maxis - training program for fresh graduate, who has exp working in maxis?

spie
post Jun 21 2006, 09:31 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(orsyon11 @ Jun 20 2006, 11:04 PM)
hello, I wan to know more about the training program from those who has taken it previoulsly....... biggrin.gif

erm, i oso wan to know more about working in maxis....how it feels? great? or sth else......how bout the career path in maxis? unsure.gif is it a good company for u to work wif? n the career prospect too......do anyone here has any idea on it? unsure.gif
Hi, check out this useful and interesting link
http://www.skorcareer.com/malaysia-eng/30-...in-malaysia.htm
spie
post Jun 21 2006, 09:41 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(dsiew @ Jun 21 2006, 08:40 AM)
i think it's best to ask specificaly..
1) how's the pay
2) how long is lunch time (especially friday)
3) how many days annual leave do u get
4) what is the normal increment yearly?
5) how much bonus is maxis giving out annually (for the past 2-3 years for average performing employees)
6) is the company organising many after-work activities?
1) how's the pay
Above average compared among industry
2) how long is lunch time (especially friday)
2 hours break, but normally friday is lepak day.. haha
3) how many days annual leave do u get
15 days for contract, once upgraded to permenant 20 days4) what is the normal increment yearly?
Not much, unless promotion
5) how much bonus is maxis giving out annually (for the past 2-3 years for average performing employees)
Contract staff only performance bonus, 0 - 3 1/2 months. contractual bonus fixed 2 months
6) is the company organising many after-work activities?
alot of activites, futsal, pinball, family day, trips, and tour

This post has been edited by spie: Jun 21 2006, 09:42 AM
spie
post Jun 21 2006, 09:50 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(stevie-g @ Jun 21 2006, 12:39 AM)
Maxis? Good or not?
if u ask every1 this question, every1 will say GOOD...
dunno what u hesitate for...
As I know this training program is just for 1st class student...
U should b glad and excited, not worry this, worry that...

p/s: r u major in telecommunication? which university u come from?
management trainee will be converted to contract stuff once they conpleted their training program. nth special about that, is just that u no need to go through the interview session again, because u are already part of the company.

ONLY execellent results candidates will be shortlisted, 2-3 rounds of test and only 2-4 ppl will be taken in. bare in mind, not all engineering student, might be business, IT, telco engineering, multimedia, account.
spie
post Jun 21 2006, 12:17 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(dextermia @ Jun 21 2006, 10:14 AM)
Maxis also hired graduate from the E&E course right ? I'm planning to work there once i graduate  tongue.gif
Unless you have very good academic results to prove, average 500 applications per position offer in Jobstreet.

U need to show them u are the 1 out of 500..
spie
post Jun 26 2006, 12:12 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(guest19 @ Jun 24 2006, 12:26 PM)
that bad meh.
Join engineering dept or Infomation system dept. Good pay, great place to learn
spie
post Jun 29 2006, 01:42 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(guest19 @ Jun 26 2006, 06:47 PM)
What i need to do?

Aiya there only want degree holder wo?Diploma holder can apply ma?
Diploma holder can apply also, but maybe technician position. But if you are hardworking and smart. It is really a very good stepping stone for you to apply engineer position in future..
spie
post Jun 29 2006, 01:54 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Jun 26 2006, 12:55 PM)
My gf had her training there b4.. the one in subang high tech park

work is very relaxing.. nothing much to learn, most of the stuff are quite easy to do - eg. analyzing packets, check uptime

Lets make it clear, is Subang Hi-tech industrial park.

Work can be relaxing, "ang moh" style i admit it. tons of things to learn depends on which dept u working at. everything is cutting edge. from microwave, radioware, fiber, switching, 3G, and etc.. endless.

and if u REALLY think most of the stuff are quite easy to do why don't u come experience urself. icon_idea.gif
spie
post Jun 29 2006, 03:29 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(hfmea @ Jun 29 2006, 02:25 PM)
his gf was a trainee only le..trainee of coz will be relax + nothing much to learn, +most of the stuff are quite easy to do .. lol
As i know most of the staff make use of trainee to do those "Mafan" work.. but some trainee are very good and take initiative to ask questions and also depends on the supervisor whether want to teach or not

0.0207sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:05 AM