18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v11, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 !!!

Andrewtst
post Nov 23 2013, 11:54 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,770 posts

QUOTE(ckimy @ Nov 23 2013, 11:51 AM)
Hi guys, not sure this question being asked on previous thread or not?

Do you guys know that the China version N9002 Dual-Sim version support 4G LT or just normal 3G only?
Should be normal 3G as China 4G is different, it won't work outside China.
Andrewtst
post Nov 23 2013, 12:23 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,770 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Nov 23 2013, 12:07 PM)
What browser you guys are using? Chrome and Chrome Beta is eating my battery life extremely fast. Dolphin is good, easily last 5 to 6h SOT but sometime scrolling is jittery. Not sure why.
I am fans of Chrome, still using Chrome. tongue.gif
Andrewtst
post Nov 23 2013, 05:32 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,770 posts

QUOTE(liverpool red @ Nov 23 2013, 03:42 PM)
Hi note 3 taikors, I am on the verge of moving over to note 3 from the fruit brand.. After reading a lot of reviews, comparisons and had a real hands on test in a Samsung store, heart is telling me it's time to switch over.

Been reading this thread as well and a first it was scary, very technical... Most of the jargon didn't understand.. But I think if I don't plan to modd anything such be pretty straightforward right?

And I also saw the directd pricing, their warranty is ok? I'm starting a new job soon and plan to use the phone for a lot of note taking during board room meetings and discussions...

Just need that last 25% positive feedback from the users here to help me make that final decision..
Out from the box is already great enough. wink.gif

No need modding.

Once you familiar, in future you may just try out if you interesting, modding is just extra fun with it, not a must and not means much stable as if wrong mod will given more issue as you are directly touching system part that not suppose be altered by us.
Andrewtst
post Nov 23 2013, 06:46 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,770 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 23 2013, 05:36 PM)
weak reception on note 3 <--common issue?
Perfect reception. No issue for me.
Andrewtst
post Nov 23 2013, 06:49 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,770 posts

QUOTE(khuzaix @ Nov 23 2013, 06:38 PM)
can suggest good clock widget ? the original one look ugleh.

or mayb can share what kind of widget u use to make ur homescreen look cool.
Try UCCW. Can customise a lot.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...hi.customwidget
Andrewtst
post Nov 24 2013, 02:25 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,770 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Nov 24 2013, 02:17 PM)
So Mobile Odin Pro is the only way? Cannot use PC Odin? I found the Mobile Odin Pro cost US$5.41 in Google Play.
Yup as Mobile Odin Pro won't update the bootloader and the new bootloader is the reason trigger the knox when root.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 24 2013, 02:26 PM
Andrewtst
post Nov 24 2013, 09:04 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,770 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 24 2013, 07:40 PM)
I don't think they even know about it. tongue.gif
Don't said they dunno, they know but kind enough to give us warranty. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 24 2013, 10:31 PM
Andrewtst
post Nov 24 2013, 10:32 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,770 posts

QUOTE(seanlee89 @ Nov 24 2013, 09:22 PM)
Anyone experiencing unstable wifi connection with unifi?
So far so good with unifi wifi.
Andrewtst
post Nov 24 2013, 10:35 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,770 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 24 2013, 10:02 PM)
Show the receipt terms. Cos people had been denied warranty before by Samsung due to rooting.
Yeah you can assume they ignore. Some may assume they dunno. As everyone is entitled to their own assumption cos Samsung never gives any statement.

I am thinking it this way cos people had been denied warranty due to root before om previous devices cos of the obvious flash counter. But it seems easier to claim warranty now as the flash counter is no longer there. So do they even know that knox trigger is actually the same indication.
Come on la, do you think they are blindly work stupid? Anything new will get training, they are the first knowing it.
Andrewtst
post Nov 24 2013, 10:44 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,770 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 24 2013, 10:40 PM)
Frankly I do not know how they work. Even with flash counter some succeed in claiming warranty some failed. So yeah I can say some may be blindly working stupid or may not have proper training or are new and had yet to be trained. As neither of us knows for sure, both of us is entitled to our own assumptions. Why must you push your own assumptions onto others? What makes you so great?
Because it is really bad you keep saying people dunno and though every worker is half sleep.

