128 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestions Thread V4

killer zone II
post Mar 8 2014, 06:21 PM

469 posts

Hi. I want to play Titanfall and upcoming Diablo 3 and Dark Souls 2. But the thing is im still using old AMD Phenom II X4 955 BE. Any recommended GPU that my proc can support? Or better i change to new proc?

Edit :

-Im using 1080p screen reso. And my budget wont allow me to change new proc/mobo setup. If had to, need to funding for 6 month. sweat.gif
-Was thinking to buy Zotac Nvidia GTX 760 2GB @ RM799, but if my proc will bottleneck too much, might as well consider Zotac Nvidia GTX 750 2GB @ RM449.

Seeking your advice guys.
Thanks. smile.gif

This post has been edited by killer zone II: Mar 8 2014, 06:33 PM
andykok
post Mar 8 2014, 08:15 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Mar 8 2014, 03:04 PM)
In a way yes, but only format the hdd that has the OS on it. If your OS in HDD C:// then just format the C only and the other are safe.
o.. i c i c..

thank you for your info notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Zgames
post Mar 8 2014, 08:19 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(andykok @ Mar 8 2014, 08:15 PM)
o.. i c i c..

thank you for your info  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Oh and btw, if you need help installing OS there's plenty of YT videos.
I recommend this

Skip to the last bits, at 7.15 mins or so~

This post has been edited by Zgames: Mar 8 2014, 08:19 PM
rav3n82
post Mar 8 2014, 08:21 PM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

QUOTE(killer zone II @ Mar 8 2014, 06:21 PM)
Hi. I want to play Titanfall and upcoming Diablo 3 and Dark Souls 2. But the thing is im still using old AMD Phenom II X4 955 BE. Any recommended GPU that my proc can support? Or better i change to new proc?

Edit :

-Im using 1080p screen reso. And my budget wont allow me to change new proc/mobo setup. If had to, need to funding for 6 month.  sweat.gif
-Was thinking to buy Zotac Nvidia GTX 760 2GB @ RM799, but if my proc will bottleneck too much, might as well consider Zotac Nvidia GTX 750 2GB @ RM449.

Seeking your advice guys.
Thanks.  smile.gif
What graphic card are you using right now? Also what PSU are you using?

Anything below GTX 750 Ti / HD 7790 / R7 260X class should be fine with your CPU. Also, you can actually consider overclocking your CPU to further alleviate the bottleneck a bit.
killer zone II
post Mar 8 2014, 08:42 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Mar 8 2014, 08:21 PM)
What graphic card are you using right now? Also what PSU are you using?

Anything below GTX 750 Ti / HD 7790 / R7 260X class should be fine with your CPU. Also, you can actually consider overclocking your CPU to further alleviate the bottleneck a bit.
Hi, thanks for reply. Previously im using HD7850, but sell it off due to underutilized (No good tittle at that time), and plus my proc bottleneck with 7850. So can't really enjoy the potential of the card. Now use basic htpc card HD5450. As for PSU using Gigabyte 550W.

I wanted to play Dark Souls 2, since i waiting for 2yrs. Not gonna miss this one. That's why come out from batcave. Lol. With new radeon RX series, i have no idea at all. doh.gif
rav3n82
post Mar 9 2014, 12:12 AM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

QUOTE(killer zone II @ Mar 8 2014, 08:42 PM)
Hi, thanks for reply. Previously im using HD7850, but sell it off due to underutilized (No good tittle at that time), and plus my proc bottleneck with 7850. So can't really enjoy the potential of the card. Now use basic htpc card HD5450. As for PSU using Gigabyte 550W.

I wanted to play Dark Souls 2, since i waiting for 2yrs. Not gonna miss this one. That's why come out from batcave. Lol. With new radeon RX series, i have no idea at all.  doh.gif
I would say going with the GTX 750 is a safe bet, since Dark Souls 2 shouldn't be that graphically demanding. Recommended graphics card is GTX 465 / HD 6870, and GTX 750 is faster than either cards. smile.gif
xelrix
post Mar 9 2014, 10:28 AM

419 posts

Budget: RM1000-2000
Purpose: dota2 and some lightweight gaming aka goty titles on low
Reusing hardware: monitor and speaker only
Monitor Resolution: lowest reso for aspect ratio 16:9 or even 4:3
Frequently used games and software: dota2 and minecraft
Personal Preferences: cheapest, bang for buck

i dont mind if i have to use outdated wares (most probably i have to settle with ancient stuffs anyway...)
any tips on what part that is safe for 2nd hand shopping is helpful.
now, i am really out of the loop from whats in nowadays. is core-2-dua still the shit for some ghetto gaming? or i should move on with i3? and i dont mind if i have to dirty my hand with some amd's filth (no offense) use amd.
i had a gtx260 and that was great until egypt's dust and summer kill it.
went into depression and settle down with a 4770. surprisingly pleasant though noticeably underwhelming of course.
though i may sway more towards something like 4770 as i remember it doesnt need additional power from the psu (just an excuse to not invest so much on a good psu and later get unnecessarily attached to it).
i wont be overclocking as i am sick with unstable prolonged usage made worst with egypts unstable power line and their unstable government.
the rig are not meant to last anymore than a year as this is my final year here (please god) and maybe ill push this sucker to another unfortunate but deserving suckeroo or bring it back for some s&m nostalgic session.

