post Nov 19 2013, 03:19 PM, updated 10y ago

67 posts

This happen just yesterday 18/11/2013

The ad location is in penang.

He put his address as at jawi, penang.

The used Note 3 is selling at 1600.

18/11/2013

When i sms him, He quickly drop the price to 1450......... and say last price is 1400

The seller ask me to bank in rm 100 for deposit first before COD.

He say: "100 ok malam ini i pi, i tak tipu u dont worry hp macam baru. full set ori sme."

I nego with him to 50, then he reply ok

and i think about it and didnt reply him for about 3 minutes

and quckly he reply " Terus Diam sahaja, Tak mau tap apa, i cari buyer lain."

Then i ask for his account.

finally i got cheated, and jz bank in rm50 as the deposit for cod.

He ask whether i banked in already. i replied jz bank in.

He said meet at night 10pm at Tesco Jelutong

Then ask again "dah bank in belum?"

At night i sms him, He said he was busy , and ask me to deal tomorrow at 12.00 noon at Queensbay,

because he on leave tomorrow

19/11/2013

Later today 10.45am like that, i sms again he say meet at there around 1pm

I wait until 1.30pm , I try to SMS him couple of times today and no reply at all.

Until now, 5.35pm 19/11/2013, still didn't reply my message. I wonder why rm 50 oso need to cheat.

The Cheater Account, Name and Contact:

Account: Maybank
Name: MOHAMAD SOFIAN BIN M (Bank Account)/ MOHD SUFIAN BIN TARMIZI ( PROVIDED BY HIM)

(The ad has been jz deleted jz now 19/11/2013)
http://www.mudah.my/Samsung+galaxy+note+3+sme-24280868.htm

This post has been edited by yutaku: Nov 19 2013, 10:34 PM
celicaizpower
post Nov 19 2013, 03:25 PM

Race : ☐ Malay ☐ Chinese ☐ India ☑ /k/tard
1,177 posts

Hi Bro,

would be best if you can share the bank in details such as Name, Account number and email.

At least the guys here can findout who that person is.
yutaku
post Nov 19 2013, 03:27 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Nov 19 2013, 03:25 PM)
Hi Bro,

would be best if you can share the bank in details such as Name, Account number and email.

At least the guys here can findout who that person is.
i just add in in the post.
celicaizpower
post Nov 19 2013, 04:54 PM

1,177 posts

Hi There,

I did a fast check about this guy, can't seem to find any records of him. That only leads to 3 possibilities.

1. A new scammer, using his own bank account.
2. A new scammer, using another's person bank account.
2. Stuck with some other appointments and unable to answer phone or simply lost his phone.

I would recommend that you call this number again tomorrow & keep us posted on the status if still no response in 3 days, then the Mods here will update the user info in the scam list.
yutaku
post Nov 19 2013, 04:56 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Nov 19 2013, 04:54 PM)
Hi There,

I did a fast check about this guy, can't seem to find any records of him. That only leads to 3 possibilities.

1. A new scammer, using his own bank account.
2. A new scammer, using another's person bank account.
2. Stuck with some other appointments and unable to answer phone or simply lost his phone.

I would recommend that you call this number again tomorrow & keep us posted on the status if still no response in 3 days, then the Mods here will update the user info in the scam list.
alright
yutaku
post Nov 19 2013, 04:59 PM

67 posts

where can i check the scammer list?
celicaizpower
post Nov 19 2013, 05:05 PM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(yutaku @ Nov 19 2013, 04:59 PM)
where can i check the scammer list?
The best is to google the person before doing any transaction. smile.gif

here's a search for online published scammer list

https://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=malay...Fhl%3Den%26q%3D
yutaku
post Nov 20 2013, 11:16 PM

67 posts

till today still no reply at all
faizal87
post Nov 20 2013, 11:21 PM

piko piko pong pong
1,384 posts

i thought u smart enuf until i read u already bank in.y not u just came to buyer house if this is a gud deal
yutaku
post Nov 21 2013, 01:48 AM

67 posts

Ya......... Your Right
nuha911
post Nov 21 2013, 10:40 AM

hi.
next time don't pay any deposit. if near just set appointment and meet. check and make everything clear on the spot and pay. on mudah so many scammers and don't have any reliable seller rating. better use ebay malaysia. there are many top rated seller on ebay.

my friend got cheated a few years ago. using mudah.my to sell mini hp for rm700. they met and that 'buyer' took the laptop but did not pay any cents. promised to pay the next day bla..bla..bla..

as for u, try to push him a lil bit. if no actions taken, then pasrah la.. you've learned your lesson. smile.gif
asunakirito
post Nov 23 2013, 11:23 PM

1,068 posts

You can check all the scammer list from my signature too (lowyat links)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1579999
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/267776

This post has been edited by asunakirito: Nov 23 2013, 11:23 PM
yutaku
post Nov 24 2013, 01:24 AM

