urm.. yellow = residential
pink = commercial?
Here is the legend
thecaterpillar
post Oct 15 2015, 03:12 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 15 2015, 12:26 PM)
I believe cyber is the new breed township where there is fine line btw common food (meaning halal) and traditional cina food lioa.......

we no longer able to create a cina community in newly developed area...more so in an area where previously there cina wasn't the majority.

we just have to accept it or look elsewhere.

beside, cina population is continue to go down......
I think it's because of demand... if the demand is not high, typical chinese restaurant also will think twice to open in Cyberjaya. It makes more sense to serve halal food to reach out to more people since population is limited in Cyberjaya.

In future when there's more chinese family, it's possible it will just be the same like any other township... kopitiam with hawker stalls and maybe chinese food court might appear.
thecaterpillar
post Oct 15 2015, 04:29 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Oct 15 2015, 04:01 PM)
license from city council could be a roadblock as well..
What special license needed? There's so many non halal f&b in Cyberjaya already without any issue.
thecaterpillar
post Oct 15 2015, 05:02 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(PenangLaksa @ Oct 15 2015, 04:50 PM)
tabao already due to some problems...snp signed half way and cancelled, my pocket was hurt as a result  sad.gif
which party cancelled? if it's the owner, i think you can ask for compensation. coz either party cancel should pay the 2% right?
thecaterpillar
post Oct 26 2015, 01:58 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 26 2015, 01:36 PM)
get back Selangor, then cyberjaya shall get SRJKC  sweat.gif
The delay is in the construction...not about politics. The school has been confirmed and it's a relocation of the school from Taiping to Cyberjaya.

Don't hope for new SRJK C. It will be rare like a diamond.

This post has been edited by thecaterpillar: Oct 26 2015, 02:02 PM
thecaterpillar
post Oct 26 2015, 03:00 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 26 2015, 02:04 PM)
the main question, why delay in construction?  hmm.gif
Insufficient funds. Read from news that MCT did some fund raising activity long ago, no more news after that. They might have sufficient funding to proceed with the construction already.
thecaterpillar
post Oct 27 2015, 12:38 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Oct 27 2015, 11:55 AM)
this CCC thing is tied to HSR. No HSR, no CCC.
There's still confirmed MRT2 station there. So even if no HSR, CCC will still be there. icon_rolleyes.gif
thecaterpillar
post Oct 28 2015, 01:22 PM

1,455 posts

There's a lot to offer too around Cyberjaya and Putrajaya. I think if you explore, there's quite a lot to do around here. For extreme sports there's a very nice Putrajaya Challenge Park and Skyride festivals.

http://www.skyridesfestivals.com/skyride-attractions

http://www.malaysia-traveller.com/top-putr...ttractions.html

http://www.cyberjayacity.com/40-awesome-th...-and-putrajaya/

Personally, I like to visit the parks with my family. Traffic also is silky smooth in Cyberjaya and Putrajaya during the weekends. biggrin.gif
Expats will appreciate it, while locals doesn't know these facilities exists. thumbup.gif
thecaterpillar
post Oct 28 2015, 05:12 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Oct 28 2015, 04:48 PM)
Tot CCC should be developed by SP Setia?
Must be no deal...

I'm happy with the news. MRCB would be a better partner for Cyberview to develop CCC. They have all the experience from KL sentral to develop a proper transportation hub.
thecaterpillar
post Oct 28 2015, 10:52 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Oct 28 2015, 10:35 PM)
Not argue lar.. Just exchange opinion nia.. Didn't u notice, most ppl in cbj telling grandfather story? And didn't tell the fact but from imagination?
I everyday lepak at cbj, so I observed most of the things.. So when ppl r telling something which is not correct, I just exchange opinion with them... biggrin.gif
Do u live in Cyberjaya? Or u work there?
I also always observe, but lepak there during weekend. I can imagine how the city looks like when it matures. No where else can compare to the uniqueness of Cyberjaya when it matures. It could be bad for others, but I take it as positive.
thecaterpillar
post Oct 29 2015, 12:39 AM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Oct 28 2015, 11:46 PM)
At the moment I'm not staying and working in cbj.. But staying couple of mins away from cbj..
Last time I used to go tesco, hero or aeon big, then sometimes ioi mall, all in puchong, used to go equine to but I don't like equine, coz I find its nothing there, only rojak at food court there nice only, the rest so so only..
Now, especially this year, I found out, I can get almost everything from cbj, so anything  I will go at cbj, lunch, dinner groceries, banking, postage, computers parts.. Almost everything.. Once in a while will visit ICM..
Puchong town I also seldom step in now, I feel difficult at LDP congestion..
Sunday its a bit limited at cbj, due to most crowd from office, but amazing, dpulze r doing good even on Sunday.
Cbj are growing rapidly, especially within this year, many new restaurant and shops r open 1 by 1, I believe 2017 will be able to see due to many proj VP around 2016/7, I think SEG vped recently will have high impact too, so far night population r low due to no proper residential, for me Cyberia/domain r mostly targeting students/some working adult. It's not proper residential for family. So SEG will have big effect... Even now GR r adding night population to the town.. Not sure how's sejati residence doing... SH low density, so will not add much population...
Agree that this year things change a bit. I find myself spending a lot more time in Cyberjaya during the weekends compared to few years ago. Shaftsbury and dpulze change the landscape. looking forward to sky park, Centrus mall, tamarind square, cybersquare, pangeaea to pull more crowd and offerings here.

