[WTS]Minix Neo X5/X7 Android boxes, Update: Now can watch TVB Live for Free!

SUSMatrix
post Nov 21 2013, 11:25 AM, updated 12y ago

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Item(s):
1) MiniX Neo X5 Android Box
Processor Rockchip RK3066 Dual-Core Cortex A9 Processor (1.6GHz)
GPU Quad-Core Mali 400
Memory 1GB DDR3
Internal Storage 16GB NAND Flash
Wireless Connectivity 802.11 b/g/n Wi-Fi
OS Android™ Jelly Bean 4.2
More info

2) Minix Neo X7 Android Box

Processor Quad-Core Cortex A9 Processor (1.6GHz)
GPU Quad-Core Mali 400
Memory 2GB DDR3
Internal Storage 16GB NAND Flash
Wireless Connectivity 802.11 b/g/n Dual-Band Wi-Fi (2.4GHz / 5.0GHz), USB 3G dongle support (not included)
OS Android™ Jelly Bean 4.2.2
More Details

3) Measy RC-11 Airmouse/keyboard

4) Rikomagic Mk702 ii Airmouse/keyboard/8-in-1 Universal infra red remote

Control up to 8 infra devices...in my case, i use it to control the MiniX, Sharp TV, Yamaha RXV-475 AVR and Astro NJOI. No need hassle to put 5 remotes next to me....HAHAHA!
1 REMOTE TO RULE THEM ALL! LORD OF THE REMOTES!!!

More info

QUICK SUMMARY OF MINI X NEO X5 AND NEO X7:
1) Runs NETFLIX, HULUPLUS, XBMC, CLOUDTV Services, Play HD 1080p rips fine!
2) Passthrough audio signal via optical out or HDMI to Audio receiver and enjoy full surround digital music for your high quality Bluray rips!
3) Difference betweeb X5 and X7?? X7 is the Ultimate Android TV box with the Rockchip 3188 quad core, currently most powerful chipset available for an Android TV box, comes with huge antenna for superior wifi reception, 16GB Storage and 2GB RAM. The NeoX5 use a dual-core 3066, still very good performance (as seen in the videos below), wifi-antenna is built in, 8GB storage and 1GB RAM.
So if you want the best...Neo X7. If you want good performance at more affordable price, the Neo X5!

NEO X5 Videos
Sample Videos
Minix Neo X5 - Sample videos Running NETFLIX

Minix Neo X5 - Sample videos Running XBMC

Minix Neo X5 - Sample videos playing HD 1080p rips with DTS-ES passthrough to Yamaha RXV-475 AVR via HDMI
Note: Watch the video clip near the end to show the signal DTS-ES being received and decode by my Yammy AVR. biggrin.gif

Minix Neo X5 - Sample videos playing AzDrama HK Dramas

Minix Neo X5 - Sample videos running CloudTV Service

NEO X7 Videos
Minix Neo X7 - Sample videos running CloudTV Service

Minix Neo X7 - Sample videos running HD rips from local PC stream server using SKIFTA

Minix Neo X7 - Sample videos running NETFLIX

Minix Neo X7 - Sample videos running HULUPLUS

15th May 2014 BONUS ADDED:
Now you can watch TVB HD online direct from HongKong for FREE on Neo X7!!!

More videos on the way...still work in progress.... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

For more info regarding NETFLIX, you can read about it Here in my other sales thread.

Package includes:
Complete new in box with cables and everything.

Price:
1) Minix Neo X5 - RM 339
2) Minix Neo X7 - RM 459
3) Measy Airmouse RC 11 - (RM 80 Bundled with any MiniX only)
4) Rikomagic MK 702 II - (RM 170 Bundled with any MiniX only)

Warranty:
MiniX - 1 year
Airmouse - 6 months

NOTE:
ALL UNITS WILL BE PRELOADED AND PRE-CONFIGURED WITH NETFLIX, HULU, XBMC AND CLOUDTV!!!
Also included are other bonus apps to watch FREE Asian/Korean stuff!!

Dealing method:
FREE POSTAGE TO ANYWHERE IN MALAYSIA!
COD at Bandar Utama, Centrepoint

Location of seller:
Bandar Utama

Contact method/details:
Whatsapp 011-21212476
PM

Age of item:
New

Item(s) conditions:
New

Picture:
Later.

Reason for sale:
Trading

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 15 2014, 06:59 PM
SUSMatrix
post Nov 21 2013, 11:26 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

DOWNLOADS:
MINIX XBMC Beta 2

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 24 2013, 09:39 PM
SUSMatrix
post Nov 21 2013, 11:27 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Announcements:
26th Feb 2014 - Dear Customers, please be informed that TUNLR.NET DNS services is no longer available. In order to continue to use NETFLIX/HULUPLUS, you will need to subscribe to another DNS.
I would recommend this www.getflix.com.au

It is not free, about AUD 2.45/month...roughly about RM7 currently.

If you have problem configuring, please whatsapp me and i will assist you.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Feb 26 2014, 09:17 AM
SUSMatrix

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Feedback from Customers:

QUOTE(kennysik88 @ Dec 2 2013, 04:56 PM)
Deal with TS yesterday to get the Minix Neo X7. Good seller and willing to explained every steps before dealing. All the apps used to watch the dramas or movies alr pre configured. Just plug and play unless want to add additional repositories.

Will deal with him again if want another set in the future.
QUOTE(mgb @ Dec 3 2013, 06:06 PM)
Bought my Minix Neo X5 with Airmouse on Sunday from Matrix. Awesome guy, configured the apps I wanted, and explained everything clearly.
Netflix, hulu, cloudtv, xbmc etc all ready to watch no tweaking needed. Perfect for those that just want something ready to use.
Recommended seller! smile.gif
QUOTE(luzfi99 @ Jan 2 2014, 02:24 PM)
Great seller..fast deliver..product works great..
QUOTE(spidey @ Jan 13 2014, 03:38 PM)
Reliable seller. bought the X5 coupled with airmouse. awesome shows on netflix and hulu. Bye bye astro!
Also he gives excellent after sales to make sure you are able to watch and use what you have bought.
Hopefully will trade again!
QUOTE(boy.jactech @ Feb 2 2014, 04:08 PM)
Here is my Review about this seller -

1. COD at McDonald for my Minix Neo x7 with Air Mouse
2. Items in 100% good condition
3. Very-very clear and details instruction plus with manual
4. Friendly and Helpful with a lots of answering question ( sometimes out of box question  sweat.gif )
5. Trusted Seller & Recommended To All  thumbup.gif
6. On time and sorry for trouble you at 12am lol whistling.gif

P/s: Still learning and need your help with updates and guide ( Gong Xi Fa Chai  wub.gifnotworthy.gif
QUOTE(cttan9832 @ Feb 20 2014, 09:39 AM)
Matrix is a trusted seller and highly recommended to all.
QUOTE(XiaoTau @ Mar 30 2014, 08:49 PM)
Well, here it goes, im not a reputable seller nor buyer,  but met up with particular seller, well, he is a nice n gentlemen guy, (trust me) he willing to explain to me so detail) thumbs up 👍👍
QUOTE(dijon @ Apr 6 2014, 12:26 PM)
Good, trusted & recommended seller...COD @ Houz Dept KD, really helpful with detailed instruction!

