Cyberjaya 2015, Why U buy Cyberjaya? v4

matthewctj
post Aug 4 2015, 12:48 PM

1,304 posts

I'm deciding whether it's a good idea to move to HYVE when completed next year or wait for Verdi which will probably be in 2017. Getting older and getting harder to wake up early in the morning to go to work in Puchong when I'm currently staying in Cheras.

Moving to CBJ will halve my travel time, save me petrol and toll as well. Decisions decisions decisions ...
matthewctj
post Aug 4 2015, 04:31 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Aug 4 2015, 03:53 PM)
You have answered your own questions.
If the travelling time is so vital to you, then the decision is clear.

CBJ will be very happening, 15 malls are coming up.
Where I'm currently staying, 15-20 mins to my in-laws, 15 mins to my mum's place. Food is aplenty, or shall I say, cheap and reasonably priced food, with much variety.

Moving to CBJ, 40 mins to my in-laws and 30 mins to my mum's. Though it may not be a bad thing to stay far away from in-laws laugh.gif

I think for as long as I can remember in my working life of just over 20 years, I've always woken up at 6:30ish and it's about bloody time, I make a choice to at least get the chance to wake up 7:30-7:45ish .. And no, changing company is not an option for now tongue.gif

Moving to CBJ is not the problem, but choosing between HYVE 770 sqft and Verdi 958 sqft is the struggle. Managed to purchase a 3rd car park for HYVE whereas Verdi no news of being able to purchase additional just yet. HYVE unit does not come with a yard, hence washing/drying clothes will be an issue.

And coming from a 1461 sqft condo, I have to get rid of a lot of stuff if I was to move there rclxub.gif Contemplating to keep my Cheras condo as weekend home and CBJ mainly for my working days. If financial standing permits.

This post has been edited by matthewctj: Aug 6 2015, 03:42 PM
matthewctj
post Aug 4 2015, 04:37 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Aug 4 2015, 03:47 PM)
Setia Haruman can afford to sell at this price as the cost of land acquisition in the previous millennium was very much lower.
It's like how Govt sold land to 1MDB dirt cheap, was below market value, so that they can flip for high price whistling.gif Rakyat rugi, cronies untung ..
matthewctj
post Aug 5 2015, 09:07 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Aug 4 2015, 10:31 PM)
i also owner of Hyve, but then now feel like don't wanna use it for own stay as I prefer to open windows without aircon at night sad.gif
What has lack of yard has anything to do with that? You do have windows, you know ..
matthewctj
post Aug 6 2015, 08:42 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Aug 6 2015, 12:59 AM)
got meh? my SA told me no windows wor... 5xx sqft type.
nope, working in technology company.
You may not have windows in your living/dining area lah ... but your bedroom will have. You said sleep without air-cond mah ... so presumably, you are referring to your bedroom.
matthewctj
post Nov 5 2015, 12:09 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Nov 5 2015, 01:13 AM)
I wouldnt wanna buy at the fringes southern of klang valley early in my career life...if suddenly i change company and workplace relocate to more northern part of klang valley that already give me a lot of hassle to go work...

Thats why a lot of ppl still traditionally prefers to buy in a more central location within klang valley area like puchong, shah alam, subang jaya, pj, damansara...
If suddenly change company, then there will be a lot of SUDDENLY scenario and it will be never ending. Whoever bought in CBJ for their reasons, have reasons that differs from yours.

I give mine as an example. When I first started working in Puchong back in 2003, the commute was horrible coz I was staying in Taman Melawati, Ulu Klang. Eventually I bought a condo in Cheras in 2006, and almost halved my travelling distance and time. Almost.

When I bought into CBJ, I bought so that I could reduce my commuting time, not to mention the current environment of CBJ compared to the hustle and bustle of Puchong. Getting too lazy to wake so early for commuting these days. And by Puchong, I mean I work near Taman Puchong Utama/AEON Big which is on the fringe of Puchong. Thus I don't need to jam all the way to IOI area in the morning rush hour.

Next year or so, I might be posted to Gombak for a few years (few years can be never ending in my line sweat.gif ). And that's within the same company still. Even if I remained in Cheras, the morning commute to Gombak is also something I am not looking forward to. So, should I now look for a property in Gombak? Should I rent? Options options options.

I highly doubt if someone is staying in the areas you mentioned above, a PJ resident who currently works within 20km of his/her home, would choose to work in Kajang. If they do, it would be for a considerable higher pay hike. Or someone staying in Puchong, wanting to work in Gombak. Thus, central is rather subjective.

And considering that people don't change homes each and every time they change jobs, the likelihood is that they would change jobs to suit homes instead. At least that's my view when I look at my friends, colleagues and relatives. I'm speaking of the common man on the street.

This post has been edited by matthewctj: Nov 5 2015, 12:14 PM

0.0295sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:20 PM