17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread V18

justnits
post Nov 27 2013, 11:19 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 27 2013, 11:19 AM)
There is clear and frosty.
the shiny applicable to all other color i guess.
yeah...but IINM i read that there's a matte option during IC phase.
justnits
post Nov 27 2013, 11:24 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 27 2013, 11:22 AM)
Thanks for reminding.
I asked him about that.
Btw the metal frames seems very gooding.
Look at the price  brows.gif
what metal frames? where?
justnits
post Nov 27 2013, 11:36 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Nov 27 2013, 11:27 AM)
Alrighty now I am after the korean GB case, too bad the order list closed 3 days ago. But then I was told the GB quantity is alot, so expecting to see them appear on Korean market which he will help me grab  rclxms.gif

Case: $280
Wrist rest: $30

that's the lewi/linlin case mentioned by sprit?
USD$280? what about shipping? $20-30?
justnits
post Nov 27 2013, 11:42 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 27 2013, 11:37 AM)
I mean for the similar design he proposed compared to the local korean made casing.
btw 250usd is for tkl ?
ya, USD$250 is for TKL, USD$150 for 60 and USD$180 for 75

the First Blood vietnamese casing?
that one is USD$220 if ayam not mistaken.
but i dun wan lah...straight flat case that uses feet for angle.
i prefer full piece angled like kmac n lz-fe's.

hmm....actually the lewi's case is gooding also...just that it's all stock natural alu colour?
justnits
post Nov 27 2013, 11:54 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Nov 27 2013, 11:43 AM)
Yep it is

$280 not including local and international shipping

The case is about 4KG i think according to sprit?

Local would be cheap I hope, EMS fees here should be at least $50
yeah...it's ~4kg.
dayummm...over 1k for the case....
justnits
post Nov 27 2013, 11:55 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Nov 27 2013, 11:51 AM)
Raw alu version is available if you prefer to anodize it yourself

Case anodize color choice: silver, red, light blue color (soft anodize) / black, titanium (hard anodize)
Wrist rest color choice: silver (soft anodize) / black (hard anodize)

wah! is there extra charge incur if u choose soft or hard anodize colour?
justnits
post Nov 27 2013, 12:02 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Nov 27 2013, 12:01 PM)
They all cost diff, but not sure how much yet as he haven't reply
haha...ok...then it's getting out of my reach laugh.gif
i be a good boy wait for sprit's case cry.gif
justnits
post Nov 27 2013, 12:10 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Nov 27 2013, 12:06 PM)
You might change your mind later  tongue.gif

Anyway the production period for this is only 3 weeks and I think the raw non anodize case is available for cod now
well i would want a titanium coloured case...
USD$350 for everything including shipping is pushing my budget already
also..Christmas is coming D:
justnits
post Nov 27 2013, 12:39 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(amirinz @ Nov 27 2013, 12:34 PM)
Guys, i thought for the lulz, i want to get a ibm model m? ive check ebay, and the price is about rm350++ with shipping. checked taobao, the price is about rm200++, but im not that sure of the reliability of the seller, and takut kena scam. should i bite the bullet?

on the other note, you custom kb guys are so damn tempting, with pictures like that, all sexy and stuff. damnnn
so far i think no one here have bought a model m from taobao before...we give u the honor to be the white micefirst person to do so! biggrin.gif
justnits
post Nov 27 2013, 12:41 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Nov 27 2013, 12:30 PM)
Quite expensive for just a case, if include PCB and switch  sweat.gif

Fingers crossed hope he can get one for me or I might just sell my Happy and keep LZ-GH as my only board while I hunt for the end game board
what end game board are you talking about? brows.gif

but isn't kmac2 cost USD$430 or so? with addition of pcb and plate of course....hmm...
justnits
post Nov 27 2013, 12:45 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 27 2013, 12:41 PM)
The price isn't the main concern. The main concern is the shipping price and the condition of the board (some model M is very old, and need to repair or replace some of the component to make it functional).

Also, if possible, try to find those SSK (tkl) one, it had higher value. Like this,
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=13782154767
HOH! SSK! shocking.gif
justnits
post Nov 27 2013, 12:49 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(amirinz @ Nov 27 2013, 12:48 PM)
hhmm hmm, maybe im wiling, tengok keadaan camna. still considering, but i really want to try the legend.
TKL model m found one, theres only 2 in taoboa. the other is about RMB5k.  shocking.gif
if i'm not getting custom, i would've bought this already >.< sigh...
justnits
post Nov 27 2013, 01:03 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(amirinz @ Nov 27 2013, 12:56 PM)
custom lagi hebat, okay lahh! thumbup.gif
haha! i was 1 minute late to post. that first one is full size right? but the price, im wiling going for something used, just want to try the switches, the second link fits perfectly, but why theres two prices available? the higher one is sold with ps2 converter eh?
yeap, higher price includes a ps2 to usb converter.
i got a model m incoming from NZ...my fren's bringing one back for me rclxm9.gif
justnits
post Nov 27 2013, 02:13 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ Nov 27 2013, 01:14 PM)
Hey guys, I recently purchased a Filco Ninja 2 Cherry MX and this is my first mechanical keyboard. I must say that it feels very solid, and very loud. It will mostly be used in my home.

Days after the purchase, I was planning to purchase another type of switch - Topre switch keyboard. Currently I'm torn between Realforce 87u and HHKB Pro 2. Though right now I'm learning towards HHKB for its compact layout. I wouldn't mind the lack of arrow keys tongue.gif

Any owner that have the luxury to own both Topre and share your experience?

So far these are what I know from the reviews that I had found online, particularly from Geekhack.
Realforce
- More smooth landing than HHKB
- Metal plate. A bit of harsh feel when bottoming out

HHKB2
- More landing resistance.
- No metal plate, bottoming out does not feel harsh
- Different layout, akin to UNIX layout style.

Wouldn't really want to make an impulse purchase just to regret it later since they are not cheap compared to my Filco Ninja.
hebat...first mkb is filco and then days later, upgrading to top keyboard race!
justnits
post Nov 27 2013, 02:14 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 27 2013, 01:30 PM)
To pedobears out there, here are some loli for you, LOL.
http://www.pcwaishe.cn/thread-532387-1-1.html
what's special about this keyboard?
justnits
post Nov 27 2013, 02:16 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 27 2013, 02:15 PM)
The name. whistling.gif
lolita ok doh.gif
justnits
post Nov 27 2013, 02:19 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 27 2013, 02:18 PM)
What? Too old for chiu? hmm.gif
no lah...i tot that keyboard got what special...mana tau just the name...haha!
justnits
post Nov 27 2013, 02:43 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Nov 27 2013, 02:22 PM)
Argh, was hoping they will resell some rare board  cry.gif

Lai lai, whoever that help me hunt down a 456GT gets $100 reward  blush.gif
USD$100? blink.gif
justnits
post Nov 27 2013, 02:59 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 27 2013, 02:57 PM)
Wut? Abang kastam interested in a normal Chinaboard for the name?

ETA is early December.
^my thoughts too laugh.gif
justnits
post Nov 27 2013, 03:00 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ Nov 27 2013, 02:55 PM)
Any idea whether these keycap will fit on Filco Ninja? http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=36121760645
QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 27 2013, 02:59 PM)
Get the IMSTO one, thick PBT and having centred Capslock that fit FILCO.

If you can use unprinted blank keycaps, there are cheaper one at 360RMB iinm.
can fit meh?
the caps lock is stepped, but is it centred stem or off centred?

17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:34 AM