Above my expectations smile.gif

Will definitely deal with Matrix in future again.
QUOTE(make87 @ Apr 10 2014, 04:29 PM)
Just brough 1 unix of Minix Neo X7 from TS yesterday, satisfied with the services and unit.
By the way, can pm me list of apps that pre-loaded ?
Thinking to find and load the apps into my phone as well biggrin.gif
QUOTE(zionism @ Apr 25 2014, 03:30 PM)
received package..haven't tested out yet
anyway good and fast services,got manual as well..will contact later if got problem setting up Neo X7 smile.gif

Recommended seller!!
QUOTE(newbv11 @ Apr 29 2014, 06:52 PM)
Terimakasih boss . hehe

Memang best.. Trimakasih juga atas tips and tricks yg diberikan..
Seorang seller yang friendly dan byk pengetahuan ttg item yg dijual ..

Pembelian yang berbaloi  .. smile.gif

-Peace from Sarawak
This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 30 2014, 11:18 AM
SUSMatrix

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

--Reserved--
SUSMatrix
post Nov 21 2013, 11:28 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

--Reserved--
SUSnatzakaria
post Nov 22 2013, 12:30 PM

1,022 posts

X7 got stock?
Can you also advise how much is cloudtv service and what channels available?
SUSMatrix
post Nov 22 2013, 05:05 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Nov 22 2013, 12:30 PM)
X7 got stock?
Can you also advise how much is cloudtv service and what channels available?
Yes. Got stock. Cloudtv is usd 4.99 if I am not wrong.
You can check out the details at cloudtv.bz
I dont have the complete channels list but saw there are fox, hbo, cartion nenetworks
similar to asteruk.
Pls whatsapp me for fast reply. Tq
xelamil
post Nov 24 2013, 11:42 AM

166 posts

Hi.

Can PM price for X7 and the air mice separately?

SUSMatrix
post Nov 24 2013, 04:54 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(xelamil @ Nov 24 2013, 11:42 AM)
Hi.

Can PM price for X7 and the air mice separately?

Pm replied. Tq
aquest
post Nov 28 2013, 08:47 PM

662 posts

AnTuTu scored 18107 on my X7 (fw 007)

SUSMatrix
post Nov 29 2013, 01:12 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(aquest @ Nov 28 2013, 08:47 PM)
AnTuTu scored 18107 on my X7 (fw 007)

Yep..the X7 is one of the most powerful android box around.
More importantly it run most of the crcritical apps like Netflix,
Xbmc, cloudtv , hulu etc well. And with good wifi reception and
passthrough DTS/dd soundtrack for movies ht kaki.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Nov 29 2013, 01:18 PM
apextm
post Dec 1 2013, 06:04 AM

68 posts

WTA...
is it possible my tv could detect 3d movies if we stream 3d movies using xbmc with minix x7?
SUSMatrix
post Dec 1 2013, 06:24 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(apextm @ Dec 1 2013, 06:04 AM)
WTA...
is it possible my tv could detect 3d movies if we stream 3d movies using xbmc with minix x7?
when you said stream, do you mean locally or from the internet? I have never tried that since i don't have a 3D tv. Anyway, i never put xbmc as the main app to use...it serves as complement to other paid servics like Netflix/Hulu/CloudTV...free stuff is always half broken with dead links, slow catalog loading etc. Always pay a little money for ease of use and great experience. Free stuff only serves as backup....well, at least that's my philosophy...
i want to enjoy life without tearing out my hairs to deal with technical configurations...lol.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 8 2013, 07:25 AM
kennysik88
post Dec 2 2013, 04:56 PM

372 posts

Deal with TS yesterday to get the Minix Neo X7. Good seller and willing to explained every steps before dealing. All the apps used to watch the dramas or movies alr pre configured. Just plug and play unless want to add additional repositories.

SUSMatrix
post Dec 2 2013, 08:13 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kennysik88 @ Dec 2 2013, 04:56 PM)

Thank you for your support! notworthy.gif
mgb
post Dec 3 2013, 06:06 PM

385 posts

Bought my Minix Neo X5 with Airmouse on Sunday from Matrix. Awesome guy, configured the apps I wanted, and explained everything clearly.
Netflix, hulu, cloudtv, xbmc etc all ready to watch no tweaking needed. Perfect for those that just want something ready to use.
SUSMatrix
post Dec 4 2013, 07:35 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(mgb @ Dec 3 2013, 06:06 PM)
Thank you and enjoy your box!! rclxms.gif

Btw, One tip for using xbmc:: After you highlight the tv show or movie
you frequently watched, press the 'c' key and a menu will pop
up. Click 'add to favorites" and the show will be added
to the favorites menu. ..so you dont have to search again each time...
Loading Xbmc catalogs is slow regardless how fast your internet
line is!

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 4 2013, 07:39 PM
ykc
post Dec 10 2013, 05:44 PM

1,884 posts

hi , can PM me the price ?
kingkong22
post Dec 10 2013, 06:15 PM

28 posts

pm me the price of Rikomagic Mk702 ii
SUSMatrix
post Dec 10 2013, 06:24 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Dec 10 2013, 05:44 PM)
hi , can PM me the price ?
PM replied. Please let me know which model you are interested in. smile.gif
SUSMatrix
post Dec 10 2013, 06:25 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kingkong22 @ Dec 10 2013, 06:15 PM)
pm me the price of Rikomagic Mk702 ii
PM replied. smile.gif

And remember yah, can always WHATSAPP me at 011-21212476 for fast deal and queries!

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 10 2013, 06:39 PM
wshoh
post Dec 13 2013, 04:49 PM

176 posts

This seems to be an appropriate thread for those looking for a reliable smart DNS service for Netflix/Hulu and who are willing to pay a reasonable fee. I got tired and annoyed at having to reboot my router whenever my IP is not whitelisted by Tunlr's gatekeeper and switched to a paid service.

So far Getflix gets the job done and if you sign up before 31 December 2013 and like them on FB, you get the discounted rate of AUD$2.45 instead of AUD$2.95 (17% off). Currently, RM3.12 to AUD$1 so it's about RM7.64 monthly. Definitely cheaper than unotelly and unblock-us and I can attest to their excellent support.

By way of update, did come across another service which looks promising ie Ad-free Time!. Pricing is USD$1.99 per month (approx RM6.57 based on RM3.30 = USD$1) but happy with Getflix and so will leave the review of Ad-free Time! to users here.

