Some PC user answer to Apple's ads, and what i want to say

TSwei
post Jun 20 2006, 04:30 PM, updated 20y ago

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

seen this before?
http://www.ctrlaltdel-online.com/comics/20060513.jpg

at first they make the PC looks very smart. step back and think for a while fellow mac users/ lover.
yeah, who like "shit"? you can have all the "shit" man. let them have it if they love it so much. muahahahaha icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by wei: Jun 25 2006, 09:53 AM
SUSMike3300
post Jun 20 2006, 04:35 PM

6,866 posts

The video is available on apple.com
TSwei
post Jun 20 2006, 04:45 PM

6,496 posts

i wasnt talking about the original one. some very "smart" and free ppl have done their own version to "fight" back. see carefully what the gif animation says.
aaronchin
post Jun 20 2006, 05:17 PM

251 posts

Text is too darn small.

And I don't understand what you're saying. Maybe I'm slow.
TSwei
post Jun 20 2006, 05:26 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(aaronchin @ Jun 20 2006, 05:17 PM)
Text is too darn small.

And I don't understand what you're saying. Maybe I'm slow.
ok, let me show u a trick.
go to your System Preference > Universal Access > Enable Zoom

go back to this page and press CMD + Option + "+/=". read carefully what the animation said.
aaronchin
post Jun 20 2006, 05:36 PM

251 posts

Ahhh my eyes...

To save you guys some troubles, basically it's about the PC guy saying he's not feeling well 'cuz he's caught over 100000 viruses last year alone, and that Mac guy was telling him no one even bothers to write viruses for Mac. Then the PC guy mocks at him by saying that's kind of depressing 'cuz Mac doesn't even get some negative attention and nobody gives a shit about Mac.

This argument is sooo old. Oh well.
squalluz
post Jun 20 2006, 05:36 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Jun 20 2006, 05:26 PM)
ok, let me show u a trick.
go to your System Preference > Universal Access > Enable Zoom

go back to this page and press CMD + Option + "+/=". read carefully what the animation said.
or even better, ctrlaltdel

for those who's not familiar with ctrl+alt+del , it's a very popular webcomic. highly recommended thumbup.gif
Brasco
post Jun 20 2006, 06:30 PM

354 posts

Well, I was a PC user. After buying myself an iBook, my views on Mac totally changed. In fact, I'm totally gonna remove all the PC's in my house and get myself some iMacs. It's just that PC users need to be exposed to the Mac first before saying anything. Mac is a totally different experience than a PC (Windows to be exact). With the availability of Boot Camp, there should be no excuses to future computer buyers to not get a Mac.

This post has been edited by Brasco: Jun 20 2006, 06:31 PM
squalluz
post Jun 20 2006, 07:02 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(Brasco @ Jun 20 2006, 06:30 PM)
...there should be no excuses to future computer buyers to not get a Mac.
riiight... check at the price tag. not everyone is willing to spend a bomb on a pc you know laugh.gif
SUSMike3300
post Jun 20 2006, 07:02 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(Brasco @ Jun 20 2006, 06:30 PM)
Well, I was a PC user. After buying myself an iBook, my views on Mac totally changed. In fact, I'm totally gonna remove all the PC's in my house and get myself some iMacs. It's just that PC users need to be exposed to the Mac first before saying anything. Mac is a totally different experience than a PC (Windows to be exact). With the availability of Boot Camp, there should be no excuses to future computer buyers to not get a Mac.
I am interested on Macs but I don't afford to buy it...how about that huh?

Brasco
post Jun 20 2006, 07:47 PM

354 posts

Think of it as an investment for your sake. Of course the price is quite hefty, but think of it in the long run, how it is advantageous to you, as a user.
prasys
post Jun 20 2006, 07:47 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Bah , its just some windows users who bashes up on Mac...without trying it first.....I just use windows for gaming and running 32.1% softwares that does not seem to support *nix/OSX. Macs , well its a good investment....

If anyone intrested , I could link you up with an Old PowerMac G3 400Mhz....
TSwei
post Jun 20 2006, 08:01 PM

6,496 posts

another powermac? eh... i'll pass hehehe.
wish for a G5 to complete my 3 gen collection.
aaronchin
post Jun 21 2006, 12:39 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(Brasco @ Jun 20 2006, 09:30 PM)
I totally agree with you. smile.gif Not sure about you guys but my past experience with PCs tells me that Macs are relatively cheaper than most PCs out there, all things considered. My Sony VAIO TR2 cost me well over RM8500 when I bought it and I believe the top of the range MacBook is only around RM6000 right now. And the MacBook can do a lot more. Building a PC myself has always ended up costing way more than a comparable iMac, and usually a lot bulkier and uglier too. With Boot Camp I really don't see why people should go with a PC right now, it's just not worth it. But that's just me.
dsiew
post Jun 21 2006, 08:34 AM

715 posts

well even if u don't have 2 desktops (mac & pc), at least ppl would like the idea of a portable (mac) which can also run windows...great idea
miniacs
post Jun 21 2006, 10:57 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Jun 20 2006, 08:01 PM)
another powermac? eh... i'll pass hehehe.
wish for a G5 to complete my 3 gen collection.
Never own a powermac before but I am tempted to get the mac pro when it is out.
TSwei
post Jun 21 2006, 11:10 AM

6,496 posts

when mac pro is out... i will hunt for a G5. hehehe.
huattk
post Jun 22 2006, 12:20 PM

271 posts

Next time you see an animated GIF that's scaled down too small, flashes at 100 words per frame and 1 frame per second, what you need is QuickTime Player. Just save that GIF, open it with the player, then you can zoom it to any size you want and frame forward through the whole thing.
antidote
post Jun 25 2006, 12:33 AM

288 posts

I can read it no problem,

Once a avid PC user and bought a Mac mini duo core, use it and love it, it does need some getting used to as the shortcut key is totally different as I use keyboard more than a mouse. Hehee..

Any way... mac is still the best to consider to a pc, if u need macbook would be quite hefty to pay, but if for a desktop, I still think a mac mini is a good start.

linkinstreet
post Jun 25 2006, 04:50 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

HEY! WHO STOLE MY SIG???

0.0200sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:18 AM