Mechanical Keyboard Thread V18

midnight2903
post Nov 23 2013, 09:01 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Nov 23 2013, 08:04 PM)
Anyone selling o-rings to dampen my blackwidow?

Had a spare o-ring and tested it on one of the keys, feels MUCH better and less noise from keys bottoming out.

Finally can enjoy the clicky sound tongue.gif
I ordered some online, waiting for it to arrive at my doorstep biggrin.gif
Waiting to see how it works out.
midnight2903
post Nov 23 2013, 09:04 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 23 2013, 09:02 PM)
How much is it?
I lazy get forwarding service for amazon and taobao etc
So I ended up ordering from WASDkeyboards:
http://www.wasdkeyboards.com/index.php/pro...-dampeners.html
oh well, seeing that they are professional mech keyboard seller, the rings would probably work really well
midnight2903
post Nov 23 2013, 09:05 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Z @ Nov 23 2013, 08:36 PM)
Hi all, I m interested in the old style keyboard aka mechanical keyboard.. i m planning to get one to reminiscence my childhood days typing on the huge ass noisy keyboard... laugh.gif

I presumed that Keycool is one of the cheapest if not already the cheapest in the market..

Do you how can I get my hands on them? is TaoBao the only way? I cant read chinese.. so I am having difficulty navigating around the "google translated" site...
Search for cloud8318 here.
I think his forwarding service also help with finding the item, just give him picture and name or something liddat.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2222255&hl=

This post has been edited by midnight2903: Nov 23 2013, 09:06 PM
midnight2903
post Nov 23 2013, 09:09 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 23 2013, 09:08 PM)
fuhhh, i go out from evening, come back terus got 3 pages.
the club growing biggrin.gif
midnight2903
post Nov 23 2013, 09:10 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 23 2013, 09:07 PM)
Go search around if there are ppl disposing old IBM model M.

You can also buy and import them from foreign countries (taobao, ebay) but the shipping price will be killing you.
the keycool tkl one is still pretty cheap
about RM250 including shipping fee (quoted from cloud)
midnight2903
post Nov 23 2013, 09:19 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 23 2013, 09:12 PM)
keycool is a solid china board brand. just that right now the only 2 problem with it is the spacebar issue on the backlit model, and white colour macam tak nampak yet for the backlit version.
I wanna get the 87 non-backlit white PBT with browns, add another 25 yuan and can get 37 colored PBT keycaps biggrin.gif
But I waiting for cloud's reply and have to go cash deposit >.>
midnight2903
post Nov 23 2013, 09:26 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Nov 23 2013, 09:21 PM)
HI GUYS! HUEHUHEHUE
oh hi!! I saw you in GeekHack...
Unboxing that Keycool >.>
Make me wanna buy QAQ
midnight2903
post Nov 23 2013, 09:28 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 23 2013, 09:19 PM)
BTW, Noppo's latest TKL coming soon,
http://www.pcwaishe.cn/thread-531384-1-1.html
lol whats with that thingy that looks like some polished rock >.>
midnight2903
post Nov 23 2013, 09:31 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Nov 23 2013, 09:28 PM)
haha yeah  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
sweat.gif
btw where u get ur keycool?
midnight2903
post Nov 23 2013, 10:44 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 23 2013, 09:40 PM)
while looking at old thread...
i terdig this out
http://www.maxkeyboard.com/max-keyboard-bl...l-keyboard.html

no one bought this yet? laugh.gif
so expensive....

alright time for me to get a keycool 87

This post has been edited by midnight2903: Nov 23 2013, 10:45 PM
midnight2903
post Nov 23 2013, 10:56 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 23 2013, 10:54 PM)
I doubt if it's alternative. It's just another collection. Haha...
whats so bad about non-standard spacebar?
midnight2903
post Nov 23 2013, 11:04 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 23 2013, 10:57 PM)
Dat moment when you changed the whole set (86keys for TKL, 103 keys for fullsize) of keycaps, remaining a odd colored old spacebar...
spray paint cool2.gif
midnight2903
post Nov 23 2013, 11:08 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 23 2013, 11:06 PM)
OK guys, after the spacebar analysis I done just now, here are my findings.

1. Most 6.25x spacebar (by kbc, keycool, plum and vortex) stem spacing is 9.9cm, but their actual length (length of spacebar) may actually +/- around 1mm.
2. The white spacebar from ikbc/vortex ds pbt is actually having a 10cm spacing instead of the popular 9.9mm.
3. The Cherry stabiliser spacing on F-104 is actually 10cm, but the stem is actually not locked in and still had some space allow for movement, hence explain the compatibility of 9.9cm spacing and 10cm spacing spacebar.
4. The previously rumored spacebar incompatibility of Keycool87II should be a myth, the spacebar should actually compatible.

Now, anyone with poker/ducky(zero and non-zero)/filco mind help me measure the stabiliser and stem spacing of their spacebar?
i have ducky but not with me now...
i have the QFR qith me only
midnight2903
post Nov 23 2013, 11:08 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Nov 23 2013, 11:08 PM)
Yes. Please measure. With photo. The reason I'm buying ONI is to use with my Round 4 and 5 SPH caps and if ONI is non standard, no point buying.

But I saw this reddit post where the guy swap ONI keys with Filcos. Gotta be standard, right??
http://i.imgur.com/yzov4xr.jpg
why is ONI not standard?
midnight2903
post Nov 23 2013, 11:19 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 23 2013, 11:13 PM)
Share-share.

It is for the keyboard science.
the QFR is 10 cm
using PBT keycaps that i bought

This post has been edited by midnight2903: Nov 23 2013, 11:20 PM
midnight2903
post Nov 23 2013, 11:23 PM

247 posts

OMG its so hard to take out keycaps from costar stabs....
midnight2903
post Nov 23 2013, 11:25 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Nov 23 2013, 11:24 PM)
yup, I've asked around about the Filco Ninja Red TKL. If I can't get the WASD V2, I'll probably get that. Still looking around for cheaper alternative.
I was tempted to get Filco Ninja but then its kinda expensive...
midnight2903
post Nov 23 2013, 11:28 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 23 2013, 11:26 PM)
10cm sharp? For the stabiliser or the spacebar?
the stem mid to mid, about 9.9 - 10 cm
probably classified as the 1st case
midnight2903
post Nov 23 2013, 11:29 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 23 2013, 11:28 PM)
If what you want is the filco type of look, Noppoo got Choc Mid that look exactly the same.
I actually wanted to get that, but Qtan's store no more stock for browns D:
midnight2903
post Nov 23 2013, 11:32 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 23 2013, 11:31 PM)
Which stem? Stabiliser stem or spacebar stem?

Also, please take the exact figure, closer to 9.9 then is 9.9, almost 10 then is 10. Thx.
stabiliser
its closer to 10

This post has been edited by midnight2903: Nov 23 2013, 11:32 PM

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:01 AM