Anyone here tried this? Saw people share it on FB Myforte Club, saying the effect is like putting on ear plugs.
-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V20, Leaves You Speechless
Nov 26 2013, 10:19 AM
220 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Sunway/Rawang |
Anyone here tried this? Saw people share it on FB Myforte Club, saying the effect is like putting on ear plugs.
Nov 26 2013, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(samuraix79 @ Nov 26 2013, 01:21 PM) Haven't tried yet, but will be giving it a go. Nothing like some DIY on weekends Still looking for a way to better sound proof the car, but no big budget at the moment. Just changed the tyres to Michelin PS3, still not happy enough with the noise My budget for soundproofing is sub 1k for roof, boot, bottom carriage, doors but still can't find so try this first. Still doing research on the military grade stuff, sponge etc. |
Apr 7 2014, 10:39 AM
Hi guys. If I want to install alarm/GPS tracker/immobiliser, do I install it at SC? If SC don't have and I were to install outside, will it void the warranty?
From what I know, Forte doesn't comes with immobiliser. |
Apr 8 2014, 11:39 AM
Apr 9 2014, 06:11 PM
Apr 9 2014, 06:52 PM
Why do they still call it immobiliser?
Apr 10 2014, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(craxors @ Apr 10 2014, 08:20 AM) QUOTE(gigohlo @ Apr 10 2014, 08:31 AM) An immobiliser or immobilizer is an electronic security device fitted to an automobile that prevents the engine from running unless the correct key (or other token) is present. This prevents the car from being "hot wired" after entry has been achieved. So without our key, no matter how the thief "hot wire", the engine won't start? sos: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Immobiliser basically immobilizer just prevents ppl from starting your car without the specific key. Difference between Camry and Forte is Camry's keys are "plugged" into the car whilst Forte is in our pockets (or any where you decide to put it And I thought immobiliser's function is to stop the car from moving after it traveled a certain distance without the key inside the car. |
Mar 25 2015, 11:21 AM
Can Dr. Cermin repair this? Got hit by a rock... Else where is recommended to change the windscreen? I have insurance on this.
![]() This post has been edited by Terbulance: Mar 25 2015, 11:22 AM |
Mar 25 2015, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(craxors @ Mar 25 2015, 11:51 AM) Guess I should just go there and ask.QUOTE(seanjiaqian @ Mar 25 2015, 03:02 PM) I was hoping not to hear that QUOTE(epo @ Mar 25 2015, 03:20 PM) Mine after 6mths... No regret... No warranty means the crack may not be fully repaired or if the crack reappears they will not cover the cost to repair it again? Can but they'll not provide warranty & cost near rm300... Better buy MGS cermin & replace... RM850 only... What's MGS cermin? |
Mar 25 2015, 07:06 PM
Mar 26 2015, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(epo @ Mar 25 2015, 07:25 PM) Better amik local coz tahan hot weather... But still ask dr cermin to resit u rm1.5k So u get rm650 in cash... Can re-use the money to pay nxt insurans... QUOTE(craxors @ Mar 26 2015, 10:17 AM) I think I'll get the original windscreen from SC. My insurance is Longpac, not covered by Dr. Cermin. I really like the tint I'm using now which is 90%+. Most probably getting the same again. |
Mar 27 2015, 11:22 AM
Mar 28 2015, 01:06 PM
Anyone have a solution about the rattling sound coming from passenger seat? It goes away when someone is sitting on it, so I suspect something is loose.
Mar 29 2015, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(rompers @ Mar 29 2015, 04:47 AM) Assuming that you've checked and verified that no nuts/bolts have been loosened and that no foreign matter have been dropped into any of those nooks and crannies; try adjusting the seat to every other position-combination and see if there is/are any of those combo that eliminates the rattle (coz sometimes certain combis will cause some parts to become loose while other combis will just magically "heal" them). Interesting solution. I will try it and hopefully the rattling sound will go away QUOTE(stukin @ Mar 29 2015, 11:04 AM) Do you guys always use the paddleshifters ? Like me, I'm using it very frequently. Always alternating between auto and manual mode. Do you guys think that forte's gearbox is reliable enough to be used like that ? Does using the paddleshifters a few times a day consider frequent? I use it a few times a day and the gearbox is still very smooth. Just hit 58000km recently. |
| Change to: | 0.0289sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:17 AM |