thecaterpillar
post Oct 29 2015, 01:00 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Oct 29 2015, 12:48 PM)
Cyber debate always on and forever with following wording:

1. sibehfarjaya
2. ghost town
3. pork

lol  tongue.gif
I think nowadays valid one is only sibehfarjaya. Pork is plentiful, raw or cooked tongue.gif .... Ghost town, 50-50 la...if weekdays it's busy and weekends it's not as quiet anymore. Cyberjaya's population is increasing steadily as more residential units VP.
thecaterpillar
post Oct 29 2015, 02:48 PM

1,455 posts

https://www.facebook.com/mycyberjaya/posts/1646642795585434

For those working or staying in Cyberjaya... can try their breakfast
thecaterpillar
post Oct 29 2015, 03:26 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Oct 29 2015, 03:13 PM)
For those cyberian, any potential for office space market? those small office / shop office?

Cause i wonder how SOVO can survive here? Only can think people live in office.
For startups might be suitable to rent Sovo....but i doubt there will be many. Also start ups are sensitive to cost, the rental must be super cheap else they will just work in shared office space.
thecaterpillar
post Oct 30 2015, 08:15 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Oct 30 2015, 06:53 PM)
Now you can even eat crab in cyberjaya!
https://m.facebook.com/crabhutasia
Wow...hopefully it's good. This is by the SS2 crab factory owner.
thecaterpillar
post Oct 31 2015, 03:08 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Oct 31 2015, 02:48 PM)
Coming Jan 2016, another supermarket named Redtick coming Cbj. They got online delivery services. Currently operating in SetiaWalk and quite a decent and happening supermarket.
Really? Their fruits supplied by MBG, vege, fish all looks fresh and good. Sometimes I shop there too coz the quality is better.

Where they will open in Cyberjaya? I doubt Centrus CBD3 coz the supermarket will only be built next phase. Existing mall looks like cater for smaller shops.
thecaterpillar
post Nov 1 2015, 08:14 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Nov 1 2015, 07:22 PM)
Yes..nearby the SK exit there's something that looks like a toll..

My mum was in the car with me and she also agreed it looks like a toll..

Or we better pray it's those overhead bridge restaurant la..lol
Probably that's for Sk's exit? Not another toll from Cyber to Bukit Jalil.

Btw not sure if u all aware, there's plan for MEX entension direct to KLIA.

This post has been edited by thecaterpillar: Nov 1 2015, 08:17 PM
thecaterpillar
post Nov 2 2015, 11:33 AM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(xl2778 @ Oct 31 2015, 06:52 PM)
Shaftbury Square
Definitely not on ground floor. So it's at the top floor catering for Shaftsbury residence?
thecaterpillar
post Nov 2 2015, 12:12 PM

1,455 posts

Btw, story of SRJK C Union video. It's quite interesting that they started up with chinese, tamil and kebangsaan school all in same compound.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t8BkyalcLmk

A Chinese and also Smart school is really something. Anyone knows if they really have enough funds to complete as planned? Really looking forward to the school opening in Cyberjaya.
thecaterpillar
post Nov 2 2015, 12:33 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Nov 2 2015, 12:22 PM)
This million dollar question got to be answered by MCT.
We have asked so many times in MCT cyber south thread but so far none of the SA can give a satisfactory answer.
Yea I saw your post... in fact from Lakeside residence thread too no news from them...
Coz I'm sure many residence or future residence in Cyberjaya also will be willing to contribute thru official channels if they still need more funds.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0433sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:07 AM