-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V20, Leaves You Speechless

chrisling
post Jan 2 2014, 05:48 PM

Helper Trainee+
1,684 posts

Hi Sifu,

I have some questions, hope you guys can help me.

1. The driver's door always shock me, it's something like electric shock. Do you face this before?

2. Since the USB reader only support FAT32 format, as always when I insert some songs, partially it will be corrupted and system will move them all to become .FILE files after I use Windows chkdsk. Anyone has this issue before? sad.gif
chrisling
post Jan 3 2014, 11:14 AM

Helper Trainee+
1,684 posts

QUOTE(kevinkit @ Jan 3 2014, 10:42 AM)
Hi Bro,
for 2) If are you using a thumb drive, mind to check it first.  There is a common case of imitation one from China. "Fake Flash" refers to low capacity flash drives (and memory cards) that have been "hacked" so that they appear to have much more capacity than is physically present on the drive.

These drives operate normally under low usage, but will corrupt data once their "true" capacity is exceeded – potentially leading to massive data loss.
I can be sure that is not on this issue. It's the way that Windows detected the series of cluster is not in sequence and hence all the files will be re-arranged and put into a system folder named FOUND.000.

Anyhow I may ask this question at wrong place anyway, it's about fat32 volume issue. The file is unreadable before I insert into the car to play the songs.

Thanks for you intention to help, appreciate it smile.gif

0.0184sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:06 PM