-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V20, Leaves You Speechless

isaaclimhw
post Jun 12 2014, 10:06 AM

436 posts

hey sifu sifu sekalian.. i just bought a forte 2010 1.6 sx recently and i realized the fc for this car seems to be abit odd.. for full tank of rm90, i can barely get 400km. go to work, balik, lepak lepak, not stuck in jam always. is this normal?
isaaclimhw
post Jun 12 2014, 10:17 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Jun 12 2014, 10:14 AM)
4 speeder ? What is your driving style ? what was the car service history ?
hey.. yeap 4 speeder.. so far still kinda conservative.. initially first week dind't know how to control so pecut quite abit.. following week more control so try to keep acceleration at normal. this weed is my third pump so just gonna drive normally.. smile.gif

fully serviced by kia except the last time where the previous owner serviced outside. not too sure whether was he using fully synthetic car oil or not..
isaaclimhw
post Dec 12 2014, 07:22 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Dec 10 2014, 05:20 PM)
guess should be "bumpy"
due to the hard sidewall
Hi bro! did u managed to change your tyres already?

how much did it cost and where?

I'm from PJ area and I am planning to change all 4 of mine.

Would hope to spend less than rm1,500 as i'm a bit broke now..

any recommendation from ppl over here?

i'm open to any brands smile.gif
isaaclimhw
post Dec 13 2014, 09:26 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Dec 12 2014, 10:19 PM)
1500 / 4 = 375
Lot of choice u can get...
Yokohama & Goodyear
Thanks bro for your reply..

Any specific model that u recommend?
isaaclimhw
post Dec 15 2014, 03:25 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Dec 15 2014, 10:28 AM)
bro, i had tried Hankook V12 and Toyo C1S of coz the Perak-Batu M5  sweat.gif
im in Ipoh and generally tyre price in Ipoh is much higher than Klang valley
i suppose you can still trade in ur tyre with RM50 each, so ur budget will be RM425
perhaps you can let us know what kinda tyre u are looking for (comfort, performance etc and we cant get all from 1 tyre)

i switch from directional V12 to comfort C1S. my opinion is the performance i compromised is more than the comfort i get. of coz depends on ur driving habit also. for example, no offence, many ppl (forte owners) think that Conti MC5 is very good in comfort as well as performance but many ppl comment that MC5 is very poor in grip
Thank you for your honest feedback everybody!

honestly since my old car (wira), i did not really bother what tyre and i've always changed according to their recommendation.

but for this time round, just trying to put more attention to it and i only realized that there is so much difference between performance tyre, comfort tyre and others.

i think for me i do not drive fast, most of the time max also 140. rainy condition i'll never drive above 100 for safety sake.

I think for now i'm leaning towards nexen n8000.

planning to change it at shah alam as they have stock for it!

isaaclimhw
post Dec 15 2014, 04:22 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Dec 15 2014, 03:40 PM)
good choice
how much is n8000 now?
got a quote of 290/pcs.
can't wait to replace em tyre!
isaaclimhw
post Dec 22 2014, 04:43 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Dec 15 2014, 01:53 PM)
NT8000, after reviewing with my buddies. smile.gif
just changed to nt8000 this week! i'm a happy guy!

first impression, way better than my previous tyre at high speed.

0.0186sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:05 AM