I tried removing the backplate and it is still slightly bent. Extra details: I DID NOT tighten any of the m4 screws.
Hope some sifu will give me some suggestions.

This post has been edited by adrenc94: Nov 20 2013, 07:59 AM
Bent GPU, Help!
Nov 20 2013, 07:56 AM, updated 13y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
110 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
Hey people! After the installation of the waterblock and backplate on my GPU, I noticed a little bend near the IO plate. It's only at one side however and it's not noticeable. Should I be at all concerned? I know that it's not a good sign though.
I tried removing the backplate and it is still slightly bent. Extra details: I DID NOT tighten any of the m4 screws. Hope some sifu will give me some suggestions. ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by adrenc94: Nov 20 2013, 07:59 AM |
Nov 20 2013, 11:46 AM
785 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
that should be ok..but if it's me, i'll disamble it, look for something that might cause the bend...myb the thermal pads used are too thick..anything that might cause the bend.. in the long run, perhaps there'll be problem in warranty for the card
Nov 27 2013, 09:25 AM
2,878 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Should not be a problem. But if you're OCD then maybe you can try to disassemble it to find the root of the issue.
Sick rig BTW, particularly in love with the CPU block and RAM. I think it'll be damn sick if the CPU block was the full nickel one. |
Dec 1 2013, 09:25 AM
110 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
QUOTE(qwe13 @ Nov 20 2013, 11:46 AM) that should be ok..but if it's me, i'll disamble it, look for something that might cause the bend...myb the thermal pads used are too thick..anything that might cause the bend.. in the long run, perhaps there'll be problem in warranty for the card I tried doing that but no avail! Nevermind! Waiting for my pump to arrive so I can test if this thing is working or not! QUOTE(Lucassss @ Nov 27 2013, 09:25 AM) Should not be a problem. But if you're OCD then maybe you can try to disassemble it to find the root of the issue. Thanks bro! This PC will be my baby! Hopefully the water assembly goes well as soon as my pump and reservoir combo is here. Sick rig BTW, particularly in love with the CPU block and RAM. I think it'll be damn sick if the CPU block was the full nickel one. |
| Change to: | 0.0200sec
5 queries
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:42 AM |