17 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 >Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread V18

justnits
post Dec 4 2013, 10:05 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Dec 4 2013, 09:44 AM)
Hmmm... If other agent can't help me, I guess will ask cloud. Mahal pun mahal lah. Nothing can cure me of imsto right now. This dye sub only symptomatic treatment for my imstotitis.
tarak mahal lah...if u take some other agent...the rate is / 1.9 and then * 1.1
it's actually more or less like cloud's.
justnits
post Dec 4 2013, 04:00 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Dec 4 2013, 02:58 PM)
guys how many types of quality that a keycaps has?
not sure what u meant by quality.

if u are talking about material, then there's ABS, POM and PBT. (but of course, there is metal type of keycaps also but that is quite rare and expensive. mainly metal will win plastics.)
in terms of quality PBT > POM > ABS

and then there's normal thickness or thin, thick, normal or thin doubleshot, and thick doubleshot.
justnits
post Dec 4 2013, 04:30 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 4 2013, 04:26 PM)
If no more warranty, then feel free to open it up and do a switch replacing.

If still got, then might as well send to RMA, less hassle.
i don't like ur signature...make me think my pc got problem >.<
justnits
post Dec 4 2013, 11:15 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Dec 4 2013, 10:43 PM)
I wonder how long sifus here "get involved" with this mkb thingy..
sorry guys, don't know correct term for that.. biggrin.gif
i got myself into mkb since february this year i guess...finally bite the bullet and got myself a shine 2 from heavyarm during the RM40 rebate promo.

QUOTE(D.Sync @ Dec 4 2013, 11:00 PM)
Finally received my unprinted Thick PBT from IMSTO today! For statistics, I ordered and cleared the payment on last Friday and receive it today. Only took around 5 days to arrive. Initially I thought it would only take 3 days tops though seeing how close I am now with China. Anyways, I'm just glad to receive it finally! No complaint here.

Removing the keycaps, including the ones with stabilizer bar was really easy and not as difficult as I once thought, thanks to the Ripster guide that I followed here. In fact, it only took me ~15 minutes to fully remove all the keycaps. Putting them back is again, easy as pie!

Several things that I note:
- The texture is really something compared to ABS. The extra premium spent on this one is really worth it. You would have to touch and feel it to know.
- Apparently the keycaps that I purchased has a slightly lower height than the Filco. For example, the height for the QWERTY... in my ordered keycaps is having the same height as the 'ZXCV...' from Filco. Still, I really appreciate and like the lowered height as surprisingly, I feel more comfortable typing on it!
- Dark grey and black looks just perfect!  rclxms.gif Initially I wanted to purchase the White + Gray combo, but later decided to withdraw and choose the dark grey set instead. NO REGRET!
- BLANK IS SEXY  brows.gif

Here are some pictures taken throughout the whole process. Warning: Hefty load of pictures  wink.gif 

filco's keycaps height is known over here as OEM height...same goes to ducky and other major keyboards.
imsto's keycaps is known as cherry height or some ppl might refer to it as cherry profile. the lowered caps gives a solid feel when u type on it biggrin.gif
justnits
post Dec 4 2013, 11:36 PM

2,968 posts

i can't switch to dvorak due to the nature of my job tongue.gif
justnits
post Dec 4 2013, 11:41 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Dec 4 2013, 11:36 PM)
I can't even memorize QWERTY yet. doh.gif laugh.gif
i think if u can't memorize qwerty, it's easier for u to switch to dvorak rather than those who have memorized qwerty! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 4 2013, 11:37 PM)
What nature of your job? biggrin.gif
basically IT support, if i were to switch to dvorak, all other system that i need to support will be using qwerty D:
justnits
post Dec 4 2013, 11:51 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 4 2013, 11:45 PM)
Every OS can change easily add the dvorak layout easily.
Just changing to dvorak when you attend their problem when they raised the ticket for support.
For remote, you can directly use dvorak.
I see no problem of that. Since, many IT support also using different layout like colemak, kinesis etc.
Linux, Macintosh, Windows are fully supporting Dvorak.
Tested.  biggrin.gif

