maxis - training program for fresh graduate, who has exp working in maxis?
Chester
Jun 22 2006, 05:09 PM
maxis ask my fren who study e&e work with them during his holiday for a week or two, not sure is work or training. but im very sure they oni picks student with excellent result. you dont need to go to them i think, they'll look for u..
TSorsyon11
Jun 23 2006, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(stevie-g @ Jun 22 2006, 11:26 AM) so, when u apply the program? when u get their reply after u apply online? i giv them my resume through career fair by march i think.....then few weeks later i submit my resume online......then senyap aje after that....only early of june they call me for interview...
TSorsyon11
Jun 23 2006, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(guest19 @ Jun 22 2006, 02:48 PM) can u show me the link?thanks http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/about_us/careers/jobs.aspclick on the fresh graduate one then it will lead u to where u wanna go......
guest19
Jun 23 2006, 12:30 AM
ok thanks very much
Emperor
Jun 23 2006, 01:26 AM
I work in Maxis's Customer Servise b4.... I hate that place... it's the worst call center there... the pay is terrible poor working hours and working days very long... almost everyday i lost my voice due to the environment... and last but not least all their TS (Team Supervisor) will always hide theirself when ever there's problems occurs...
guest19
Jun 24 2006, 12:26 PM
that bad meh.
spie
Jun 26 2006, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(guest19 @ Jun 24 2006, 12:26 PM) Join engineering dept or Infomation system dept. Good pay, great place to learn
SUSvkeong
Jun 26 2006, 12:55 PM
My gf had her training there b4.. the one in subang high tech park work is very relaxing.. nothing much to learn, most of the stuff are quite easy to do - eg. analyzing packets, check uptime
guest19
Jun 26 2006, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(spie @ Jun 26 2006, 12:12 PM) Join engineering dept or Infomation system dept. Good pay, great place to learn What i need to do? Aiya there only want degree holder wo?Diploma holder can apply ma? This post has been edited by guest19: Jun 26 2006, 06:48 PM
Mavik
Jun 27 2006, 11:31 AM
Patience is a virtue
No harm applying, make sure to make your statement strong. Try to stand out amongst the rest.
spie
Jun 29 2006, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(guest19 @ Jun 26 2006, 06:47 PM) What i need to do? Aiya there only want degree holder wo?Diploma holder can apply ma? Diploma holder can apply also, but maybe technician position. But if you are hardworking and smart. It is really a very good stepping stone for you to apply engineer position in future..
spie
Jun 29 2006, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(vkeong @ Jun 26 2006, 12:55 PM) My gf had her training there b4.. the one in subang high tech park work is very relaxing.. nothing much to learn, most of the stuff are quite easy to do - eg. analyzing packets, check uptime  Lets make it clear, is Subang Hi-tech industrial park. Work can be relaxing, "ang moh" style i admit it. tons of things to learn depends on which dept u working at. everything is cutting edge. from microwave, radioware, fiber, switching, 3G, and etc.. endless. and if u REALLY think most of the stuff are quite easy to do why don't u come experience urself.
nightzstar
Jun 29 2006, 02:21 PM
Excellent student? excellent in uni exam result or the STPM or matric?
hfmea
Jun 29 2006, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(spie @ Jun 29 2006, 01:54 PM) Lets make it clear, is Subang Hi-tech industrial park. Work can be relaxing, "ang moh" style i admit it. tons of things to learn depends on which dept u working at. everything is cutting edge. from microwave, radioware, fiber, switching, 3G, and etc.. endless. and if u REALLY think most of the stuff are quite easy to do why don't u come experience urself.  his gf was a trainee only le..trainee of coz will be relax + nothing much to learn, +most of the stuff are quite easy to do .. lol
spie
Jun 29 2006, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(hfmea @ Jun 29 2006, 02:25 PM) his gf was a trainee only le..trainee of coz will be relax + nothing much to learn, +most of the stuff are quite easy to do .. lol As i know most of the staff make use of trainee to do those "Mafan" work.. but some trainee are very good and take initiative to ask questions and also depends on the supervisor whether want to teach or not