> Uproar over change in SPM Moral paper format, It baffles students and teachers

dps404
post Nov 20 2013, 03:34 PM

596 posts

ask to think abit want to complain. wth.

during my time how i wish i dont have to waste time memorizing all 36 values, word by word.

bersyukurlah.
dps404
post Nov 20 2013, 03:41 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Nov 20 2013, 03:38 PM)
You will never understand the stress we go through. Add Maths is tomorrow, do you think we have enough to revise for that? For you, you'll say yes cause you don't know how it feels, but we are going through this shit now. So only we know. If you never take the Moral paper, get lost. Nobody cares what you think.
you got it all wrong dude.

I personally went through that hell of memorizing all 36 values, word by word just because the pre-set format required us to do so.

And to change it to a format where you can actually express your views with your own words, I dont think that's a bad thing at all.
dps404
post Nov 20 2013, 03:46 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(NXJ @ Nov 20 2013, 03:45 PM)
Yet another standard reply from a product of the system

Like the students, you are still harping on the scoring part

Because all you can think about is: HOW IS THIS FAIR I CANNOT SCORE A LIAO WHY SUDDENLY CHANGE BUT NEVER TELL ME

Instead of: WHY I SO NOOB CANNOT FACE SUDDEN CHANGES

or: SHIT LIAO, WHAT CAN I DO NEXT TO IMPROVE MYSELF

Well, sir, life is not fair

Your parents, your teachers, your peers never taught you how to live with "alternatives"

Complain all you want via proper channels, chances are those students will never score A in the test they took unless by some miracle they are granted a second test

You see, the problem with the system is, everyone prepares for just ONE option

They never consider alternatives could happen

I weep for Malaysia's education
+1 nod.gif
dps404
post Nov 20 2013, 04:10 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Nov 20 2013, 03:47 PM)
KBKK wise, it's easy for us. But we are not mentally prepared for this kind of stuff. I nearly fainted when the teacher told me we had to include the nilais in every essay. Wtf. They ask for alasan and pengajaran and you are required to give nilai? That's really stupid of them
it's a time wasting paper to begin with.

but still better than to break your hand writing down the full definition for every single nilai that you use.
dps404
post Nov 20 2013, 07:12 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(customer2 @ Nov 20 2013, 07:07 PM)
duh if got pendidikan buddha we can also score easily la cause it is a basic knowledge and practicing we did everyday since very young
QUOTE(coolsarawak @ Nov 20 2013, 07:11 PM)
oh.. you are well versed in the Vinaya Pitaka and the first four Nikayas of the Sutta Pitaka?

cause Muslims need to be well versed in Quran.

both will be much more difficult than the easy A of moral!
This post has been edited by dps404: Nov 20 2013, 07:13 PM

0.0222sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:30 PM