Further update: Getflix is extremely reliable and most importantly fast and easy to use. They even implemented a bookmarklet feature where you can save the bookmarklet on your browser to auto update your IP address without having to key in your user name and password. The Facebook "Like Us" Discount offer has even been extended up to 31/3/2014 so it is a good time to get it.

Having said that, I am testing Ad-free Time now as a backup alternative DNS service provider as I just upgraded my Netflix subscription to support 4 instead of 2 simultaneous users at the same time - can now share my Netflix subscription with MIL living at another location and hence different IP address. So far, ease of use is still Getflix due to the killer time-saving bookmarklet feature but Ad-free Time seems to support more services at the moment.

This post has been edited by wshoh: Jan 22 2014, 04:04 PM
SUSMatrix
post Dec 13 2013, 08:08 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(wshoh @ Dec 13 2013, 04:49 PM)
This seems to be an appropriate thread for those looking for a reliable smart DNS service for Netflix/Hulu and who are willing to pay a reasonable fee. I got tired and annoyed at having to reboot my router whenever my IP is not whitelisted by Tunlr's gatekeeper and switched to a paid service.

So far Getflix gets the job done and if you sign up before 31 December 2013 and like them on FB, you get the discounted rate of AUD$2.45 instead of AUD$2.95 (17% off). Currently, RM3.12 to AUD$1 so it's about RM7.64 monthly. Definitely cheaper than unotelly and unblock-us and I can attest to their excellent support.

By way of update, did come across another service which looks promising ie Ad-free time. Pricing is USD$1.99 per month (approx RM6.57 based on RM3.30 = USD$1) but happy with Getflix and so will leave the review of Ad-free time to users here.
Bro, tunlr works fine for me...it only happens rarely what you had mentioned. But thanks for the info...consider pretty cheap for paid services at RN7.xx..

btw, there is another smartydns..you can create a free account for 15 days....not much hassle, fake e-mail also can do...no need to register new e-mail...lol.
koinibler
post Dec 20 2013, 10:53 PM

2,050 posts

may I know which one is more important, rikomagic or airmouse?
in term of usefulness...
SUSMatrix
post Dec 21 2013, 04:54 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Dec 20 2013, 10:53 PM)
may I know which one is more important, rikomagic or airmouse?
in term of usefulness...
Both Measy rc11 and rikomagic mk702 ii are air mice.
In terms of quality, the mk702ii is of course superior(button feel and quality etc).
More importantly, it acts as a programmable universal 8-in-1 infra red
Remote control. Basically, you dont need other remote controls. You will be able to control the minix, tv, avr, Astro, dvd, bluray etc..
The Measy rc11 is a basic air mouse and keyboard.
Additionally, the mk702ii has built in lithium ion battety which is rechargeable while the Rc11 uses 3 AAA batteries.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 21 2013, 09:25 PM
koinibler
post Dec 22 2013, 10:24 PM

2,050 posts

Does OTG port is also HDMI port?
mean this X7 doesn't had an HDMI, only OTG?
confuse a bit since plan to connect to avr.

This post has been edited by koinibler: Dec 22 2013, 10:25 PM
hackwire
post Dec 23 2013, 08:52 PM

4,256 posts

what channels were the asian movies , do u have samples ? tq
roger roger
post Dec 24 2013, 01:38 PM

560 posts

This hardware is better for Netflix? Im interested with Netflix. Pls PM me. thx
SUSMatrix
post Dec 24 2013, 05:06 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Dec 22 2013, 10:24 PM)
Does OTG port is also HDMI port?
mean this X7 doesn't had an HDMI, only OTG?
confuse a bit since plan to connect to avr.
NO!! wei..don't simply connect...later your hardware explode...KABOOOMMMMM!!!! hehe

OTG is the USB OTG port...like handphone. It is a small micro-USB port meant for connecting to PC.

Of course got HDMI lah....doh.gif...otherwise how to connect to TV??? doh.gif

SUSMatrix
post Dec 24 2013, 05:07 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(roger roger @ Dec 24 2013, 01:38 PM)
This hardware is better for Netflix? Im interested with Netflix. Pls PM me. thx
Oready PM.
SUSMatrix
post Dec 24 2013, 05:09 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Dec 23 2013, 08:52 PM)
what channels were the asian movies , do u have samples ? tq
Netflix and Hulu like giant video libraries. There are no "channels", it's video on demand.

For traditional "Channels" like Assteruk, you can subscribe to CloudTV.

You can try out CLoudTV on your phone/tablet (Android only, IOS dun have tongue.gif ). Free trial premium account for 2 days only.

You can check out their website at cloudtv.bz

SUSMatrix
post Dec 24 2013, 09:41 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Updates:

There is a Special MINIX XBMC version optimized for the MINIX (especially X7) media player. MINIX works together with the XBMC Team to get this going.

So for XBMC addict (Honestly, i am no fan of XBMC), here's the link (also added above a Download section):

MINIX XBMC Beta 2

After you re-install, you must configure again.

Only do this if you know how to configure the XBMC back, otherwise, please leave it alone.

Note: This version only works with official MINIX firmware, not other customized firmwares.

Others:
MINIX Team currently working hard on new firmware version 008 to be released soon. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 24 2013, 09:43 PM
koinibler
post Dec 24 2013, 11:22 PM

2,050 posts

I must be not in right mind saying that OTG cable can fit to HDMI.
Just confuse since it didn't mention about HDMI port although give together a HDMI cable (X7).

May I know, since you preconfigured this devide, what DNS that you're used? tunlr?
SUSMatrix
post Dec 25 2013, 01:40 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Dec 24 2013, 11:22 PM)
I must be not in right mind saying that OTG cable can fit to HDMI.
Just confuse since it didn't mention about HDMI port although give together a HDMI cable (X7).

May I know, since you preconfigured this devide, what DNS that you're used? tunlr?
LOL...got mention HDMI in the specs detail at the website lah...where got Android media box no HDMI...this is year 2013...

Yep. Tunlr. Works great. smile.gif

koinibler
post Dec 25 2013, 11:07 PM

2,050 posts

You can check the link that you give on first porst;
http://www.minix.com.hk/Products/MINIX-NEOX7.html

under Connectivity, not one mention about HDMI
SUSMatrix
post Dec 27 2013, 12:15 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Dec 25 2013, 11:07 PM)
You can check the link that you give on first porst;
http://www.minix.com.hk/Products/MINIX-NEOX7.html

under Connectivity, not one mention about HDMI
Look at the SPECS tab for full description lar....doh.gif....Usually, the feature tab is more advertisement/marketing, while specs will give you the details...most tech site are like that, ex: ASUS/GIGABYTE motherboard....don't believe go and see.