This post has been edited by xelrix: Mar 9 2014, 10:34 AM
ragecat
post Mar 9 2014, 10:34 AM

208 posts

Hi sifus,

I have a budget of 4k. I require a PC good enough to play titanfall in max settings. Budget is inclusive of 1 full hd monitor, looking at dells 23" at under500 bucks tbh.

would add more monitors along the way, will upgrade to gtx 800 series, will never overclock and currently without a pc. any suggestions? will buy from viewnet today.
Minecrafter
post Mar 9 2014, 11:45 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(ragecat @ Mar 9 2014, 10:34 AM)
Hi sifus,

I have a budget of 4k. I require a PC good enough to play titanfall in max settings. Budget is inclusive of 1 full hd monitor, looking at dells 23" at under500 bucks tbh.

would add more monitors along the way, will upgrade to gtx 800 series, will never overclock and currently without  a pc. any suggestions? will buy from viewnet today.
CPU:Intel Core i5 4440 3.1Ghz RM579
Mobo:Asrock H87 Pro4 RM319
GPU:Sapphire R9 280X Toxic 3GB GDDr5 RM1299
RAM:Corsair 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz RM239
HDD:WD Caviar Blue 1TB RM189
PSU:Seasonic S12II 80+ Bronze 620W RM299
Casing:Corsair Carbide 200r RM229
SSD:Samsung 840 Evo 120GB RM329
ODD:Liteon 24x DVDRW RM59
Monitor:Viewsonic VX2370S 23' RM489
Total:RM4030
Prices are from Viewnet. smile.gif
I don't think there's any Dell 23' monitor under 500.The Viewsonic monitor i recommended is fine. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Mar 9 2014, 11:52 AM
TSCable707
post Mar 9 2014, 11:49 AM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

QUOTE(ragecat @ Mar 9 2014, 10:34 AM)
Hi sifus,

would add more monitors along the way, will upgrade to gtx 800 series, will never overclock and currently without  a pc. any suggestions? will buy from viewnet today.
Intel Core i5 4440 3.1GHz RM579
Asrock H87 Pro4 mainboard RM319
Kingston KVR1600MHz 8GB RM239
Sapphire R9 280X Toxic 3GB RM1299
Antec VP-550W 80+ Bronze PSU RM199
Cooler Master N300 case RM159
WD Caviar Blue 1TB HDD RM199
Plextor M5S 128GB SSD RM299
Dell S2340L 23" IPS Monitor RM539

Total - RM3831.00
coolkwc
post Mar 9 2014, 10:18 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Mar 8 2014, 12:47 AM)
I have seen one before and i thought it could fit a 240mm rad. But true, just because it can fit a fan doesn't mean it can fit a rad.  sweat.gif

And after reading your article and looking at pictures, I don't thino a top mounted 140mm works as well. The problem with the Nepton is that it's inherently thick. Not sure if it will also face spacing issues for the top.

The rear meanwhile is a different story. I think the case can handle 120mm Rads just fine. However I do suggest getting thicker Rads to handle the 4770K's heat output.

Dunno why he needs so much goddamn RAM, but those vengeance are high profile so i think it'll do fine.
What's in my mind now:

I still have a 120mm radiator, is brass tube + copper fins. If i get the Swiftech H220, actually i can expand the setup to 240mm top + 120mm rear radiator setup... brows.gif
andykok
post Mar 9 2014, 10:36 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Mar 8 2014, 08:19 PM)
Oh and btw, if you need help installing OS there's plenty of YT videos.
I recommend this

Skip to the last bits, at 7.15 mins or so~
this video is so useful to me , thanks a lot dude notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Sentinel92
post Mar 9 2014, 10:46 PM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 9 2014, 10:18 PM)
What's in my mind now:

I still have a 120mm radiator, is brass tube + copper fins. If i get the Swiftech H220, actually i can expand the setup to 240mm top + 120mm rear radiator setup... brows.gif
You actually can. You can even cool your GPU as well if you're willing to fork out for a Waterblock.

But the question remains. You need a bigger case. The Source 210 can't handle a 240mm rad on top. I suggest getting the NZXT Phantom 410 to fit everything. It's a nice solid case. The Corsair Obsidian 350D is also a fine choice.

xelrix
post Mar 9 2014, 11:48 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(xelrix @ Mar 9 2014, 10:28 AM)

i dont mind if i have to use outdated wares (most probably i have to settle with ancient stuffs anyway...)
now, i am really out of the loop from whats in nowadays. is core-2-dua still the shit for some ghetto gaming? or i should move on with i3? and i dont mind if i have to dirty my hand with some amd's filth (no offense) use amd.
went into depression and settle down with a 4770. surprisingly pleasant though noticeably underwhelming of course.
though i may sway more towards something like 4770 as i remember it doesnt need additional power from the psu (just an excuse to not invest so much on a good psu and later get unnecessarily attached to it).
i wont be overclocking as i am sick with unstable prolonged usage made worst with egypts unstable power line and their unstable government.
the rig are not meant to last anymore than a year as this is my final year here (please god) and maybe ill push this sucker to another unfortunate but deserving suckeroo or bring it back for some s&m nostalgic session.
guys? nothing for me? or is it my wordings? if its offensive, edit them up...
Sentinel92
post Mar 10 2014, 12:16 AM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

There, edited it for you. The members are here to recommend you the best bang for buck components, not to know whether if you think AMD is filthy or if Egypt is a shithole/unstable.

