Transformers Thread v70.0, Together we spread poison to others :)

VDread
post Jan 25 2014, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Jan 23 2014, 12:07 PM)
Review of the loose Grimlock that is surfacing everywhere now...seems all are in good shape!

Review of the Grimlock reissue that comes with the so called transformable coin-crown thingy and the flame sword add on. Can't believe my eyes when i see the crown, but the flame effect is nice!

Hi guys. Is the MP-08 Reissue (with coin) in stock in any Malaysia hobby shops? Whats the expected price?

This post has been edited by VDread: Jan 25 2014, 09:59 AM
VDread
post Jan 26 2014, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jan 26 2014, 07:57 PM)
anybody see the Year of the Horse OP??? wanna get that one... look nice.
Saw several units at VHobby (1Utama), 1Toy and ToyWiz (AmCorp) last week. Retails at about RM500 if I'm not mistaken
VDread
post Feb 4 2014, 05:05 PM

Marketed for kids to easily transform, priced at a range that only adults can pay. Ugly as well.
VDread
post Feb 16 2014, 06:32 PM

QUOTE(xfrenzy @ Feb 16 2014, 11:03 AM)
From what I know, the bots are :

1) Invasion Mode OP
2) Galvatron
3) Grimlock

Dont know who the 2nd bot tho.

Hasbro is also rereleasing the MP-08 Grimlock in a new box, similar design to Masterpiece Soundwave

VDread
post Feb 19 2014, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Feb 19 2014, 03:35 PM)
guys one question, is MP soundwave still in TRU?
The Hasbro version? Saw 2 units at MV and 1 unit at Empire Subang. Need to ask the cashier / counter as they are stored underneath table to keep away from kids.

Try calling TRU HQ, give the item no. They can check stock on the phone.
VDread
post Mar 4 2014, 10:08 PM

Hey Guys. Anyone knows any local shops carrying the MP08 Grimmy with Flame Sword, Crown and Coin? Saw them online via TFSource and RobotKingdom, was wondering if it already made it to our shores. Thanks!
VDread
post Mar 10 2014, 04:44 PM

To those looking for the Hasbro MP Soundwave, saw two boxes (in good condition) at TRU Midvalley on Sunday.Attached Image
VDread
post Mar 10 2014, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(Hash Prime @ Mar 10 2014, 04:50 PM)
bro,i can see mp acid storm..price is still rm360?
Yeap. Price was unchanged. But try check online on TRU Store via Rakuten. I scored my MP-10 Optimus in October last year for RM419 smile.gif
VDread
post Mar 11 2014, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(Hash Prime @ Mar 11 2014, 05:16 PM)
haha..its ok bro.. biggrin.gif
later on it will reissue again.. :-)
Same as what happened to me. What I did was called them up, gave the item no and request to know whether there is next shipment. Booked mine during the TRU sales. smile.gif
VDread
post Mar 12 2014, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(advocado @ Mar 12 2014, 12:53 PM)
how did you do that?
Hi advocado,

There was some sale happening at TRU via Rakuten website last year. Dont remember what for tho. Called up TRU hotline, checked on item availability and immediately purchased online. Item was sent to my home within 2 weeks for RM419, inclusive shipping. Caught a lucky break I guess smile.gif
VDread
post Mar 17 2014, 10:46 AM

'Rumored' Masterpiece Cliffjumper. http://tformers.com/ig.php?mode=view&album...mper-image-leak

Is the source credible?

This post has been edited by VDread: Mar 17 2014, 10:46 AM
VDread
post Mar 20 2014, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(cycheah @ Mar 20 2014, 01:11 PM)
MP 20 WheelJack... looks good!!!!

The alt Mode looks awesome. Maybe should snap up two. Hmmm
VDread
post Mar 21 2014, 12:18 AM

Next MP is Bumblebee first, designated MP-21. Then only Ultra Magnus will get a remake as MP-22.

When will TakTom release rescaled MP-05 to match MP-10. Wished Hegemon was the same scale as MP-10.
VDread
post Mar 22 2014, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 22 2014, 05:02 PM)
not so much rare as.. scalped.. very hard to find decent price, so i think it's considered pretty good for a takara BIB for 250 tongue.gif
Where did you get that! Wanna go find!
VDread
post Mar 24 2014, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(damnself @ Mar 24 2014, 01:33 PM)
Thank you all for the generous tips and also to omichael who PM me personally smile.gif

Unreasonable for me I guess when the price is double or triple than the retail. I can accept if it is slightly expensive, mark up rm50 to rm150 is still ok. Can consider duit minyak, the time spend to search the item etc If cannot find retail price, if i got the money might as well buy it as the item is already rare.

Did my own research before posting so I'm quite surprised that reissue grimlock haven't arrive yet in our shores since it already out in january. I guess I need to buy bib for reduce price sweat.gif

Did find a few cheap item, rm550 and rm599 of mp10 which both are sold out and rm400 and rm500 of mp08 (rm400 sold already left rm500 which have a slight mark). Have second doubt buying it since I'm hoping that the reissue will arrive in Malaysia soon.

Will personally PM bro cycheah for the sideswipe. Looks kinda interesting brows.gif thumbup.gif
For the MP-08, you can also wait for the TRU re-issue which is slated for release somewhere before OR during the TF4 movie release.

It's been repackaged similar to TRU MP Soundwave. The previous TRU version was packed in clear plastic, which sucks if you collect boxes as well.

By the way,I saw several MISB Tigertracks (Yellow Sideswipe) at VHobby MidValley. And if I'm not mistaken TakTom MP Soundwave can be found at XL-Shop Midvalley as well.

TRU Midvalley still has very small stock of TRU Exclusive MP Soundwave and MP Acid Storm.

This post has been edited by VDread: Mar 24 2014, 10:53 PM
VDread
post Mar 25 2014, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(clautee @ Mar 25 2014, 10:12 AM)
How much they are selling for the Tigertracks?
RM200 if I'm not mistaken.
VDread
post Mar 25 2014, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(clautee @ Mar 25 2014, 12:12 PM)
Thanks, i hope they have it at 1-U too. Nearer to my place. Lol
That's y comes with spike in exo suit lor
To save you the trouble, no Tigertracks in 1U. Got some taikun came over in January and bought the whole MP-12 Sideswipe, MP-14 Red Alert and MP-12T Tigertracks one shot at VHobby 1U.

Better chance is to call VHobby MV branch and book smile.gif

Did that for my Bluestreak when they announced they had extra stock.
VDread
post Mar 26 2014, 08:41 PM

QUOTE(clautee @ Mar 26 2014, 06:57 PM)
Called them today. Tigertracks out of stock long time. LOL.
No luck then Bro. So sorry. Will keep a lookout if I find one on sale smile.gif

VDread
post Apr 6 2014, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(TM2 Dinobot @ Apr 6 2014, 07:08 AM)
Nope.

Fuhyoo! Kickass combiner collection!
VDread
post Apr 8 2014, 11:58 PM

The KFC Not-Ultra Magnus looks like it was executed excellently. Too bad it had to compete with the upcoming TakTom MP-22 (and possibly future Hasbro MP).

On another note, will the MP-08 with Coin and Flame Sword come to Malaysia? And any news on the featured Leader Class Generations Jetfire?

0.0567sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:10 PM