14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Game of War: Fire Age, Coming to Android soon!!

TSNightHeart
post Nov 17 2013, 12:52 AM, updated 12y ago

3,991 posts

INTRODUCTION
Join the ultimate conquest for domination in this interactive MMO strategy game!

- Build your city
- Raise your army
- Level your hero
- Forge equipments for your hero
- Join an alliance
- Partner up with friendly alliance 
- Attack other cities & capture their hero
- Defend your city
- Wage war against other alliances, GvG across the globe!!

AVAILABILITY
Currently available in App Store for Apple devices only. Coming real soon for Android, the beta stage is up!

OFFICIAL WEBSITE

BEGINNER'S TIP
Do whatever you want, just don't level your stronghold past level 5! You'll be stuck in that Kingdom you're in & loses your beginner's teleport. If you wanna join our alliance, leave a message here & we'll guide you to our base

LYN GAME OF WAR: FIRE AGE MEMBERS
LYN Name - IGN [Kingdom]
NightHeart - NightFox [Kezia]
funnyTONE - funnytone [Kezia]
tabs - revicon [Kezia]
VelvetStar - VelvetStar [Kezia]
Uzura - Uzura [Kezia]
HellJoker - HellJoker [Kezia]
Jordy - SirJordy [Kezia]
Virgil - ??? [Arbalest]
This post has been edited by NightHeart: Jan 7 2014, 10:42 AM
TSNightHeart
post Nov 17 2013, 12:55 AM

3,991 posts

TACTICS & GUIDES (Still under construction)

I've prepared some basic guide for new players, do check them out to learn more about the game. But please feel free to ask here if you have any questions, that's what we're here for =)

Starting the Game

Building Your City

Building Your Troops

Getting Resources

Getting Materials & Gems

Crafting Equipments

Hero Skills

Stronghold Levels

Alliances

This post has been edited by NightHeart: Dec 2 2013, 04:34 PM
TSNightHeart
post Nov 17 2013, 12:56 AM

3,991 posts

Saving
tabs
post Nov 17 2013, 01:54 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

first bump here
funnyTONE
post Nov 17 2013, 10:18 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Reporting in! Haha...my friend NightHeart twisted my ankle to play this game.
Wasn't too impressed in the beginning, but once I've dwelved into the game further, its actually one of the better wargames in the market. The extensive system makes it a high learning curve for oldies like me, but if you guys truly enjoy a long-term game where its everything about doing things as a team (alliance) and go to war against common enemies (rally), then this is the game for you.

The early stages may require you to be constantly online to upgrade your base and troops as well as hoarding much needed resources, but once you reach a comfortable level, this game allows you to play casually just a few minutes online. An hour later, you can just pick up the game where you left it and see your progress while at the same time chatting with clan mates in the alliance. In this game, you NEED alliance. Without it, you'll end up scraping for loots and upgrade at a snail pace.

The graphics isn't too fancy, nor is the soundtrack, but the gameplay makes it fun to see how far you've progressed and see your alliance grow. Its RAGE MODE when rallying war against other stronger alliances and you need stronger troops for that, but above all clanmates to join in. Afterall, in a war the bigger army always wins.

Word of wisdom: give this game a few days and just follow the quests set for you. There's a lot to understand in the game, so always ask for help in the alliance. And if you need a quick guide, this is one good site for that: Game of War Strategy

Good luck and see you guyys online!
Moronicus
post Nov 17 2013, 12:15 PM

492 posts

Sounds awesome! Do I get free gold if I start playing?
TSNightHeart
post Nov 17 2013, 03:41 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Nov 17 2013, 10:18 AM)
Reporting in! Haha...my friend NightHeart twisted my ankle to play this game.
Wasn't too impressed in the beginning, but once I've dwelved into the game further, its actually one of the better wargames in the market. The extensive system makes it a high learning curve for oldies like me, but if you guys truly enjoy a long-term game where its everything about doing things as a team (alliance) and go to war against common enemies (rally), then this is the game for you.

The early stages may require you to be constantly online to upgrade your base and troops as well as hoarding much needed resources, but once you reach a comfortable level, this game allows you to play casually just a few minutes online. An hour later, you can just pick up the game where you left it and see your progress while at the same time chatting with clan mates in the alliance. In this game, you NEED alliance. Without it, you'll end up scraping for loots and upgrade at a snail pace.

The graphics isn't too fancy, nor is the soundtrack, but the gameplay makes it fun to see how far you've progressed and see your alliance grow. Its RAGE MODE when rallying war against other stronger alliances and you need stronger troops for that, but above all clanmates to join in. Afterall, in a war the bigger army always wins.

Word of wisdom: give this game a few days and just follow the quests set for you. There's a lot to understand in the game, so always ask for help in the alliance. And if you need a quick guide, this is one good site for that: Game of War Strategy

Good luck and see you guyys online!
Apa twisted ankle....btw nice guide weh, I couldn't find it when I'm digging for info on GoW.