67 posts

Thanks. keep as a reference oso good
TendouJigoku
post Dec 3 2013, 01:24 AM

45 posts

The conman must be really desperate I guess since he went through all the troubles just for RM50. I'm sorry to hear that, yutaku and I hope the conman will be brought to justice soon.
eugenecctan
post Dec 3 2013, 01:29 AM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

RM1400 for Note 3? Not going to happen for now, next year maybe
TRAZE99
post Jan 18 2015, 12:24 AM

389 posts

this guy scammed me rm660.
BOUGHT LAPTOP .
2 weeks multiple reason ...travel,this la that la..etc etc
info
LEE SING HOOI
HEONG LONG BANK ACC 15050122304
HP NO 0133517472.

beware this guys.
lee.chong1954
post May 21 2015, 03:20 AM

Dear Management of Mudah,

I would like to suggest you to close down your website, as you just make people
waste their time by placing adversts, which always get no replies back.
By replacing email addresses with this jamed3zwf95vq5sr@email1.mudah.my, you put
your customers off this website, and thus, reduce the performance of your website.
I would suggest you to let people have peace in their mind, when they place an
advert and do it with real email conversation.Messages are not arriving to other place in this way ...buyer and seller can not interact with each other .Saw this in every Malaysia forums and blogs are discussing this problem of yours ...already saw you have negative customers impact , many are leaving the website.

Let's all free Malaysia ... write to mudah as many as you can to stop this abuse ...all will force mudah to solve this. Put as many blogs , forums , mudah.my as you can ...we are not as mudah think individuals .

Who can start a new post where all Malaysia should be aware of this mudah abuse ...until they stop watching us and spy our conversations .Our Human rights are violated ... any suggest ... we can be united against big companies like mudah.my abuse ...should post in newspapers as well or TV ...made a police report and 0 answer ...mudah as well blocked my user ID and deleted all messages because the true can not been see by other malays as well .

Kind regards

EX-Customer
hantu gigi
post Jun 7 2015, 09:33 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(yutaku @ Nov 19 2013, 03:19 PM)

This happen just yesterday 18/11/2013

The ad location is in penang.

He put his address as at jawi, penang.

The used Note 3 is selling at 1600.
18/11/2013

When i sms him, He quickly drop the price to 1450......... and say last price is 1400

The seller ask me to bank in rm 100 for deposit first before COD.

He say: \"100 ok malam ini i pi, i tak tipu u dont worry hp macam baru. full set ori sme.\"

I nego with him to 50, then he reply ok 

and i think about it and didnt reply him for about 3 minutes 

and quckly he reply \" Terus Diam sahaja, Tak mau tap apa, i cari buyer lain.\"

Then i ask for his account.

finally i got cheated, and jz bank in rm50 as the deposit for cod.

He ask whether i banked in already. i replied jz bank in.

He said meet at night 10pm at Tesco Jelutong

Then ask again \"dah bank in belum?\"
At night i sms him, He said he was busy , and ask me to deal tomorrow at 12.00 noon at Queensbay, 

because he on leave tomorrow
19/11/2013

Later today 10.45am like that, i sms again he say meet at there around 1pm

I wait until 1.30pm , I try to SMS him couple of times today and no reply at all.
Until now, 5.35pm 19/11/2013, still didn't reply my message. I wonder why rm 50 oso need to cheat.
The Cheater Account, Name and Contact:

Account: Maybank
Name: MOHAMAD SOFIAN BIN M (Bank Account)/ MOHD SUFIAN BIN TARMIZI ( PROVIDED BY HIM)

(The ad has been jz deleted jz now 19/11/2013)
http://www.mudah.my/Samsung+galaxy+note+3+sme-24280868.htm

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7446/1094094...a982a301b_c.jpg 

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7457/1094094...d77065c41_c.jpg 

mad.gif DETECT SCAMMER
BERHATI-hati BELI KAT MUDAH.COM JIKA SELALUI POSTAGE /

NAME: Noor jaahan Abdul jawl
I/C NO: 970605-14-5972
NO Bank: 1010541000054423 BSN
No phone : 0182624784

dayfv
post Jan 17 2016, 12:55 AM

I bought a camera from this guy at Mudah.com.my for 420. He said that he has posted it but didn't send me the tracking number and didn't pick up my calls or text me back.. I banked in to his wife's account. When I called, she keep saying no when I asked about the camera. Then she off her phone when I called her again.. Bought it in November.. Contacted Mudah but they are not able to help in getting the money back. They advised on calling back the seller. 😰 Called Maybank and they advised me to make a police report. So I made one and reported to maybank as I've banked in through maybank2u.
The camera was advertised as SonyA550 at Penang. Advert isn't at the site anymore..

The bank details of the seller: citibank mohd lutfi abdul 3328511453 or maybank nur hashyda hussain 152050160915
His and his wife's contact number: 011 2966 0524, 01243514534

Will the bank return my money? 😭Attached ImageAttached ImageAttached ImageAttached Image Attached ImageAttached ImageAttached Image

Attached image(s)

0.0215sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:12 PM