Haiyo...still want to argue over HDMI for what???? rclxub.gif
SUSMatrix
post Dec 28 2013, 01:46 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 28 2013, 09:52 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jan 2 2014, 02:22 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(wshoh @ Dec 13 2013, 04:49 PM)

By way of update, did come across another service which looks promising ie Ad-free time. Pricing is USD$1.99 per month (approx RM6.57 based on RM3.30 = USD$1) but happy with Getflix and so will leave the review of Ad-free time to users here.
wshoh

Hmm..Tunlr seems to have problem with HULU the last few days. So i apply for the GETFLIX discount before midnight 31 st Dec 2013 to get it. RM 7 /mth is ok lar...KFC also not enough...LOL. My HULU now works again. thumbup.gif

Thanks for the good tip.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jan 2 2014, 04:50 PM
luzfi99
post Jan 2 2014, 02:24 PM

koinibler
post Jan 2 2014, 02:31 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 2 2014, 02:22 PM)
@<wshoh>

Hmm..Tunlr seems to have problem with HULU the last few days. So i apply for the GETFLIX discount before midnight 31 st Dec 2013 to get it. RM 7 /mth is ok lar...KFC also not enough...LOL. My HULU now works again.  thumbup.gif

Thanks for the good tip.
No wonder when I tried setup tunlr its never work on my PC.

So, now you pre setup Mini Neo with Getflix?
SUSMatrix
post Jan 2 2014, 02:33 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(luzfi99 @ Jan 2 2014, 02:24 PM)
Thanks bro Zulfi for your support! notworthy.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jan 2 2014, 02:34 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Jan 2 2014, 02:31 PM)
No wonder when I tried setup tunlr its never work on my PC.

So, now you pre setup Mini Neo with Getflix?
Tunlr still works fine with NETFLIX. Maybe a few more days they will fix the HULU streaming.
Its just key in DNS, nothing much to setup. Very easy. If buy getflx, just a matter of using different dns.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jan 2 2014, 03:49 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jan 2 2014, 04:52 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

MiniX Neo X7 Firmware 008 has just been released today...pre-loaded with MINIX XBMC version and OTA(Over The Air) update enabled...will be testing it out the next few days. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jan 2 2014, 04:57 PM
koinibler
post Jan 2 2014, 05:46 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 2 2014, 02:34 PM)
Tunlr still works fine with NETFLIX. Maybe a few more days they will fix the HULU streaming.
Its just key in DNS, nothing much to setup. Very easy. If buy getflx, just a matter of using different dns.
May I know; since tunlr, getflix or unotelly, all that alter DNS only and not VPN. How do I get an app (android app) that not available to download from this region to install on X7?
SUSMatrix
post Jan 2 2014, 06:18 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Jan 2 2014, 05:46 PM)
May I know; since tunlr, getflix or unotelly, all that  alter DNS only and not VPN. How do I get an app (android app) that not available to download from this region to install on X7?
Just google it and find it elsewhere. Alternatively, there's other 3rd party market app like moborobo where you can download some region locked apps.
eason2000
post Jan 3 2014, 12:27 AM

Hi bro, interested the x7 and air mouse, pm price . Thanks.
koinibler
post Jan 3 2014, 08:55 AM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 2 2014, 06:18 PM)
Just google it and find it elsewhere. Alternatively, there's other 3rd party market app like moborobo where you can download some region locked apps.
Good info there rclxms.gif

Just unfortunately, I'm unable to upgrade to 4Mbps due to cable distance although port available. wink.gif What la TM doh.gif

SUSMatrix
post Jan 3 2014, 09:07 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Jan 3 2014, 08:55 AM)
Good info there rclxms.gif

Just unfortunately, I'm unable to upgrade to 4Mbps due to cable distance although port available. wink.gif  What la TM doh.gif
Your place no fiber? Maxis or Unifi?? Sometimes, eventhough distance is a bit far, maybe still can one....you might need to pester them to test it out at your place...see how's the signal level is.
koinibler
post Jan 3 2014, 11:37 AM

2,050 posts

uNIFI is another 10km. How frustrating.
My joy is short live when TM earlier told me that I can upgrade to 4Mbps, but later cannot coz cable distance is not enough.

But, you're right. Need to continue pester them since they had offer me this service last year.
SUSMatrix
post Jan 6 2014, 10:24 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(eason2000 @ Jan 3 2014, 12:27 AM)
Hi bro, interested the x7 and air mouse, pm price . Thanks.
Oops, missed out this message...Price as stated above. tq.
dckwai
post Jan 6 2014, 02:02 PM

I just bought my Neo X7 with MK702ii on Saturday (COD at Centrepoint). Seller is a very helpful person and assisted me with all my queries and setup patiently. Neo X7 also came with many preloaded and pre-setup apps for videos.

He patiently helped me setup my LAN over Whatsapp late at night!

Highly recommended seller if you need a reliable person that actually cares about your experience rather than just your $$$.

Thanks for a pleasant deal Matrix!

This post has been edited by dckwai: Jan 6 2014, 02:06 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jan 6 2014, 07:00 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(dckwai @ Jan 6 2014, 02:02 PM)
I just bought my Neo X7 with MK702ii on Saturday (COD at Centrepoint). Seller is a very helpful person and assisted me with all my queries and setup patiently. Neo X7 also came with many preloaded and pre-setup apps for videos.

He patiently helped me setup my LAN over Whatsapp late at night!

Highly recommended seller if you need a reliable person that actually cares about your experience rather than just your $$$.

Thanks for a pleasant deal Matrix!
You are welcomed! Was watching my Netflix when you whatsapp last night....
Watching backlog of Doctor Who...season 4....sci fi kaki here...lol.
bluehippy
post Jan 8 2014, 04:47 PM

86 posts

Keen to get Netflix and dump my astro. Please PM what is best? I'm in Shah Alam, would you be able to install?
SUSMatrix
post Jan 8 2014, 10:13 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(bluehippy @ Jan 8 2014, 04:47 PM)
Keen to get Netflix and dump my astro. Please PM what is best? I'm in Shah Alam, would you be able to install?
PM Replied. Tq.
spidey
post Jan 13 2014, 03:38 PM

14 posts

Reliable seller. bought the X5 coupled with airmouse. awesome shows on netflix and hulu. Bye bye astro!
Also he gives excellent after sales to make sure you are able to watch and use what you have bought.
SUSMatrix
post Jan 13 2014, 06:37 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(spidey @ Jan 13 2014, 03:38 PM)
Thank you bro for your support! notworthy.gif
ptit
post Jan 13 2014, 07:56 PM

198 posts

please pm me the price for Minix Neo X7 Android Box and Rikomagic Mk702 ii Airmouse/keyboard

plus postage cyberjaya
SUSMatrix
post Jan 14 2014, 08:50 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ptit @ Jan 13 2014, 07:56 PM)
please pm me the price for Minix Neo X7 Android Box and Rikomagic Mk702 ii Airmouse/keyboard

plus postage cyberjaya
PM replied. Tq!
bdcyl
post Jan 14 2014, 05:17 PM

874 posts

is x7 comes with its original remote control?
bdcyl
post Jan 14 2014, 05:19 PM

874 posts

let say i download amovie in a format RMVB from my laptop, how i gona transfer it to x7 and watch it fr there on my tv screen?
SUSMatrix
post Jan 14 2014, 08:28 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(bdcyl @ Jan 14 2014, 05:17 PM)
is x7 comes with its original remote control?
Yes. Both X5/X7 got the original infra remote of course.