You working in Intel Penang?
hmm, i just checked on my pc which is running on windows 8, doesn't have dvorak layout installed hmm.gif

nope i'm not working in intel tongue.gif
justnits
post Dec 5 2013, 09:14 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 5 2013, 02:54 AM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry64980617

I opened up a thread in case you guys wanna tumpang.
I have limited the amount so it is easier to maintain, and i don't earn any.
i thought u bought a lot of these during GH's gb? now beli lagi? @.@
ayam interested in getting the blue set....but wallet koyak-ing badly...
need service kereta cry.gif
justnits
post Dec 5 2013, 09:17 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Dec 5 2013, 09:15 AM)
Hahahahha...exactly the same....was going to place order but since dah ada yg nie...i might as well join 016... rclxm9.gif
keycaps collection makin banyak laugh.gif
justnits
post Dec 5 2013, 09:28 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Dec 5 2013, 09:05 AM)
Sorry for out topic, anyone here know how to configure router, involving satellite internet? Help me please? cry.gif
hmm...how does the satellite internet be different from the normal adsl/fibre?
i mean, does it have it's own router / modem?

This post has been edited by justnits: Dec 5 2013, 09:28 AM
justnits
post Dec 5 2013, 10:01 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(yijinchua @ Dec 5 2013, 09:49 AM)
Is it shine-through? Meaning does the backlight show through the characters like the basic keycaps on the Shine 3?
it's not going to be a nice shine through like stock ducky keycaps.

it's probably going to be something like this

justnits
post Dec 5 2013, 10:41 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Dec 5 2013, 10:37 AM)
I finally got my hands on a KBT (KBTalking) ONI! This is almost a rare board. Difficult to find one. And it is in Brown switch. I have not tried a brown before tongue.gif

Anyway, the board is pretty solid and I like the PBT caps. If you have used a Poker 2, it's the same feel except this is TKL.

And I started putting my Round 4 caps on them. They looked beautiful!

The problem I have with R4 is that the space bar is so tall and heavy that the brown switch couldn't take it. So the space bar was a bit stiff and unable to bounce back as much as I would have like. I think this is the reason why certain board have a stiffer switch for space bar.

The stock space bar works perfectly though, but it didn't fit the R4 look.

Aiiii.... what can I do?
fuhh...nice leh!
spherical keycaps?

the spacebar...i macam heard got some minor incompatibility.
can u take the stock spacebar and the R4 spacebar, flip to see the bottom and compare the stem's position?
justnits
post Dec 5 2013, 12:48 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Dec 5 2013, 12:46 PM)
anyone ordered TKL pcb from sprit?
thinking whether want to add that or not =.=
damn why my gaji suddenly came lol
so far i think myself, ainuddin and 016 ordered pcb from sprit.
me and 016 ordered acrylic case as well.
can't afford his metal case this month...haha!
justnits
post Dec 5 2013, 12:52 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Dec 5 2013, 12:49 PM)
ya lo, if I really order, I also don't know where to find its case......
60% also cannot find liao, 87% confirmed harder
u're not taking the acrylic case also?
y not?
justnits
post Dec 5 2013, 01:42 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Dec 5 2013, 12:55 PM)
my taste is slightly different, for me it looks kinda ugly lolll
no offense ><
ya I saw that too,  the price hold me back hahaha
I want FMJ so hard but really can't source any,
can't even find premium hammer now...
lowyatguy interested to let go 1? loll
i know what u mean, haha! but no choice lah...need to get it working also. then look for better looking case later on tongue.gif

