Mechanical Keyboard Thread V18
AzimLord
Nov 25 2013, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(midnight2903 @ Nov 25 2013, 10:00 PM)
hmmmm, have not really seen that keyboard so i dunno what's it like
have u tried taking the spacebar out and reseat it?
i dont know how to do that
first time having my mechanical keyboard
any tutorial?
toiletwater
Nov 25 2013, 10:14 PM
"If you're good at something, don't do it for free" Would buy 10/10.
SUS Human10
Nov 25 2013, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(antonio @ Nov 25 2013, 09:24 PM)
Some keycaps in the planning of putting order....as soon as I figure out how to buy from taoabo that is....
Car logo
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....&id=20404727203 Asus ROG
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....&id=13543259562 Adidas
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....&id=13543263389 Hello Kitty 6
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....&id=14962631003 and looking looking for Doubleshots set...if cant find, maybe settle with some keycaps from Kai....
No recent sale history, better doublecheck with imsto for the availability first.
Edited: Ok, noted that currently still available, but I think need back to back order.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=13202293562 This post has been edited by Human10 : Nov 25 2013, 10:24 PM
SUS Human10
Nov 25 2013, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(AzimLord @ Nov 25 2013, 09:46 PM)
hi can anybody help me with my keyboard?
the space bar sometimes stuck when i press it
Model?
Ok, noted, it is a hornet.
Since it is a Costar stabiliser board, try reseat the spacebar, if didn't help, lube it.
If still didn't help, do a overhaul and replace the whole stabiliser with a proper Costar made one.
VIDEO
This post has been edited by Human10 : Nov 25 2013, 10:19 PM
midnight2903
Nov 25 2013, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 25 2013, 10:16 PM)
Model?
Since it is a Costar stabiliser board, try reseat the spacebar, if didn't help, lube it.
If still didn't help, do a overhaul and replace the whole stabiliser with a proper Costar made one.
VIDEO
apparently he dont know how do, so nid tut, sifu go!
AzimLord
Nov 25 2013, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 25 2013, 10:16 PM)
Model?
VIDEO
i lube it already
much better
THANK YOU!
diaBoliQu3
Nov 25 2013, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 25 2013, 10:08 PM)
i ask cloud to preorder for me 2 weeks ago
How much total cost? He still with 1.7 rate right?
SUS Human10
Nov 25 2013, 10:27 PM
To those who complain bought keycool87II no white version, alternative solution is here.
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a220o...735075842_1&rn=
hmwgbworld
Nov 25 2013, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 25 2013, 10:27 PM)
To those who complain bought keycool87II no white version, alternative solution is here.
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a220o...735075842_1&rn= It seems just the top cover, bottom is missing.
SUS Human10
Nov 25 2013, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Nov 25 2013, 10:29 PM)
It seems just the top cover, bottom is missing.
who go and look at the bottom...
Lotus1109
Nov 25 2013, 10:33 PM
I wonder if now I suddenly use 1.5x mod, will it affect my performance at dota2 lol I used to press Alt as I was playing dota for so long
midnight2903
Nov 25 2013, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Nov 25 2013, 10:33 PM)
I wonder if now I suddenly use 1.5x mod, will it affect my performance at dota2 lol I used to press Alt as I was playing dota for so long
I've never pressed ALT on dota except to ping the map
Lotus1109
Nov 25 2013, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(midnight2903 @ Nov 25 2013, 10:36 PM)
I've never pressed ALT on dota except to ping the map
I am sorry, oldschool player here
justnits
Nov 25 2013, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 25 2013, 10:24 PM)
How much total cost? He still with 1.7 rate right?
1.76/1.75 rate
keycaps is RM310
shipping RM13
fuhhh....RM323 of classicness
justnits
Nov 25 2013, 10:48 PM
0168257061 you order sprit's pcb also? are u paying him now or wat?
SUS Human10
Nov 25 2013, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Nov 25 2013, 10:33 PM)
Don't think there are problem with it,
Even those gaming brands with 1.5x Ctrl but 1.25x Alt ppl also no complain.
On custom board, the Alt actually is 1.5x size too.
antonio
Nov 25 2013, 10:59 PM
AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 25 2013, 09:36 PM)
How to buy from Taobao.
1. Get the link of the item(s) you want
2. Go here
https://forum.lowyat.net/ServicesNoticeboard to look for a Taobao agent that gives the best deal or best service or one you can trust
3. PM him/her or comment on their thread, asking them to quote you the price including shipping to your location (best to get different quotation from multiple agents to compare)
4. Wait for it
5. They reply, choose the best one and bank-in money for them.
6. Wait for it
7. Package arrive
8. Unpacked, straightaway use it
9. Start looking for moar stuff in Taobao
10. Go back to 1.
Mebbe can sticky this steps for future use
QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 25 2013, 10:14 PM)
No recent sale history, better doublecheck with imsto for the availability first.
Edited: Ok, noted that currently still available, but I think need back to back order.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=13202293562 I will...just dunno where, either in taobao or in GH via pm....
kaysa
Nov 25 2013, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Nov 25 2013, 10:07 PM)
wa making money ady. I wish I can be you too.
Haha, when you start "earning money" (working)
you will miss the day you "don't have to earn money" (not have to work)
midnight2903
Nov 25 2013, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Nov 25 2013, 10:37 PM)
I am sorry, oldschool player here
I also played since 2009 and I've never done it.
SUS Human10
Nov 25 2013, 11:23 PM
Race2 launching soon, nothing interesting, worsen with the R5 height thing...
http://www.pcwaishe.cn/thread-532167-1-1.html Regarding the metal keycaps afternoon just now, details here?
http://www.pcwaishe.cn/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=531541 This post has been edited by Human10 : Nov 25 2013, 11:24 PM