Data Entry

TSguest19
post Jun 20 2006, 02:40 PM, updated 20y ago

Validating
500 posts

Can anyone tell me "Data Entry" is work as what?I mean what kind of job their will do.Cos i not really understand what kind of work their will do.Thanks
fongwan2003
post Jun 20 2006, 02:45 PM

hey hey, Data Entry is the company provide data and you enter it to computer lor...

hehe.. this is what i understood la.. if wrong, dun blame me oh....
kokfun
post Jun 20 2006, 02:45 PM

222 posts

as the name suggest.. enter data into computer...
Christopher_LKL
post Jun 20 2006, 02:49 PM

Kairi Kawaii ^^
1,399 posts

sit there 9-5 give u things u type and enter ...
dopodplaya
post Jun 20 2006, 02:50 PM

2,280 posts

Just remember, DATA ENTRY requires a lot of typing, sitting and the office and bores yourself to death.

tomato_gal
post Jun 20 2006, 02:52 PM

41 posts

yaya. Data Entry is where they give you data and ask you to help them to input those data in comp or a system. Type and type.
TSguest19
post Jun 20 2006, 02:54 PM

Validating
500 posts

but my fren told me is like a event.Example Rm450 per assignmnet wo...
Christopher_LKL
post Jun 20 2006, 02:57 PM

Kairi Kawaii ^^
1,399 posts

^- 1 assignment can take u how many days to finish it? weeks?
tomato_gal
post Jun 20 2006, 02:57 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(guest19 @ Jun 20 2006, 02:54 PM)
but my fren told me is like a event.Example Rm450 per assignmnet wo...
is not working in a company? Can work at home? part time??
kokfun
post Jun 20 2006, 03:00 PM

222 posts

i think this is the scam, last time got the data entry work from home de...
need to pay b4 work..
TSguest19
post Jun 20 2006, 03:04 PM

Validating
500 posts

QUOTE(Christopher_LKL @ Jun 20 2006, 02:57 PM)
^- 1 assignment can take u how many days to finish it? weeks?
like that i not reli sure.

QUOTE(tomato_gal @ Jun 20 2006, 02:57 PM)
is not working in a company? Can work at home? part time??
i not reli sure
tomato_gal
post Jun 20 2006, 03:06 PM

41 posts

errrr... then where you heard about this Data Entry thingy?
Ya i heard ppl said those advertisement posted for work from home for data entry, then said can earn extra income. This all bluff ppl wan woe.
Some need to pay money 1st, some is like direct selling..
Christopher_LKL
post Jun 20 2006, 03:14 PM

Kairi Kawaii ^^
1,399 posts

better check it out before u work on any of this, and dont sign anything before u go through it ... too many scams out there ... smile.gif
TSguest19
post Jun 20 2006, 03:16 PM

Validating
500 posts

QUOTE(tomato_gal @ Jun 20 2006, 03:06 PM)
errrr... then where you heard about this Data Entry thingy?
Ya i heard ppl said those advertisement posted for work from home for data entry, then said can earn extra income. This all bluff ppl wan woe.
Some need to pay money 1st, some is like direct selling..
i see thru news paper & my fren say want work as data entry ma.So i just want to noe a bit detail
tomato_gal
post Jun 20 2006, 03:20 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(guest19 @ Jun 20 2006, 03:16 PM)
i see thru news paper & my fren say want work as data entry ma.So i just want to noe a bit detail
ohh..then they got contact number? can ask your fren to call and ask bout the company and job purpose lo.
siowgirl
post Jun 20 2006, 03:25 PM

295 posts

data entry basically means sitting at a terminal n entering a set of data into the system. previously, i was at a cheque clearance company. the data entry thr meant enterin the cheque number n amount into the system. another data entry job i had was when i was attached with a call centre. tht data entry meant recording down the customer's details n inquiries into the system for later market survey.

thus data entry in a nutshell means entering data into the system. if u wan to know more abt the position, i advice u to contact the company first abt the job scope.
Pennywise
post Jun 20 2006, 03:41 PM

5,796 posts

This is the robot job. You sit there will a large pile of document, you have to type them into the computer. Data entry.
tomato_gal
post Jun 20 2006, 03:48 PM

41 posts

do it as part time job can lo.. full time dont think so la. data entry normally pay low and just enter data but learn not much thing.
TSguest19
post Jun 20 2006, 06:16 PM

Validating
500 posts

oh ok thanks
tiff87
post Jun 24 2006, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(kokfun @ Jun 20 2006, 03:00 PM)
i think this is the scam, last time got  the data entry work from home de...
need to pay b4 work..
i heard bout tat too. they said data entry or typist (from home) are scammers.

0.0162sec    0.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:28 PM