what is the budget to put sound system

TSmarlboro_kid
post Jun 20 2006, 12:53 PM, updated 20y ago

32 posts

hi guys i just wanted to know how much cost do i need to to have if i wanted to fix;

1 CD player (pioneer)
1 pre amp
1 cross over
2 amplifier
2 mid
2 tweeter
2 woofer 12 inch (with box together)
the cable all.

how much is this cost if i using the average stuff and component.

neo79
post Jun 20 2006, 01:12 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(marlboro_kid @ Jun 20 2006, 12:53 PM)
hi guys i just wanted to know how much cost do i need to to have if i wanted to fix;

1 CD player (pioneer)
1 pre amp
1 cross over
2 amplifier
2 mid
2 tweeter
the cable all.

around 3/4K.. i think, can save more actually, the pioneer might come with built in x-over and they are pretty much powerful enough so you dont really need a preamp too. unless you are running active...

whats your budget like?

share share lehh..

This post has been edited by neo79: Jun 20 2006, 01:13 PM
TSmarlboro_kid
post Jun 20 2006, 01:44 PM

32 posts

errmm my budget is around 4 to 5k.
so actually what is the use of crossover. cause i got heard my fren said that when we put crossover in the system, it will cut down the bass from the woofer. then the woofer will not blast at its max. is that true.

mADmAN
post Jun 20 2006, 02:19 PM

10,530 posts

4-5k is actually an ok budget dude...

check my sig... all that came to about 6k+ iirc....

mebbe u can cut down abit here n there n get lower end/cheaper stuff then it should be able to fit....

i suggest u go to a trusted installer and tell them ur budget for everything and if u wanna setup for spl or sq.
driftmeister
post Jun 20 2006, 02:49 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

4-5k ah
quite healthy budget

eclipse 5 series 1000
audio system twister 2000
a/d/s sub + a/d/s comp set 1700
500 for installation and cabling
settle

good SQ and SPL
GRexer
post Jun 20 2006, 03:56 PM

3,815 posts

4k-5k is a good and healthy budget for a nice ICE setup like what most people had mentioned.

Fact is, with this kind of budget, you most probably wouldn't need the pre-amp.
loon1031
post Jun 20 2006, 09:38 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

For me the preamp is the last thing loh, if you have a good ICE system but still not satisfy loh....
Then try to use parametric preamp can help a lot...
SUSjustice_wong
post Jun 20 2006, 10:52 PM

Let me see, if you are really interested to spend around 4k to 5k. I can get it for you within budget.

2 set Mb quart Premium PCE - 216

2 JL audio 12" subwoofer 12W3v2 D4

1 double subwoofer full pvc 6mm box

1 Lanzar Vibe X8 Electronic Crossover

1 SP Audio U.S.A 4 Channel 440Watt RMS Mosfet Amplifier

1 SP Audio U.S.A 1000Watt Monoblock Amplifier (mainly for subwoofer 600 to 800W RMS)

Including installation, all wirring and RCA cable and fuse and tunning.
I can get it for RM3999

As for the Head Unit, i recommend u to get alpine. For that you will need to find it yourself

I got friends getting tax free product on all this. If you count it as market price it will be around RM15K.

I also spend around 4k to 5k on my car with all this product, it has proven 100% original, not those imitation china products. Onces u hear the sound, u will tell it urself.

Interested send me an email at justice_wong@hotmail.com

Just sharring with u

I got plenty of friends playing audio system. Haha~

Most of them are very well known specialist

loon1031
post Jun 20 2006, 11:59 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(justice_wong @ Jun 20 2006, 10:52 PM)
Let me see, if you are really interested to spend around 4k to 5k. I can get it for you within budget.

1 SP Audio U.S.A 1000Watt Monoblock Amplifier (mainly for subwoofer 600 to 800W RMS)

I can get it for RM3999

As for the Head Unit, i recommend u to get alpine. For that you will need to find it yourself

I got friends getting tax free product on all this. If you count it as market price it will be around RM15K.

I also spend around 4k to 5k on my car with all this product, it has proven 100% original, not those imitation china products. Onces u hear the sound, u will tell it urself.

Just sharring with u

Really ka?
RM4k - 5 k can play 2 MB Quart Premium PCE-216?? rclxub.gif
Azam87
post Jun 21 2006, 08:22 AM

does SP Audio really good?
ADJ
post Jun 21 2006, 10:26 AM

..::fairlight::..
2,921 posts

i dun think that kinda stuff is worth 15k...far from that, even if it was taxed, sounds like a sotong job to me...

driftmeister's suggestion is more worth considering than that...
TSmarlboro_kid
post Jun 21 2006, 03:34 PM

32 posts

thankss guys for all ur reply.
ill think then consider.
pre amp actually is use for wat ???
i not realy know
thanks.

blue_snapper
post Jun 21 2006, 06:10 PM

1 CD player (pioneer)
1 pre amp
1 cross over
2 amplifier
2 mid
2 tweeter
the cable all.

if you insist on a good pioneer HU, go ahead for the p1r, although old model. not too sure still can get hold of it, maybe used unit. wont have to use a preamp first. then u should start off passive with your budget, invest more on an amp or component set. for a good amp to match, u can try helix's hxa or if with a higher budget, go for the B2 or B4 depending of channels required for your component set. i would reccomend if familiar brands, focal's k2p or alpine's type x. but if you dare to bet, go for eton's middle range. good deal. for your sub system ,can consider an orion xtr, maybe 375 or 500W's or audiosystem amp, which are great budget as well, couple with a rf punch 12", due to the fact it can fit small enclosures with a real punch. or an adire shiva, but requires much larger enclosure. for cables, RCA or speaker cable, audioquest is great if you are able to invest more. if able to catch a deal, might be getting these for about RM7k? good luck.
SUSjustice_wong
post Jun 21 2006, 06:51 PM

