post Oct 14 2015, 07:14 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Oct 14 2015, 03:17 PM)
Tks for the sharing bro.
Saw few new things in the map:-
a). HSC medical next to Roppongi.
b). Mydin.
c). HSR to SGP.
d). A new proposed school at GR clover area.
e). MRT stations.
f). CCC.
Is PHB really pelaburan hartanah berhad?? Just goggled them up, sure got few big projects under them. They owned one of the tower projects in Bangsar South. Below is their list of projects to date from their wensite :

To date, PHB’s ownership of other completed properties include Menara Bumiputra-Commerce at Jalan Raja Laut, CP Tower in Petaling Jaya, Wisma Consplant in Subang Jaya, Peremba Square in Shah Alam, Tesco Setia Alam in Shah Alam, Menara Prisma in Putrajaya, Logistics Warehouse in Shah Alam and DEMC Specialist Hospital in Shah Alam.

Apart from the above completed properties mentioned, PHB also has two (2) projects that are currently under development – a brand new 10-floor healthcare facility at Gleneagles Hospital Kuala Lumpur and an integrated commercial development known as Lot G in KL Sentral which consists of a 7-storey ‘green’ lifestyle retail mall named Nu Sentral and a 27-storey office Tower known as Menara 1 Sentrum.

If it's true, wonder what will they bring to that particular area.commercial vs residential vs mix? Interesting to note.
affizzul
post Oct 14 2015, 07:46 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Oct 14 2015, 03:10 AM)
That's the problem with bumi lot.. Narrow down the selling market range...my malay friends don't mind fork out more to buy non bumi lot.. Anyhow, if you can wait for bumi buyer, then just go ahead... I heard place like bukit jalil and cyberjaya are doing something like bumi discount but still can get non bumi units, I'm not too sure about it, maybe you can ask around.. Good luck...
Yup, totally agree with you..if for bumi, buying freehold can sell to either bumi or non bumi without any hassle, but for bumi buying leasehold, it will automatically become bumi leasehold, either new launches or sub-sales..from what have I read around...unless you are ready to make some appeal to the authority, etc..
Cabinda
post Oct 14 2015, 08:27 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(affizzul @ Oct 14 2015, 07:46 PM)
Yup, totally agree with you..if for bumi, buying freehold can sell to either bumi or non bumi without any hassle, but for bumi buying leasehold, it will automatically become bumi leasehold, either new launches or sub-sales..from what have I read around...unless you are ready to make some appeal to the authority, etc..
So to avoid complication in future, why not buy freehold then? A little privillage now might lead you to disaster in future... Bro, market slowing down, you can hunt slowly, no rush... But not sure what's going to happen after budget announce later...
Cabinda
post Oct 14 2015, 08:28 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(affizzul @ Oct 14 2015, 07:46 PM)
So to avoid complication in future, why not buy freehold then? A little privillage now might lead you to disaster in future... Bro, market slowing down, you can hunt slowly, no rush... But not sure what's going to happen after budget announce later...
Loen
post Oct 14 2015, 08:41 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(radiax @ Oct 14 2015, 07:14 PM)
Is PHB really pelaburan hartanah berhad?? Just goggled them up, sure got few big projects under them. They owned one of the tower projects in  Bangsar South. Below is their list of projects to date from their wensite :

To date, PHB’s ownership of other completed properties include Menara Bumiputra-Commerce at Jalan Raja Laut, CP Tower in Petaling Jaya, Wisma Consplant in Subang Jaya, Peremba Square in Shah Alam, Tesco Setia Alam in Shah Alam, Menara Prisma in Putrajaya, Logistics Warehouse in Shah Alam and DEMC Specialist Hospital in Shah Alam.

Apart from the above completed properties mentioned, PHB also has two (2) projects that are currently under development – a brand new 10-floor healthcare facility at Gleneagles Hospital Kuala Lumpur and an integrated commercial development known as Lot G in KL Sentral which consists of a 7-storey ‘green’ lifestyle retail mall named Nu Sentral and a 27-storey office Tower known as Menara 1 Sentrum.
If it's true, wonder what will they bring to that particular area.commercial vs residential vs mix? Interesting to note.
Yup, confirm PHB is Pelaburan Hartanah Berhad. Hopefully they bring a reputable partner for their plan.
thecaterpillar
post Oct 14 2015, 09:12 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(den @ Oct 14 2015, 03:42 PM)
urm.. yellow = residential
pink = commercial?
Here is the legend
den
post Oct 14 2015, 10:20 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

Then I am quite surprised that Mutiara Ville is marked as residential entirely, wherelse Pangaea is marked as commercial entirely.
ims2628
post Oct 14 2015, 10:56 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(den @ Oct 14 2015, 10:20 PM)
Then I am quite surprised that Mutiara Ville is marked as residential entirely, wherelse Pangaea is marked as commercial entirely.
If compare commercial prop in Pangaea with mutiara ville the fact Pangaea have more commercial property for their whole plan they have Shoplot, soho and mall hmm but I'm not sure the mall plan still on or not I heard of they want amend their initial plan
ims2628
post Oct 14 2015, 10:58 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(PenangLaksa @ Oct 13 2015, 04:07 PM)
Welcome to D'melor... I hv been staying there for over 10 years now (renting a room) and I have fallen in love with it ever since. It used to be very quiet but as Cyberjaya gets busier, dmelor becomes a bit noisy too, sometimes,  due mainly to inconsiderate foreign students having parties until late night/early morning.