If any one give you extra "special" which not suppose does not means that persons dunno about what it suppose.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 24 2013, 10:47 PM
Andrewtst
post Nov 24 2013, 11:04 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,770 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 24 2013, 11:02 PM)
That does not really justify your tone or pushing your assumption onto others.
You the one anger here hor. I am not the first saying you about this.
Andrewtst
post Nov 24 2013, 11:11 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,770 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 24 2013, 11:05 PM)
Previous conversation was nicely worded until you come with your pushy statement
I only said come on la. You just cannot accept more people said you not suppose said that.

See who give such assumption? You the only one

Also now I know you are bad temper. No one trying fight with you, people only advise you not good given such bad assumption repeatly, and you anger for nothing and said people pushing you. Speechless! doh.gif

Sorry if you feel I am pushing hard on you.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 24 2013, 11:27 PM
Andrewtst
post Nov 24 2013, 11:46 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,770 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 24 2013, 11:32 PM)
There no point to further debating on this.

But, just to let you know, most of the replies (not just this but others as well) I have read from you there is a sense of arrogance in it. Like our old ts use to say it's good to add smileys to your sentences as we cannot see facial expressions on the Internet. Like this tongue.gif will lighten up the conversation.

Goodnight.
Sure. I will add full smile.gif nod.gif biggrin.gif icon_idea.gif rolleyes.gif tongue.gif for you. Good night. wink.gif
Andrewtst
post Nov 25 2013, 09:23 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,770 posts

Tired of Samsung Stock Phone Dialer which cannot search Name with space & slow (really damn) when opening the pull down that have more than 7 similar name search at Phone Dialer.

ExDialer & Contacts is one of the great replacement for it. smile.gif Extreme Fast & Smooth. The only cons is not support Video Call but how many times you ever use it? wink.gif + support of themes + lots of customization. wink.gif

user posted image user posted image

Download Link: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...modoohut.dialer

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 25 2013, 09:29 AM
Andrewtst
post Nov 25 2013, 10:31 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,770 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Nov 25 2013, 10:24 AM)
good find, yes samsung smart dialer is not smart enough compare with htc  / sony, if name with space then it will not manage to search for us already.
Yalo, Samsung dialer as usual not smart and never change since S III.

The pull down to select contact find is crazy slow if you have more than 7 contacts with similar name since S III also.

How to said? Samsung didn't improve the Phone Dialer at all. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This ExDialer & Contacts really cool, you can download and try 1st for 7 days, after that it will ask you to buy, but you still can continue try until you decide to buy, I not sure whether it will keep prompting or what, as I already buy it in next minute use. wink.gif
Andrewtst
post Nov 25 2013, 10:35 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,770 posts

QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Nov 25 2013, 10:34 AM)
nice finding bro  thumbup.gif
Try it out, you may like it. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Nov 25 2013, 10:46 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,770 posts

QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Nov 25 2013, 10:39 AM)
so the existing dialer need to freeze or how?
I didn't freeze, you can also, without freeze, during edit contact it still will call out original Samsung contact, edit part I still prefer Samsung one as more features.
Andrewtst
post Nov 25 2013, 11:05 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,770 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Nov 25 2013, 10:49 AM)
ya, already installed and replaced the stock one, change to white theme as it feel better then black biggrin.gif
don need, i just replace the icon only.
You can get more themes by browse themes, some free one also nice. smile.gif

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 25 2013, 10:59 AM)
At least it is call Goophone N3. Not like here - http://www.facebook.com/HPKlonTerbaik

Andrewtst
post Nov 25 2013, 11:31 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,770 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Nov 25 2013, 11:25 AM)
the imitation, got fake antutu spec and also paper spec one. actual not like this.
That FB site I mention never cheat on spec. It never said is Note 3 spec, but mention it is only 1GB Internal RAM and Resolution 1280 x 780, also is quadcore 1.6Ghz and etc.

It label it nicely. Even though it sell clone but at least it still honest.

Andrewtst
post Nov 25 2013, 11:38 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,770 posts

Camera Comparison of Google Nexus 5 vs iPhone 5s, Sony Xperia Z1, Samsung Galaxy Note 3, Galaxy S4, LG G2, Nokia Lumia 1020 & HTC One.

What a poor poor HTC!

http://www.phonearena.com/reviews/Camera-C...msung-Galaxy-S4

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 25 2013, 11:56 AM

18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0530sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:03 PM