Julyd8th
2,525 posts

http://www.streetdirectory.com.my/malaysia...e/klang+valley/
kkk8787
post Aug 16 2015, 09:59 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 16 2015, 09:46 PM)
Come on la... Rm 2.3mil in cyberjaya u can buy garden residences 60'x90' 3.5 storey bungalow with jacuzzi at roof top and 5mins drive to IOI resort city mall and 5 mins to ERL putrajaya sentral and F/h - is this considered over over price? Google it the same type housing / concept how much it cost?

Rm 2mil - u can also buy a resort style home 40x100 semi D in symphony Hill. 4500ft2... Good living environment and landscape... F/H Somemore - is it over price?

Rm 1.6/7 mil for setia Eco glades... Water theme resort lift style living... Connecting to MEX via newly built interchanges... Over price? I dun think so. Future price? For me I can accept it.
well true that boss Soros....SEG semi 2.1million..u get resort style.. If u want cheap, Cyberjaya I bought freehold terrace also, normal G & G only RM700k... so I think it just depends on which category you are eyeing
kkk8787
post Aug 16 2015, 10:15 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

Cyberjaya started selling as a high end residence....sadly not many people have that much cash
kkk8787
post Aug 17 2015, 06:56 AM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

I think profile of buyers of both very different also today.. cyber more of ppl with more bullets..or slightly elderly age group...already stable income..I have a few for own stay be coz my dad both a few units for retirement.. So will be near to him
Semenyih more new couples..or ppl who follow the crowd also..no doubt a lot are old setia fans following eco now. . My gf bought semenyih coz she is in Cheras and also price wise still affordable..
But to compare both in the same category..I do not think so..
kkk8787
post Aug 17 2015, 07:23 AM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

correct me if Im wrong.
Developer: Eco Majestic Sdn Bhd (1002247-X) Developer’s License: 13544-2/06-2016/0575(L) Validity Period: 13/06/2014-12/06/2016 Advertising & Sales Permit: 13544-2/06-2016/0575(P)
Validity Period: 13/06/2014-12/06/2016 Land Tenure: Freehold Approving Local Authority: Majlis Perbandaran Kajang Expected Date of Completion: June 2017
Land Encumbrances: Hong Leong Investment Bank Berhad Restriction in Interest: Nil Type of Property: Cluster House & Semi-D House Total Units: 576 units
Building Plan Ref No.: Size: 32’x70, Bil (14) dlm. MPKJ 2/P/33/2014, RM933,000 (min) – RM1,130,000 (max) Size: 32’x75’, Bil (14) dlm. MPKJ 2/P/35/2014, RM967,000 (min) – RM1,156,000 (max)
Size: 35’x75’, Bil (14) dlm. MPKJ 2/P/35/2014, RM1,043,000 (min) – RM1,247,000 (max) Size: 35’x80’, Bil (14) dlm. MPKJ 2/P/31/2014, RM1,180,000 (min) – RM1,388,000 (max)
Size: 40’x80’, Bil (14) dlm. MPKJ 2/P/37/2014, RM1,500,000 (min) – RM1,733,000 (max) Size: 40’x90’, Bil (14) dlm. MPKJ 2/P/37/2014, RM1,606,000 (min) – RM1,797,000 (max)
Bumiputera Discount: 7%.

This is ECO majestic price...
Setia Eco Glades semi d 41x95 for west garden of Lepironia is 2 mil.. meaning 200-300k difference only compared to 40 90 of Semenyih.. Cyberjaya not worth 10-15% extra over Semenyih? I think Cyberjaya is still a good buy.
kkk8787
post Aug 17 2015, 09:50 AM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

Ya bro soros...if cyberjaya is overpriced...I think semenyih is even more so...unless ppl think semenyih is a better place than cyberjaya.. I think majority of people i talk to agree that cyber is a better place than semenyih..just that the price is slightly higher and often just beyong the range of normal young wage earner..semenyih falls at the sweet price range..so end up u will get cyber ppl who are slightly more affluent and semenyih who are more of young couples..different demographic
kkk8787
post Aug 17 2015, 05:10 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Aug 17 2015, 04:57 PM)
If i can pay 2-3mil for a house i also wouldn't consider Cyber lor. There are many other choices in this price range. I think we are talking about RM500k - RM700k where most average people can afford.  Can we get a G&G terrace for this price in Cyber?
I just bought 1 rm700k, Laman View, now is gated d
kkk8787
post Aug 17 2015, 05:30 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Aug 17 2015, 05:22 PM)
Hey i just checked Laman View's website, not bad!  RM700k is for which type?
Terrace..The mid range..anyway heard sold out d...left few units which are sorta bad
Locations
kkk8787
post Aug 17 2015, 05:58 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Aug 17 2015, 05:54 PM)
Hehe... when we shop we must try to get the best deal possible!  With wife and children around, the environment must be decent and safe.  Sorry lah if i portrait myself to be very Kiam Siap! That was not my intention!  cry.gif 
I actually admire you guys alot, from the way you speak, Rm200-300k difference is not a problem.

