Recommendations Cybercafe Management Software, payment, administor, locking, etc

lynch
post Sep 27 2007, 04:43 PM

304 posts

Diskless solution from MichaelSoft is really really goood. so far the best i can see. no lag or watsoever crap.
lynch
post May 6 2008, 10:33 PM

304 posts

Richtech is using windows 2003 server - charge RM2500 per server . If using two server then need RM2500 x 2 units server = RM5000, DDS is using LINUX therefore is REAL FOC!

DDS licensing fee is depend on quantity of PCs...
<40PCs is Rm199/pc
40 - 80 PCs is RM188/pc
80 - 100PCs is RM175/pc
and etc...
more than 200 PCs is RM120/pc

DDS use as easy as ABC, haha...our cafe used for 1 year ++ already also not call DDS support for one time....too stable already...cannot believe!

Last time our cc also test on DOE/DOL and also crack version richtech.
DOE/DOL too bad - DOS Interface in server
RICHTECH performance no good...DDS boot 20PCs within 1min, load game also faster than richtech...... RICHTECH boot 20pcs need 3-5 min and load game also slower than DDS.

Now DDS got new game menu and can save game and load game and lock screen and + 500-600 Preinstalled Games......so nice....haha...i already contact them ask them to give us the latest master hdd...haha...FOC also.........
lynch
post May 12 2008, 04:09 PM

304 posts

guys... need help here....

im just wondering...
lets say i open a cyber cafe...

im thinking to use smartlaunch as my cyber cafe management controler... (open pc, transfer pc, lock pc, unlock pc, etc etc)

then michealsoft DDS as for my client pc to connect to my server and load the game etc etc....

so my question here....
so far after i read all replies in this topic...
im interested with smartlaunch and ecafepro... between this 2, i choosen smartlaunch. but since i nvr use either 1 of them... so is there any experienced user can enlight me about this 2 software? which 1 better?? can smartlaunch set different price for different pc? lets say maybe pc01-pc50 i wan set X price. then pc51-pc60 i set Y price. can i do that with smart launch?

as for michealsoft DDS... if i use this software in server. as said u just need install in ur server and all client run from ur server. right??? so how do i buy the license thingy? lets say i install warcraft. i just install once into the server. but the CD key? all the same in all client pc? so i just got to pay 1 license for all pc in my cyber cafe??? but since it is just 1 CD key... means just 1 of my customer can enter official battlenet of warcraft in my cyber cafe per time? or how do i settle this? nvr use before...

hope to get some helps here....
thanks in advance... smile.gif

we already have solutions for the warcraft cdkey issue. so dun worry about tat. as for licensing issue, for example: if u haf 100pc (all using michaelsoft dds solution), u will still need to pay for 100pcs (100x PCs warcraft license). there's no way u can escape by paying only 1PC license for ur 100 PCs cafe. if u still have any question, pls kindly pm me biggrin.gif

and for cafe billing software, may i add in a recommendation? one cafe is not bad. tongue.gif

Added on May 12, 2008, 4:15 pmwhy no one say about cafe suite?? is free right? i'm now using it and didn't face any bug so far. the games server is that so efficient for cycber cafe use? if the server down then how? and for EA games is need to using different registration key then only can be play in lan mode. so if using one game server would it can be done this all?

cafe suite are up to preferences tongue.gif Michaelsoft DDS Solutions uses 2 server. If one of the server goes down (hardware problem), the other will back it up. so in conclusion = 0 downtime. as for the ea games LAN play cdkey issue, we also have solutions for it biggrin.gif and calling the servers "game server" isnt tat appropriate. if u are really interested, pls give a call to Michaelsoft DDS SDN BHD to clear all ur doubts and questions. biggrin.gif PM me for contacts.

abt efficiency, is very high. save u TIME, COST, and HEADACHES. it is very user frenly.

situation: 100pcs. using hdd.
comparison: ghost to clone hdds, deepfreeze (recovery software) vs DDS.

how long do u nid to clone for 160Gb HDD ?45minutes to 60minutes?
deepfreeze? freeze unfree 100pcs ?

dds: 1 pc update, all get the updates =D and runs extra fast...

no matter how i try to explain, u wont believe it until u c it, u can always go to Sky Online, Rock Cafe at sunway to see our setup there. =D

This post has been edited by lynch: May 15 2008, 02:41 PM
lynch
post May 17 2008, 10:50 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(general @ May 15 2008, 06:09 PM)
i got CC software from google  HERE..just wanna share..if anyone want Faronics.DeepFreeze.Enterprise.v6.20.220 u can pm me.. biggrin.gif
u giving FREE LEGAL LICENSE to everyone? if u are count me in, if u arent, hope u dun get a warning or a ban. tongue.gif

0.0133sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:50 AM