Well, 15K seems to be a high price.
Check it out at the market yourself

MB quart premium PCE - 216 getting from puchong is RM2985 X 2

JL Subwoofer 12W3v2 D4 getting from pro ice company is RM1588 X 2

SP audio Monoblock Class D is around RM2500 u can find it in Max Auto

SP audio 4 ch is around RM2k same place in Max Auto

Lanzar Electronic Crossover Vibe X8 the newest vibe version is RM799 to RM1.3K depends on what audio specialist.

2 amp and a electronic crossover, u need 6 RCA for he E.C 1 set for monoblock and 2 set for 4 CH

Installation and proffessional tunning will cost around RM500

Subwoofer cable 9.2mm is around RM30 per meter

cable for the component set and also fuse.

do a research 1st then only u decide.

Strongly don't encourage pre-amp becoz there is interference on the noise. Hard to explain.

I can get all above for only RM3999

This post has been edited by justice_wong: Jun 21 2006, 06:54 PM
mnkh27
post Jun 21 2006, 07:24 PM

212 posts

4-5k gets you:

Source: Eclipse or Alpine Head Unit

Speakers: PHD AF 6.1 Kit component speakers

Subwoofer: Helix Dark Blue 12 Subwoofer

Amplification: Helix H400 Esprit 4-channel amplifier or PHD 4075 4-channel amplifier

TOTAL: 5k without installation and cables. Add RM200 for 2 pairs of Stinger Nitro 5m RCA cables.

or

Speakers: a/d/s 236is component speakers

Subwoofer: Helix W12 competition Subwoofer

Amplification: Helix H400 Esprit 4-channel amplifier or PHD 4075 4-channel amplifier

TOTAL: 4.8k without installation and cables. Add RM200 for 2 pairs of Stinger Nitro 5m RCA cables.

rclxm9.gif

driftmeister
post Jun 21 2006, 07:37 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(mnkh27 @ Jun 21 2006, 07:24 PM)
4-5k gets you:

TOTAL: 5k without installation and cables. Add RM200 for 2 pairs of Stinger Nitro 5m RCA cables.

or

TOTAL: 4.8k without installation and cables. Add RM200 for 2 pairs of Stinger Nitro 5m RCA cables.

rclxm9.gif
the ICE saviour has arrive
grab ICE stuff from him and regret no more !!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
loon1031
post Jun 21 2006, 09:01 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jun 21 2006, 07:37 PM)
the ICE saviour has arrive
grab ICE stuff from him and regret no more !!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Agree ! thumbup.gif
Helix system no regret...better than SP audio...
calvinhpk
post Jun 21 2006, 11:01 PM

28 posts

i'll opt for mnkh27's solutions, at least all well-knowned brands...... and very decent price.....
driftmeister
post Jun 21 2006, 11:03 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

hmm
why all the poisonous snake come in at this time ler... laugh.gif tongue.gif

lol:
ADJ brought u all in notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by driftmeister: Jun 21 2006, 11:06 PM
hkspower
post Jun 21 2006, 11:41 PM

357 posts

wtf 15k of bullcrap again??
driftmeister
post Jun 22 2006, 12:37 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(hkspower @ Jun 21 2006, 11:41 PM)
wtf 15k of bullcrap again??
normal la
some ppl let ppl chop but din realise mah rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif rclxms.gif
blue_snapper
post Jun 22 2006, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(mnkh27 @ Jun 21 2006, 07:24 PM)
4-5k gets you:

or

rclxm9.gif
ey. i thought someone says wont be so childish to post on top of someones offer one? anyway the 15k system is cowcrap. with 15k, i can get hold of systems that we are imagining now. hehehehe.
mnkh27
post Jun 22 2006, 02:04 PM

212 posts

blue_snapper: I didn't top anyone's offer. Did you see me quoting his offer or did I put a contact number there? yawn.gif
blue_snapper
post Jun 23 2006, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(mnkh27 @ Jun 22 2006, 02:04 PM)
blue_snapper: I didn't top anyone's offer. Did you see me quoting his offer or did I put a contact number there?  yawn.gif
whistling.gif rclxms.gif
DJ TIESTO
post Jul 17 2006, 10:29 PM

27 posts

1 CD player (pioneer)
1 pre amp
1 cross over
2 amplifier
2 mid
2 tweeter
the cable all.

i tink u need about 8K for totally new setup. 4-5K for second hand good stuff la.

even at 8K, almost all the parts also average stuff only. eg. HU 1.5K plus, 2 amps about 1.5K each , component speakers oredi about 1.5K, woofer and box about 1 K. Cabling about 1K. so low average level branded system oredi cost about 8K. buy 2nd hand better.
howiechoo
post Jul 18 2006, 01:42 AM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(justice_wong @ Jun 20 2006, 10:52 PM)

I can get it for RM3999

Just sharring with u

so u r the 1 selling these setup in lelong claimed that the system worth 15k? haha...

unknown warrior
post Aug 3 2006, 05:55 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Man, you guys are loaded, talking about 4K,8K, 15K ICE.

i was only thinking like less than 1k cry.gif

0.0195sec    0.95    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:33 PM