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 5 2013, 12:55 PM)
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3618546...-pf-to=pcqq.c2c

anyone wanna buy stickers?
dont need to wait for MOZ.
because the color covered is essential enough.
what type of sticker is this?
vinyl?
are you getting it? my shipment from cloud already bertolak this morning sad.gif
justnits
post Dec 5 2013, 01:58 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(SoulRex @ Dec 5 2013, 01:55 PM)
any sifu can help me sad.gif the poison of mkb arrrgggghhhhhh btw what is ergo clear???
ergo clear is mx clear switch using springs other than it's stock spring.

http://deskthority.net/wiki/Cherry_MX_Ergo_Clear

This post has been edited by justnits: Dec 5 2013, 01:58 PM
justnits
post Dec 5 2013, 02:02 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 5 2013, 01:51 PM)
Not sure got ready stock or not.
Tempted to order.
Wait I got more items to kumpul for a shipment dulu.
I think my order also bertolak already.
Just bought a seems-gooding-led-table-lampĀ  laugh.gif
can u tell me this stickers fall under which category?
Transparent Series
Metal Series
Original shaft, 288, fluorescence

eh nvm liao, after squinting my eyes into cina eyes, i think i can roughly tell which is which laugh.gif
the picture i posted all fall under Original shaft, 288, fluorescence, aka the cheapest one rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by justnits: Dec 5 2013, 02:07 PM
justnits
post Dec 5 2013, 02:08 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(midnight2903 @ Dec 5 2013, 01:36 PM)
hello guys
QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Dec 5 2013, 02:06 PM)
Hello guise. biggrin.gif
same ppl ke? hmm.gif

where u guys been? laugh.gif
justnits
post Dec 5 2013, 02:34 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(SoulRex @ Dec 5 2013, 02:11 PM)
if what i wan is something like kmac2???
i trying to understand what u want, but failed to do so lol!
kmac 2 is also another type of custom keyboard where the user solder in their own choice of switches.
that's the whole point of custom keyboard, u do what u want with that keyboard.

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 5 2013, 02:15 PM)
hey guys.... i may have to replace my G15V1 keyboard which i LOVE VERY MUCH! unfortunately it started going kuku on me...

so im considering mechanical keyboards... usage is mostly for work and typing out syntaxes... but gaming is also a priority... mostly FPS... but the current keyboard i using temporarily pretty sux even for FPS with some keys not being registered after pressing a combo.

so whats a good and cheap mechanical keyboard that can replace my G15V1?

my main priority
- dedicated volume up and down button and dedicated mute button
- palm rest
- tilt height?

any suggestions? so far ive seen not many have them

pls recommend the cheapest option available as i also need to budget for a G13. i also might have to buy 2 sets of keyboard+G13

but feel free to recommend the higher range and expensive ones as well...just in case i have the budget

thanks.

EDIT: pls quote me when replying so that i get a notification in case i forget about this post.

would be easier if u state a budget for us? tongue.gif
i haven't come across any mkb that have dedicated multimedia button, but quite a handful of mkb have integrated multimedia function, for example, on a Ducky keyboard, pressing FN + F1 is mute, FN + F2 is volume down and FN + F3 is volume up.
not sure if this type is suitable for u?
palmrest mostly need to buy separately.

other than that, your option is gaming mkb.
Corsair K95, K90 and K70 seems got what u want...but if u want to change the keycaps, gaming mkb will give u a bit of a headache.

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Dec 5 2013, 02:21 PM)
kmac2 as in its metal casing?
what kb are you using right now?
there are plenty choices for tkl alu casing. I have vortex alu casing in mind and others are pricey tongue.gif
Just buy a used kmac2, less hassle and problem solved biggrin.gif

or
http://www.originativeco.com/collections/k...products/kmac-2
DIY and it will definitely cost you more than its price.
or from Taobao, they have freebies if you purchase kmac series diy kits
the vortex alu casing, can use to house sprit's pcb?
i tot it's only for filco.
justnits
post Dec 5 2013, 02:41 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 5 2013, 02:38 PM)
Chinaboards like flashget and greedwolf do have dedicated volume controller.
chinaboards are out of my hand already laugh.gif

17 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0393sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:22 PM