But for an average worker in Malaysia, taking home a salary of around RM8k a month. Usually housing loan expenses we will  allocate max 30% of monthly  income to pay for housing loan. The price point is extremely important here. Every RM100k increase makes a different. Assuming the loan is for 90% margin with a 4.5% interest  for 30 years:

RM500k loan - repayment is RM2280
RM600k loan - repayment is RM2730
RM700k loan - repayment is RM3190
RM800k loan - repayment is RM3640

for a net income of RM8000, one can probably afford RM2400 (30%) per month for the repayment of housing loan.  that's why people will normally look for houses in the RM500-RM600k range.

And that's another reason why not many people can move to Cyber.  cry.gif  cry.gif

Ok, let's work harder guys, so that we can all move to Cyber someday!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
bro 2-300k is alot to most of us...at least to me..but if u take it as the percentage of the property then usually it is small..
Cyber honestly if u wan Freehold and G and G and lastly must be landed, well it is difficult. u can get quality condos and apartments at that range though. if ur wife is working, why not combine loan?
kkk8787
post Aug 17 2015, 06:20 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Aug 17 2015, 06:12 PM)
when VP?
To be honest i forgot the details haha...s and p signing this week...coming back fron outstation..but its just a simple gated..not setia eco glades type so canggih
kkk8787
post Aug 17 2015, 07:23 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Aug 17 2015, 07:06 PM)
I can't seem to be able to find any info on Eco glades condo villa. Even here http://www.setiaecoglades.com.my there is nothing about their condo. Any help would be appreciated.
Isle of Kamares u mean? its on ur left and right right now..the advert
kkk8787
post Aug 17 2015, 07:44 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Aug 17 2015, 07:38 PM)
Oh ya.... for once i thought they are mansion type unit!
Cheapest RM900k, over budget leh....

Built up area: 1,414sq
No. of Rooms: 3 + 1 rooms
No. of Baths: 3 baths
Total units: 168 units
Price: from RM 917,411 Onwards (RM917K)

• Developer License No : 12215-4/05-2016/0521(L) • Validity Period 31/05/2014 to 30/05/2016
• Advertising Permit No : 12215-4/05-2016/0521(P) • Validity Period 31/05/2014 to 30/05/2016
• Land Tenure : Freehold • Land Encumbrances : CIMB INVESTMENT BANK BERHAD
• Approved Authority : Majlis Perbandaran Sepang
• Reference No: MP Sepang 600-34/2/74(7) • Completion Date: August 2018
• Total Unit : 240 units • Min (RM) : RM 917,411.00 • Max (RM) : RM 1,095,309.00
bro currently dunno they got what promotion to celebrate dunno what anniversary, up to 18% discounts
kkk8787
post Aug 17 2015, 07:53 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Aug 17 2015, 07:48 PM)
WOw.... giving such high discount!  Ok can check it out. The look is quite interesting, kinda like the those western style apartments.
it is more premium than condo. And it is on an island..Villa on an island...but comes at a price la
kkk8787
post Aug 20 2015, 07:18 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

How is food hunt nearby..chinese restaurants suitable for family dinner ?dengkil a lot right..not far from cyber
kkk8787
post Aug 23 2015, 10:06 AM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

I see that cyberjaya price is slowly creeping to usj price ? A terrace in usj is around 930 now..cyberjaya seems to reaching that...given a choice where is the better buy..pros of cyberjaya well its newer no jam..and usually interesting projects like seg
kkk8787
post Aug 23 2015, 10:55 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Aug 23 2015, 10:08 PM)
Any good landed property to recommend?
setia eco glades will be a good one if u have the $$
kkk8787
post Aug 24 2015, 09:04 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Aug 24 2015, 08:13 PM)
below RM800k?
u might need to top up to 1m to start getting proper landed...else 800k I think can get things like SEG current Isle of Kamares only
kkk8787
post Aug 24 2015, 09:17 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Aug 24 2015, 09:16 PM)
As far as i know, its not gated and guarded... nothing mention is the projects highlight

Unique Project Highlights
Freehold
Low Density
Lush landscaped parks/gardens
6 acres of Central Park
3.35 acres of Linear Park
Jogging Path
Cycling Track
Football Field
Lake
Cascading Stream
Communal hall
Surau
Playground
it is provided with gated facility..just signed the S & P
kkk8787
post Aug 26 2015, 08:44 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Aug 25 2015, 09:43 PM)
No body wan cyber, we want, lol

Watch this

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=lf8lAhDDDeM
hmm, the speaker said he invested in Cyber quite a lot....is he one of u guys in here??
kkk8787
post Sep 8 2015, 06:26 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Sep 8 2015, 05:52 PM)
This must be the worst investment location among the best locations.
so where is the best location

0.0461sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:54 PM