Setia EcoHill (SEH) V5: Inspiring Eco Township, SEH Comprehensive Info Thread

hotcakes
post Nov 29 2013, 10:16 AM

26 posts

hi, just wan to confirm...
i heard there is no DIBS already for ppl who sign SNP after 15th of NOV
isit true?

but how come ah? I tot the DIBS scheme is no longer available if sign SNP after end of this year?
pls advice thank you.
hotcakes
post Nov 29 2013, 11:50 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(raikonen1213 @ Nov 29 2013, 08:54 PM)
take the 3% la..dun be greedy...is not sps fault with govt change of policies....willing buyer willing seller..sps din put gun to head and ask u buy...
govt change policies effective on 1st of jan 2014...
so y they insist that after 15th of nov signing of SNP would not get DIBS?
is noting related to govt policies at all...

hotcakes
post Nov 29 2013, 11:51 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Nov 29 2013, 11:05 PM)
Phase 1 units already have DL & AP, so DIBS carry on...

Phase 2 units DL & AP not yet approved, so DIBS cancelled. SP Setia arranging an appropriate compensation scheme. Latest news disclosed by some of the members here is additional 3% rebate.  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
i called SPS to confirm and they told me no DIBS for people who sign SPA after 15th of NOV...
correct me if i'm wrong pls...
thank you
hotcakes
post Nov 29 2013, 11:52 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Nov 29 2013, 11:39 PM)
Yes, nobody can 100% sure on the total interest incurred during the construction. Nevertheless, the 3% discount is against the sale price while the DIBS is against the 70% of the sale price.

800k, 3% discount is RM 24,000.

800k, 560k (70%), interest charge 560k x 4.2% = RM 23,520 (average value for 2 years).

More or less, about the same I presume.
so u mean even without the DIBS, with the 3% discount...
more or less no different?

0.0303sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:45 AM