...
That Police Station set still expensive even after the discounts & vouchers... biggrin.gif
Mr. Alby
post Nov 25 2013, 05:39 PM

128 posts

Photo spam...

Mr. Alby
post Nov 29 2013, 05:20 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Nov 29 2013, 04:59 PM)
Well, here's my delayed telecast contribution to the scout report...

Received a call at 12pm from my 'spy' in BV2 that they are re-stocking and the set I was hoping for (60006) was part of it! So I dropped everything and went over!

Reached there 12:30pm and I was a little surprised that it wasn't crowded, thought the news already went out and will be flooded with people... It was so nice to be hauling so many sets at my own sweet time... tongue.gif

[attachmentid=3745728][attachmentid=3745730]
This is what I came here for, hauled 30 boxes of 60006. My Christmas and birthday party mission complete!! thumbup.gif

[attachmentid=3745735][attachmentid=3745736]
Photo on the left taken at 12:45pm, they were just adding more 7498 to the shelf on the right of this photo so there were more than 10-15 sets.
Photo on the right taken at 1pm, about half gone and saw few guys holding it.

[attachmentid=3745751][attachmentid=3745753][attachmentid=3745754]
Some shots of them busy re-stocking City police theme sets: 7498, 60006, 7279 and 7286.

[attachmentid=3745755]
My car's trunk. laugh.gif

Bumped into a familiar face when I was there, she was there at 11am but they have not re-stock. Lucky she hang around and got herself some nice sets! Great to see you sis! biggrin.gif
Those 50% stuff really good for gifts... thumbup.gif
Mr. Alby
post Nov 30 2013, 11:38 AM

128 posts

Bump into 4 forummers just now at BBT..
I think this is the 1st time i cod stuff inside BBT itself.... tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Nov 30 2013, 01:13 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(red5ive-O @ Nov 30 2013, 12:53 PM)
You COD with BBT is it? They pay u cash instead of the other way round  icon_rolleyes.gif  notworthy.gif
No ler... tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Nov 30 2013, 06:50 PM

128 posts

I also manage to stumble with blugiraffe when I'm about to go back.
Those who went for a meet up last June I think still can remember her. Considering she's the only female that came.. biggrin.gif
Mr. Alby
post Dec 3 2013, 10:16 AM

128 posts

I didnt buy anything during BV2 sales....nothing much that really tempt me this time around... sleep.gif
Mr. Alby
post Dec 3 2013, 01:18 PM

128 posts

Are you ready ??!!!

tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Dec 3 2013, 01:19 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Dec 3 2013, 12:15 PM)
meanwhile in other news, i finally completed my project which lasted me close to 9 months. phew... tongue.gif

now i can finally move on to other projects. whistling.gif

[attachmentid=3751049]
Ok la almost 9 months...
Can almost complete an actual baby.... tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Dec 3 2013, 05:01 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Dec 3 2013, 04:34 PM)
for your wallet's sake i hope you didnt pay his listed price for it. cos i saw it at retail less 10% a few times over the pass few wks.... tongue.gif

but then again, since this set is now officially retired and one of the shorter span UCS, still reasonable la the price...
hahahha... too many distractions along the way.  laugh.gif
That Bwing is small price to pay considering he got ALL the UCS la... sweat.gif

Mr. Alby
post Dec 3 2013, 05:31 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Dec 3 2013, 05:27 PM)
correction...i got all the UCS i can afford to get smile.gif. I would love UCS falcon and UCS shuttle, but...im not that crazy.

Officially no more spending on lego until 2014 SW sets launch...even then..only the DS gun crew im getting.

You should made it clear la... tongue.gif

Mr. Alby
post Dec 4 2013, 09:02 AM

128 posts

Early this morning, BTTF set reach the lowest price I have seen... USD26.24 !!!
Cheaper than black Friday !
Mr. Alby
post Dec 4 2013, 09:30 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(aaz2082 @ Dec 4 2013, 09:29 AM)
Boss Alby, which site offering BTTF at that price, if you don't mind sharing, please? TQ.
Amazon.com... biggrin.gif
Mr. Alby
post Dec 10 2013, 07:45 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(savien @ Dec 9 2013, 02:23 PM)
My haul over the last 2 months... biggest purchase ever...
Damn...It "looks like" you have a vault at the back... laugh.gif

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Dec 9 2013, 03:53 PM)
Hi and welcome to the club!! rclxms.gif

For starters, you can check out the re-sellers list as suggested in the post above. Re-sellers usually have the more exotic Lego Exclusive sets that are not so easy to find at the shops and at attractive prices too. Most importantly you must know Mr. Alby, he is the man to go to when he conducts his Community Service (CS) for Lego bulk orders. His prices can't be beaten.

Currently there are some pretty good deals going on, the existing Lego distributor in Malaysia, ALJ, is set to lose their sole distribution rights come 31st December. So they are in the midst of clearing their stocks at attractive prices. Do check out Bangsar Village 2 (BV2) and Avenue K (AK) for the ALJ clearance sale. This is probably a once-in-a-lifetime event so it should not be missed! rclxm9.gif  There are speculations/rumours that the discounts could get better (75%?) later as ALJ can't clear their stocks fast enough but it has yet to be confirmed...

31st Dec 2013: Bye Bye ALJ!
01st Jan 2014: Hello Lego Group! (or new distributor(s))
Wah! The crane getting popular!!
CS...those were the days.... biggrin.gif
I wish I could do more but now I only do CS for certain group of people only. Can't do for all. I hate when people abuse & take advantage on that.... blush.gif
When is you next big shipment coming?.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(faish888 @ Dec 9 2013, 07:11 PM)
Anyone going to watch new Hobbit movie tomorrow?  whistling.gif
[attachmentid=3760969]
Im not elite enough. I will watch it like a normal person this Thursday.... tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Dec 10 2013, 05:15 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Dec 10 2013, 05:06 PM)
wait till 2014 also i think no pixtars... sad.gif
stage coach also ada ka? This theme punye life span must be one of the shortest around... i see eol coming up... hahhaa...
Shortest life span is #41999... tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Dec 10 2013, 06:39 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Dec 10 2013, 06:18 PM)
I wonder which theme will be next?  drool.gif

After a long wait, these arrived! Thanks bro!
*fyi, PAL version game is region free!  rclxm9.gif 
Im surprise at GH they selling the PS3 version with free Iron Patriot... biggrin.gif
Mr. Alby
post Dec 13 2013, 08:21 PM

128 posts

Time to sapu Advent calendar !!!
Mr. Alby
post Dec 15 2013, 09:24 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Dec 15 2013, 11:58 AM)
Morning haul~  rclxm9.gif

just notice theres a small "fig" at the corner of the box~  laugh.gif
Awesome set..! biggrin.gif

0.0522sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:06 PM