Countdown Timer Switch
TSmarxx
Nov 20 2013, 02:21 PM, updated 13y ago
Anybody know where can I get Countdown Timer Switch in Klang Valley or Ipoh? It should looks like the pictures below: The issue is that I'd like my bathroom ventilating fan to keep on running for some time (say 20~30 minutes) after I leave the bathroom. This is rather popular in western countries but seldom seen here. I found it in eBay but prefer to get it from local store Attached thumbnail(s)
TSmarxx
Nov 20 2013, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(akmk @ Nov 20 2013, 02:59 PM) Thanks for suggestion. But I'm afraid it is not that suitable for me. I'm looking into something simple, not so expensive and more maintainable (easy to do DIY change when spoil)
TSmarxx
Dec 2 2013, 12:26 PM
Spent 2 hours in Jalan Pasar, asking around at least 25 electronic component shops. No luck! Seems like these things do not exist in this part of the world! Can anybody help!?
TSmarxx
Dec 4 2013, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(ycs @ Dec 2 2013, 12:58 PM) Schneider got this , u kena search again Many thanks for you guys' suggestion. There are 2 shops in Jalan Pasar carry Schneider's switches. But they don't sell the countdown timer switch that I want. I've also searched the Schneider website, but did not notice anything that match. Perhaps you can post the link if you have. The T&J site also does not list any timer switch. They only have dimmer. BTW, I have just made an order from eBay http://www.ebay.com/itm/120-minute-timer-c...P-/290934849741Hope that RM30+ baby is reliable.
TSmarxx
Dec 10 2013, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 6 2013, 12:22 PM) Yup, I think this is a good idea. Glad to see some feedback. But... Motion sensor won't work for me. I want the ventilating fan to run for another 20~30 minutes after I leave the bathroom. The purpose is to suck out all the moisture after bath. This will prevent mold problem.