QUOTE(bdcyl @ Jan 14 2014, 05:19 PM)
let say i download amovie in a format RMVB from my laptop, how i gona transfer it to x7 and watch it fr there on my tv screen?
So many ways....
1) External HDD
2) ThumbDrives
3) Network
4) Connect the X5/X7 directly to PC.
5) Bluetooth.

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jan 14 2014, 09:07 PM
bdcyl
post Jan 14 2014, 10:29 PM

874 posts

rkm mk902 and this x7, which one u prefer? honestly............
SUSMatrix
post Jan 15 2014, 06:49 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(bdcyl @ Jan 14 2014, 10:29 PM)
rkm mk902 and this x7, which one u prefer? honestly............
I don't sell MK902, neither have i use it. so no comment.

Cheers.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jan 15 2014, 06:55 AM
seerubsenpai
post Jan 15 2014, 12:35 PM

13 posts

whats the minimum internet connection u recommend for sd channel content?
SUSMatrix
post Jan 15 2014, 06:59 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(seerubsenpai @ Jan 15 2014, 12:35 PM)
whats the minimum internet connection u recommend for sd channel content?
For stuff like CloudTV SD, probably 2Mbps is sufficient. Even then, CloudTV paid services also have some pretty good quality HD channels.

For NETFLIX/HULU, i recommend 4Mbps minimum.

What's the speed of your internet connection?
seerubsenpai
post Jan 16 2014, 11:04 AM

13 posts

currently I'm using 1mbps only and in the middle to upgrade to 4mbps.
SUSMatrix
post Jan 16 2014, 12:24 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(seerubsenpai @ Jan 16 2014, 11:04 AM)
currently I'm using 1mbps only and in the middle to upgrade to 4mbps.
4Mbps should be A-Ok. thumbup.gif
newninja
post Jan 17 2014, 12:42 AM

this device is already rooted?
SUSMatrix
post Jan 17 2014, 08:02 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(newninja @ Jan 17 2014, 12:42 AM)
this device is already rooted?
No. Rooting will void warranty. If you want to do, you risk it yourself. Basically, if you don't know what you're doing or what is it, you don't need it.
bdcyl
post Jan 17 2014, 09:40 AM

874 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 15 2014, 07:49 AM)
I don't sell MK902, neither have i use it. so no comment.

Cheers.
so what u r using at the moment?
SUSMatrix
post Jan 17 2014, 12:38 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(bdcyl @ Jan 17 2014, 09:40 AM)
so what u r using at the moment?
I use both x5 and x7...smile.gif
heliora10
post Jan 27 2014, 08:45 AM

183 posts

Have you used HiMedia Q5II before? How does minix compare to it?
SUSMatrix
post Jan 27 2014, 02:18 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(heliora10 @ Jan 27 2014, 08:45 AM)
Have you used HiMedia Q5II before? How does minix compare to it?
Nope. Only used the HiMedia Q5 I before...it sucks...too slow...but Q5 II no comment.
heliora10
post Jan 28 2014, 02:01 PM

183 posts

interested in getting the Rikomagic Mk702 ii, it can be used on any Android TV box? specifically the HiMedia Q5II.

but I noticed there's no dedicated android buttons like the home and back button, is that a problem?
SUSMatrix
post Jan 28 2014, 10:01 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(heliora10 @ Jan 28 2014, 02:01 PM)
interested in getting the Rikomagic Mk702 ii, it can be used on any Android TV box? specifically the HiMedia Q5II.

but I noticed there's no dedicated android buttons like the home and back button, is that a problem?
Hi. Yes, the MK702ii can be use on anything including PC. smile.gif

There is an Android button and back button if you look carefully. On the keyboard side, the middle button between the left and right mouse button is the Android button. The right mouse button is the back button. Pretty standard on almost all airmouse i say.
heliora10
post Jan 28 2014, 11:26 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 28 2014, 10:01 PM)
Hi. Yes, the MK702ii can be use on anything including PC. smile.gif

There is an Android button and back button if you look carefully. On the keyboard side, the middle button between the left and right mouse button is the Android button. The right mouse button is the back button. Pretty standard on almost all airmouse i say.
I see.

how do you program it to control other devices? for example how do I use it to select say astro's tv guide?
SUSMatrix
post Jan 29 2014, 09:09 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(heliora10 @ Jan 28 2014, 11:26 PM)
I see.

how do you program it to control other devices? for example how do I use it to select say astro's tv guide?
Check out the video up there. It shows how it's done.
boy.jactech
post Feb 2 2014, 04:08 PM

147 posts

4. Friendly and Helpful with a lots of answering question ( sometimes out of box question sweat.gif )
5. Trusted Seller & Recommended To All thumbup.gif

P/s: Still learning and need your help with updates and guide ( Gong Xi Fa Chai wub.gif ) notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by boy.jactech: Feb 2 2014, 09:32 PM
heliora10
post Feb 3 2014, 12:38 AM

183 posts

ok am using the Rikomagic MK702ii universal remote control / air mouse, at 1st couldn't get it to control my tv, after multiple tries and fumbling finally got it to work, the trick is to get both remotes close together when programming, I didn't at first and it just didn't work on my tv, now it does woohoo.
heliora10
post Feb 3 2014, 12:39 AM

183 posts

However still couldn't get it to work on my aircond sleep.gif, will try again later.
SUSMatrix
post Feb 3 2014, 07:34 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(boy.jactech @ Feb 2 2014, 04:08 PM)

4. Friendly and Helpful with a lots of answering question ( sometimes out of box question  sweat.gif )
5. Trusted Seller & Recommended To All  thumbup.gif

P/s: Still learning and need your help with updates and guide ( Gong Xi Fa Chai  wub.gifnotworthy.gif
Thank you bro...Enjoy your unit!!! Can always whatsapp me to ask question, it's easiear to whatsapp as can send screenshot etc rather than calling. 1st time COD at 12am midnight...i scare you wanna rompak me initially...hahaha. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Feb 3 2014, 07:36 AM
SUSMatrix
post Feb 3 2014, 07:38 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(heliora10 @ Feb 3 2014, 12:39 AM)
However still couldn't get it to work on my aircond sleep.gif, will try again later.
Yeah, i tried with my aircond also, somehow it didn't work...not sure why....but works with Astro decoder, DVD player, TV, Yamaha AVR etc. Btw, you can also map it to your Android box as well. Do you still have problem playing HD movie with your Q5 II?
boy.jactech
post Feb 3 2014, 08:00 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 3 2014, 08:34 AM)
Thank you bro...Enjoy your unit!!! Can always whatsapp me to ask question, it's easiear to whatsapp as can send screenshot etc rather than calling. 1st time COD at 12am midnight...i scare you wanna rompak me initially...hahaha. sweat.gif
1st time is not nightmare anyway is consider Income wub.gif ~
That hows business goes my brother thumbup.gif
Spootid
post Feb 3 2014, 11:42 AM

