11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v11, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 !!!

WiLyi
post Nov 19 2013, 05:08 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(Felties by Jane @ Nov 19 2013, 05:05 PM)
V4 takdak Chinese IME Keyboard . Default , need to dl i think , didnt try
Welcome mate, first post dedicated to Andrewtst blush.gif

What he need is the Chinese Input, not the IME

This post has been edited by WiLyi: Nov 19 2013, 05:11 PM
WiLyi
post Nov 19 2013, 05:16 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 19 2013, 05:14 PM)
Didnt realize my friend's wife was logged into LYN from my desktop and didnt log out  doh.gif
Oops, you sure is your friend's wife whistling.gif

Jz kidding. Which ROM you are in now bro? FH 1.2 is coming, their latest changelog:

This post has been edited by WiLyi: Nov 19 2013, 05:18 PM
WiLyi
post Nov 19 2013, 05:32 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 19 2013, 05:28 PM)
D/loading Echoe Slim....
Bro, wanna confirme, Echoe ROM flashing in recovery is using Aroma installer or didn't?
WiLyi
post Nov 19 2013, 05:35 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 19 2013, 05:33 PM)
Yalo! I can't believe that!

I am going to stick back that Samsung Keyboard.

That Taiwan Chinese IME Keyboard is too crap, the prediction is way to lousy.
That's why I remove it after giving it a try this morning. Not using it at all and no auto correction.

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 19 2013, 05:33 PM)
No aroma installer on full version. I guess Slim shud be the same..
Thanks bro
WiLyi
post Nov 19 2013, 05:36 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

That's why I said I'm not really comfortable with Chinese base as most of their stuff is not compatible with international firmware.
WiLyi
post Nov 19 2013, 05:45 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 19 2013, 05:40 PM)
Yes definitely n positively
Uncle, just wanna be sure, after flashing to MJ7 and flash back to MJ1, the phone is able to boot but barely function-able right? I remembered waveweaver tried to flash back to MJ1 and encoutner lots of issue hmm.gif
WiLyi
post Nov 19 2013, 05:54 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Nov 19 2013, 05:48 PM)
Just managed to install sgp glas.tr... Even if i installed in my bathroom... I still got two small dusts inside... Haih... Dun dare to open up again... Afraid that i will brake it in two.... Really challenging looo to install glass sp...
It won't break that easy, in fact glass sp is much more easier to install compared to plastic sp. I have remove it once during installation and reapply it

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 19 2013, 05:52 PM)
Use odin in PC to do it. I have tested it. Phone is working fine without any issues. Don't use mobile odin.
Thanks uncle
WiLyi
post Nov 19 2013, 06:12 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

Wanted to ask, as of now, is TWRP able to backup and restore efs? I read that it can backup efs but restoration doesn't. Any enlightenment to this?
WiLyi
post Nov 19 2013, 07:47 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

Dang, just reach home and my UAG still not arrive yet..sigh
WiLyi
post Nov 19 2013, 09:25 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 19 2013, 09:16 PM)
I was surprise why got no subsymbol cos mine got. But i think that keyboard not practical to use. Better just use the stock one which is better.
Yes it memang so small only.
Yes, I agree. Actually the Chinese IME only brings some cosmetic changes. It doesn't offer any enhancement to your typing experience. In fact, the experience is even worst as you will get a much more crammed layout and no auto correction. Continuous input doesn't work as well. The additional top row icon will disappear when you are typing.
WiLyi
post Nov 19 2013, 09:28 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

destEX, when wanna give up on your virginity drool.gif
WiLyi
post Nov 19 2013, 09:31 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Nov 19 2013, 09:30 PM)
no la just wanna see what tweaks they applied there
why u droll  shakehead.gif  i will give up when as custom room so handsome so macho comes along
Salah emoticon doh.gif I must be crazy waiting for my casing doh.gif
WiLyi
post Nov 19 2013, 09:36 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 19 2013, 09:34 PM)
Careful , he is alexng2208's friend . . .  icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 19 2013, 09:35 PM)
Correction. It's special friend.
You 2 same same jer, nothing much different whistling.gif
WiLyi
post Nov 19 2013, 10:12 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 19 2013, 10:10 PM)
Bro...your keyboard include CSC ka..?
Do you think flashing full stock MK2 firmware via MOP...then flash your keyboard via TWRP can make the phone works..?  hmm.gif
Theoretically it should works as I remembered your phone can't be used while in MK2 due to lack of CSC right?
WiLyi
post Nov 19 2013, 10:41 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 19 2013, 10:31 PM)
I don't have any CSC files to flash except our old MI3.
Can arr..?

I think cannot wor... as MK2 don't have Samsung keyboard. Only Chinese mumbo one. And that keyboard need db.files in order to make it work. What is db.files..?
db files are the database if I'm not mistaken. You can find it in the chn_sipdb folder that you uploaded this morning
WiLyi
post Nov 20 2013, 12:11 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 20 2013, 12:07 AM)
WiLyi. Before your knock your virgin..can you do one more experiment..? Would you mind flashing stock MJ1 firmware via MOP...and/or Odin.

Just wanna know if downgrade from MJ7 (with old bootloader) to MJ1 triggered the Knoxy or not.
Sorry mate, just knoxed it and I'm now in Echoe v4. Btw, how can we change the battery icon back to the stock look?
WiLyi
post Nov 20 2013, 12:23 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 20 2013, 12:15 AM)
rclxms.gif Welcome bro ..... Go to echoe kitchen and dl the stock batt icon
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 20 2013, 12:17 AM)
iINM...at the Xda got the original zip files..or try check at its kitchen.
Thanks, just sorted it by downloading the stock UI and stock playstore
WiLyi
post Nov 20 2013, 08:15 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 20 2013, 08:12 AM)
When on Echoe v5 Full Rom getting to Email from notification initial stage worked for a while and subsequently completely kaput. Now on Slim version don't work at all.  vmad.gif
WiLyi is it working for u now? Strange. cry.gif
I'm on V4 but currently still restoring and setting up my phone. I restored back to MJ7 yesterday night due to some issues with my TB restore. Viber keeps FC and I can't even use the phone

I can't even restore my Wanam data and I have to reset it one by one doh.gif
WiLyi
post Nov 20 2013, 08:19 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 20 2013, 08:16 AM)
Did you try the TB fix for apps that FC when restored?
The thing is I can't even access the phone as the FC message keep popping up. I can only reboot to recovery and and restore my nandroid. Not all apps give me such problem, only certain apps.

And I'm in the latest TB which should fix the restoration issue hmm.gif
WiLyi
post Nov 20 2013, 09:06 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 20 2013, 08:32 AM)
What this is bad mang. doh.gif Read somewhere Echoe v4 is quite problematic. Why don't u just flash v5 Slim?  hmm.gif
I have v5 full but the thing is I don't want the Chinese base. In v5 is either you have the mobile data or the smart dialing, you can't have both

In fact v4 has no issue actually, and I flash the update package on top of it. I haven't test the email yet, later I will update you. My only issue is the TB restore, other than that, so far no issue

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0529sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:32 AM