QUOTE(Moronicus @ Nov 17 2013, 12:15 PM)
Erm, I heard there's referral rewards.....but I heard it's not worth the effort.
tabs
post Nov 17 2013, 05:56 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(Moronicus @ Nov 17 2013, 12:15 PM)
Haha. Time to use my referral smile.gif
TSNightHeart
post Nov 17 2013, 07:22 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Nov 17 2013, 05:56 PM)
Haha. Time to use my referral smile.gif
Every starting player will receive 100 gold once they join an alliance. Plus there are gold mine resource tiles that you can gather from too but they're usually rare & often occupied by another player already. You have to actively scan & scout the area for this kinda opportunity lo.

This post has been edited by NightHeart: Nov 17 2013, 08:48 PM
justanovice
post Nov 17 2013, 07:28 PM

2,526 posts

Created an id but really really complicated system lol
tabs
post Nov 17 2013, 08:16 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Nov 17 2013, 07:28 PM)
wow. a other good gang is in brows.gif
TSNightHeart
post Nov 17 2013, 08:38 PM

3,991 posts

Hehe, take your time to play around.....yes it's a bit complex & steep learning curve. Ask us here if you got any questions.

Just remember don't level your stronghold beyond level 5 ok.
tabs
post Nov 17 2013, 08:43 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

anything ask our boss here. he teach me everything. but now the gang is so small le. lol. 5 people. need to wait for more people only able to press help. haha
TSNightHeart
post Nov 17 2013, 08:48 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Nov 17 2013, 08:43 PM)
anything ask our boss here. he teach me everything. but now the gang is so small le. lol. 5 people. need to wait for more people only able to press help. haha
Because the main alliance is full already, 1 alliance can fit in 100 members only.

So we branch out as sister alliance. The good thing is, we'll still receive protection from our main alliance. But at the same time we can manage our alliance our way.

So since we need more members to help us speed up our construction & research, let's go on a massive recruitment drive!! LOL.
tabs
post Nov 17 2013, 08:54 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

haha. poisoned by you already. now keep playing this game. lucky still able to manage 3 game in the same time. lol. 1 more game hay day need to take a break at the moment. haha
TSNightHeart
post Nov 17 2013, 08:58 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Nov 17 2013, 08:54 PM)
haha. poisoned by you already. now keep playing this game. lucky still able to manage 3 game in the same time. lol. 1 more game hay day need to take a break at the moment. haha
Now can still actively play, but once you reach like lvl 9 or above whereby doing things will take hours....then the game won't be so demanding already.

Now I need like 1 day to research, 6 hours minimum to train & 2 hours minimum to upgrade a building.
justanovice
post Nov 17 2013, 09:00 PM

2,526 posts

Hmm interested to know about battle
How does alliance battle work?
Can we multi siege a kingdom?

This might be similar to a game a played - kingdom at war - text based game which i abandon after playing gc
VelvetStar
post Nov 17 2013, 09:02 PM

25 posts

Moshi moshi!! Same fate as Funnytone..my bf (you know who) twisted my ankle to join this game too! Wakakaka XD (just jk!)

When i just joined, I tele-ed my virgin city right next to him and Funnytone and immediately got raped nicely by revicon hahaha..my city must be too sexy de =PpP
[no worries..no hard feelings, revicon =)]

Neways, today's my first day joining and my hero lvl 10 de!^^v At first I thought this game very manly (for guys only) but its not that tough (susah)... As long as you got great friends (in this alliance here), you've got good tour guides here =)

TSNightHeart
post Nov 17 2013, 09:05 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Nov 17 2013, 09:00 PM)
Hmm interested to know about battle
How does alliance battle work?
Can we multi siege a kingdom?

This might be similar to a game a played - kingdom at war - text based game which i abandon after playing gc
There's 2 ways, if people happened to declare war on us....then we'll be free to attack any players from their alliance.

Another way is someone to organize a rally, then other alliance member can send their troops to the one rallying & launch a single powerful combined attack.
tabs
post Nov 17 2013, 09:22 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(VelvetStar @ Nov 17 2013, 09:02 PM)
Moshi moshi!! Same fate as Funnytone..my bf (you know who) twisted my ankle to join this game too! Wakakaka XD (just jk!)

When i just joined, I tele-ed my virgin city right next to him and Funnytone and immediately got raped nicely by revicon hahaha..my city must be too sexy de =PpP
[no worries..no hard feelings, revicon =)]

Neways, today's my first day joining and my hero lvl 10 de!^^v At first I thought this game very manly (for guys only) but its not that tough (susah)... As long as you got great friends (in this alliance here), you've got good tour guides here =)
hello there, IT is ME that attacked you this afternoon. tongue.gif paiseh betul in. doesn't notice that is your base maybe as what your mention.. city too sexy for me. charming city drive me to attack drool.gif biggrin.gif

anyway welcome to the group. your bf actually providing a very cool guides for us to follow at least i will play based on this guild as usually for this kind of game i won't play at all. macam boring betul in but change perception

continue grow your city. our group will protect you no worry laugh.gif i will attack people who attack you. icon_rolleyes.gif

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:24 AM