7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> dad found out about my herb

TSxemoboyx
post Nov 21 2013, 03:52 PM, updated 13y ago

109 posts

My dad found out i've been smoking weed and he went crazy. Let me tell you about my background. I am a second generation christian. grew up in a christian family, went to a christian school untill college. Im 22 this year, and still living under my family. My parents are both hardcore christian, but i am not. Im no where from being a christian apart from the fact that i lied to them i go to church every sunday. I've been smoking weed for a year. Finally , today my dad caught me, came back from work early. They have been suspecting me for this few month already, but i didn't take that hint too seriously.

Now, my dad is saying weed = cigarette, and is telling me stories about how my grand father died because he was a heavy smoker. I told him, he is wrong, and weed is not cigarette. He even said that i will be addicted eventually. To be honest, the only reason why i smoked today is because i finished all my assignments and next monday is my 2 week study break. So i have this 3 day period to chill and play dota. I am honestly not addicted to weed, and you can't be addicted to it anyways. My dad just didn't listen and it is hard to tell him anything. He even asked me if weed is like a guilty pleasure to me, i said yes. and he was stunted badly. He was lost for words and i think this is the max he could take. He walked off the room and told me that he is not going to talk to me anymore until i change my attitude.

I can understand from my dad perspective, as his dad was a cigarette smoker, and his sister died in a car crash because she was drunk. So he had all these bad memories about smoking, alcohol and drug. But i told him, i don't do alcohol or smoke cigarette. weed is different from those. He still didn't want to listen to me. T he only reason why i didn't tell him was because i was afraid he will flip out, which he did. He asks me if i will continue doing it. I answered him, i wont do it in your house if you insist.

im not sure what should i do now. How do i even calm him down..
sodifhas
post Nov 21 2013, 03:55 PM

343 posts

weed is bad

This post has been edited by sodifhas: Nov 21 2013, 03:55 PM
hvk13
post Nov 21 2013, 03:57 PM

923 posts

weed is fine... as long as you got self control. just dun let him catch you again. it'll be fine.
funnybone
post Nov 21 2013, 03:57 PM

1,040 posts

weed is worst than smoking cigarettes bro
zhavorsa
post Nov 21 2013, 04:01 PM

83 posts

QUIT SMOKING LA, NO GOOD FOR UR HEALTH AND UR DIDI
nate_nightroad
post Nov 21 2013, 04:01 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

maybe jesus can save u now
nargcore
post Nov 21 2013, 04:02 PM

265 posts

you smoke it pure?
cfa28
post Nov 21 2013, 04:06 PM

4,829 posts

Smoking weed / caught with weed can go to Jail.

U know what happens to ppl who go to Jail right?
shinkawa

parttime otaku
855 posts

dude, weed is worse than cigarette.

TSxemoboyx

109 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Nov 21 2013, 04:06 PM)
Smoking weed / caught with weed can go to Jail.

U know what happens to ppl who go to Jail right?
thats why i do it discreetly in my house. Duh, i dont bring my weed and show it to everyone.
KB1
post Nov 21 2013, 04:07 PM

514 posts

just stop smoking weed will calm him down...y so difficult
mx007
post Nov 21 2013, 04:07 PM

153 posts

Weed, Drugs, Cigarette, alcohol. Never touch any of those. They are in so many ways not good for you and the people around you.
There are no benefit from taking in any of them. Infact you'll start facing problems because of them.

In my opinion, it is best to avoid.
But if it is hard for you, maybe you want to try some of those nicotine patches or start munching snacks or chewing gums just to reduce your craving.

All the best for you, pray for your well being, and your family as well.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 21 2013, 04:41 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

some just googling
http://www.drugfreeworld.org/drugfacts/mar...rm-effects.html

SHORT-TERM EFFECTS
Sensory distortion
Panic
Anxiety
Poor coordination of movement
Lowered reaction time
After an initial “up,” the user feels sleepy or depressed
Increased heartbeat (and risk of heart attack)

LONG-term effects of marijuana
Reduced resistance to common illnesses (colds, bronchitis, etc.)
Suppression of the immune system
Growth disorders
Increase of abnormally structured cells in the body
Reduction of male sex hormones
Rapid destruction of lung fibers and lesions (injuries) to the brain could be permanent
Reduced sexual capacity
Study difficulties: reduced ability to learn and retain information
Apathy, drowsiness, lack of motivation
Personality and mood changes
Inability to understand things clearly

best quit while you can, since you said you are not addicted.
eszol
post Nov 21 2013, 09:03 PM

rules aren't always right
1,252 posts

spread more lies my friend

that is your best option for now
loui
post Nov 21 2013, 09:14 PM

792 posts

use your father money to buy things that he oppose is always wrong

go work, earn your money, move out and use your own money to buy weed
TinyPumpkin
post Nov 21 2013, 09:36 PM

1,233 posts

If you love your father then you should feel what he's feeling right now.

If you can't give up weed for your father, do it for your mother. They both love you and it breaks their heart to see you doing what you are doing. They must be blaming themselves and questioning what went wrong.
cksoon
post Nov 21 2013, 09:42 PM

813 posts

Dude, you can bookmarked this page, and then read it back again maybe 3-5 years later, and see if you still agree with your own statement.

Seager
post Nov 21 2013, 09:55 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

Need to get rid of it?

PM me best price whistling.gif
AngelOFMons
post Nov 22 2013, 12:29 AM

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Nov 21 2013, 09:36 PM)
If you love your father then you should feel what he's feeling right now.

If you can't give up weed for your father, do it for your mother.  They both love you and it breaks their heart to see you doing what you are doing.  They must be blaming themselves and questioning what went wrong.
ConmanHunter
post Nov 22 2013, 10:08 AM

50 posts

Better change to hisap syabu. He won't find out. colourless and odourless.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » 

0.0202sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:17 PM