405 posts

Nice item... Minix Neo X7 Android Box still available...???
SUSMatrix
post Feb 3 2014, 05:51 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Spootid @ Feb 3 2014, 11:42 AM)
Nice item... Minix Neo X7 Android Box still available...???
yep. sure got. biggrin.gif
heliora10
post Feb 4 2014, 10:05 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 3 2014, 07:38 AM)
Yeah, i tried with my aircond also, somehow it didn't work...not sure why....but works with Astro decoder, DVD player, TV, Yamaha AVR etc. Btw, you can also map it to your Android box as well. Do you still have problem playing HD movie with your Q5 II?
found out the problem was playing it through XBMC, apparently have to do some tweaking to the settings before it becomes smooth, which i haven't had time to look into yet.

when playing through the built-in media player it's fine
SUSMatrix
post Feb 4 2014, 11:09 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(heliora10 @ Feb 4 2014, 10:05 AM)
found out the problem was playing it through XBMC, apparently have to do some tweaking to the settings before it becomes smooth, which i haven't had time to look into yet.

when playing through the built-in media player it's fine
XBMC is always problem loaded. This is because the way it display a movie is using the GPU to render the frame, something like that...Only use this to watch the free stuff streaming online, don't use it to play your media files. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Feb 4 2014, 11:11 AM
n4j
post Feb 9 2014, 03:28 AM

pm me best price with Rikomagic Mk702 ii Airmouse/keyboard/8-in-1 Universal infra red remote
SUSMatrix
post Feb 9 2014, 04:03 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(n4j @ Feb 9 2014, 03:28 AM)
pm me best price with Rikomagic Mk702 ii Airmouse/keyboard/8-in-1 Universal infra red remote
pm replied.
er650
post Feb 10 2014, 08:47 AM

Bro,

please pm me the price for Minix Neo X7 Android Box and RC11 Airmouse/keyboard
plus postage Melaka

10Q
SUSMatrix
post Feb 10 2014, 12:35 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(er650 @ Feb 10 2014, 08:47 AM)
Bro,

please pm me the price for Minix Neo X7 Android Box and RC11 Airmouse/keyboard
plus postage Melaka

10Q
PM replied.
simontk_7
post Feb 11 2014, 03:50 PM

PM ME BEST PRICE FOR X7
SUSMatrix
post Feb 11 2014, 08:44 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(simontk_7 @ Feb 11 2014, 03:50 PM)
PM ME BEST PRICE FOR X7
PM replied.
SUSMatrix
post Feb 14 2014, 09:57 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

USD sudah naik...and even Kangkung sudah naik...

In DEFIANCE of Barang Naik spirit, i now give FREE POSTAGE for all MINIX+Airmouse bundle!!! (As long as in Malaysia lah, don't ask me send free to Zimbabwe man...)

Thank you!

This post has been edited by Matrix: Feb 14 2014, 09:57 AM
cttan9832
post Feb 20 2014, 09:39 AM

SUSMatrix
post Feb 21 2014, 12:30 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(cttan9832 @ Feb 20 2014, 09:39 AM)
Thank you bro for your support! notworthy.gif
coolster
post Feb 24 2014, 12:01 AM

171 posts

Pm cheapest price for X7
SUSMatrix
post Feb 26 2014, 09:14 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(coolster @ Feb 24 2014, 12:01 AM)
Pm cheapest price for X7
PM replied. TQ.
SUSMatrix
post Feb 26 2014, 09:21 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Dear All,

It has come to my attention that TUNLR.NET is no longer available and the service is terminated. In order to continue to use NETFLIX/HULUPLUS, you will need to subscribe to a new DNS service.

It cost about AUD 2.45/mth, roughly RM7. Still cheaper than most other services which will cost USD5 or so.

For existing customers, ff you have problem configuring, please whatsapp me. If i find new free DNS services, i will let you guys know.

Thanks to Fairuz(i hope i got your name right!) for updating me.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Feb 26 2014, 09:34 AM
wshoh
post Feb 26 2014, 04:51 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 26 2014, 09:21 AM)
Dear All,

It has come to my attention that TUNLR.NET is no longer available and the service is terminated. In order to continue to use NETFLIX/HULUPLUS, you will need to subscribe to a new DNS service.

It cost about AUD 2.45/mth, roughly RM7. Still cheaper than most other services which will cost USD5 or so.

For existing customers, ff you have problem configuring, please whatsapp me. If i find new free DNS services, i will let you guys know.

Thanks to Fairuz(i hope i got your name right!) for updating me.

Hey Matrix,

I found this supposedly free service called TunnelTo.us but never bothered to test. Test at your own risk! In the meantime, I am still very happy with Getflix and Ad-free time!!

I much prefer Getflix's IP activation interface (bookmarklet) and the website is very responsive and optimised for PC/iPhone/iPad etc. Ad-free time! on the other hand is slightly clunky (web interface and cookie system for IP activation), but the plus point there is that it supports more services currently including Crackle and has this special subtitle removal feature. And of course ad removal as its name suggests. Getflix will probably not support services already available in Australia eg Pandora.

SUSMatrix
post Feb 27 2014, 11:10 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(wshoh @ Feb 26 2014, 04:51 PM)
Hey Matrix,

I found this supposedly free service called TunnelTo.us but never bothered to test. Test at your own risk! In the meantime, I am still very happy with Getflix and Ad-free time!!

I much prefer Getflix's IP activation interface (bookmarklet) and the website is very responsive and optimised for PC/iPhone/iPad etc. Ad-free time! on the other hand is slightly clunky (web interface and cookie system for IP activation), but the plus point there is that it supports more services currently including Crackle and has this special subtitle removal feature. And of course ad removal as its name suggests. Getflix will probably not support services already available in Australia eg Pandora.
Thanks wshoh! Yes, Getflix interface is pretty good. Even my 9 years old son knows how to use it...haha. I will try out the adfreetime you suggested when i am free.

thumbup.gif
mrSherlock
post Mar 2 2014, 06:19 PM

84 posts

Hey bro,
My media player remote just mati and seeing that it's a China brand, I wouldn't know where to get a replacement.Anyway it serve me well for 3 years dy. So, am interested in the minix X7 but a noob question, I'm a subscriber to bolehVPN services for my nightly activities, will that be a problem if I use getflix? Also with netflix and Hulu, do I nneed to setup any subscription account with them?
Thanks brother.
SUSMatrix
post Mar 6 2014, 10:37 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(mrSherlock @ Mar 2 2014, 06:19 PM)
Hey bro,
My media player remote just mati and seeing that it's a China brand, I wouldn't know where to get a replacement.Anyway it serve me well for 3 years dy.  So, am interested in the minix X7 but a noob question, I'm a subscriber to bolehVPN services for my nightly activities, will that be a problem if I use getflix? Also with netflix and Hulu, do I nneed to setup any subscription account with them?
Thanks brother.
Reply you in PM yah.

saijon
post Mar 6 2014, 05:14 PM

19 posts

hi matrix,
Pm me for Minix Neo X7 Android Box price + Rikomagic bundle.