Here you go:
CPU:Intel Core i3 4130 3.4Ghz RM369
Mobo:Asus B85M-G RM279
GPU: MSI N650 Ti HAWK Edition 1GB GDDR5 RM525
PSU:FSP Hexa 500W RM149
Casing:CM K380 RM149
Total: RM1958

Quite recent hardware. Should be able to handle most lightweight gaming.

This post has been edited by Sentinel92: Mar 10 2014, 01:25 PM
coolkwc
post Mar 10 2014, 08:43 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Mar 9 2014, 10:46 PM)
You actually can. You can even cool your GPU as well if you're willing to fork out for a Waterblock.

But the question remains. You need a bigger case. The Source 210 can't handle a 240mm rad on top. I suggest getting the NZXT Phantom 410 to fit everything. It's a nice solid case. The Corsair Obsidian 350D is also a fine choice.
Again no to 350D. This casing is too small for me.

Ok, i expand my budget for my casing within RM300-400, In my list now:
1. Corsair Carbide 400R (Very good review in techpowerup)
2. Cooler Master RC-690 III (very good review in guru3d)

My 1st priority is CM RC-690III, the attractive point is there are 3 grommet holes for WC tubing, if let say i hook the 240mm radiator on top, most probably I will not be able to mount 120mm raditor on rear inside the casing. So i can extend the tubing outside the casing and mount the 120mm casing outside the casing.

Actually for radiator i more prefer mount outside the case like my current setup, the cooling performance is better.

ragecat
post Mar 10 2014, 09:12 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Mar 9 2014, 11:45 AM)
CPU:Intel Core i5 4440 3.1Ghz RM579
Mobo:Asrock H87 Pro4 RM319
GPU:Sapphire R9 280X Toxic 3GB GDDr5 RM1299
PSU:Seasonic S12II 80+ Bronze 620W RM299
Casing:Corsair Carbide 200r RM229
SSD:Samsung 840 Evo 120GB RM329
Monitor:Viewsonic VX2370S 23' RM489
Total:RM4030
Prices are from Viewnet. smile.gif
I don't think there's any Dell 23' monitor under 500.The Viewsonic monitor i recommended is fine. smile.gif
QUOTE(Cable707 @ Mar 9 2014, 11:49 AM)
Intel Core i5 4440 3.1GHz RM579
Asrock H87 Pro4 mainboard RM319
Kingston KVR1600MHz 8GB RM239
Sapphire R9 280X Toxic 3GB RM1299
Antec VP-550W 80+ Bronze PSU RM199
Cooler Master N300 case RM159
WD Caviar Blue 1TB HDD RM199
Plextor M5S 128GB SSD RM299
Dell S2340L 23" IPS Monitor RM539

Total - RM3831.00
Good morning all,

I managed to get a CM 690 II at Rm160! Now just need to fill it in. I forgot SSDs aren't really necessary as i'm not looking to boot super fast. Will the motherboard be suitable for a xeon e3-1230 v3 instead?

whats the difference between the msi gtx 770 tf 2gb and the saphire suggested in both builds?

TSCable707
post Mar 10 2014, 10:00 AM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

QUOTE(xelrix @ Mar 9 2014, 11:48 PM)
guys? nothing for me? or is it my wordings? if its offensive, edit them up...
You're currently in egypt?
TSCable707
post Mar 10 2014, 10:07 AM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

QUOTE(ragecat @ Mar 10 2014, 09:12 AM)
Good morning all,

I managed to get a CM 690 II at Rm160! Now just need to fill it in. I forgot SSDs aren't really necessary as i'm not looking to boot super fast. Will the motherboard be suitable for a xeon e3-1230 v3 instead?

whats the difference between the msi gtx 770 tf 2gb and the saphire suggested in both builds?
What the main reason to go for Xeon?If it's just for an ordinary job,i5 should be sufficient ATM.

Sapphire R9 280X Toxic OC 3GB offers a better performance over GTX770 with a cheaper price.

This post has been edited by Cable707: Mar 10 2014, 10:11 AM
alfiejr
post Mar 10 2014, 01:09 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

CPU-Intel core i5-4440-RM579
Mobo-Asrock H81M-DGS-RM179
Memory-Corsair value ram 8GB-RM239
GPU-Palit GTX 750 Storm X OC 1GB-RM439
HDD-WD Blue 1TB-RM189
PSU-FSP Hexa 500w-RM149
ODD-Liteon 24x dvd player-rm59
Case-CM N300-RM149

total-RM1982

total-

128 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top