[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestions Thread V4

aaron913
post Dec 17 2013, 01:39 AM

I was told i could get some good recommendations from the sifus around this forum. If anyone would care to help up a little. ^^

[Budget]2.5k-3k

[Purpose]Gaming and casual usage

[Hardwares that will be re-use] Nothing

[Monitor resolution]1080p

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Dota 2, Battlefield, whatever latest games

[Personal preferences] Got no idea, totally new to the scene.

Thanks!
aaron913
post Dec 17 2013, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Dec 17 2013, 08:55 AM)
Intel Core i5 4440 - RM564
Asrock B85M Pro4 – RM279
Corsair Value Ram 8GB DDR3 1600MHz - RM229
Sapphire R9 280X Vapor-X OC – RM1199
Seasonic S12 II 620W PSU - RM299
WD Caviar Blue 1TB HDD - RM189
Cooler Master K380 Casing - RM149
Lite-On 24x DVDRW – RM59

Total - RM2967 (prices are from Viewnet)
hi bro, is it possible that i get a GTX760 instead of the R9 280X? will it impact the balance of the pc in anyway? I was hoping to include a monitor in the budget too if possible but not losing so much of performance from gaming.

thanks !!

0.0162sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:50 PM