1. How is the peformance for chinese based content i.e. PPS, PPTV etc?
2. it says support for skype calling, does this mean you can hook it up with a pc webcam with usb connection to view on the tv ?

orangutan
post Mar 7 2014, 11:11 AM

671 posts

I saw that the minix neo x7 have WiFi Hotspot capability.

Have you tested it? Can give review on this?

Thanks!

SUSMatrix
post Mar 8 2014, 09:04 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(saijon @ Mar 6 2014, 05:14 PM)
hi matrix,
Pm me for Minix Neo X7 Android Box price + Rikomagic bundle.

1. How is the peformance for chinese based content i.e. PPS, PPTV etc?
2. it says support for skype calling, does this mean you can hook it up with a pc webcam with usb connection to view on the tv ?

PM replied!
SUSMatrix
post Mar 8 2014, 09:05 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(orangutan @ Mar 7 2014, 11:11 AM)
I saw that the minix neo x7 have WiFi Hotspot capability.

Have you tested it? Can give review on this?

Thanks!
Frankly haven't try this myself. If i have time, i will give it a go and let u know.

Cheers.
Like a Bause
post Mar 21 2014, 07:50 AM

419 posts

interseted at MINIX NEO X7 Quad Core! PM me please?
SUSMatrix
post Mar 21 2014, 04:04 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Mar 21 2014, 07:50 AM)
interseted at MINIX NEO X7 Quad Core! PM me please?
Pm replied.
crazyconsumer
post Mar 30 2014, 02:32 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Interested in minix but don't want complicating technical setups. Saw above posts about DNS etc. and subscribing this that

Just want mkv 1080p player with hdmi and stereo audio output as well as watch youtube or internet streaming videos with simple wifi setup

Can?
SUSMatrix
post Mar 30 2014, 06:27 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Mar 30 2014, 02:32 PM)
Interested in minix but don't want complicating technical setups. Saw above posts about DNS etc. and subscribing this that

Just want mkv 1080p player with hdmi and stereo audio output as well as watch youtube or internet streaming videos with simple wifi setup

Can?
Of course! tongue.gif PM replied

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 30 2014, 06:27 PM
XiaoTau
post Mar 30 2014, 08:49 PM

426 posts

Well, here it goes, im not a reputable seller nor buyer, but met up with particular seller, well, he is a nice n gentlemen guy, (trust me) he willing to explain to me so detail) thumbs up 👍👍
jerryng2908
post Mar 31 2014, 02:40 PM

Sports Channels like asteruk available for free and preinstalled ? Please advice. Thanks. PM latest price thanks.
SUSMatrix
post Mar 31 2014, 08:01 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(XiaoTau @ Mar 30 2014, 08:49 PM)
Well, here it goes, im not a reputable seller nor buyer,  but met up with particular seller, well, he is a nice n gentlemen guy, (trust me) he willing to explain to me so detail) thumbs up 👍👍
Thanks bro for your support!!! notworthy.gif
SUSMatrix
post Mar 31 2014, 08:10 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(jerryng2908 @ Mar 31 2014, 02:40 PM)
Sports Channels like asteruk available for free and preinstalled ? Please advice. Thanks. PM latest price thanks.
PM replied. tq!
slacx
post Apr 2 2014, 09:29 AM

398 posts

interested to buy minix neo x7. Can PM me the details? How many channels preinstalled?
crazyconsumer
post Apr 2 2014, 06:21 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

No PM recd

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 30 2014, 06:27 PM)
Of course!  tongue.gif  PM replied
SUSMatrix
post Apr 3 2014, 09:04 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Apr 2 2014, 06:21 PM)
No PM recd
Sorry, must have forgot to click send from my phone earliar. I will send the PM now. Tq.
dijon
post Apr 6 2014, 12:26 PM

47 posts

Good, trusted & recommended seller...COD @ Houz Dept KD, really helpful with detailed instruction!

SUSMatrix
post Apr 8 2014, 09:41 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(dijon @ Apr 6 2014, 12:26 PM)

Thanks bro for your support! notworthy.gif...btw, just sent you a very long whatsapp regarding your query. Feel free to ask me via whatsapp in details.
evo.com
post Apr 8 2014, 10:33 PM

2,234 posts

is it possible to watch PPV stuff? Also this box stream only or can read from HD also?

sorry noob questions

Mostly want to stream english dramas etc. So probably sub netflix. How to go about the US only thing?
SUSMatrix
post Apr 9 2014, 04:25 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(evo.com @ Apr 8 2014, 10:33 PM)
is it possible to watch PPV stuff? Also this box stream only or can read from HD also?

sorry noob questions

Mostly want to stream english dramas etc. So probably sub netflix. How to go about the US only thing?
Sorry, what do you mean by PPV? It can both stream online and be used as a media player for playing files from external HD or stream from various sources from your internal network...ex: PC, NAS etc.

i will provide step-by-step documented instructions on how to setup Netflix/Hulu with the box.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 9 2014, 08:27 PM
make87
post Apr 10 2014, 04:29 PM

684 posts

Just brough 1 unix of Minix Neo X7 from TS yesterday, satisfied with the services and unit.
SUSMatrix
post Apr 10 2014, 04:50 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(make87 @ Apr 10 2014, 04:29 PM)
I have a list of the installer inside the unit itself...check under your internal "storage\download\favorite apk" folder. biggrin.gif

If you can't find it, let me know.

Thanks for your support!!

This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 10 2014, 04:50 PM
silbii
post Apr 22 2014, 11:31 AM

963 posts

ts - you got pm!
SUSMatrix
post Apr 22 2014, 02:40 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(silbii @ Apr 22 2014, 11:31 AM)
ts - you got pm!
PM replied! notworthy.gif
zionism
post Apr 25 2014, 03:30 PM

anyway good and fast services,got manual as well..will contact later if got problem setting up Neo X7 smile.gif

Recommended seller!!
kakumei
post Apr 28 2014, 01:05 AM

124 posts

I'm on streamyx 2mbps internet and I'm interested to get the minix neo x5 for my parents. They frequently stream on PPS/PP TV.
Will I encounter any problem with PPS/pp tv on this device? Is there any better alternative for it? tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Apr 28 2014, 10:35 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(zionism @ Apr 25 2014, 03:30 PM)

