QUOTE(epo @ Mar 27 2015, 07:29 AM)
here is? -= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V20, Leaves You Speechless
-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V20, Leaves You Speechless
Mar 27 2015, 08:22 AM
2,546 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Mar 27 2015, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Mar 27 2015, 11:29 AM) I have been using Michelin Primacy 3ST for almost 1 year 8 months. The tire has run for 47,000 km. tyre shop suggest to rotate every 5000km.... I rotate my tyre every 20,000 km. Now the tyre has wrinkle like lines on the surface. Grip and sound is getting worse. Most probably will change it after another 20,000km. |
Mar 27 2015, 12:11 PM
Mar 27 2015, 02:56 PM
Mar 27 2015, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(keagan @ Mar 27 2015, 02:57 PM) whua...almost kena chop chop chop... its time to service the car outside in future since its already approaching the end of the 5 years warranty..in fact no claims are done within the last 3 years (Extended warranty) not because i don't have things to claim, is almost everything also cannot claim (even recently the relay rosak for one of the main fuse box also i have to fork out my own money)... so for those who think korean cars are not reliable, you can think again even the stabilizer link? QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Mar 27 2015, 03:18 PM) I think you misunderstood. I did not question the quietness in the cabin for our car. What I meant is that how the engine accelerated when you press on the pedal. T&H Altis and Honda 2.0 does feel smoother. of cos la....they include +- another 10k for 'that'....per car. QUOTE(keagan @ Mar 27 2015, 03:27 PM) I kinda think the 2.0 doesn't have strong enough torque to propel the car. On paper it looks good but truth is the acceleration is a tad slower even against a 1.8 civic. I pitched it against a 1.5 Manual CRZ before years ago...acceleration was on par and that said the hybrid itself is not a really fast car...so I do think there's a lot of room for improvement for korean engines. Heck even the older 1.8G altis engine feels much faster. But once speed picks up, yes its a pretty good engine to work with. i think if u do it 'manually'..it can.kia forte auto gear ratio changing mechanism is so... barely can feel 3rd gear. |
Mar 27 2015, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(NoiZy @ Mar 27 2015, 04:42 PM) I'm driving a 25 year old corolla and shall i quote "LOVE pawned ALL PROBLEMS?" Well, believe it or not, Santa Fe, its the lousiest in terms of handling and power among all three (from a back seat passenger) haha, and worst case is when they demo the sunroof, the rubber seal fell to the cabin and can't be close anymore. Back to my case, everyone knows when you repeatedly drive hard a car, it will tend to have many problems, so what are the potential problems from Forte? I love them corners. |
Mar 27 2015, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(NoiZy @ Mar 27 2015, 04:51 PM) I'm all for it actually, but you know, gotta make sure try to know more and more. For example, if I know ABC will breakdown, and I mentioned it now, when it does breakdown, family can't say much, expected already, and I've 'factored' it in when choosing Forte. but there is always a 'lemon' car. no matter KIA or T or H or P1 pr P2 or ..... Compared to not knowing/guessing, whenever something breaks down, family will always: See!! I told you Kimchi bla bla bla bla!! T & H sure won't give you these prob and it won't happen so often bla bla bla bla.......... Nothing is perfect and I would just wanna know so I can set their expectation and let them know EVERYTHING. haha. Tired of all the T&H. 'most' got the car for 4yrs ++ without any major issues....but there is 'some' who get the car few months already got issues. |
Mar 30 2015, 02:14 PM
Mar 31 2015, 03:51 PM
Apr 2 2015, 08:47 AM
Apr 2 2015, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(NoiZy @ Apr 2 2015, 08:58 AM) But generally 6-Speed is 'perceived' to be better right, hence its also one of the reason why I'm going for it, particularly 2013 model if possible. yes. because of the 6 gear ratio, the fc will be better. (long distance drive even better)I've been told that 6 is much more fuel efficient overall and that the build quality and gadgets are much better. However my main reason why 2013 is because its still kinda new, so less chances to have trouble, but then the dilemma is, why would someone sell off such a fine beauty off, possibly a lemon car or already have some problems? (apart from those who genuinely wanna change to other cars la) make sure u fully test the car bro. bring some one (forte owner is better) with u for test drive. only got few reasons why people change car...lemon...upgrade..downgrade. |
Apr 3 2015, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(masterackn @ Apr 3 2015, 02:17 AM) Hi guys, stock setup...cant be too low la... Just bought a 2012 2.0 forte, loving it but the only downside is the rear suspension sitting too low when carrying 4 adult. Any solution to this? Been reading on changing to saga flx spring or adding spring buffer. Which is a better solution? |
Apr 3 2015, 11:17 AM
Apr 3 2015, 02:15 PM
Apr 3 2015, 03:13 PM
Apr 3 2015, 03:58 PM
Apr 3 2015, 05:19 PM
Apr 3 2015, 06:19 PM
| Change to: | 0.0234sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:53 AM |