It was once the 2nd best managed condo in the whole Selangor ( the certificate can be seen in the management office) when my uncle was still managing it voluntarily. Since he packed up, he left behind all the good practices. It's down to the current management to make use of them now.

I wish i could own a unit here one day
Haven't bought your unit? Thought you have one unit eyeing is below bank value?
ims2628
post Oct 14 2015, 11:00 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(affizzul @ Oct 13 2015, 11:50 PM)
Hello and hye, I have been offered a unit in casa view cybersouth in dengkil/cybejaya..my loan already been approved and already at the end of 14 days booking period, and currently in considering either to buy or not... is it worth it for monthly repayment of around 3k per month for this unit worth at 660k..is it worth the investment?
For me cyber south doesn't really consider Cyberjaya it's more to dengkil. But of course that side landed is much more cheaper if you compare in Cyberjaya town area
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 15 2015, 12:26 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 14 2015, 06:49 PM)
From what i hear its around 30% working in PJ/Kl as the majority of pipu in klang work in port klang,klang n shah alam n even more own biznes in klang whr many SMEs are visible.. as i hv a shop around bkt tinggi, the whole area has has a few thousand shops with high occupancy of SMEs, logistics &marone related industries, resto etc..
klang is only nice in the south end (bukit tinggi) & north end (bandar baru klang).. the town is so bad though..

cyber has btr amenities yet many dnt wana live thr simply bcos of the lack of authetic food (chinese dinner in particular), high student n PH population frm d low end LKW..

I think zhias kitchen is nice but it still cnt subsitute the real msian chinese dinner food la..
I believe cyber is the new breed township where there is fine line btw common food (meaning halal) and traditional cina food lioa.......

we no longer able to create a cina community in newly developed area...more so in an area where previously there cina wasn't the majority.

we just have to accept it or look elsewhere.

beside, cina population is continue to go down......

thecaterpillar
post Oct 15 2015, 03:12 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 15 2015, 12:26 PM)
I believe cyber is the new breed township where there is fine line btw common food (meaning halal) and traditional cina food lioa.......

we no longer able to create a cina community in newly developed area...more so in an area where previously there cina wasn't the majority.

we just have to accept it or look elsewhere.

beside, cina population is continue to go down......
I think it's because of demand... if the demand is not high, typical chinese restaurant also will think twice to open in Cyberjaya. It makes more sense to serve halal food to reach out to more people since population is limited in Cyberjaya.

In future when there's more chinese family, it's possible it will just be the same like any other township... kopitiam with hawker stalls and maybe chinese food court might appear.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 15 2015, 03:47 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(thecaterpillar @ Oct 15 2015, 03:12 PM)
I think it's because of demand... if the demand is not high, typical chinese restaurant also will think twice to open in Cyberjaya. It makes more sense to serve halal food to reach out to more people since population is limited in Cyberjaya.

In future when there's more chinese family, it's possible it will just be the same like any other township... kopitiam with hawker stalls and maybe chinese food court might appear.
there is no 2-3 storey lower cost shoplots cater for kopitiam setup in cyber, saved for glomac ones which are in the town center.

there are plenty of shoppes at the lower ground floors of sovo complexes which might or might not be suitable for lower cost cina food serving.
AhBoy~~
post Oct 15 2015, 04:01 PM

1,149 posts

license from city council could be a roadblock as well..
thecaterpillar
post Oct 15 2015, 04:29 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Oct 15 2015, 04:01 PM)
license from city council could be a roadblock as well..
What special license needed? There's so many non halal f&b in Cyberjaya already without any issue.
mingyew
post Oct 15 2015, 04:47 PM

4,177 posts

no chinese restaurant in sibehfarjaya is due to high cost of operation and really sibeh far for the hawker and "expat" worker to come operate the stall.

PenangLaksa
post Oct 15 2015, 04:50 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(ims2628 @ Oct 14 2015, 10:58 PM)
Haven't bought your unit? Thought you have one unit eyeing is below bank value?
tabao already due to some problems...snp signed half way and cancelled, my pocket was hurt as a result sad.gif
thecaterpillar
post Oct 15 2015, 05:02 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(PenangLaksa @ Oct 15 2015, 04:50 PM)
tabao already due to some problems...snp signed half way and cancelled, my pocket was hurt as a result  sad.gif
which party cancelled? if it's the owner, i think you can ask for compensation. coz either party cancel should pay the 2% right?
JungWoo
post Oct 22 2015, 11:14 AM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Oct 15 2015, 04:47 PM)
no chinese restaurant in sibehfarjaya is due to high cost of operation and really sibeh far for the hawker and "expat" worker to come operate the stall.
When was your last time visit to sibehfarjaya ?
Soros007
post Oct 22 2015, 11:20 AM

3,852 posts

Obviously you are not familiar with cyberjaya!
Got a few Chinese restaurant in cyberjaya. One of the good one is Zhia Restaurant top of burger king and kung fu at shaftbury square!
Yes - Zhia restaurant even served roasted suckling pig and abalone + shark fin. Just to make sure you bring enough credit card! LOL

QUOTE(mingyew @ Oct 15 2015, 04:47 PM)

141 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:51 PM