post Nov 20 2013, 08:21 AM

417 posts

V20 rclxms.gif

Sifus, require advice on typical areas to soundproof

i) Door
ii) Boot
iii) Dashboard
iv) Undercarriage (read it somewhere but kinda lost track of it)

Read that changing the stock tyres improves it quite a bit too.

Am I missing anything? After everyone who I tumpang complain about it, time to really consider.

samuraix79
post Nov 21 2013, 11:39 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Nov 20 2013, 07:54 PM)
Consider also firewall, fender and roof.

Kick those who conplain out of the car.
Parents and grandparents lar.... have to listen also sometime lol
Already raised eyebrows why go Korean, no longer Jap supporter rolleyes.gif
Imagine 2 generations only T&H, suddenly pop comes this non-conformist (yours truly)

Ok, would like to know, if DIY is effective for the sifus here.
Workload is no issue, as save money most important ha ha
samuraix79
post Nov 26 2013, 01:21 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(Terbulance @ Nov 26 2013, 11:19 AM)
Anyone here tried this? Saw people share it on FB Myforte Club, saying the effect is like putting on ear plugs.
Haven't tried yet, but will be giving it a go. Nothing like some DIY on weekends biggrin.gif
My budget for soundproofing is sub 1k for roof, boot, bottom carriage, doors but still can't find so try this first.
Still doing research on the military grade stuff, sponge etc.
samuraix79
post Nov 27 2013, 09:01 AM

417 posts

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Nov 26 2013, 10:14 PM)
Can show pic here? I don't have fb.
samuraix79
post Dec 16 2013, 09:10 PM

417 posts

Am sure most of us have our units with the body kit done as a package. Have finally come to accept that KL road and parking ramps are no place for them, so thinking of removing them completely now smile.gif
Question is, how much roughly does the sifus here think it will cost? Outstation without the car so can't take it to the mechanics except the wife, don't want her to get conned lol
samuraix79
post Mar 4 2014, 09:24 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Mar 3 2014, 11:47 PM)
I stop sent to SC when mileage is 15k km... Go there for 3 free servis, 1k, 5k, 10k only... Now mileage 59k km aldy...
Just send any w/shop u trust... I send it at Sg Buloh area... but parts I bought myself...
Sg Buloh area? Mind sharing where biggrin.gif
samuraix79
post Feb 2 2015, 12:06 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jan 30 2015, 11:41 AM)
Maybe u can try this ekon shop...
Aldy viral in fb due to their honesty...
Totally agree. That day boss Mr Leong do checking to my car, say need more days to find out problem. Fill in gas free for me, ask me come back again if I can put my car 1 day to thoroughly check. Nice fella

0.0431sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:03 PM