maxis - training program for fresh graduate, who has exp working in maxis?

TSorsyon11
post Jun 20 2006, 11:04 PM, updated 20y ago

26 posts

hello, I wan to know more about the training program from those who has taken it previoulsly....... biggrin.gif

erm, i oso wan to know more about working in maxis....how it feels? great? or sth else......how bout the career path in maxis? unsure.gif is it a good company for u to work wif? n the career prospect too......do anyone here has any idea on it? unsure.gif
masterelr
post Jun 20 2006, 11:19 PM

1,003 posts

What kind of training program is it and where did you get the info from?
I used to work as a customer care consultant there from feb to june. Just quitted about a week ago. Woot! Not bad la over there. I heard Maxis is one of the best companies to work for. So good for you if you can get a job there.
TSorsyon11
post Jun 20 2006, 11:30 PM

26 posts

i forget the full name d...it is a training program for fresh graduate...for one yr period, they will place u in diff departments to train....then at last u choose the department u wan join at the end of the program......i was asked for an interview for that program..

erm...y u quit?
TSorsyon11
post Jun 20 2006, 11:31 PM

26 posts

normally....wat a person wif telecommunication engineering degree can do at there? hav any idea?
masterelr
post Jun 20 2006, 11:58 PM

1,003 posts

I quit because it got a bit boring. Everyday just sit there and talk to customers on the phone. And I don't know much about handphones so whenever customers have problems with their phones, I just say..."tak tau!". Ha ha....well sort of.
stevie-g
post Jun 21 2006, 12:39 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(orsyon11 @ Jun 20 2006, 11:04 PM)
hello, I wan to know more about the training program from those who has taken it previoulsly....... biggrin.gif

erm, i oso wan to know more about working in maxis....how it feels? great? or sth else......how bout the career path in maxis? unsure.gif is it a good company for u to work wif? n the career prospect too......do anyone here has any idea on it? unsure.gif
Maxis? Good or not?
if u ask every1 this question, every1 will say GOOD...
dunno what u hesitate for...
As I know this training program is just for 1st class student...
U should b glad and excited, not worry this, worry that...

p/s: r u major in telecommunication? which university u come from?

dsiew
post Jun 21 2006, 08:40 AM

715 posts

i think it's best to ask specificaly..
1) how's the pay
2) how long is lunch time (especially friday)
3) how many days annual leave do u get
4) what is the normal increment yearly?
5) how much bonus is maxis giving out annually (for the past 2-3 years for average performing employees)
6) is the company organising many after-work activities?
spie
post Jun 21 2006, 09:31 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(orsyon11 @ Jun 20 2006, 11:04 PM)

Hi, check out this useful and interesting link
http://www.skorcareer.com/malaysia-eng/30-...in-malaysia.htm
spie
post Jun 21 2006, 09:41 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(dsiew @ Jun 21 2006, 08:40 AM)
i think it's best to ask specificaly..
1) how's the pay
4) what is the normal increment yearly?
5) how much bonus is maxis giving out annually (for the past 2-3 years for average performing employees)
1) how's the pay
Above average compared among industry
2 hours break, but normally friday is lepak day.. haha
15 days for contract, once upgraded to permenant 20 days4) what is the normal increment yearly?
Not much, unless promotion
Contract staff only performance bonus, 0 - 3 1/2 months. contractual bonus fixed 2 months
alot of activites, futsal, pinball, family day, trips, and tour

This post has been edited by spie: Jun 21 2006, 09:42 AM
spie
post Jun 21 2006, 09:50 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(stevie-g @ Jun 21 2006, 12:39 AM)
Maxis? Good or not?
if u ask every1 this question, every1 will say GOOD...
dunno what u hesitate for...
As I know this training program is just for 1st class student...
U should b glad and excited, not worry this, worry that...

management trainee will be converted to contract stuff once they conpleted their training program. nth special about that, is just that u no need to go through the interview session again, because u are already part of the company.

ONLY execellent results candidates will be shortlisted, 2-3 rounds of test and only 2-4 ppl will be taken in. bare in mind, not all engineering student, might be business, IT, telco engineering, multimedia, account.
dextermia
post Jun 21 2006, 10:14 AM

107 posts

Maxis also hired graduate from the E&E course right ? I'm planning to work there once i graduate tongue.gif
spie
post Jun 21 2006, 12:17 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(dextermia @ Jun 21 2006, 10:14 AM)
Maxis also hired graduate from the E&E course right ? I'm planning to work there once i graduate  tongue.gif
Unless you have very good academic results to prove, average 500 applications per position offer in Jobstreet.

U need to show them u are the 1 out of 500..
Mavik
post Jun 21 2006, 02:00 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(dextermia @ Jun 21 2006, 10:14 AM)
Maxis also hired graduate from the E&E course right ? I'm planning to work there once i graduate  tongue.gif
Yes they do, but my friend who was hired by Maxis was stuck in a technical role and he plans on leaving the project.
guest19
post Jun 21 2006, 02:39 PM

Validating
500 posts

any work for diploma business information technology?I feel want apply this job.How to apply?ANyone teach me?
TMTANWHACKY
post Jun 21 2006, 06:31 PM

745 posts

does maxis hav use for law graduates?
TSorsyon11
post Jun 21 2006, 11:29 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(stevie-g @ Jun 21 2006, 12:39 AM)

yeah...major in tele...the private one...i think u get the answer liao..... biggrin.gif
TSorsyon11
post Jun 21 2006, 11:34 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(guest19 @ Jun 21 2006, 02:39 PM)
any work for diploma business information technology?I feel want apply this job.How to apply?ANyone teach me?
to apply the program...u need to do it online....it has a section for fresh graduates to fill in one...fill in tat one can liao..

or u can giv ur resume during any career fair...bt somehow they will ask u to do it online again.. smile.gif
stevie-g
post Jun 22 2006, 11:26 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(orsyon11 @ Jun 21 2006, 11:34 PM)
to apply the program...u need to do it online....it has a section for fresh graduates to fill in one...fill in tat one can liao..

or u can giv ur resume during any career fair...bt somehow they will ask u to do it online again.. smile.gif
so, when u apply the program?
when u get their reply after u apply online?
Mavik
post Jun 22 2006, 01:30 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

My friend got his reply two - three weeks after online application if I am not wrong.
guest19
post Jun 22 2006, 02:48 PM

Validating
500 posts

QUOTE(orsyon11 @ Jun 21 2006, 11:34 PM)

can u show me the link?thanks

0.0178sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:14 PM