Recommended seller!!
Thank you bro. notworthy.gif
SUSMatrix
post Apr 28 2014, 10:35 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kakumei @ Apr 28 2014, 01:05 AM)
I'm on streamyx 2mbps internet and I'm interested to get the minix neo x5 for my parents. They frequently stream on PPS/PP TV.
Will I encounter any problem with PPS/pp tv on this device? Is there any better alternative for it? tongue.gif
Will send you PM now.
Valiant
post Apr 28 2014, 02:33 PM

75 posts

Hi there, best price for minix neo x5 with measy rc11?
SUSMatrix
post Apr 29 2014, 09:27 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Valiant @ Apr 28 2014, 02:33 PM)
Hi there, best price for minix neo x5 with measy rc11?
PM replied. TQ.
newbv11
post Apr 29 2014, 06:52 PM

Terimakasih boss . hehe

Pembelian yang berbaloi .. smile.gif

-Peace from Sarawak

SUSMatrix
post Apr 30 2014, 11:21 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(newbv11 @ Apr 29 2014, 06:52 PM)
Terimakasih boss . hehe

Pembelian yang berbaloi  .. smile.gif

-Peace from Sarawak
Thank boss for your support! notworthy.gif
greg_F
post May 2 2014, 05:43 PM

Hi there, have stock for the x5 or x7?...thanks
SUSMatrix
post May 2 2014, 07:02 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(greg_F @ May 2 2014, 05:43 PM)
Hi there, have stock for the x5 or x7?...thanks
PM replied. Yep. Stock available. Tq.
larn
post May 4 2014, 02:26 PM

18 posts

pm x7 bos smile.gif
Scissorshand
post May 4 2014, 06:05 PM

1,691 posts

TS

Am interested to switch from Astro Superpack 3 to android. My expectation is able to watch those similar AOD, sports channel, movie in HD. Am OK to pay cloudtv and my place is running on Unifi 5mb. Android box needs to pad thru my amplifier for surround sound. Which device meets my expectation and the price?

This post has been edited by Scissorshand: May 4 2014, 06:06 PM
SUSMatrix
post May 4 2014, 07:36 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(larn @ May 4 2014, 02:26 PM)
pm x7 bos smile.gif
PM replied. Tq.
SUSMatrix
post May 4 2014, 07:38 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ May 4 2014, 06:05 PM)
TS

Am interested to switch from Astro Superpack 3 to android. My expectation is able to watch those similar AOD, sports channel, movie in HD. Am OK to pay cloudtv and my place is running on Unifi 5mb. Android box needs to pad thru my amplifier for surround sound. Which device meets my expectation and the price?
Replied via Whatsapp. MINIX X5/X7 can passthrough DTS/DD signal via HDMI/optical no problem using app like MXPLAYER.
greg_F
post May 4 2014, 09:12 PM

Great seller and very helpful...can even do almost last minute COD...i know whom to get from for the x7 in the future...recommended seller...
SUSMatrix
post May 5 2014, 11:37 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(greg_F @ May 4 2014, 09:12 PM)
Great seller and very helpful...can even do almost last minute COD...i know whom to get from for the x7 in the future...recommended seller...
Thanks bro. Feel free to whatsapp me should you have queries on using the unit. Enjoy!
SUSMatrix
post May 15 2014, 12:08 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Added Bonus 15th May 2014:

Now all my X7 will be rooted and install with app to watch TVB directly from TVB online...for FREE and in HD!!! tongue.gif

Later i post video tonight. Here'a photo in the meantime.

Buyers who does not wish to have rooted device, please let me know and i will unroot it. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: May 15 2014, 12:10 PM
SUSMatrix
post May 15 2014, 09:53 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

15th May 2014 BONUS ADDED:
Now you can watch TVB HD LiveTv (And Recorded) online direct from HongKong for FREE on NeoX7!!!

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: May 15 2014, 09:55 PM
obh55
post May 24 2014, 07:17 AM

42 posts

Pm me best price for minix x7... Possible to cod in subang area?
SUSMatrix
post May 24 2014, 12:48 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(obh55 @ May 24 2014, 07:17 AM)
Pm me best price for minix x7... Possible to cod in subang area?
PM replied. Tq.
tempey
post May 27 2014, 10:42 AM

Pls pm me best price for minix x7 and measy air mouse
SUSMatrix
post May 27 2014, 11:39 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(tempey @ May 27 2014, 10:42 AM)
Pls pm me best price for minix x7 and measy air mouse
PM replied TQ.
chua83
post Jun 1 2014, 06:35 PM

173 posts

Bro when you will be getting this? MINIX NEO X8-H
I heard is coming out on June 2014. PM me price. Interested.

SUSMatrix
post Jun 3 2014, 11:37 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

New Product Arrival:

Next Generation Android Box!

Tronsmart S89-H

Read it here:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3258905

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 15 2014, 06:53 PM
prez
post Aug 6 2014, 01:59 PM

127 posts

Best price for Neo 7. BTW, do you have any guide on how it works, and how much is total subscription for Netflix, Hulu, Cloudtv, etc?
dudan
post Aug 7 2014, 10:31 AM

229 posts

chief, can pm me the detail...tq
SUSMatrix
post Aug 8 2014, 09:07 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

prez
dudan
Dear all, currently MINIX NEO X7 and X5 out of stock.

My Tronsmart S89H is currently on promotion only RM 370, yes, instructions will be provided on how to setup NETFLIX/HULUPLUS.

Click here for the TRONSMART S89H details.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3258905

post Aug 14 2014, 09:51 PM

1,447 posts

Boss what devices do you offer now? I looking for one stop solution to watch videos that i safe in my external hdd, streaming through my pc, and maybe some of those Netflix and stuff.

What devices do u offer fullfil them all?
ttan777
post Oct 7 2014, 03:25 PM

449 posts

XBMC 1080 plus dts pass thru possible in your sets?
ttan777
post Oct 9 2014, 12:25 PM

449 posts

Can it output 1080 in XBMC without stuttering?
Does it support dts / ac3 pass thru in XBMC?
If possible pls pm best price to Cheras , KL.
saijon
post Nov 5 2014, 11:44 AM

19 posts

Hi MAtrix, previously bought the X7 from you. Can PM on how to root the device to watch the channels as mentioned above?

Also, any suggestion on improving the slow wifi speed (ie youtube took a hiwle to load/stream etc..) on this device... my other players seems to be fine. this issue seems to affect x7/x8, after googling.
SUSMatrix
post Nov 5 2014, 02:46 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(saijon @ Nov 5 2014, 11:44 AM)
Hi MAtrix, previously bought the X7 from you. Can PM on how to root the device to watch the channels as mentioned above?

Also, any suggestion on improving the slow wifi speed (ie youtube took a hiwle to load/stream etc..) on this device... my other players seems to be fine. this issue seems to affect x7/x8, after googling.
Unfortunately the TVB app doesn't work anymore recently. It's always better to use wired than WIFI.
SUSMatrix
post Nov 5 2014, 02:47 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

I am closing this thread since i no longer stocking MINIX.

Please refer to my other thread for Tronsmart S89H

Thank you.

0.0954sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:19 AM