Transformers Thread v70.0, Together we spread poison to others :)
HxiiiK
Feb 16 2014, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(xfrenzy @ Feb 16 2014, 09:51 AM) well damn.. the dinos are rather good looking.. not so sure about drift though, i think it's mainly due to that ridiculous head design
HxiiiK
Feb 16 2014, 12:48 PM
yeah roadbuster is looking damn good so far.. and revolver only just recently released? good to see hasbro stepping up their game.. new movie line actually looks quite alright, except OP.. loving the dinobots so far
HxiiiK
Feb 16 2014, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(VDread @ Feb 16 2014, 06:32 PM) From what I know, the bots are : 1) Invasion Mode OP 2) Galvatron 3) Grimlock Dont know who the 2nd bot tho. Hasbro is also rereleasing the MP-08 Grimlock in a new box, similar design to Masterpiece Soundwave 2nd bot is Hound
HxiiiK
Feb 21 2014, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(jhcj @ Feb 21 2014, 12:04 PM) walao starscream   They seem to REALLY like that faulty mold
HxiiiK
Feb 27 2014, 07:20 PM
it's not something wrong with the mold.. it's something wrong with the movie designer's brain
when you give the toy designer something that looks NOTHING like the freaking truck he transforms into.. what would the designer do? don't blame the toy designer, blame the movie designer
simply put, how would YOU do something like this to make him movie accurate? he has almost NO visible truck parts on his movie model
HxiiiK
Feb 28 2014, 11:42 AM
If u get to make alt and bot mode out of the AOE prime.. consider my curiousity piqued.. a 2 for one offer isnt so bad.. but he MUST be repainted  i'll wait for a clearance for that guy though 2 for 1 or not.. it's still a very bad figure.. but ah completion, thou art a heartless b****
HxiiiK
Mar 6 2014, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Mar 6 2014, 03:55 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « is that a 3rd party onslaught? it makes fruiticus actually look pretty damned good.. it's not add on parts or anything for the existing onslaught figure but an entire figure on it's own, right?
HxiiiK
Mar 10 2014, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(tnsai @ Mar 10 2014, 08:23 AM) I know, it's like/worse than some of those china-made imitation fully-assembled-gundams/transformers with bright fluorescent plastic you see at some supermarkets or those mom&pop kedai runcits.. I also looked at it in the store. I could have sworn the store owner seemed hopeful I will buy it.. lol. to be fair, i'm sure even he is regretting bringing in so much stock and he's already sick of it  i wouldn't say traumatized though.. was more.. amused at how ridiculous he looks.. and the fact that someone actually was able to make 2 modes out of 1 figure.. ever since i saw that pic i've been looking at the AOE prime as a 2-in-1 figure.. maybe it would sell better if hasbro advertised that
HxiiiK
Mar 12 2014, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(neo_01 @ Mar 12 2014, 09:20 AM) TF classic or universe. not burn you so serious. Mp also not really burn you, coz sometime 3 month release one or longer Uh.. isnt classics and universe one of the lines that burn your pocket the most? This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Mar 12 2014, 10:14 AM
HxiiiK
Mar 16 2014, 08:15 PM
good thing i haven't gotten rhinox.. think i'll swing by MV after work tomorrow to see if there are any still
HxiiiK
Mar 16 2014, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(acougan @ Mar 16 2014, 08:25 PM) not good if they got that because i already have springer and not fond of doubledealer i'd rather get rhinox and whirl maybe i'll call ahead to MV first before going over tomorrow..
HxiiiK
Mar 17 2014, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(cycheah @ Mar 17 2014, 09:09 AM) well... if he doesn't restock, then SAVE!  just get cosmo and swerve... although it is legend, but still look gooding ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ gold/ copper side swipe.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « it's KO, from here looks gooding. If actual look also gooding, display in car mode also nice! Bot mode not nice  but for car definitely looks gooding
HxiiiK
Mar 22 2014, 02:12 PM
HxiiiK
Mar 22 2014, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(FoxFace @ Mar 22 2014, 05:00 PM) now still can find?? i thought rare not so much rare as.. scalped.. very hard to find decent price, so i think it's considered pretty good for a takara BIB for 250
HxiiiK
Mar 22 2014, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(FoxFace @ Mar 22 2014, 05:06 PM) that's an ok price for takara tformer that's out of production indeed.. i've always wanted jetfire.. but i don't think i'll be displaying him combined with optimus.. will be getting the FWI3 for that.. he just doesn't look good combined and he really makes optimus extremely bulky and unmovable
HxiiiK
Mar 24 2014, 07:37 AM
masterpiece, better not find chan price  i hope you know that chan price is not retail
HxiiiK
Mar 26 2014, 11:20 AM
Whew hasbro version of MP prowl? I'm eager to know how much it'll cost
HxiiiK
Mar 31 2014, 03:57 PM
PO for warbotron not-bruticus went up to 350 deposit  not stated how deduction towards individual bots are affected I'm still holding off and waiting for local shops to open PO.. i hope they do
HxiiiK
Apr 2 2014, 01:31 PM
Think he meant the less rubbish-ey wave  i'm just waiting for the voyagers and dinobots!
HxiiiK
Apr 2 2014, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(cycheah @ Apr 2 2014, 06:50 PM) HxiiikWarbotron open PO in 1toy, deposit RM100 SOS excellent timing! will be going to amcorp this weekend as well.. thanks for the heads up!