Setia EcoHill (SEH) V5: Inspiring Eco Township, SEH Comprehensive Info Thread

Friend1
post Nov 22 2013, 05:49 PM

81 posts

Anyone TK or TKJ can help? normally during construction period, what is the % of the Selling Price should replace the DIBS interest amount?
At least we have guideline when the SEH to amend to 'another' package to replace DIBS scheme which ban by BNM.

This post has been edited by Friend1: Nov 22 2013, 06:06 PM
Friend1
post Nov 24 2013, 10:21 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(darween13 @ Nov 24 2013, 08:51 AM)
Hello Friend,

The DIBS will amount to 3-5% during construction period. Hence, can expect about 5% rebate from SPS.
But, those who are going to sign SPA today, keep us updated here.
thanks your info. Hopefully your expectations is true. At least can save another 5% for interest payment during construction period.
if SEH didn't give any rebate, will thinking do cancellation due to high commitment on others investments.

This post has been edited by Friend1: Nov 24 2013, 10:21 AM
Friend1
post Nov 26 2013, 11:55 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Nov 26 2013, 11:45 AM)
Robert jai,

I think for purchasers only gwa  tongue.gif
How about for those not sign SPA yet?
Im still waiting the SEH's new package to replace DIBS scheme.

Friend1
post Nov 26 2013, 12:05 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Nov 26 2013, 11:59 AM)
Kawan,

Belum sign SPA oso can gwa ... I really dunno what's the criteria to get a free ride woh
haha. Sorry. what i mean is for those not sign SPA yet still can join that EVENT? btw, how you get these information from SEH? SMS or email? y i didnt receive ? just curios only.
Friend1
post Nov 26 2013, 12:16 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Nov 26 2013, 12:07 PM)
My cable provide the info to me la  tongue.gif

I believe sps will blast sms for the invitation soon biggrin.gif
your "cable" can tell what is the new rebate/package to replace DIBS?
Friend1
post Nov 27 2013, 03:28 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(neotheone @ Nov 27 2013, 02:24 PM)
Received a SMS:
RM0.00 (Setia EcoHill) Dear Aquatilis buyer, SPA signing is on 7-8 Dec '13. Please bring bal 10% downpayment & bank letter offer. Info 0387242255.

No mention of the DIBS scheme thing. We will know by then. Will keep you all updated. Cheers.
If SEH ask you bring 10% balance meaning that 'NO' discount REBATE.... .
For me, there have 2 possibilities;
1) The DIBS Scheme still continues as previous phase/type.
2) No Discount Rebate and No DIBS scheme since the SMS didn't mention anything on DIBS which follow BNM instruction.

Hopefully the DIBS Scheme still continue..... rclxub.gif

Friend1
post Nov 27 2013, 04:08 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(neotheone @ Nov 27 2013, 03:34 PM)
I really hope that SP somehow continue the DIBS scheme or have some sort of rebate in replacement of DIBS. It would be unfair to the Aquatilis buyers who have already forked out premium price for the house and moreover felt shortchanged if no DIBS or similar scheme being offered.
Rang SP up last week and the person in charge told me there will be some sort of a rebate scheme if DIBS is abolished.
We will know the answer next week in the welcome centre. Haha...
SEH already ask you Bring 10% balance. If you bring CASH to there, then you can nego with SEH on rebate. I believe SEH not going to rebate on Downpayment. Maybe rebate on DIBS in others way, example buyer make a payment interest then need claim back with SEH.
Friend1
post Nov 27 2013, 04:39 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(neotheone @ Nov 27 2013, 04:32 PM)
I agree on that sense of no direct rebate on down payment.
I'm quite confident that SP will somehow find a way to reimburse the DIBS thing. smile.gif
Hopefully you can get more information on reimbursement during sign SPA and share with us.

0.0182sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:16 AM