Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v11, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 !!!
vostro78
Nov 18 2013, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Nov 18 2013, 02:06 PM) Dear Note3 Sifus, need your help.. My wife just got a Note 3 and I need some recommendation for a suitable back casing for a lady user? She doesn't like those flip or wallet types... I'm trying to decide between Spigen's Slim Armor and Neo Hybrid but which is better in terms of better protection and slimness? And are there any other options? Many thanks in advance for your help!! casing wise you may ask andrew as he got lots of high grade casing. i am using neo hybrid + glass sp at this moment and it is slim.
vostro78
Nov 18 2013, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Nov 18 2013, 02:25 PM) Ya, I told my wife if want maximum protection go for Otterbox but she saw my iPhone5 Otterbox Defender and imagine if it was on her Note 3, can almost pengsan, haha.. Ok, I'll ask her to decide between good looks and better protection.. Thanks! don use defender la.... i am using commuter for mt ip5... touch wood it did drop before from table to ground but luckily nothing happen...
vostro78
Nov 18 2013, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 18 2013, 03:16 PM) Though of messing around MK2 keyboard, but fail.  I notice they MK2 keyboard is different where the Chinese Keyboard having different APK but not available at MJ7 firmware. Without putting (actually can direct install) that Chinese IME keyboard became no keyboard. After install the Chinese IME keyboard just unstop FC. Haizz... Manual copy with correct permission also won't work. Revert back to original MJ7 keyboard. Now thinking on flashing Echoes ROM or not. go flash it  tell us then
vostro78
Nov 18 2013, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 18 2013, 03:26 PM) are u a theme tester appoited by google ? don you think to be a professional you need to test out at few more gadget with diff res like samsung tab 10.1 2014 or nexus 7 as well
vostro78
Nov 18 2013, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 18 2013, 04:22 PM) stock player why ah  eh, i normally put all mp3 in a seperate folder then point my player only search that folder only. i am using Clean Music by the way... didnt try stock / google payer
vostro78
Nov 19 2013, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 18 2013, 08:46 PM) Really vomit eh! this Echoes ROM. After flash to UK CSC: - Smart Dialer working back search name instead of number. - sub symbol all appear at keyboard. I like this! BUT.... - Now my contact again not appear as name at SMS and Call log. wow... i handbreak now... don want play this rom first.
vostro78
Nov 22 2013, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Nov 22 2013, 04:31 PM) note 3 give me frequent of "hang" and restart.... never happen to my note 2.... any problem with my note 3 or it happen to most of u guys too? And while goes to testing mode *#0*#....on touch test, i cant seems to get out from that screen...  no issue here... u install with some custom rom is it
vostro78
Nov 25 2013, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 25 2013, 09:23 AM) Tired of Samsung Stock Phone Dialer which cannot search Name with space & slow (really damn) when opening the pull down that have more than 7 similar name search at Phone Dialer. ExDialer & Contacts is one of the great replacement for it.  Extreme Fast & Smooth. The only cons is not support Video Call but how many times you ever use it?  + support of themes + lots of customization.    Download Link: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...modoohut.dialergood find, yes samsung smart dialer is not smart enough compare with htc / sony, if name with space then it will not manage to search for us already.
vostro78
Nov 25 2013, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 25 2013, 10:31 AM) Yalo, Samsung dialer as usual not smart and never change since S III. The pull down to select contact find is crazy slow if you have more than 7 contacts with similar name since S III also. How to said? Samsung didn't improve the Phone Dialer at all.  This ExDialer & Contacts really cool, you can download and try 1st for 7 days, after that it will ask you to buy, but you still can continue try until you decide to buy, I not sure whether it will keep prompting or what, as I already buy it in next minute use.  ya, already installed and replaced the stock one, change to white theme as it feel better then black QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Nov 25 2013, 10:39 AM) so the existing dialer need to freeze or how? don need, i just replace the icon only.
vostro78
Nov 28 2013, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(tiensong @ Nov 28 2013, 11:20 AM) Hi, I would like to ask some opinion here....there are two types of glass SP...one of them the glass perfectly cutout the button part (refer to picture 1), the other one is not (refer to picture 2)... PICTURE 1 [attachmentid=3743818] PICTURE 2 [attachmentid=3743819] Which one do you all prefer? If using the first one, the button will feel sunken when press...but for the second one, we feel much comfortable when press the button from bottom...am I right? thanks for opinions!! mine is pic 1
vostro78
Dec 1 2013, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 1 2013, 04:52 PM) Ya, I also feel that, some more the original is too slow, the color I want never appear. Keep selling only White, Black, and Orange. The Indigo Blue is hard to find also. Others color is unknown schedule. But off course fake still fake, the quality is not match as original 100% but already score 90%. indigo blue ? is it like navy dark blue ? i just got it from alieamin last friday.... not for my but for my fren... he got stock.