Do u guys get the screen protector for ur DS/DSL?, Yes or No?

why_79
post Nov 7 2006, 08:36 PM

63 posts

ahem....what's the difference between liquid crystal filter and protection filter? they are both basically just transparent filter right.....so confusing with all this filter names, haha!
why_79
post Nov 10 2006, 04:46 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(thaisxs @ Jun 26 2006, 02:27 PM)
the screen size is same but the frame size not the same .
if u want use nds screenprotector on ndslite u nid to resize abit .
how about a DSlite protector on a DSphat screen? since most places stock up on Lite protectors these days....DSphat is getting phased out. icon_question.gif
why_79
post Nov 16 2006, 10:54 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Nov 10 2006, 04:50 PM)
easy..change ur DSPhat to DSLite lor.... rclxms.gif
nevermind just found out the answer to this when i decided to reward my DSphat with a screen protector after eight months of abusing, oops i mean using the touch screen without a protector.

i ordered the HORI liquid crystal filter from PA because i had a few touch-screen games i have been waiting to play (ouendan, feel the magic, rub rabbits)
i resisted the idea of using a filter but after the damage done by playing trauma center without a filter, i knew my touch screen won't last for very much longer without one. cry.gif

the one i ordered was the DSLite version which PA didn't have any HORI for the DSphat at the moment. the touch screen filter fits almost perfectly but the top screen one was slighty smaller. no matter, it's the touch screen that really needs protection since the DS is a flip-unit. thumbup.gif

applying it was a little tricky but i think i can live with the few air bubbles here and there. tongue.gif
then came the part to testing the sensitivity of the touch screen with the protector layer on top, i decided to test it out on trauma center since i still have some surgical skills left in me.... icon_rolleyes.gif

holy crap...sliding the stylus across the screen just isn't as smooth as it used to be!
vmad.gif vmad.gif it had a horrible rubbery feel when you try to slide the stylus across the screen where else when you do it without a filter, it feels like ice-skating.

those who played trauma center and had to suture a wound would know what it means to slide the stylus on the screen. maybe some or most of you had a screen protector applied onto your DS right from the day you purchased it...but for me, having used the touch screen for eight months without a filter takes a lot of getting used to.
now i know why some ppl prefer NOT to wear rubber....maybe not. laugh.gif
why_79
post Nov 16 2006, 12:41 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Nov 16 2006, 12:28 PM)
congratulations! you bought a pirated protective sheet lol (or you applied the topscreen protection sheet to the touchscreen)

I can slide my stylus all around the touchscreen smoothly as if there's nothing on it. btw, does the sheet comes with yellow stickers on the middle of them?
i think not, smarty pants...i ordered the HORI from PA and i don't think they deal with knock-off goods. and i'm certain i peel off the right layer because the top layer had a peel me label on it while the bottom layer is not adhesive.

i think you have never used the touch screen without a protective layer on it so your perpective of "smoothness" and mine is a little different, too bad....
why_79
post Nov 23 2006, 05:13 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Nov 23 2006, 12:42 PM)
When I bought my DS Lite, I bought a screen protector with it.

Yah, both side dun have adhesive, the protector depends on static to cling to the screen.
i tried to run the stylus on the protector for the top screen of my DS and it doesn't have the same rubbery feel as the protector on the touch screen (ie. one feels smooth while the other feels rubbery)

did i stick the right protector on the right screen? all i know is the top screen protector could not have fit onto the touch screen cos it was slighty bigger....hmmm, maybe it wasn't such a good idea to use a DSLite protector on a DSphat. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by why_79: Nov 23 2006, 05:24 PM

0.0423sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:25 AM